$252 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
544 out of 544
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leigh F.
Business
Newburg
Mar 10, 2015

Paradise

Staff is extremely accommodating and friendly. Food is exceptionally awesome. Activities beyond your imagination. Service was pampering. Clean, fun and beautiful. Shopping in the resort shops is quite expensive but they have what you need. Would return in a heartbeat. LOVE THE MAJESTIC ELLEGANCE CLUB.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sarah B.
Business
SUNNYSIDE
Mar 10, 2015

Beautiful and Relaxing

I loved my time at Majestic Elegance. It was an amazing value for what you get. I highly recommend upgrading to the Elegance Club. You get your own swimming pools and VIP service. The only downfall of this resort was the food. My travel partner and I found things we liked at breakfast (omelettes, rice pudding and coffee) but we found it really difficult to find things we liked for other meals. I am not a picky eater but the restaurants had pretty poor food. I would come back to this resort, however. If I was on my honeymoon I would have been upset but since I was just on a girlfriends holiday I didn't take the food too seriously. We had a wonderful time anyway. I also recommend the bloody mary's with top shelf vodka )

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Todd 28 year anniversary
Business
N/A
Feb 25, 2015

couple get-a-way

Great stay...staff was very helpful and awesome friendliness. Food was about average with an all-inclusive resort, not great but acceptable. Drinks could have been a little bit stronger, but again.....all-inclusive you expect that. Super staff!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin S.
Business
N/A
Feb 23, 2015

Excellent Staff

Vladamire did a great job delivering everything we had asked for. Well worth your money for Elegance Upgrade. Golf course was empty, so get down there and take short Golf Cart ride from the lobby and leave your clubs there for your second round. .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ribs182
Business
N/A
Feb 13, 2015

Amazing Trip Feb. 2015

Traveled to the majestic elegance in February of 2015. The weather was unbelievable, 82-85 degrees everyday. Sunny! Sunny! I traveled with a group of friends 14 in total( ages 25-30)and stayed in the elegance club which I highly recommend. Very very large resort, lots of walking but the grounds are so believe I didn't mind walking long distance. Swim up pools everywhere, no shortage of clean, clear, non salt water pool. We never left the resort seeing how there was always something to do such as volleyball tournament, water polo, beach soccer, snorkeling lessons. Many choices in restaurants to pick from(hibachi, French, Italian, seafood. Our stay was so amazing. Even though the resort is all inclusive. I highly recommend tipping employees when given good service, they are very,very greatful. I would in no dought in mind make another trip back to the majestically elegance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
brokenlinkonnicknames
Business
New York
Jan 28, 2015

sleeping in the bathroom....

the lovely elegant room had a king size bed in the middle, a double sink, toilet and shower on one end, a Jacuzzi bath on the other. All lovely but.... no real door to the toilet, no separation between the sinks and the rest of the room. It felt like I was sleeping in the biggest fanciest bathroom I'd ever seen. While the place is clearly designed for couples -- no separate toilet? really?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David V.
Business
Massena
Jan 26, 2015

Wonderful Time

This review is a bit late but we had a wonderful stay. So nice that we are heading back in 9 days. There will be a better review upon my return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RAFAEL P. CHUCHI
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

the best trip in a long time.

this place was fantastic.everything was perfect and they treat people like if you're number one.from the bellboy to the cook,everyone was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

you really don't need any money with this deal.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Matteo77
Business
Maple
Jan 24, 2015

Just NIce trip. Worth the money paid.

The hotel is very nice. The amenities are outstanding. The biggest disadvantage is the beach. The beach is one of the main factors that we look into when booking an All inclusive. This hotel has a very narrow beach, to the point that in the most expensive area, they have 9 feet between the chairs and the water. The beach is also inclined and culminates with an edge to get down from where the chairs are to where the water is. Other than the beach everything is very good with this resort. Pools, Food, Entertainment, Staff, Rooms and so on are outstanding. We've been for the past 7 years to 5 star hotels in Dominican Republic (i.e. Paradisus Punta Cana, Palma Real, Princess, ) and this is one of the nicer ones. Sadly the beach is subpar. The good thing about it is that there are enough seats on the beach that we didn't have to wake up early to get a spot. The disco is also very nice. Another good item with this resort is that because there are 2 resorts in the same compound the shows are in both, so the venue changes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Take the taxi from the Airport, it only costs ~ $35-40 and we were 5 people traveling.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beth
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

Paradise

It was the best vacation my husband and I have ever taken, The service was beyond excellence - the food was very very good. Beaches were breathtaking - Can't say enough times what a wonderful experience. This will be a repeat trip for many years to come.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

No complaints on the food - portion sizes are almost to big. The steak house is awesome especially for an all inclusive resort.

Back to menu Return to top