$191 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
472 out of 472
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TKSH
New York, NY
Dec 27, 2012

Fantastic couple getaway

It is the best all inclusive I have stayed in. The room was huge. Got two complementary champane during 3 night stay and a lot of other drinks. Has multiple good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jan 10, 2011

A great vacation !

rest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Can't get better than this !

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mamajuana go back!!!
Business
manahawkin,nj
Jul 28, 2010

pictures dont do this place justice !!!!

wow ..me and my family of five were in our shuttle bus enroute to the hotel and the driver was asking everyone where they were going and when we stated the Magestic he commented how this was a very good choice and he was absolutley right!My kids are 21,20 and 18 years old and they had non stop fun skuba diving ,club dancing,atv excursions through the jungle.Please wear old clothes and bring a bandana for your face this was very muddy and its about 5 1/2 hours long..It was fun to an extent & then I asked myself why am I not at the beautful beach relaxing ?? The beach was very clean, the water was perfect & when we were on the atv trip,we met people complaining how their beach was covered with seaweed .The staff was so friendly and lots of fun.The pool was great and the swim up bar at happy hour is lots of fun!!Their are bars everywhere I only wish they used real juice in the mixed drinks so I stuck to sangria at the beach bar ..mr.wilson makes it the best!!The upgraded club area is very nice but I don't feel your missing too much if you opt out .Our rooms were styled fashionably the air is on it has a sensor if you open doors or patio doors it turns off until your in the room so your never where the room is ice cold but its comfortable enough..we had a hot tub on a private outdoor terrace that was a nice touch..Thier are plenty of water sports and the prices were reasonable .I noticed shopping is expensive their are no great deals or bargaining .The food was good & we all found something pleasing to eat we had sushi ,Italian the beach resteraunt where you can go all day..SO go have fun and I look forward to reading your review !!have a mamajuana for me!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jan 14, 2011

Agreat PLACE

READ, SLEEP, SWIM AND HAVE FEW DRINKS ON THEM !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Apr 22, 2009

Awesome place

We read every available review of the resort good and bad and yes it is a new resort but they do everything right. The rooms are huge, The pool's are very nice but were cold, The beach and ocean are AWESOME but the ocean was a little cold also but warmer then the pool. The staff are great also and if you give them a few bucks they are even more attentive and very very friendly. All the restaurants were good but the Japanese was the best and most entertaining as well. Only problem we had was we booked a poolside room which cost a few hundred extra through Orbitz but we were told at the resort by our butler and the hotel manager that when you book there to call and make a request for poolside or ocean view and they will try to accommodate if available so call the resort direct and make that request rather then spending the extra money on here and taking your chances.We got a garden view room instead of the poolside when we checked in and after realizing that the room we had was more private then a poolside room we decided not to try to get them to change us into a different room. Bring bug spray and a citronella candle in case but we had maybe 3-5 mosquitoes in our room the whole week. Definitely go to this resort and even though it is an all inclusive bring some extra cash to tip the staff, they work crazy hours and schedules and make what amounts to about $100 a week. We are going back in 2 years and it can't come soon enough!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
No Location, USA
Jul 17, 2010

Majestic Elegance is a great Place!

Majestic operates several resorts, the one we staid at was the Majestic Elegance. Additionally we bought the Elegance Club Package. The food was great, the people very friendly and helpful and the rooms were very nice. The club package offers many additional features and benefits such as exclusive parties, free room service, and enhanced services. There was only one thing that may have been remotely negative and that was one afternoon the hot water went out. The issue was resolved promptly. I have staid in other developing countries such as the DR before and expected and unstable infrastrucure, but the whole time the power was on, the phones worked and the internet was reliable. I heard someone complaints about what I consider non-issues such as the rooms not being stocked with enough wine! Stop whining, there are open bars every few feet. As for our stay, I have no complaints at all and would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

For the best shopping experience, have the concierge book a private tour for you to a place like Santo Domingo. You will get the benifit of a small tour with flexible options and good shoping while you are out.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amazongirl
Business
Reading PA
Aug 15, 2009

Totally Amazing Resort!!!!!

When my daughter and I decided on Punta Cana as our vacation destination, the next step was to choose a resort. There were many places to choose from but after hours of visiting competitors websites and reading numerous reviews we chose Majestic Elegance. In our opinion this place is totally amazing. Our room was spacious and very clean. It overlooked the pool and it was in a good location. The pool was so huge that it looked as though it went on forever. It was exceptionally clean and well kept. There are plenty of activities going on at different times of the day if you would like to participate in them, such as, exercise classes, bingo, kickboxing, aerobics, games etc. In the evening there was always a band playing in the plaza or some of the bar areas. There were shows every night except Wednesdays when they have the big beach party which was totally awesome. The Michael Jackson show was incredible. You actually thought it was him up on stage. The other shows were good too. The staff was very friendly and accomodating. Of course you can't forget about the beach and its deep blue water. After everything you just read you wouldn't think I had any complaints, right? Well this is not really a complaint, it is merely my opinion. The one major subject I didn't address and it is a very important subject, is the food. I really don't want anyone who reads this review to go by the fact that my daughter and I didn't care for the food, because the two of us are very very picky eaters. If you are the kind of peron who likes to experiment and try different foods, than you probably would think it was good, but if you are like the two of us that might be a problem for you. However, the week before we came here my niece and her friends came to Punta Cana and stayed at a different resort entirely and they didn't care for the food there either. So really no matter where you are or what you eat, individual tastes vary from person to person. So take my food review and put it in perspective, but don't let it deter you from enjoying this fabulous resort because in reality there will probably always be something on the menu or the buffet that you will find to eat that you will like. I highly recommend this resort and I am planning on returning here again sometime. 5 STARS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

The nightlife is very high energy and upbeat. Most of the people dress up every night.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
barrington,r.i.
Feb 18, 2011

my majestic

best vacation i ever had. everything was perfect. i would change nothing. i went there to relax,enjoy the ocean,use the pool, and enjoy the weather. planning to go back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

steakhouse was the best

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NJ Charlie
Business
Howell, NJ
Dec 11, 2009

"Truly Elegant and Amazing!"

This hotel is tops in my book! From the wonderful and courteous staff to the immaculate grounds and beach. Real service with a smile, the staff truly wanted us to have a wonderful stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 8, 2011

Awesome honeymoon hotel!

We went to the Majestic Elegance for our honeymoon for 8 days and absolutely loved it. We paid the extra to be in the elegance club and thought it was definitely worth it. If you are traveling as a couple with no kids I would DEFINITELY recommend doing the elegance club. We had no issues getting a great spot on the beach, great drinks, and service. Our room was gorgeous, clean, and very fresh feeling. The restaurants were all very good, but the Limited Gourmand was wonderful. Even the buffets were delicious. Super impressed with everything about the hotel and staff. We would go back in a minute!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 13, 2011

Amazing Resort

This resort was amazing. The entire staff was personable. My girlfriend and I stayed at the adults only section of the resort. Our butler was amazing and could not do any more to make our stay better. The bartenders and waiters all learned our names and were always there when needed. The food was very above standard from a typical all-inclusive resort. The entertainment staff was lively, outgoing and just pure fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Tip the bartenders. Even 5 dollars on your first day there will go a very very long way with the staff.

Back to menu Return to top