$252 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
543 out of 543
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TKSH
New York, NY
Dec 27, 2012

Fantastic couple getaway

It is the best all inclusive I have stayed in. The room was huge. Got two complementary champane during 3 night stay and a lot of other drinks. Has multiple good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honeymooner in paradise
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 28, 2014

honeymooners will LOVE this place

Wonderful hotel...great beach...we went in September and the weather was MAGNIFICENT! I suggest paying for the upgrades and be sure to pack pants and a button up for your man because a few of the restaurants have a dress code...we brought shorts and a nice shirt for my husband but you HAVE to have pants ! Otherwise, the food was great, the beaches were beautiful, the room was clean and the service was nice!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pimpin Snookie
Business
USA
Jul 27, 2014

Great Hotel

Had a great time. The location is right on the beach and the weather was perfect. Food was pretty decent although I wish they had a restaurant that served Dominican food only. I didnt want American food, but overall the resort was nice and staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Funatthebeach
Business
Virginia
Jul 25, 2014

Mixed feelings

The reason I call this "mixed feelings" is that there were many good things about our stay but also many not so good experiences. We started with a very bad first impression. We got out of the shuttle, someone took our luggage and that was it. No greeting, no cool towel or drink. This was so different than our other resort experiences. We noticed a check in counter so we went over there. We were told we get private check-in since we booked a club room. Finally we thought we were getting some special attention. However, after entering a room we sat down and no one said a word to us for about 20 minutes. Then someone asked if we filled out a form. So, we filled it out, took it up to her and sat down again and waited. Meanwhile we saw other couples being taken away. After another half hour a "butler" came and took not only us but 6 other couples on a tour. He did do a good job of showing us things around the resort. But when we got to the Club Lounge we were told to wait. He had to take others to their rooms. After quite awhile he came back for us. We were lucky because there were still others who were left waiting. We were taken to our room. Now it is time for some good. We were very happy with our room. It was cool and had no smell like we had read in some other reviews. Other good things were the beach and pool areas. There were plenty of spots without having to claim early. The service at both spots could use improvement. The waitresses rarely made it past. The bar was not to far away so we just did that. Another problem is with the towel system. If you are going to use an exchange system then someone should always be at the towel cart. Every time I went no one was there. I would have to settle with my wet towel and just keep watching for him to show up. Also 5 o'clock is way to early to shut down. Now to the food. We have been to several other all inclusives and this one ranks the lowest. It was ok but just ok. Several people who were with us got ill during the stay. Also the friendlyness and attentiveness varied so much from place to place or day to day. Many never even cracked a smile. So we did overall have a nice vacation but will not return to this resort ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Request what room you would like by email prior to your stay.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meli super excited
Business
New York
Jul 17, 2014

I loved every minute of the vacation my daughters enjoyed it too

Very comfortable experience at the hotel, staff are very friendly and respectful. The service is fantastic it could not be better. The stay at the hotel was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shane86
Business
Clarksville, Indiana
Jul 12, 2014

Great Hotel!

I'd definitely recommend this resort to my friends and family. All the staff were excellent and very friendly always greeting you and saying hello. The 55 dollar sailing lesson is definitely worth the money on the beach to have free access to the sailboats that are available. The food was excellent and the resort was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring a lot of sunscreen because they will charge you 25 dollars for one can of spray sunscreen!

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamieanne
Business
NYC
Jul 7, 2014

Nice

Had a nice stay. Rooms are lovely, staff is friendly, beaches are beautiful. The food is plentiful but not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jaysean
Business
Punta Cana, DR
Jul 6, 2014

Beautiful Location, Horrible Food

It might be worth noting that this was our first time staying at an all-inclusive, and after our experience, maybe all-inclusive is not our thing. Pros: The location of the hotel along the beach is great. The water is clear blue, the sand is pure white. In my opinion, the beach was even nicer than the beaches in Aruba. The Elegance Club portion of the hotel is adults only, which is also nice. Also, as part of the Elegance Club, you have private access to lounges where you can take as much bottled water as you like. Cons: My biggest complaint would have to be the quality of the food and drink. The food was so bad in fact, that I lost 7lbs during our 6 day stay. The drinks were not much better. You are forced to drink their house red or white wine, unless you are willing to pay $17 for a bottle of $4 Barefoot wine at each meal. Their mixed drinks at the bars and pool are very rough, made with loads of Brugal rum. My wife and I were careful in what we ate so that we wouldn't get sick, but the last night we ate shrimp at the Japanese restaurant, and both got sick. Also, on our last night there, after dinner, we asked the hostess of one of the restaurants to take a picture for us. She took one, which didn't turn out, so I asked her to take another, and she rolled her eyes and mumbled something in Spanish at me... Advice to future travelers: Tips Take $100 in $1 to tip pretty much every staff member you interact with. When you arrive at the airport, you're luggage will change hands at least twice, and both hands will want a tip, the shuttle driver does too. We left the maid a few dollars each day, and it really did make a difference. Your tip dollars will be best spent tipping the people who operate the tubing, sailing, and parasailing on the beach. If you give them your camera, they'll take photos for you. Food I would recommend going to the Japanese restaurant the first night as you sit around a hibachi table and meet new people, but do NOT eat the shrimp, you will get sick. Don't eat at Sea and See as it is the worse food available at the resort. Also, stick to the cooked vegetable, chicken, and steak meat. Stay away from lettuce, skinless fruit, and ground beef. Excursions If you pay cash, you get a better price. If you pay with a card, you will end up paying a conversion fee. We did 2 excursions, one swimming with dolphins, and other was a combination of 11 activities. Both were expensive, but worth it. It is worth noting that you have to pay $60 to get photos with the dolphins as you are not allowed to photograph them yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Reef Explorer activity includes 11 different activities, including a 15 minute foot massage, paddle boarding, snorkeling, swimming with sharks and stingrays, kayaking, and going to a reef.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pick4
Business
mooresville, nc
Jul 3, 2014

honeymoon

wonderful stay…could not have asked for anything more. top notch service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MJ77
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Jul 1, 2014

Average

I stayed at the Majestic Elegance for 4 nights in June with my wife. The beach and pools are great, but the resort itself is just average. The food is mediocre at best, even at the formal restaurants that require long pants and a collared shirt. The breakfast buffet was by far the best food at the resort. The staff was very friendly, and the drinks were good (try their special "Majestic" at the pool or beach). We did upgrade to the Elegance Club which gave us access to more pools and private beach areas. Overall, it was a nice stay and the price is reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ely Vacation
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jun 28, 2014

Good Hotel but needs improve in the cleanliness

Overall is good hotel although needs to improve in the cleanliness in the common areas specially in the bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurants are good

Back to menu Return to top