$260 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
636 reviews
honeymoon

wonderful stay…could not have asked for anything more. top notch service! See full review

  • pick4
  • Jul 3, 2014
Amazing vacation

Amazing vacation! Resort was awesome! Restaurants were good! Pools and beach fun! Staff and service... See full review

  • Sampras08
  • Jun 13, 2014
Romantic, all-inclusive Punta Cana hotel on the oceanfront
Steps from the powder-white sands of Bavaro Beach is the Majestic Elegance Punta Cana. The hotel attracts everyone from families to couples looking for a romantic getaway. Facilities include beach cabanas and rooftop bars with sweeping views of the beach. This tropical setting gives a taste of true paradise. There are six restaurants available on site, along with nine bars and 24-hour room service. The colorful and fertile reef on the hotel's doorstep is available for exploring and there are Turkish baths for those who wish to relax. Alternatively the modern fitness center offers guests the chance to stay fit on vacation at no extra cost.
Reasons to stay
  • Its stunning beachfront setting gives the hotel a sense of exclusivity
  • There is an event space that sits 600 guests, perfect for business conferences
  • The Majestic Elegance Punta Cana's fresh water pool is a huge attraction
Majestic Elegance Punta Cana rooms

There are 658 rooms at the Dominican Republic's beautiful Majestic Elegance Punta Cana hotel offering all-marble bathrooms, Jacuzzis and soothing rain showers that effortlessly massage the skin. Some rooms offer swim-up pool access while all rooms have modern TVs and a terrace.

Things to do nearby
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Macao Beach (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19 mi/30.7 km)
  • Higuey (21.8 mi/35.1 km)

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Elegance Club Majestic Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Majestic Junior Suites are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small garden, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.
Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suites are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Elegance Club Junior Suite Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club Ocean Front Junior Swim Up Suites come with a breathtaking view to the ocean from your private terrace, ideal for those guests looking forward to the ultimate Caribbean luxury, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Junior Suite Pool or Garden View INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Colonial Junior Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Colonial Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. These Suites are located on higher floors with complete privacy on their terrace, ideal for couples. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Majestic Junior Suite Swim Up INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Majestic Junior Suites Swim up are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, they are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
One Bedroom Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All One Bedroom Suites are ideal for families and guests that appreciate lots of space and privacy, they have a separate living room area and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Elegance Club Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Junior Suites have pool, garden or ocean view, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.7324 -68.4669
Area served
Punta Cana, Bavaro
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport - 30km, La Romana International Airport - 1 hour.
Area description
The Majestic Elegance Punta Cana is located on the east coast of the Dominican Republic, in Arena Gorda (Bavaro Beach), next to the beautiful Macao Beach The Historic City of Santo Domingo could be easily reached by road in about 4 hours. A new highway being built will soften this time to 3 hours.

Dining

9 Doors
Oriental restaurant offering 9 Teppan-yaki and two Sushi bars. Dress code applies.
West Meat Corp
Steak House Argentinean Style. With the best imported steaks and cuts from the US and Argentina.
Sunset Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section
Sunrise Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section.
The Pool Bar
Located in one of the Elegance Club private pools.
VIP Lounge Bar
Located in the lobby at the Elegance Club Lounge.
Other Bars on the Property
Lobby Bar / Disco Bar / Plaza Bar / Wet Bar / Beach Bar / Parrots Bar / Midnight Bar
Flavours
Hotels main buffet restaurant offers a select variety of international dishes and show cooking areas. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Restaurant is air conditioned. Dress code applies.
See & Sea
Beach front restaurant with impressive sea views, fresh fish and see food specialties.
Limited Gourmand
Gourmet International Cuisine, live pianist on site. Dress Code applies.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With more than 1,000m2 (10,764ft.) and 6 functional rooms provides capacity for up to 600 delegates Together they provide an exotic setting for a range of events from conferences and product launches, seminars and exhibitions to theme nights and gala diners

Our professional and friendly conference staff will take care of every aspect of your event on site and will provide logistic consultation.

Our state of the art facilities, in house expertise and access to technology partners will provide tailor made solutions for all your needs, resulting in highly successful conferences. The friendly reception staff will take care of your out of office needs. Services available: - Full audio sound system - ISDN - Ceiling mounted screens - WIFI Internet - Fax / Fotocopier / printing / Scanning - CD/DVD player or recorder - Flipcharts - TV, video projector - Translation / interpreter services

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (636)

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
636 out of 636
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
No Location, USA
Jul 17, 2010

Majestic Elegance is a great Place!

Majestic operates several resorts, the one we staid at was the Majestic Elegance. Additionally we bought the Elegance Club Package. The food was great, the people very friendly and helpful and the rooms were very nice. The club package offers many additional features and benefits such as exclusive parties, free room service, and enhanced services. There was only one thing that may have been remotely negative and that was one afternoon the hot water went out. The issue was resolved promptly. I have staid in other developing countries such as the DR before and expected and unstable infrastrucure, but the whole time the power was on, the phones worked and the internet was reliable. I heard someone complaints about what I consider non-issues such as the rooms not being stocked with enough wine! Stop whining, there are open bars every few feet. As for our stay, I have no complaints at all and would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

For the best shopping experience, have the concierge book a private tour for you to a place like Santo Domingo. You will get the benifit of a small tour with flexible options and good shoping while you are out.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alliecat423
Atlanta, GA
Oct 29, 2012

Everything I hoped for!

I went to this resort and stayed in the Elegance Club on my honeymoon, October 21-26, and could not have asked for a better time! The staff was so friendly and really treated you like they wanted you there and wanted you to have a great time. It even rained for an entire day we were down there, but the resort staff made sure everyone was entertained and still had a good time. We went to two shows while we were there (a karaoke night and a 70/80s show) and they were both very entertaining. The beach was wonderful and there were always plenty of beach chairs. The pools were beautiful and always clean. The private pools for Elegance Club were perfect if you wanted to relax and not be in the middle of all the excitement. Sometimes it was hard to get new beach towels (complimentary for Elegance Club) if you didn't get them first thing in the morning, but that was minor. The food and drinks were great and there were lots of options to chose from. We went to every restaurant but the French and Japanese. The buffets were great and the Steakhouse was AMAZING. There was always an open bar to go to and you typically got served right away. Everything really was included, no hidden fees. We decided to tip after getting a few drinks or after a meal if the service was really good. I didn't feel as though it was ever expected or that they treated us any worse when we didnt. We just wanted to thank them if they were pleasant and served us well. My only real complaint about the resort is that I felt like they were a little stingy on their linens and the room didn't always look as nice as I wanted it to after the cleaning service had been there. They gave my husband and I two towels and two hand towels total and no wash rags. I felt like I needed to protect my one towel each day because if it got dirty you wouldn't have a new one until the next day. The pillows were also pretty dingy... but again, very MINOR things compared to the overall blast we had on the trip! I would go back in a heartbeat and recommend this place to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

When making a reservation for the Japanese restaurant, make it as early as possible because they fill up quick! Also, be clear about your time preference because I heard they may try and fill up later time slots first.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Woodbridge, VA
May 16, 2010

Just the best hotel in Punta Cana

The best place to enjoy in couples!!! The service is the best, the food is just unique always is something different to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Outside the hotel

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, Pa
Jun 25, 2009

Can't even explain

From the second you get there you are treated like royalty the staff was so friendly I loved everysecond of my trip. When they say all-inclusive they meant it, everything is top of the line fresh. I am already planning the next trip and I just left 3 days ago! It is the perfect atmosphere for couples, family, and friends. I stayed in the Elegance club where we had our private beach and private pools with Bali styled beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

There is always something going on like jazz shows, one of the nights they hosted a Michael Jackson show that I can say was fantastic. There are clubs that are alos at the location and they have dances lessons, I mean there is so much to do when you are there and it is all included.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eduardo husband happy
North Bergen - USA
Aug 2, 2012

Fantastic family getawayvery goos service

Throughout the entire staff gave us excellent service. As butler was assigned Diomedes Burgos who took bcare of us from the beginnig and made us feel geat. Really professional. Mrs. Maxima who also tends bar on the beach, always smiling and happy we attended with much gentleness and kindness. Really enjayed it very much. We hope to return soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

upset us a little musty smell in the room

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
nashville, tennessee
May 2, 2011

excellent resort great value

cutomer service and satisfaction appears to be shared by all staff. Great meal selections. We love the beach. Great surprise to find a full service restaurant with view & breeze located right there. Used the hotel's boats several times, booked snorkeling trip through the hotel. Also recommend the 4 hour dune buggie tour of the local area with visits to coffee plantation & Macao Beach. Impressed with high security of resort 24/7!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

visit the mercado for bargains & don't be afraid to barter for the best price. Some will throw in complimentary shuttle back to hotel.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando,FL
Jul 27, 2011

Paradise getaway

We went to Majestic Elegance Punta Cana for our honeymoon and I can say it all in one word :Paradise!!! The resort, the people, the food, entertainment, everything was 5 stars. For couples traveling, if you can afford it, pay the little extra to be at the Elegance Club, it is worth every penny. The excursions are also great.There are too many to do them all in one trip though. The Dominican people make you feel like you are a king/queen. Costumer service is off the charts. They do everything possible to make you happy. We will definetely go back for future aniversaries and we will recommend it to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JULIDIA
New York, NY, USA
Aug 30, 2011

YUVELKA FROM BRONX, NEW YORK

MY EXPERIENCE AT THE MAJESTIC ELEGANCE RESORT IN PUNTA CANA WAS JUST INCREDIBLE. I JUST COULD NOT BELIEVE THAT IN SPITE OF HURRICANE IRENE THE HOTEL REMAINED SPOTLESS FROM THE DAY ME AND MY BOYFRIEND KEVIN ARRIVED. OUR FLIGHT WAS CANCELED MONDAY SO WE TRAVELED ON THE FOLLOWING DAY. IT RAINED FOR A COUPLE DAYS, BUT THEN THE SUN CAME OUT AND EVERYTHING LOOKED SPECTACULAR. I COULD NOT THANK THE AMAZING STAFF ENOUGH STARTING WITH JOSE LUIS ( POOL SITE BUFFET) WHO WAS VERY ATTENTIVE AND MADE SURE THAT WE WERE 100% SATISFIED. THE POOL ANIMATION WAS ALSO GOOD SPECIALLY CHOCOLATE AND THE OTHER GUYS, THEY WERE GREAT. THE SHOWS AT NIGHT, THE CASINO THE BARS AND THE FOOD WERE OUTSTANDING SPECIALLY THE JAPANESE AND THE STEAK HOUSE RESTAURANTS. THE FRENCH RESTAURANT HAS A MAGNIFICENT AMBIENT. ALL FIVE RESTAURANT WORTH FIVE STARS. THE BEACH, OMG, WHAT A PARADISE. THE CLEANING LADIES, BRAVO OUR ROOM WAS SPOTLESS AND NICELY DECORATED EVERY MORNING. I FELT LIKE A PRINCESS IN THIS RESORT. I AM LOOKING FORWARDS TOWARDS MY NEXT TRIP TO PUNTA CANA. THIS IS JUST MAGIC :-))

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

PLEASE NOTE, YOU NEED TO MAKE RESERVATION TO THE ITALIAN, FRENCH AND JAPANESE RESTAURANTS. YOU ALSO NEED TO DRESS UP FOR THE FRENCH AND ITALIAN RESTAURANTS. YOU DON'T NEED RESERVATION FOR THE REST.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
El Cuajo
San juan, PR
Jul 30, 2011

Fantastic Food and service!!

Its really good especially the japanese restaurant!! Nice club and closes late not like other hotels that bars close at 1 A.M.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
oneiron
McCormick, SC
Mar 15, 2011

Feb 26 - Mar 9

We just returned from the Majestic Elegance (adults only club), absolutely the best vacation ever! This was our 7th time (1st time at Majestic) to the DR & decided to step it up & stay for 11 nights arriving on Sat & headed home 12 days later on a Wednesday. Here are our wishes: we wish we would have set expectations with the "advertised Butler Service." First time for us with this service, other than helping us with check in we didn't know he was there. Secondly I wish we would have known more about the restaurants, which ones to go to & what to order. Looking in the rearview mirror, once we knew what to order (Steak restaurant-filet & tenderloin, French-tenderloin & crab dish), everything was fine. Final wish, I wish they wouldn't have overcooked the lobster at the Sea & Sea.Here are the likes & positives: We liked there was: no haggle over our room upon arrival; no tram to take us from one end of the resort to the other – 7 minute walk from beach to front end; Staff friendly & went out of their way to make us feel comfortable; reservations needed at two restaurants (French & Japanese) & they we're easy to get. We like: all the folks we met each day who we're friendly & fun; that there were very few children (we really do luv children, just not here); that there wasn't any college breaks here; there wasn't a hassle getting a pool chairs or beach cabanas; all the Great Bars with just about every alcohol you're looking for (limit on beer to Presidente, a DR brew). We liked: that we had to deal with sea weed only one day otherwise beach was spotless; the ocean water as it was crystal clear, warm with enough of a wave to make it fun– swam in it every day; that we didn't feel crowed at all. We luved our concierges ([...] & [...] are fantastic) as they did a lot of work helping our friends put together two birthday dinner/parties.We also spoke with several others who had been to this resort several times(one couple comes here twice a year) & noted several of the items above for their continued experiences with this resort. We're already talking about a return visit next year to the Majestic kicking our stay up to 2 weeks. We're getting amped up! As we enter the "60 club" we like to thank the Majestic for a great welcoming with two very memorable birthday celebrations and vaction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Sea & Sea Bar - see Willie

Back to menu Return to top