$276 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
486 out of 486
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sara Jean
Business
St. Louis, MO
Aug 10, 2009

Just Okay.....

The resort was clean and offered many good restaurant options...which was all that this place has going for it. The air conditioning broke the last three days of our trip. Our room was extremely hot, humid, and uncomfortable. The electricity also went out at least once a day, which made it difficult to keep our room cool even when the a.c. was working. The restaurants were also very hot, which made it difficult to enjoy dinner. Room service and housekeeping personnell were somewhat unfriendly and inattentive to details. The elevator broke in our building, so we had to climb 3 flights of stairs every time we wanted to go to our room. Overall, I would NOT recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
El Boriqua
Business
West New York, NJ
Aug 9, 2009

Good Hotel

The hotel location and look was great! The food was just simply amazing! The only problem was that on my 4th, 5th, and 6th day the air conditioner didn't work and the hotel had informed me that the generator was down and they were currently using a backup generator. So basically, every single room and place in the hotel didn't have any air conditioning for those days. On my last day (7th day) the air conditioner was working and I was able to get a good sleep. Overall, I love my trip and I will definitely go back again. I just hope the air conditioner doesn't shut down at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to all the restaurants! It's alllllll inclusive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
las vegas
Aug 5, 2009

Great experience

We loved the rooms. Very spacious with jacuzzi inside. We also did the elegance club which I highly recommend. As part of the club we had our own pools which I liked because it wasn't filled with kids. The concierge took care of everything we needed. I thought it made things very convenient. The beach was great with plenty of palapas for shade. The food was good also. Do not use [...] at tours desk because I believe I was scammed by him. Just a warning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the drinking dude
Business
Washington state
Aug 3, 2009

A great place to remember and comeback!

Enjoy the surrounding,cheerful staff,excellent food and drinks, and those tropical fruits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Aug 1, 2009

Unforgettable getaway

what an awesome place to spend a few days with your significant other. I stayed at the club elegance and it was the best thing i have done yet. Awesome service the place was incredible from the restaurants to the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A,M,K & K
Business
New York
Jul 27, 2009

Majestic Elegance

I stayed at Majestic Elegance Punta Cana for 4 nights with my fiance and two friends. The resort is beautiful, the room was really nice and generally clean....the beach and pool were only steps away from the building our room was in. For the most part, the staff was polite and fun, always smiling and willing to help. However, our bags were misplaced after we checked out and had them placed in a baggage holding room. It turned out that they had gone on another van accidentally and were at the airport, but we had a very difficult time finding that out. No one wanted to admit to wrongdoing, and we arrived at the airport more than an hour late (and being that we were flying internationally, this caused a lot of stress and tension in the last few hours of our time in Punta Cana). The situation did work itself out, but I must say, that we felt we should've received some sort of compensation for the lost bags.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MIAMI, FLORIDA
Jul 27, 2009

good instalation, but very bad service

I have more than 5 years traveling with orbitz, and this is the first time i been,treat like i din't paid, i travel with my wife, and she is pregnant, and in the hotel when we get there, i explain that and they dosen't care and treat us bad,we call the manager and he treat us worse, arrogant and he dosent care i explain him that i was driving for more than 6 hours and my wife need to rest, but he only whants to charge us 980 us, dollar because in the reservation my wife was not included, i try to explain him that i make a reservation for 2 persons and mabe it was a mistake, and i even call orbitz, and they call him to remake the reservation,but he try for all the causes to charge us with the money,over there, they call from orbitz and tell him they resolve the problem and he can recheck us, but he dosent what because he need a confirmation by fax, but orbitz send him a e-mail, but he dosent whant to take that,He whants the paper (fax) what an IGNORANT, waht kind of MANAGER IS THAT, allwasys negative with the client, remember mr. manager that we the costumer paid for your salary, and with arroganci a prepotency you never get more than a simple manager of a front desk, owners of the majestic elegance check the kind of people that works in your intalation because you going to loose many customer, for people like that..........and his name is [...], BUT WE DOSENT WHANTS TO SHOW ME HIS LAST NAME. COUWARD!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

OK

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Back to reality...
Business
Ohio
Jul 23, 2009

Perfect Getaway!

Our trip to Punta Cana Majestic Elegance was for our honeymoon and it was absolutely perfect! We wanted a place where we could relax and enjoy paradise! And this was definately the place. The resort is gorgeous and perfect for those who are looking for a place to just escape reality! We got the Jr. Suite and it was amazing...very private and the view was stunning (just make sure you request to have the pool/ocean view). Our room had a jacuzzi inside and also one outside on a private balcony. The food was great and perfect for everyone with varying tastes. The buffets do everything separate so you can basically create your own meal! The staff was there to help and serve you and to ensure you had the best vacation possible! They will do whatever they can to make sure you are enjoying yourself and well taken care of. This is definately a place we would visit again and we were even trying to figure out how we could skip a few more days of work to stay longer :) I would recommend this resort to anyone one of our friends or family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Becareful if you are bringing kids. The beach is public and there were a couple girls who went topless all week.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
danbury ct
Jul 21, 2009

great honeymoon

it was a wonderful hotel with a great staff! the POOL was MAGNIFICENT; however it was slightly hot without fans or AC in public lobby and some restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
judyw
Business
pittsburgh
Jul 20, 2009

40th wedding anniversary with family

We felt the overall trip was great. There is a cultural difference and if you can't deal with it, go to a different country. We were in Punta Cana 10 years ago and found there were not many changes. The majestic elegance was a great hotel, not far from the airport, and very well maintained. The staff was constantly cleaning, making small repairs and doing an incredible job with the grounds. The bar staff did all it could to accomadate you in your drink preference. The restaurants were ike all other all inclusives. The variety was good and the local and American dishes were well represented. They did have awesome hamburgers which was not expected. We also like to try the native dishes and their seafood was excellent. We did have a little trouble with the lobster tails as they were not always completely cooked. Overall it was a pleasant experience. There were plenty of children activities and the adults had the shows, night clubs, casino(which was very small). for the price, location, and cleaniness, it was a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Some of the restaurants are not airconditioned as Americans like. Some of the service was slow. If you want drinks with dinner, the best bet is to get them at the bar yourself before dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top