$191 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
482 out of 482
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TKSH
Couples
New York, NY
Dec 27, 2012

Fantastic couple getaway

It is the best all inclusive I have stayed in. The room was huge. Got two complementary champane during 3 night stay and a lot of other drinks. Has multiple good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaenoch
Business
N/A
Dec 22, 2014

Awesome Getaway

If you have a chance, please visit the hotel, the staff is tremendous, and the experience is wonderful, the beach ... priceless!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Todd 28 year anniversary
Couples
N/A
Dec 21, 2014

couple getaway

Quick trip from the airport, we were told 30 minutes (only 20 minutes actually). Easy and timely check in, while in the check in line we were served drinks!! Many restaurants to choose from, we own a restaurant and we felt as though these on site were very clean and everyone was busy working efficiently. Pool bars took good care of you (Pablo Pedro especially), bringing you drinks and making suggestions. The pool area was nice with a huge meandering pool and also a swim up bar. Not sure of the alcohol level of the drinks cause you could drink all day and not really feel anything. There were plenty of chairs and grass covered fixtures on the beach to enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roger W.
Family
N/A
Dec 20, 2014

Family Trip

Overall good experience. However the room / A/C smelled musty for the first couple of days. Got better with each day of A/C

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Overall good experience. However the room / A/C smelled musty for the first couple of days. Got better with each day of A/C

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
weekendriver
Family
Fort lee, NJ
Dec 8, 2014

This is not 5 star, I say it should belong in 3 star catergory

For all inclusice package, it was not worth the $$. For See and Sea food restraunt by the beach was not a good experience. We waited for our food 1 hour 25 minutes... We ordered x2 lobsters, x2 salads, and x2 Soup. We ended up getting x1 salad, x1 soup and cold lobsters.... Also at French restarunt, it was not what we ordered.... Its like "You already paid us, eat what we feed you. Better yet, learn Spanish before you go. I really don't understand why we had to wait 1 hour and 25 long minutes... however, the buffet in the main building was great. Staffs were great, We brought our 1 year old daughter and they helped us to get a pack of milk every morning. Only 20% of staffs spoke English, it was rather difficult experience, we would recommend Riveria Maya over Punta Cana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Only one good restraunt, about 20% waiters spoke English. If your can speak Spanish you should be OK here, but if you can't speak Spanish... well, learn Spanish before you go.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chardog
Single
canada
Dec 5, 2014

not for singles

was nice but alot of honeymooners not great for singles but dont get me wrong awesome resort make sure you meet felix at the pool bar !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SenorRobert
Couples
Trenton
Dec 5, 2014

Great Celebration

Thanks to the entire staff at the resort for making my wife's birthday celebration a successful and joyful holiday without the kids ;-) Senor Robert

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoJu
Couples
Nashville, TN
Dec 2, 2014

Grilled Lobster

My wife and I enjoyed every day. The staff was always helpful, on site and in arranging excursions. We were able to relax, knowing we were being taken care of. The restaurants were all good, we especially enjoyed being able to go to the beach and have a grilled lobster snack late at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tony popo
Couples
Buffalo, NY
Dec 1, 2014

Perfect vacation

My girlfriend and I spent 6 days here and couldn't have asked for a better experience. The staff was friendly and courteous. Our room was cleaned and prepared nicely every day. The food was absolutely fantastic. The 9 restaurants have something for everyone. We even got engaged on the beach, and had professional photos taken right on the resort! The only thing that we felt was a little weak was the entertainment. Some of it was good but some of it became a little boring. I couldn't recommend this resort more to anyone. I'm hoping we will return sometime in the near future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring more cash on hand. ATM fees are outrageous!

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wolf Family
Couples
Georgia
Nov 30, 2014

One year anniversary

I selected this resort after reading many reviews of other resorts in the Dominican. I will say that many of the pros and cons that I read in other reviews were pretty accurate. Here is my list: Pros: beautiful resort, friendly atmosphere, clean, well maintained. Cons: drinks were very strong, restaurants close by 10:30 nightly, very large campus - spend a lot of time walking from your room to the food venues. All-in-all it was a great experience and we would be glad to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make you reservations at the Japanese restaurant (9 doors) early. Food is fantastic.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sharon.
Couples
Boston, MA
Nov 25, 2014

Very nice and beautiful! Nice rooms.

Only problem was with shower and water getting in bedroom when we showered. Nice treatment by all of the workers there. Nice views from all rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Food was fantastic!!!

Back to menu Return to top