$244 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
534 out of 534
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TKSH
New York, NY
Dec 27, 2012

Fantastic couple getaway

It is the best all inclusive I have stayed in. The room was huge. Got two complementary champane during 3 night stay and a lot of other drinks. Has multiple good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cousin Harry
Business
Olney, Maryland
Jun 27, 2013

Destination wedding - Awesome

This trip was awesome because the Room was clean, the service personnel were very attentive and the food and drinks were plentiful and delicious. I enjoyed myself very much and will visit again. Thank You

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

All-Inclusive is the way to go....No worries about pulling your wallet out and you can think about enjoying yourself.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Renee R.
Business
Majestic Elegance
Jul 1, 2013

Beautiful Luxury

We have visited this resort twice. Once for our daughters wedding and again for a friends wedding. It is the most wonderful way to be married.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
V2013
Business
NYC
Jul 17, 2013

Fantastic

Staff is very friendly , courteous , attentive . The place is amazing!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luis y Paula
Business
Stamford, CT
Jun 9, 2013

Back again, this time to get married!

I cannot express how happy my wife and I are with this establishment. First, I want to thank the hotel staff, especially Dayra Polanco, our wedding coordinator who was so helpful and professional. We couldn't have asked more of her. The wedding was a dream for both of us. This hotel would be wise to keep her and she deserves every accolade she can from them. I hope they treat her very well. Second, our "Mayor Domo" David was just terrific. What can I say about him, he was very helpful and was there for us when we needed. If anyone stays at the Elegance Club and gets David as the "Mayor Domo", please treat him well. He is such a humble and nice person, he also deserves great accolades from the hotel. It will also be wise for them to keep him. David, hiciste un trabajo espectacular! This hotel doesn't disappoint. We went back again for our wedding and brought our families here for a week. They were speechless at the site and cleanliness of the establishment. The food as always is excellent and the variety is good enough to have you going to different places. If the hotel keeps the formula going, they will be one of the top hotels in the region for a long time, my wife and I look forward to staying here for years to come to celebrate our anniversary. Punta Cana, Majestic Elegance have made a dream come true for us. We are very, very happy because of it. And another thing, anyone complaining about this hotel is not happy anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Victoria445
Business
New York City
Aug 19, 2013

Family vacation

We had a great time - when we got there we decided to upgrade to a swim up room which made the stay much nicer - the staff was nice specially the ones that worked the bar right outside our rooms - the food was good specially the dinner we reserved for a birthday celebration. I would recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nats L
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 13, 2013

Amazing Anniversay Getaway!

My husband and I stayed here on the "Elegance" side (adults only) and it was amazing. The staff, the room, teh spa, the food, the pools everything was fantastic! We had an amazing anniversary from the cake our butler suprised us with to the champagne and rose petals in our jacuzzi we had a fantastic vacation. Couldn't ask for anything more! Zip lining trip booked at the conceirge desk was phenomenal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
xburgher
Business
bluffton, SC
Oct 15, 2013

RELAXING

We have been to Punta Cana 4 times and this resort was the best value. We stayed at the beach all day and went out at night to eat and to shows. Everything was taken care of for us we wanted for nothing. Great Resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Abbanie
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 28, 2013

Perfect Punta Cana Destination

This hotel has everything! If you want to relax in a calm environment or if you want to party and socialize with everyone there are spots in this hotel for both. Crystal clear beaches with white sand! Really excellent food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
btmm
Business
New York
Nov 5, 2013

Anniversary Vacation

One word to say about this place .. AMAZING!!! The hotel and beach are beautiful, the water felt like it was 70 degrees. The hotel was right next to the beach so it was perfect. The staff were very nice and really showed everyone a great time. Food and drinks were delicious. I recommend trying the Majestic drink. Tastes just like a creamcicle yumm. Me and my Boyfriend are already planning to come back in March. Great Experience for our first time to Punta Cana!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely head over to the spa for a relaxing massage. They do a really great job!

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel Pro's Team Sholly
Business
Dallas, TX
Nov 5, 2013

Happy birthday to me!

The Majestic Elegance lives up to it's name. From the time my husband and I arrived to the time we left, they spoiled us rotten. We go on a 5-7 day vacation every 60-90 days and usually go to all inclusive places. Pay the few extra dollars to stay in the Elegance Club vs. The Colonial. The liquor is much better, it's adults only, and very romantic. Our butler, junior, went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure we had what we needed. When we arrived to our room, he had a chilled bottle of champagne waiting for us. Along the way, I managed to sprain my ankle and couldn't walk on it. Here came Junior to the rescue with a wheel chair so I could continue to enjoy my vacation despite the pain. All in all, we had a great time. We will be back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Only two restaurants require a reservation and it was very easy to obtain one. The food was exceptional for an all-inclusive resort.

Back to menu Return to top