$260 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
454 reviews
not for singles

was nice but alot of honeymooners not great for singles but dont get me wrong awesome resort make... See full review

  • chardog
  • Dec 5, 2014
Grilled Lobster

My wife and I enjoyed every day. The staff was always helpful, on site and in arranging excursions.... See full review

  • JoJu
  • Dec 2, 2014
Romantic, all-inclusive Punta Cana hotel on the oceanfront
Steps from the powder-white sands of Bavaro Beach is the Majestic Elegance Punta Cana. The hotel attracts everyone from families to couples looking for a romantic getaway. Facilities include beach cabanas and rooftop bars with sweeping views of the beach. This tropical setting gives a taste of true paradise. There are six restaurants available on site, along with nine bars and 24-hour room service. The colorful and fertile reef on the hotel's doorstep is available for exploring and there are Turkish baths for those who wish to relax. Alternatively the modern fitness center offers guests the chance to stay fit on vacation at no extra cost.
Reasons to stay
  • Its stunning beachfront setting gives the hotel a sense of exclusivity
  • There is an event space that sits 600 guests, perfect for business conferences
  • The Majestic Elegance Punta Cana's fresh water pool is a huge attraction
Majestic Elegance Punta Cana rooms

There are 658 rooms at the Dominican Republic's beautiful Majestic Elegance Punta Cana hotel offering all-marble bathrooms, Jacuzzis and soothing rain showers that effortlessly massage the skin. Some rooms offer swim-up pool access while all rooms have modern TVs and a terrace.

Things to do nearby
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Macao Beach (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19 mi/30.7 km)
  • Higuey (21.8 mi/35.1 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Elegance Club Majestic Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Majestic Junior Suites are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small garden, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.
Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suites are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Elegance Club Junior Suite Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club Ocean Front Junior Swim Up Suites come with a breathtaking view to the ocean from your private terrace, ideal for those guests looking forward to the ultimate Caribbean luxury, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Junior Suite Pool or Garden View INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Colonial Junior Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Colonial Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. These Suites are located on higher floors with complete privacy on their terrace, ideal for couples. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Majestic Junior Suite Swim Up INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Majestic Junior Suites Swim up are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, they are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
One Bedroom Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All One Bedroom Suites are ideal for families and guests that appreciate lots of space and privacy, they have a separate living room area and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Elegance Club Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Junior Suites have pool, garden or ocean view, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With more than 1,000m2 (10,764ft.) and 6 functional rooms provides capacity for up to 600 delegates Together they provide an exotic setting for a range of events from conferences and product launches, seminars and exhibitions to theme nights and gala diners

Our professional and friendly conference staff will take care of every aspect of your event on site and will provide logistic consultation.

Our state of the art facilities, in house expertise and access to technology partners will provide tailor made solutions for all your needs, resulting in highly successful conferences. The friendly reception staff will take care of your out of office needs. Services available: - Full audio sound system - ISDN - Ceiling mounted screens - WIFI Internet - Fax / Fotocopier / printing / Scanning - CD/DVD player or recorder - Flipcharts - TV, video projector - Translation / interpreter services

Dining

9 Doors
Oriental restaurant offering 9 Teppan-yaki and two Sushi bars. Dress code applies.
West Meat Corp
Steak House Argentinean Style. With the best imported steaks and cuts from the US and Argentina.
Sunset Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section
Sunrise Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section.
The Pool Bar
Located in one of the Elegance Club private pools.
VIP Lounge Bar
Located in the lobby at the Elegance Club Lounge.
Other Bars on the Property
Lobby Bar / Disco Bar / Plaza Bar / Wet Bar / Beach Bar / Parrots Bar / Midnight Bar
Flavours
Hotels main buffet restaurant offers a select variety of international dishes and show cooking areas. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Restaurant is air conditioned. Dress code applies.
See & Sea
Beach front restaurant with impressive sea views, fresh fish and see food specialties.
Limited Gourmand
Gourmet International Cuisine, live pianist on site. Dress Code applies.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (454)

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 454
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SusyC
Business
New York
Aug 26, 2014

Great destination wedding

Great experience. Friendly staff, clean rooms, great food and beautiful clean beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sampras08
Business
Detroit Michigan
Jun 13, 2014

Amazing vacation

Amazing vacation! Resort was awesome! Restaurants were good! Pools and beach fun! Staff and service a little slow but overall good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LB88
Business
New York, NY
May 21, 2014

Typical All-Inclusive

I came here from 05/16-20 with two of my girlfriends. I have stayed at a lot of all-inclusives, and this place is pretty standard as far as those go. Rooms: really big and always cleaned well (they also provided three beds, which was nice because we originally thought we'd have to share two) Food: Maybe I am a little bit of a foodie and should lower my expectations, but the food was just "meh." Nothing spectacular, but not bad either. I thought the experience at the hibatchi place was the best as far as having fun went, and the chef/waiters had fun with us there. Sea & See was just okay, the servers there were kind of rude. The Italian place was pretty good, as was the steak house. Overall the food is kind of whatever, but the portions are all really small so definitely order appetizer, entree, and dessert at each place. Booze: Pretty standard as well, the bartenders were all really nice and most of them would give you a heavier pour if you asked for it. Ask for shots of "43" those were fun! Grounds: Everything was really clean and well-kept, thought I did think the layout of the resort was a little odd. Everything was kind of far from each other (i.e. the rooms were far from the lobby, the lobby was far from the beach, the pools were hidden away on the side, the casino/bars/etc were on another side we didn't know about). Probably not a deal breaker for most people, just an observation. Beach: After walking along the beach to other resorts in the area, I'd say this beach is seriously lacking. Its kind of tiny and there's only a few chairs that are actually by the ocean (whereas other beaches were nicer and much bigger/room to spread out and not be on top of ten other chairs). Staff: I thought the staff was overall pretty nice, though it was hit or miss. There were a few male staff that kept uncomfortably hitting on my friends and I, which got kind of annoying by the third day. The front desk people were usually pretty rude (once we went down to ask for bandaids because my friend was bleeding, they had none...in the entire hotel...which seemed ridiculous); it also took three calls and four hours to have someone come fix our tv; and one night these girls were screaming "HELP US!" outside our room, and when we called the front desk to tell them we were freaked out about it they didn't seem that phased or do anything about it. Whatever. Overall, though, most people were nice and helpful. Summary: I think because we went during an off-time, it felt like there wasn't much going on. But I definitely noticed things picking up our second to last and last days there. If you want a basic , all-inclusive resort at a good price with no frills, this is a good place to go. If you want a particularly nice beach, better food, or a good party scene, this might not be the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamz An Angel
Business
Capitol Heights, Maryland
May 8, 2014

Great All Girl's Getaway

We had an awesome time! The resort and it's staff members were great! We didn't know that the resort was so large and missed a lot :( However, we were pure beach bums and stayed on the beach all day everyday and took advantage of the resort activities that were included in our package. The food was okay and could have been better but overall, it was pretty decent for a resort. The steakhouse was amazing! This was our first time visiting DR and we will definitely be back and would stay at this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pakman14
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 30, 2014

Fantastic Resort at a Great Price

When booking our trip, we received a free concierge upgrade. I thought this was just another name for a "Deluxe Room" upgrade that most hotels offer. So there wasn't anything to jump for joy about. When we got to the hotel I quickly realized that this was not the case. The concierge upgrade put us in the VIP "Elegance Club" side of the hotel, which offers, 3 concierge locations, your own butler, a private members only beach with cabana's and tiki huts (first come first served) and members only pool, as well as some cool Elegance club towels. You can get food, drinks and even restaurant reservations from the concierge locations which are staffed from 7am to 9pm or so. Our room was gorgeous, faced the ocean and some undeveloped land next to the hotel. The decor was fantastic. His and hers round bowl sinks, frosted glass shower and bathroom doors and a 4 post bed. It seemed that all rooms at the Elegance and Colonial (sister hotel adjacent to Elegance) had Jacuzzi's or jetted tubs in the rooms, as well as the standard mini fridge. The beach was fantastic. Fine grit sand, hardly a pebble anywhere. The ocean floor closest to the beach was smooth and had very few patches of seaweed (which I hate) or rocks. The only drawback was that they have a roped off swim area, which gets to be about 6ft deep closest to the rope and about 40-50ft from the shoreline. The food was pretty good. I'm not a seafood fan, so my choices were somewhat limited, although I managed to survive the 9 days we were there. The buffets were the place to be. The Texas style steakhouse was pretty good too. The Italian and Japanese restaurants, however, left much to be desired. The food was bland to say the least. The staff was great, always had a smile on their face and always tried to be helpful. The butler service on the Elegance Club side was simply magic. Anything we asked for, we got within 10 minutes. Need the shower door fixed (we did the first day), they are there in 5 minutes. Need reservations to a restaurant (8a-3p) done while you wait. Overall this was a great trip. The location, the hotel grounds, the staff, the activities, the sun, all makes me want to go back and live there. I was a bit uncertain about this hotel when I booked, but I couldn't be happier with my decision. It's hard to imagine that you wouldn't enjoy yourself here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're looking for Dominican cigars, rum or anything else, ask the travel reps (in the main lobby) about the free shopping shuttle. A van picks you up and drops you off at a hotel approved shopping destination. You can spend anywhere from 30m to 2 hours there, and the prices for cigars, rum and even chocolate are way better than at the hotel gift shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bad winter blues
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Apr 21, 2014

Amazing vacation and great value - they go the extra mile!

Just returned from 7 days at the Majestic Elegance and it was an outstanding experience. The grounds are clean and well kept, the staff is friendly and more than willing to make sure you have all you need. The food was 'okay" but was always available in our VIP section. It was my birthday and our Butler Junior made sure I had a cake delivered to the room. I will return again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sea by the Sea - the best there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blanchettes
Business
Chicago
Apr 15, 2014

Great Vacation!

I have been at Punta Cana 5 times now and Majestic Elegance has been the greates experiences! the Staff absolutly friendly and warm; food really good! drinks super!! for sure going back in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
westonsmom
Business
Schofield, WI
Mar 4, 2014

Not a 5* for sure

I'm not sure why this website classifies this resort as a 5* when all the other websites refer to it as 4. It is surely not a 5*. Even 4 might be a tiny stretch, but only because of minor issues which could so easily be fixed, such as: no washcloths, toilets not flushing properly, pools closing at 6. Everything else was top notch. With the exception of the pm bartenders at the lower lobby bar, the staff was by far the most amazing I've experienced anywhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bavaro Runners zip line was awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time resorter
Business
Iowa
Mar 1, 2014

Majestic elegance

For a first timer at an all inclusive resort, we enjoyed it. Friends we traveled with however claimed the service was poor in comparison to other resorts they have stayed at. Bonuses they said (when comparing to other experiences) also included the fact that it was small enough that we could easily find others in our group and that there were NOT people there trying to sell time shares like at bigger resorts. They were not accommodating to our large group (there were 14 of us and they would not put tables together so we had to eat at 2 different tables which was frustrating and didn't seem to have reasoning behind it). Our butler and many of the entertainment staff were wonderful. They knew us by name and made us feel welcomed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

They had different types of entertainment throughout the day and night, which was nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeremy17
Business
Indiana
Jan 25, 2014

Good Trip

The food was bad to OK. The only beer they had wasn't great. The beach was great, soft sand, lots of good people watching. The service on the beach and at the bars was pretty quick. The bar tenders were all really good. Not much of our support staff knew english well and our butler wasn't great. Other friends of ours had a great butler, my advice is to tip them the first day. The resort entertainment team is annoying... they play the same song all week and just dance around.. they obviously are trying to be high energy but the content is boring and they really drag it out. The spa was great and a pretty good value, I do recommend that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Don't go on the Adventure Booggies trip, it was pretty lame.. dune buggies are junk, ours broke down several times and whole trip is a ploy to sell you junky trinkets. Skip it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top