$255 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
486 out of 486
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TKSH
New York, NY
Dec 27, 2012

Fantastic couple getaway

It is the best all inclusive I have stayed in. The room was huge. Got two complementary champane during 3 night stay and a lot of other drinks. Has multiple good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
campesino
Business
Nevada
May 3, 2014

Majestic average Resort

Elegance club is good because it's separate from the Colonial side where it's loud and just ok. Butler never showed up for anything nor did we need him for anything. The Staff is really missing the wow factor at this Resort. I thought the staff was 25% good, 25% Great and 50% rude. They just never went above and beyond for our stay. The food is very average; nothing to go home and brag about. This place is in desperate need of customer service training, starting with how to properly communicate with clients in a polite and well mannered way. Beach is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

just let people dance and stop with the shows please!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kathy and john
Business
Berkeley Heights, New Jersey
May 3, 2014

Great Getaway

First of all we would have to thank Trini, Ricky, and Miguel, and Felix and the rest of the bartenders at our pool at the elegance club section, they get you involved and keep the party going. The price was great and facility was beautiful. We have gone to a few all-inclusives , and the employees here were the best, any questions, they answered or found you the answer and they were the friendliest, always going out of there way to be friendly or helping. The grounds were beautiful and the water was unbelievable, Food was good, Steakhouse, Seafood, and Japanese.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pakman14
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 30, 2014

Fantastic Resort at a Great Price

When booking our trip, we received a free concierge upgrade. I thought this was just another name for a "Deluxe Room" upgrade that most hotels offer. So there wasn't anything to jump for joy about. When we got to the hotel I quickly realized that this was not the case. The concierge upgrade put us in the VIP "Elegance Club" side of the hotel, which offers, 3 concierge locations, your own butler, a private members only beach with cabana's and tiki huts (first come first served) and members only pool, as well as some cool Elegance club towels. You can get food, drinks and even restaurant reservations from the concierge locations which are staffed from 7am to 9pm or so. Our room was gorgeous, faced the ocean and some undeveloped land next to the hotel. The decor was fantastic. His and hers round bowl sinks, frosted glass shower and bathroom doors and a 4 post bed. It seemed that all rooms at the Elegance and Colonial (sister hotel adjacent to Elegance) had Jacuzzi's or jetted tubs in the rooms, as well as the standard mini fridge. The beach was fantastic. Fine grit sand, hardly a pebble anywhere. The ocean floor closest to the beach was smooth and had very few patches of seaweed (which I hate) or rocks. The only drawback was that they have a roped off swim area, which gets to be about 6ft deep closest to the rope and about 40-50ft from the shoreline. The food was pretty good. I'm not a seafood fan, so my choices were somewhat limited, although I managed to survive the 9 days we were there. The buffets were the place to be. The Texas style steakhouse was pretty good too. The Italian and Japanese restaurants, however, left much to be desired. The food was bland to say the least. The staff was great, always had a smile on their face and always tried to be helpful. The butler service on the Elegance Club side was simply magic. Anything we asked for, we got within 10 minutes. Need the shower door fixed (we did the first day), they are there in 5 minutes. Need reservations to a restaurant (8a-3p) done while you wait. Overall this was a great trip. The location, the hotel grounds, the staff, the activities, the sun, all makes me want to go back and live there. I was a bit uncertain about this hotel when I booked, but I couldn't be happier with my decision. It's hard to imagine that you wouldn't enjoy yourself here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're looking for Dominican cigars, rum or anything else, ask the travel reps (in the main lobby) about the free shopping shuttle. A van picks you up and drops you off at a hotel approved shopping destination. You can spend anywhere from 30m to 2 hours there, and the prices for cigars, rum and even chocolate are way better than at the hotel gift shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jing Zong
Business
Redwood City, California
Apr 27, 2014

Fantastic view and beach resort

Hotel locates in a very nice beach and the sand is so soft. Food is excellent and staff is very friendly. Great resort for vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
morticia13
Business
new jersey
Apr 22, 2014

fun get away

we had such a great time th staff was friendly and helpful. I will be visiting you hotel again. ther were always some activy going on. and it was fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bad winter blues
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Apr 21, 2014

Amazing vacation and great value - they go the extra mile!

Just returned from 7 days at the Majestic Elegance and it was an outstanding experience. The grounds are clean and well kept, the staff is friendly and more than willing to make sure you have all you need. The food was 'okay" but was always available in our VIP section. It was my birthday and our Butler Junior made sure I had a cake delivered to the room. I will return again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sea by the Sea - the best there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edaj
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 20, 2014

Paradise

We picked Majestic Elegance because of the reviews and they were on point. This place is incredible. I lounged for 6 days and couldn't be happier. For the times we weren't feeling lazy, the staff keeps you entertained at all times. Between beach parties, contests, pool parties, sports (volleyball, water polo, etc), dancing lessons, Spanish lessons, there's so much to do even if you don't have the money to go on an excursion or take a trip out of the resort. All of the parties, which you think would be the opposite, were teenager and up oriented and not trashy. The staff is so personable and learn so many names, they're absolutely hilarious too. Riki and Miguel have so much energy and spirit, everyone loves them. The food at the non-buffet restaurants is very good. Some of the buffet is great but I'm germophobic so buffets scare me so it's hard to enjoy the food. We upgraded our room to the Elegance Club which was totally worth it. The rooms are the same (unless you upgrade that as well which I would highly recommend the bedroom style with a balcony) but the lounges are spectacular. There's always wine and champagne waiting and most have hors d'oeuvres. The butler, Juan, was more than we could ask for. We came back to our room every evening with a note and a special surprise. He's a true romantic! I HIGHLY recommend tipping. They're exceptionally appreciative and will go well above and beyond to treat you like royalty. We really have nothing bad to say and we're already planning a trip back in October. ENJOY!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Wait until you arrive to book excursions, they're cheaper once you get there. If you want to swim with dolphins, splurge for the expensive one (i don't believe it's available online) so you can actually swim with them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sosterbe
Business
Milford, Ct
Apr 16, 2014

Fun time

We had a grea time. Food was excellent. The downside was our room location. FIrst floor main thorough way to all rooms very loud, noisy until 2 in the morning or later every night. Other than that and not too many people speaking English it was a great vacation and great place to go to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

great food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keybaby
Business
TX
Apr 15, 2014

Great times!

Everything was great with the exception of the food being a bit bland. I would highly recommend one to go!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blanchettes
Business
Chicago
Apr 15, 2014

Great Vacation!

I have been at Punta Cana 5 times now and Majestic Elegance has been the greates experiences! the Staff absolutly friendly and warm; food really good! drinks super!! for sure going back in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top