$278 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
491 out of 491
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york city
Jul 6, 2010

beautiful and amazing getaway

cannot complain i enjoy every moment of the trip the hotel was fantastic the room was amazing and the staff of the hotel was very nice and helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boss1queen
Business
Topeka, KS
Jul 5, 2010

My 50th Birthday week

I really like the all inclusive plan! And the variety of entertainment and activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Take the Safari day trip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ornela76
Business
Eastchester, NY
Jul 2, 2010

Beautiful Hotel,Beach,Pools,Great food

-the Beach was just gorgeous, white soft sand, the water was clean, nice chairs and shades to sit at the beach as well as the pools, they bring you drinks at the beach, or at the pools make sure to have lots of singles for tips(those people make $2 a day) the food was great, so many dishes(careful not to try too many things at once ..lol..)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

everything is very expensive,I wanted to buy a book and the cover price was $5,99 they were selling it for $12,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Veteran
Business
New Jersey
Jul 1, 2010

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana vacation

Resort was nicely laid out and relatively new. However as you look a little closer at the details you begin to notice little things that are not perfect (ie. water stains on the ceilings of some of the common areas, missing / cracked tiles, etc). The same person at the front desk checked us in on the first day and out on the last day of our vacation. She was pleasant, but forgot to give us our ID bands which caused problems when we attempted to obtain towels for the pool. She also did not remember to collect my keys during the check out. I asked her for a printout of my bill and she was unable or unwilling to do it. In spite of the above, we had an enjoyable time here and we would go back. The staff were very friendly and the food was plentiful. Evening entertainment was fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Try to plan your visit during the week (Mon. thru Fri.). There were less people and we were able to get a good deal on pricing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tennessee
Jul 1, 2010

Nice all-inclusive for the price

The location is gorgeous, and the grounds are immaculate. The nightly shows were entertaining. The food was nothing special, except at the Limited Gourmand, but the drinks (we only ordered "virgin" drinks) were very good at every location. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful, and they all seemed very happy to do whatever they could for you. However, they never left us enough towels and never left any washcloths at all although we continually requested them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Our very favorite restaurant there was the Limited Gourmand; reservations are required. If you make the reservation between 8:00 a.m. and 8:30 a.m. you shouldn't have any trouble getting one. Food in the other restaurants was adequate, but not exceptional. We don't drink alcohol, but got several "virgin" drinks which were exceptional.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 29, 2010

The best vacation!

Service at this hotel is 5-star. The Animation team was so much fun to be around. The food was tasty. The room was always clean and comfortable. Staff are very friendly and the hotel grounds are superb. This was and amazing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Since the staff at the hotel are amazing you should tip for great service. My helpful hint is to bring lots of ones. We had to constantly make change and sometimes they run out of ones and fives at the hotel. Also if you do need to make change do it in the morning when they are fully staffed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ramsey,NJ
Jun 29, 2010

Great hotel for the Value!!!

Loved the location of our room, it was ground level with pool right off from our patio. Cleaning service was on time every day. Made sure room was spotless and fully stocked. One thing I recommend for the room is it needs a full length mirror, that was the only drawback . Nightly entertainment. Had a very nice vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pompano beach, FL
Jun 24, 2010

Great place to relax

The good: We had a great time at the Majestic Elegance hotel, the staff was friendly and the food was delicious, loved the lobster and the grilled fish varieties. the steak house and the fish restaurant were our absolute favorites. The beach was excellent and the water was super transparent. The hotel has a show on the theater every night and quite good ones too. The bad: I have been on several 5 star all inclusive hotels and I can tell this hotel is close but not quite there, is missing several pieces like.. turn down service, the furniture on the room was worn down, the elegance club never had towels, we pretty much had to get ours the day before, not to mention the hassle of the towels cards.. 5 star hotels have towels on every chair. we had to wear our bracelets for 9 days, I been on 5 star all inclusive hotels where you don't wear a bracelet. The pools had no floaters for people to use, we had to buy our own and carry it around (lame)... The beach was crowded although we went in low season, seems like they have a shorter space than other hotels or not enough umbrellas. Summary: well, our trip was a success, we had plenty of fun and so will you if you go to this hotel. you notice the differences once you been on a top 5 star hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Do para sailing on the beach some other the attractions on the beach, they sell them really cheap and there is no much time wasted in transportation. we did snorkeling, carts on the sand and we loved it!! Try to go to the beach called Macao beach, we went with he carts there, its the most beautiful beach I have ever seen, and I have seen a few ones including Cuba.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Read the reviews before you go.
Business
Long Beach, CA
Jun 22, 2010

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana -

I just returned from the masjetic elegance on my honeymoon 06-21-2010. The location is beautiful and the hotel is very nice looking. The lobby has marble floors and is really just state of the art. The hotel has a lot of potential. I say potential because the service and the way the hotel is being ran is not up to par. A american management company needs to be brought in to manage the staff and train them on expectations. I will start off to say we paid the extra for the elegance club. With the elegance club they offer a daily paper which never came, in room beach towels which were never provided, aroma scents for the room which never were provided and a pillow menu which never was provided. On arrival we were given a tour of the resort and a form to fill out requesting information about what we were celebrating and what type of scent we wanted in the room ect. Filling out the paper was pointless as none of the services were ever provided. The bar was to be restocked daily which did not happen consistently. In addition it was very hard to get a beach towel. Everytime we went to get a towel at all hours of the day there were never any towels. The food was awful, im not a picky eater but i couldnt stand the food. The steak house open only for dinner was the only great restaurant. Steak every dinner on a 7 day trip gets old fast. The buffet food was stale and not fresh or just not made good. The staff do not greet you on entering restaurants many times you are waiting 10 minutes plus for someone to greet you and take you to your seat. Ordering drinks seem to be a challenge for them they might come half way through your meal and ask you what you want to drink. Sometimes they return with a drink and many times they dont. When they do return its often the wrong beverage. I kept getting so irritated that i started to only order 7up so i knew from the start if the beverage was wrong. For the money I paid if i order a coke i want a coke. Not anything but what i ordered. The pools are missing many tiles and need to be retiled. The room was beautiful however my matress had bugs all over it. Im not sure if they were bed bugs or something else. The room also had a moldy must smell to it. I would not return. Im an average traveler I dont expect a lot but I was clearly disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you do decide to go to punt cana make sure you take the excursion to saona island. Its absolutely beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northern IL
Jun 19, 2010

Fantastic Getaway

The hotel was awesome, the staff was great, and the elegance club upgrade was well worth it. The only thing that could use some help is the food. The steakhouse restaurant was really good and you can find edible food at some of the other places, but it does take some getting used to. From all the travelers I talked to from the different hotels this was the same at all the hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top