$260 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
636 reviews
honeymoon

wonderful stay…could not have asked for anything more. top notch service! See full review

  • pick4
  • Jul 3, 2014
Amazing vacation

Amazing vacation! Resort was awesome! Restaurants were good! Pools and beach fun! Staff and service... See full review

  • Sampras08
  • Jun 13, 2014
Romantic, all-inclusive Punta Cana hotel on the oceanfront
Steps from the powder-white sands of Bavaro Beach is the Majestic Elegance Punta Cana. The hotel attracts everyone from families to couples looking for a romantic getaway. Facilities include beach cabanas and rooftop bars with sweeping views of the beach. This tropical setting gives a taste of true paradise. There are six restaurants available on site, along with nine bars and 24-hour room service. The colorful and fertile reef on the hotel's doorstep is available for exploring and there are Turkish baths for those who wish to relax. Alternatively the modern fitness center offers guests the chance to stay fit on vacation at no extra cost.
Reasons to stay
  • Its stunning beachfront setting gives the hotel a sense of exclusivity
  • There is an event space that sits 600 guests, perfect for business conferences
  • The Majestic Elegance Punta Cana's fresh water pool is a huge attraction
Majestic Elegance Punta Cana rooms

There are 658 rooms at the Dominican Republic's beautiful Majestic Elegance Punta Cana hotel offering all-marble bathrooms, Jacuzzis and soothing rain showers that effortlessly massage the skin. Some rooms offer swim-up pool access while all rooms have modern TVs and a terrace.

Things to do nearby
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Macao Beach (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19 mi/30.7 km)
  • Higuey (21.8 mi/35.1 km)

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Elegance Club Majestic Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Majestic Junior Suites are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small garden, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.
Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suites are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Elegance Club Junior Suite Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club Ocean Front Junior Swim Up Suites come with a breathtaking view to the ocean from your private terrace, ideal for those guests looking forward to the ultimate Caribbean luxury, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Junior Suite Pool or Garden View INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Colonial Junior Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Colonial Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. These Suites are located on higher floors with complete privacy on their terrace, ideal for couples. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Majestic Junior Suite Swim Up INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Majestic Junior Suites Swim up are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, they are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
One Bedroom Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All One Bedroom Suites are ideal for families and guests that appreciate lots of space and privacy, they have a separate living room area and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Elegance Club Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Junior Suites have pool, garden or ocean view, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.7324 -68.4669
Area served
Punta Cana, Bavaro
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport - 30km, La Romana International Airport - 1 hour.
Area description
The Majestic Elegance Punta Cana is located on the east coast of the Dominican Republic, in Arena Gorda (Bavaro Beach), next to the beautiful Macao Beach The Historic City of Santo Domingo could be easily reached by road in about 4 hours. A new highway being built will soften this time to 3 hours.

Dining

9 Doors
Oriental restaurant offering 9 Teppan-yaki and two Sushi bars. Dress code applies.
West Meat Corp
Steak House Argentinean Style. With the best imported steaks and cuts from the US and Argentina.
Sunset Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section
Sunrise Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section.
The Pool Bar
Located in one of the Elegance Club private pools.
VIP Lounge Bar
Located in the lobby at the Elegance Club Lounge.
Other Bars on the Property
Lobby Bar / Disco Bar / Plaza Bar / Wet Bar / Beach Bar / Parrots Bar / Midnight Bar
Flavours
Hotels main buffet restaurant offers a select variety of international dishes and show cooking areas. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Restaurant is air conditioned. Dress code applies.
See & Sea
Beach front restaurant with impressive sea views, fresh fish and see food specialties.
Limited Gourmand
Gourmet International Cuisine, live pianist on site. Dress Code applies.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With more than 1,000m2 (10,764ft.) and 6 functional rooms provides capacity for up to 600 delegates Together they provide an exotic setting for a range of events from conferences and product launches, seminars and exhibitions to theme nights and gala diners

Our professional and friendly conference staff will take care of every aspect of your event on site and will provide logistic consultation.

Our state of the art facilities, in house expertise and access to technology partners will provide tailor made solutions for all your needs, resulting in highly successful conferences. The friendly reception staff will take care of your out of office needs. Services available: - Full audio sound system - ISDN - Ceiling mounted screens - WIFI Internet - Fax / Fotocopier / printing / Scanning - CD/DVD player or recorder - Flipcharts - TV, video projector - Translation / interpreter services

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (636)

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
636 out of 636
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A traveller from Brazil
Limeira, Brazil
Jan 9, 2013

Beautiful Hotel

It's a beautiful hotel, very comfortable, well located. The staff was very polite and attencious. The restaurants "Il Botaccio" (italian) and "Asadito" are very good. But the fast food snack bar "La Bodeguita" is just horrorible. The Casino is very small and smooky. Besides this, the hotel is very nice. I' d go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

There is a nice artesanal village at the end of Arena Gorda beach, next to Ibero Star Hotel. It's a long walk from Majestic Hotel. You can go walking and go back with a taxi boat. It's Funny.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Creighton super guy
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Jan 18, 2014

Not that great

This hotel was just average and didn't have anything that made it stand out from others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mimagirl
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Jan 17, 2014

Great family get together

This is my second visit to the majestic. I love this resort and the staff were friendly and helpful. The Majestic entertainers were so much fun especially Obama. We enjoyed the foam party and the beach was magnificent! The food was great and the steakhouse was delicious. I don't eat steak but they had chicken which was delicious. I would definitely recommend to friends and family!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nleckert
Lancaster, PA
Jan 6, 2014

Awesome Getaway

My husband and I took this trip for our one year anniversary and it was wonderful! Super relaxing, sunny, and gorgeous resort. If you're a foodie, I would not recommend this resort as the food is just so-so, but for an all-inclusive you can't beat the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steveor
Wausau, Wisconsin
Dec 24, 2013

value

perfect beaches, and great value for the money. we have been to Mexico 12 times, but will be going to the Dominican going forward.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gman0319
Washington, DC
Dec 18, 2013

Great Resort!

The food was great, staff extremely friendly, and lots of activities!!! Special shout out to "Chocolate" with the "Animation Team" she is truly a pleasure and made our stay so much more en-joyful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thereandback
Washington, PA 15301, USA
Dec 11, 2013

Enjoyed my stay

Room was great. Service very good, missed washcloths one day. Landscaping was tropical, very nice. Saxophone player was great for entertainment(nightly until 9:30), but did not care much for other evening events. Restaurants were excellent, food well prepared, good service. Would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flocko
West Virginia
Dec 4, 2013

Another great stay at Majestic Elegance.

We stayed at Majestic Elegance in November. This was our 4th trip to Punta Cana and our 2nd stay at Majestic Elegance. We had a Club Level room in the Elle bldg. and it was great. The beach is amazing and the food was very good. We really liked the Steak House for dinner. The thing that sets this resort apart from all the others is the staff. Maxima, Felix, Emmanuel, and Sandra made sure we had another wonderful experience. We will definitely go back for another stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Persan
Florida
Nov 28, 2013

Nice and comfortable.

It was our second visit and the food buffet was not as good as last time. The rooms are a Little shabby. The staff is generally very nice except for the Casino where they were arrogant and hostile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy super
Huntsville Al
Nov 12, 2013

couples getaway

Very Nice the food was good at every restaurant. Our butler was great . Thanks Junior

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel Pro's Team Sholly
Dallas, TX
Nov 5, 2013

Happy birthday to me!

The Majestic Elegance lives up to it's name. From the time my husband and I arrived to the time we left, they spoiled us rotten. We go on a 5-7 day vacation every 60-90 days and usually go to all inclusive places. Pay the few extra dollars to stay in the Elegance Club vs. The Colonial. The liquor is much better, it's adults only, and very romantic. Our butler, junior, went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure we had what we needed. When we arrived to our room, he had a chilled bottle of champagne waiting for us. Along the way, I managed to sprain my ankle and couldn't walk on it. Here came Junior to the rescue with a wheel chair so I could continue to enjoy my vacation despite the pain. All in all, we had a great time. We will be back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Only two restaurants require a reservation and it was very easy to obtain one. The food was exceptional for an all-inclusive resort.

Back to menu Return to top