$206 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 1, 2014

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
451 reviews
amazing place!!!

I never was in Bavaro area, I had some pictures in my head , peaceful beach, blue ocean , white... See full review

  • john2014
  • Oct 13, 2014
Honeymoon to remember forever

This resort was just fantastic. We were greeted with a warm welcome and helpful staff. We elected... See full review

  • DB KC
  • Oct 13, 2014
Romantic, all-inclusive Punta Cana hotel on the oceanfront
Steps from the powder-white sands of Bavaro Beach is the Majestic Elegance Punta Cana. The hotel attracts everyone from families to couples looking for a romantic getaway. Facilities include beach cabanas and rooftop bars with sweeping views of the beach. This tropical setting gives a taste of true paradise. There are six restaurants available on site, along with nine bars and 24-hour room service. The colorful and fertile reef on the hotel's doorstep is available for exploring and there are Turkish baths for those who wish to relax. Alternatively the modern fitness center offers guests the chance to stay fit on vacation at no extra cost.
Reasons to stay
  • Its stunning beachfront setting gives the hotel a sense of exclusivity
  • There is an event space that sits 600 guests, perfect for business conferences
  • The Majestic Elegance Punta Cana's fresh water pool is a huge attraction
Majestic Elegance Punta Cana rooms

There are 658 rooms at the Dominican Republic's beautiful Majestic Elegance Punta Cana hotel offering all-marble bathrooms, Jacuzzis and soothing rain showers that effortlessly massage the skin. Some rooms offer swim-up pool access while all rooms have modern TVs and a terrace.

Things to do nearby
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Macao Beach (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19 mi/30.7 km)
  • Higuey (21.8 mi/35.1 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Elegance Club Majestic Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Majestic Junior Suites are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small garden, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.
Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suites are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Elegance Club Junior Suite Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club Ocean Front Junior Swim Up Suites come with a breathtaking view to the ocean from your private terrace, ideal for those guests looking forward to the ultimate Caribbean luxury, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Junior Suite Pool or Garden View INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Colonial Junior Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Colonial Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. These Suites are located on higher floors with complete privacy on their terrace, ideal for couples. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Majestic Junior Suite Swim Up INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Majestic Junior Suites Swim up are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, they are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
One Bedroom Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All One Bedroom Suites are ideal for families and guests that appreciate lots of space and privacy, they have a separate living room area and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Elegance Club Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Junior Suites have pool, garden or ocean view, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With more than 1,000m2 (10,764ft.) and 6 functional rooms provides capacity for up to 600 delegates Together they provide an exotic setting for a range of events from conferences and product launches, seminars and exhibitions to theme nights and gala diners

Our professional and friendly conference staff will take care of every aspect of your event on site and will provide logistic consultation.

Our state of the art facilities, in house expertise and access to technology partners will provide tailor made solutions for all your needs, resulting in highly successful conferences. The friendly reception staff will take care of your out of office needs. Services available: - Full audio sound system - ISDN - Ceiling mounted screens - WIFI Internet - Fax / Fotocopier / printing / Scanning - CD/DVD player or recorder - Flipcharts - TV, video projector - Translation / interpreter services

Dining

9 Doors
Oriental restaurant offering 9 Teppan-yaki and two Sushi bars. Dress code applies.
West Meat Corp
Steak House Argentinean Style. With the best imported steaks and cuts from the US and Argentina.
Sunset Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section
Sunrise Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section.
The Pool Bar
Located in one of the Elegance Club private pools.
VIP Lounge Bar
Located in the lobby at the Elegance Club Lounge.
Other Bars on the Property
Lobby Bar / Disco Bar / Plaza Bar / Wet Bar / Beach Bar / Parrots Bar / Midnight Bar
Flavours
Hotels main buffet restaurant offers a select variety of international dishes and show cooking areas. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Restaurant is air conditioned. Dress code applies.
See & Sea
Beach front restaurant with impressive sea views, fresh fish and see food specialties.
Limited Gourmand
Gourmet International Cuisine, live pianist on site. Dress Code applies.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (451)

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
451 out of 451
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JCS1313
Business
Newark, DE
Jul 6, 2011

Not Going Back

Went on vacation with 4 friends of mine. Hotel rooms and hotel lobby were clean and very nice looking. No washcloths provided. Had to ask multiple times for more than 2 towels. Very serious about towel returns. $30 charge if towel or towel card not returned. Drinks were very warm. Never put enough ice without specifically asking for mucho ice. Even Pepsi had a bubble gum taste. Little alcohol in drinks. Pool water was extremely warm. Not sure if it was from weather or if they were heated. Not much entertainment at night. Food was horrible. Actually lost 5 pounds. Steak at restaurants and cheese fries from buffet was what I lived off of for 7 days! Felt like staff could have been more polite. Stopped tipping second day of trip because honestly it didn't make a difference. Positives- beach was gorgeous, weather was perfect. Don't think I will ever go back to Punta Cana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jksk
Business
minnesota
Jun 9, 2011

Beautiful beach, not so good food

the resort was well maintained but the service was not good. We had paid to be in the "Elegance Only" or otherwise known as the adult only section of the resort, they put us in the wrong building for 2 nights due to poor management of reservations. They did however give us a credit to use toward the spa for the inconvenience. We did have to make our voice heard to get the changes made. We were moved into the correct building the next day. The bartenders are great! Entertaining. Some of the bellman are excellent... Ask for Horman. We did the Zip line tour; it was okay... we wish we could have been able to make more runs down the cables. The ride to the cables is bumpy but very picturesque. the resort did a good job on having activities for people to do or see. They had a show every night at the theater... circus act, magician, a Micheal Jackson show and so on. The beach was beautiful. the pools are great. The food was not the best... I would compare it to a Applebees or Chilis... We just expected a higher quality then your everyday take out. If I had a recommendation to the resort it would be to get a good computer program to help with booking reservations and tracking your guests rooms. You have fill out paperwork when you get there...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CR the Explorer
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Jun 4, 2010

The Good, The Bad and The UGLY

About Us: 3 Married couples, in the 28-30 age range. We travel a lot and like to drink, relax and have fun. The Good: Pool and beach were nice; a lot of daily activities (at the pool and stage areas) and a lot of dinner options. Plenty of bars throughout the resort and the rooms were very nice. They had great shows in the evenings and their "discotheque" CoCo's was a LOT of fun (check out the Michael Jackson show! GREAT SHOW). The best part was their burger/fries joint, open til' like 4-5am, so great place to grab a bite after the club (all included). Most, if not all the bartenders were great! Nice, fun and made sure you had a good time.The Bad: Our key cards kept getting de-activated, so we made a few trips back and forth to the front desk. Outside the resort seemed VERY sketchy; we've been to Bahamas, Cancun, Riviera Maya, Aruba and DR was by far the "sketchiest". Their restauarants were good @ best. Not the best, but not the worst; we've been to better restaurants @ All-Inclusive's. The restaurant's couldn't really get the steaks right either ; they kept overcooking the meats, even the steakhouse. The alcohol wasn't top shelf, but it did the job. The UGLY: CHECK-IN. It took them almost 3 hours to check-in and they had a problem with 4 people that booked their tix together and kept saying they only had 1 room when the itinerary clearly said 2 rooms. The guy @ check-in was unapologetic and even confrontational. It's REALLY bad when a hotel/resort gives you horrible service the first 1-2 hours you get there, because then it leaves a bad taste in your mouth for the whole trip. The weather in the DR is horrible too; HUMID and always cloudy (at least when were were there...We did however manage to get some sunshine and sunburns =)). One last note; each person has to pay $10 "airport tax" as soon as you de-board the airplane; this is unheard of?!? I dont care so much about the $10.00..i just dont understand what it's for since the trip cost includes all taxes and fees. I think this is just another way of [*]. It's sort've ridiculous; you're waiting in line to get into the airport, you pay $10 to the lady, per person; she gives you a ticket, you walk 10 feet and give that ticket to another lady! LOL..what's the purpose of that?!? Why not just say, our country is poor and we need $10 per person? Don't treat us like we don't know what's going on.All-in-all, it was a GREAT trip, but not because the place was spectacular, but because our group of 6 have fun everywhere we go; we basically make the best of any situation. The hotel is a 3.5/5.0. I guess we've just been spoiled by other 4-5 Star All-Inclusives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Coco's club and the evening shows are awesome; all within the resort. I wouldn't leave the resort @ night, just me =).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Georgetown, MA
Jun 5, 2010

Pleasant getaway

The location was excellent! We went for our 40th wedding anniversary. We relaxed swam & sunned at the beach. Cleaner common areas, better entertainment. We felt that the waitstaff at the restaurants was not very effecient. The food was just OK.The trip was average, we expected more from a 5 Star Hotel . We cut our trip short & left to go to another Hotel after a few days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PENNSYLVANIA
Jun 5, 2010

Not as good as we expected

The resort was nice, the facilities were clean and very nice. Great for relaxing. The food was not good at all, it was very hard to find something to eat. The sea by sea restaurant was the best restaurant but you are out of luck if you dont eat seafood. The resort is not airconditioned in the public areas including restaurants, at first its tooo hot but you get use to it after a days or so. Overall the trip was good but I wouldn't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Great Nightly Entertainment, staff very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
May 10, 2010

Glad we went but will not be back

We went to Sanoma Island, nice trip. At check in they wanted to give us a smaller rooms. AC in room barely worked. Most of the staff was less than friendly. Room service was limited at best. We stayed on the 4th floor - 3 days of which we had no elevator. No wash clothes in rooms. No waiters at the beach or at pool side. Not enough chairs for the pool. Casino's are small and do not have AC or ventilation "unless you like smoke and being very hot stay out". Cold food was hot, hot food was cold. They do not serve standard alcohol "No JDanials, Bacardi, etc." - all rought gut. Glad we got to see the water, will not be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

They dont bargain to much at the Resort, but make deals for every where else. Buy your smokes at the corner flea market for $5.00 US Dollars - Resort is $10.00. If you like snacks bring your own.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Work Hard Play Hard
Business
Boston, MA
May 10, 2010

all inclusive

Hotel grounds and beaches were stunning and clean. We mainly relaxed by the pool and beach, however, the room, upon checking in, was very musty in odor and was extremely warm - it was evident that the hotel does not turn the A/C on until the room is accounted for at check-in. The bed was not very comfortable and both mattress and sheets were very stiff. Our sheets had to be replaced every evening since the ones replaced by housekeeping were stained. The food was commensurate to what I ate in college - fairly standard with minimal selection. The effort was there, but all the restaurants were just average. The service was decent, although the more you tip, the better service you eventually get. Compared to other trips to Barcelona, Maui, Kauai, Oahu, Aruba, Australia, Thailand, Cambodia, Cabo San Lucas, this vacation overall, was average, 3 stars. Food was 3 stars, service was 4 stars. The language barrier can be difficult at times, particularly when you need service to your room because the service/grounds keeping crew has very little English. Other vacationers also made it a rather average trip - we were appalled at how mean and disrespectful other people could be because the service people didn't understand them or because they couldn't get their drinks fast enough. Bottom line - decent vacation to relax, but be prepared for average food and average nightlife. For the other travelers who feel that everyone should speak English...have some respect for the countries that you're visiting. You may be spending money for the vacation, but that money isn't worth it if what comes with it is pure and utter ignorance and disrespect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Florida
May 17, 2009

" Overrated hotel and untranined staff"'

My overall experience with this hotel was fair. According to Dominican standards this is a five star hotel. I have stayed at five star properties in the past and it does not meet the standards to have so many stars. The hotel staff certainly needs more training and courtesy to have a 5 star label! Furthermore, the mattress is a 3 star one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, fl
Aug 10, 2009

SO SO

Not bad not great enough said

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OH....IO
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Oct 19, 2009

Good not 5 Star

The hotel was very nice, but I do not believe it was a 5 star resort. It was very very hot and the AC did not work everywhere and they did not have fans in some locations. The AC went out in the entire resort one night. The food was ok, but not great. It did not appear they had proper preparation of food (temperature)(cold or hot). The staff spoke very little English and there was a huge language barrier. Even though this was during their off season there was no sense of urgency or being detailed oriented. If you would order something you would either get something close to what you ordered or they would just bring you whatever they wanted. The beach and the pools were great and the nightly entertainment was ok as well. I don't think that the hotel is horrible, just overrated. For as much as the total vacation was, I think there are many other countries or locations we could have went and received just as good, if not better service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book the transportation through [...] or have it pre-selected before you get there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top