$191 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
482 out of 482
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TKSH
Couples
New York, NY
Dec 27, 2012

Fantastic couple getaway

It is the best all inclusive I have stayed in. The room was huge. Got two complementary champane during 3 night stay and a lot of other drinks. Has multiple good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Saddened honeymooner
Couples
Maryland
Sep 8, 2014

A honeymoon to forget

During our week long honeymoon we wished we had chosen a different hotel. We started by being held up for 20 minutes at the gate because the woman at the front desk could not understand enough English to get our names and find our reservation. We were then allowed in because she became frustrated and gave up. We spent an additional half hour at the front desk while they tried to find our reservation. We finally checked in. The ATMs at both resorts were down for the first two days. Day 1- safe broken and food was all closed until 6:30 pm after arriving. Day2- safe still broken. After 3 phone calls and just shy of four hours waiting in our room for them to arrive, it was finally fixed. The food was so bad it made us both physically ill. This day was spent alternating turns in the bathroom and in pain. Day 3- finally well enough to shower. The entire shower and sink backed up and flooded the room. Took all day to get fixed and the smell of raw sewage stayed in the room the remainder of our visit. Day 4- hot tub in room wouldn't work. Two calls later they finally came out and didn't actually fix anything. Day4 afternoon- safe stops working again. Days 5&6- we explored DR and avoided the hotel as much as possible. Day 7- rain caused the beach party to be cancelled. The hotel failed to make available buffet dinner due to this closure and what looked like ceiling construction work being completed. The promised honeymoon package activities were never provided though I was sent twice to public relations to have them set it up. The staff everywhere seemed nice and helpful. There was no management staff available according to the public relations group. The place was beautiful but there are serious issues with it. The elegance side had most of the activities and areas shut down. Shows were conducted at the colonial and did not match any of the paperwork provided to us. It seemed that it was a slow time or season for them and as a result the quality suffered severely. We will never stay at this hotel again. 98/30/14-9/6/14

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blasian
Couples
Capitola, California
Sep 6, 2014

Fun time and a proposal

The hotel was nice and very convenient especially because of it being all inclusive. The animation team was amazing and made the trip so much fun. We got engaged during our trip and the staff made us feel really special. The only thing that could have been better was WiFi throughout the hotel. Other than that no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

They serve Lobster at the See and Sea!!!

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aja B
Family
Bronx, NY
Aug 28, 2014

Wedding/Family Vacation

Nice hotel, food was good for an all-inclusive. The wedding was wonderful. Needs more activities for rainy weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SusyC
Friends
New York
Aug 26, 2014

Great destination wedding

Great experience. Friendly staff, clean rooms, great food and beautiful clean beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mel23
Family
New York
Aug 12, 2014

Best vacation ever!

My experience with this hotel was more the great. Excellent A+++++ . I can't wait to go back. I especially loved the entertainment staff. They get the party started especially Mr. Obama, Ricky, Chris Rock and Spaghetti.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alaska world traveler
Family
Anchorage, AK
Aug 12, 2014

Fantastic family getaway

We love the whole experience. But what we like the most was the entertainment by Obama, spaghetti, Ricky, Guadalupe, miss blondie, Chris Rock, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honeymooner in paradise
Couples
Atlanta, GA
Jul 28, 2014

honeymooners will LOVE this place

Wonderful hotel...great beach...we went in September and the weather was MAGNIFICENT! I suggest paying for the upgrades and be sure to pack pants and a button up for your man because a few of the restaurants have a dress code...we brought shorts and a nice shirt for my husband but you HAVE to have pants ! Otherwise, the food was great, the beaches were beautiful, the room was clean and the service was nice!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pimpin Snookie
Couples
USA
Jul 27, 2014

Great Hotel

Had a great time. The location is right on the beach and the weather was perfect. Food was pretty decent although I wish they had a restaurant that served Dominican food only. I didnt want American food, but overall the resort was nice and staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Funatthebeach
Couples
Virginia
Jul 25, 2014

Mixed feelings

The reason I call this "mixed feelings" is that there were many good things about our stay but also many not so good experiences. We started with a very bad first impression. We got out of the shuttle, someone took our luggage and that was it. No greeting, no cool towel or drink. This was so different than our other resort experiences. We noticed a check in counter so we went over there. We were told we get private check-in since we booked a club room. Finally we thought we were getting some special attention. However, after entering a room we sat down and no one said a word to us for about 20 minutes. Then someone asked if we filled out a form. So, we filled it out, took it up to her and sat down again and waited. Meanwhile we saw other couples being taken away. After another half hour a "butler" came and took not only us but 6 other couples on a tour. He did do a good job of showing us things around the resort. But when we got to the Club Lounge we were told to wait. He had to take others to their rooms. After quite awhile he came back for us. We were lucky because there were still others who were left waiting. We were taken to our room. Now it is time for some good. We were very happy with our room. It was cool and had no smell like we had read in some other reviews. Other good things were the beach and pool areas. There were plenty of spots without having to claim early. The service at both spots could use improvement. The waitresses rarely made it past. The bar was not to far away so we just did that. Another problem is with the towel system. If you are going to use an exchange system then someone should always be at the towel cart. Every time I went no one was there. I would have to settle with my wet towel and just keep watching for him to show up. Also 5 o'clock is way to early to shut down. Now to the food. We have been to several other all inclusives and this one ranks the lowest. It was ok but just ok. Several people who were with us got ill during the stay. Also the friendlyness and attentiveness varied so much from place to place or day to day. Many never even cracked a smile. So we did overall have a nice vacation but will not return to this resort ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Request what room you would like by email prior to your stay.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shane86
Family
Clarksville, Indiana
Jul 12, 2014

Great Hotel!

I'd definitely recommend this resort to my friends and family. All the staff were excellent and very friendly always greeting you and saying hello. The 55 dollar sailing lesson is definitely worth the money on the beach to have free access to the sailboats that are available. The food was excellent and the resort was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring a lot of sunscreen because they will charge you 25 dollars for one can of spray sunscreen!

Back to menu Return to top