$231 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 14, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
504 out of 504
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blues
New York, NY, USA
Oct 28, 2012

Paradise

Well overdue week in paradise . From the food to the staff everything was perfect . Our butlers vladamer and Sammy where very attentive and made sure our stay was the best it could be . The Italian Restuarant was the best . Federman our waiter made sure our order came out timely and to perfection . The only down side was that it was only a week long .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HunkDiesel
Business
Wheeling, WV, USA
Jun 15, 2014

Horrible food that will make you sick the entire time

I had high expectations for this trip because of all the good reviews I read. There were 4 of us in our group that traveled together. After being there for 2 days we all start to get sick to our stomachs. The food is very average, which I can live with, but you can guarentee you will be in the bathroom 15 mins after you eat. I am back home post 1 day of the trip and am still trying to recover. I stayed previously at 2 all inclusive resorts by the Secrets chain (jamacia and Mexico) and never had a problem like this. This is NOT acceptable. The staff was for the most part not friendly. The best staff member was Juan, our butler. He was great and very attentive. The bartenders were average at the swim up bars. I am very disapointed with this trip and will NEVER stay with Majestic again. Honestly, I'm not hard to please when I'm in paradise just give me food that doesn't have me running to the bathroom!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheaper than the hotel but requires a lot of bargaining. Very high pressured sales. Shop # 40 has a rude seller. I would recommend shop #28.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Honeymoonerssss
Business
Chicago
Jun 14, 2014

Should have stayed at hard rock

The beach and hotel landscape is beautiful. During the day many activities. Lacking at night. Rude staff in every store but the maids, butler, bartenders are very nice. The air conditioner in the room blows directly onto bed and the air never stops on auto so we had to build a fort with the four post bed and uSe the comforter to block air. Room had tiny ants by mini bar we has to kill and most rooms smell like sewer. Ok that's the bad. Food was decent but couldn't wait to eat anything American when I got home because even eggs are different in DR. If this is your honeymoon I would pay the extra to stay at a brand new resort but I would give 3.5 out of 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go see the Michael Jackson show. It is great. Held at hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
deeyoucee
Business
san jose california
Jun 13, 2014

family vacation

French food is good. Steak house meat a very chuwy. Japanese food is ordinary. Buffet is great, many selections. Room is clean. Gym is ordinary, 3 out of 4 treadmills are out of order. Found out that they have been out for 3 years. The remaining one has problem with slowing the speed. Need more AC or big fan in gym other than that, very things else is great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sampras08
Business
Detroit Michigan
Jun 13, 2014

Amazing vacation

Amazing vacation! Resort was awesome! Restaurants were good! Pools and beach fun! Staff and service a little slow but overall good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa96
Business
Hartford, CT
Jun 12, 2014

Romantic couples getaway

The grounds were beautiful. The hotel staff was very friendly and went above and beyond to make you feel welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ahakatia
Business
Altadena, California
Jun 9, 2014

fantastic calm hotel

very nice hotel and staff, very good location. I didnt like the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

the beach in front the hotel was amazing, blu ocean

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monica Thomas
Business
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Jun 7, 2014

Birthday Gift to mother from her kids

I has an amazing experience at this resort hotel. There wasn't much else my family and I needed, because all of our needs we're met on a daily basis. The staff treated us like family. Suffice it to say on our last day, we made the rounds and took several pictures with many of the poolside staff. This will be one family vacation I and my family will never forget!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

When making dinner plans, be certain to try their restaurants. However, reservations need to be made that morning in order to attend the restaurant of your choice that evening. Otherwise, the main buffet is also exquisite.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yasabi
Business
NJ
Jun 6, 2014

Majestic Elegance Review

Most of the things promised in the package were true. However, do not count on the services of the butler. They tend to either not show up or ignore your requests. Try to do things by yourself and do not be dependant on the promises of the butler. Very good beaches and climate is more or less pleasant too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yomamamama
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Jun 4, 2014

An excellent trip

If you're wondering when to go to Punta Cana, go in the end of May, first of June. We just got back yesterday and had the most amazing experience. Plenty of empty cabanas and beach chairs. The food was great, the drinks were good, the staff was great, our room was amazing. We didn't have any problem with some of the bad stuff that I had read on the reviews. We loved the private dinner on the beach and the ocean side massage. The elegance club is a must! The extra perks with that were so worth it! We have stayed at Sandal's resorts in the Bahamas and Jamaica and thought this was right on par with them. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We loved the Elegance club lounge for breakfast. Beautiful view of the ocean and we were the only people in there both mornings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Sister Mom Gram
Business
Ma
Jun 2, 2014

Vacation Bliss

We just got back from a family trip at Majestic Elegance in Punta Cana. The place is beautiful & supported by a great staff. From poolside to the beach, the staff is warm, engaging and service oriented. Rooms The rooms are spacious & we appreciated having adjoining rooms. The only downside is that beds were not that comfortable (too firm). Food & Beverages Food is plentiful with. variety of options. It's worth making reservations at some of the specialty restaurants. Our favorite spot was the See & Sea. Check-in This was the only minus on the trip. I'm not sure if the computer software is inadequate but checking in took way too much time,especially given there was not a long . Entertainment every night we had nice variety of entertainment. From live music on patio to dance reviews, we were kept well entertained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top