$206 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 6, 2014 Check-out: Nov 9, 2014

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
449 reviews
amazing place!!!

I never was in Bavaro area, I had some pictures in my head , peaceful beach, blue ocean , white... See full review

  • john2014
  • Oct 13, 2014
Honeymoon to remember forever

This resort was just fantastic. We were greeted with a warm welcome and helpful staff. We elected... See full review

  • DB KC
  • Oct 13, 2014
Romantic, all-inclusive Punta Cana hotel on the oceanfront
Steps from the powder-white sands of Bavaro Beach is the Majestic Elegance Punta Cana. The hotel attracts everyone from families to couples looking for a romantic getaway. Facilities include beach cabanas and rooftop bars with sweeping views of the beach. This tropical setting gives a taste of true paradise. There are six restaurants available on site, along with nine bars and 24-hour room service. The colorful and fertile reef on the hotel's doorstep is available for exploring and there are Turkish baths for those who wish to relax. Alternatively the modern fitness center offers guests the chance to stay fit on vacation at no extra cost.
Reasons to stay
  • Its stunning beachfront setting gives the hotel a sense of exclusivity
  • There is an event space that sits 600 guests, perfect for business conferences
  • The Majestic Elegance Punta Cana's fresh water pool is a huge attraction
Majestic Elegance Punta Cana rooms

There are 658 rooms at the Dominican Republic's beautiful Majestic Elegance Punta Cana hotel offering all-marble bathrooms, Jacuzzis and soothing rain showers that effortlessly massage the skin. Some rooms offer swim-up pool access while all rooms have modern TVs and a terrace.

Things to do nearby
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Macao Beach (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19 mi/30.7 km)
  • Higuey (21.8 mi/35.1 km)

Hotel Map

18.7324 -68.4669
Area served
Punta Cana, Bavaro
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport - 30km, La Romana International Airport - 1 hour.
Area description
The Majestic Elegance Punta Cana is located on the east coast of the Dominican Republic, in Arena Gorda (Bavaro Beach), next to the beautiful Macao Beach The Historic City of Santo Domingo could be easily reached by road in about 4 hours. A new highway being built will soften this time to 3 hours.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Elegance Club Majestic Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Majestic Junior Suites are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small garden, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.
Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suites are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Elegance Club Junior Suite Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club Ocean Front Junior Swim Up Suites come with a breathtaking view to the ocean from your private terrace, ideal for those guests looking forward to the ultimate Caribbean luxury, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Junior Suite Pool or Garden View INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Colonial Junior Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Colonial Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. These Suites are located on higher floors with complete privacy on their terrace, ideal for couples. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Majestic Junior Suite Swim Up INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Majestic Junior Suites Swim up are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, they are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
One Bedroom Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All One Bedroom Suites are ideal for families and guests that appreciate lots of space and privacy, they have a separate living room area and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Elegance Club Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Junior Suites have pool, garden or ocean view, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Dining

9 Doors
Oriental restaurant offering 9 Teppan-yaki and two Sushi bars. Dress code applies.
West Meat Corp
Steak House Argentinean Style. With the best imported steaks and cuts from the US and Argentina.
Sunset Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section
Sunrise Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section.
The Pool Bar
Located in one of the Elegance Club private pools.
VIP Lounge Bar
Located in the lobby at the Elegance Club Lounge.
Other Bars on the Property
Lobby Bar / Disco Bar / Plaza Bar / Wet Bar / Beach Bar / Parrots Bar / Midnight Bar
Flavours
Hotels main buffet restaurant offers a select variety of international dishes and show cooking areas. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Restaurant is air conditioned. Dress code applies.
See & Sea
Beach front restaurant with impressive sea views, fresh fish and see food specialties.
Limited Gourmand
Gourmet International Cuisine, live pianist on site. Dress Code applies.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With more than 1,000m2 (10,764ft.) and 6 functional rooms provides capacity for up to 600 delegates Together they provide an exotic setting for a range of events from conferences and product launches, seminars and exhibitions to theme nights and gala diners

Our professional and friendly conference staff will take care of every aspect of your event on site and will provide logistic consultation.

Our state of the art facilities, in house expertise and access to technology partners will provide tailor made solutions for all your needs, resulting in highly successful conferences. The friendly reception staff will take care of your out of office needs. Services available: - Full audio sound system - ISDN - Ceiling mounted screens - WIFI Internet - Fax / Fotocopier / printing / Scanning - CD/DVD player or recorder - Flipcharts - TV, video projector - Translation / interpreter services

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (449)

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
449 out of 449
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A traveller from Brazil
Limeira, Brazil
Jan 9, 2013

Beautiful Hotel

It's a beautiful hotel, very comfortable, well located. The staff was very polite and attencious. The restaurants "Il Botaccio" (italian) and "Asadito" are very good. But the fast food snack bar "La Bodeguita" is just horrorible. The Casino is very small and smooky. Besides this, the hotel is very nice. I' d go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

There is a nice artesanal village at the end of Arena Gorda beach, next to Ibero Star Hotel. It's a long walk from Majestic Hotel. You can go walking and go back with a taxi boat. It's Funny.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denise from the mitten
Business
Michigan
Mar 7, 2014

Beautiful

Family wedding perfect setting if my daughter wanted to get married this would be the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SVANK
Business
Burlington,VT
Mar 4, 2014

What a Break

A break from real life, Comfortable room, great food, good food choices, beautiful grounds and pools. Many bars and restaurants. I would stay here again. I highly recommend paying the slight upgrade fee to be a VIP, as you can eat at any restaurant without reservations and use any bar or pool. Well worth it. My only issue was we had flight delays in Philly, arrived 24 hours late at 3pm and our room wasn't ready! We waited until 5pm for a room on our second day. I tried to get credit for our first day seeing as the room did not exist 24 hours later and some how they call that a reservation change...Well I call it a reservation with no room for 24 hours and I woud like a credit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Upgrade to VIP and use any restaurant without reservations, nice. Steakhouse , awesome, Italian, very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
westonsmom
Business
Schofield, WI
Mar 4, 2014

Not a 5* for sure

I'm not sure why this website classifies this resort as a 5* when all the other websites refer to it as 4. It is surely not a 5*. Even 4 might be a tiny stretch, but only because of minor issues which could so easily be fixed, such as: no washcloths, toilets not flushing properly, pools closing at 6. Everything else was top notch. With the exception of the pm bartenders at the lower lobby bar, the staff was by far the most amazing I've experienced anywhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Bavaro Runners zip line was awesome!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time resorter
Business
Iowa
Mar 1, 2014

Majestic elegance

For a first timer at an all inclusive resort, we enjoyed it. Friends we traveled with however claimed the service was poor in comparison to other resorts they have stayed at. Bonuses they said (when comparing to other experiences) also included the fact that it was small enough that we could easily find others in our group and that there were NOT people there trying to sell time shares like at bigger resorts. They were not accommodating to our large group (there were 14 of us and they would not put tables together so we had to eat at 2 different tables which was frustrating and didn't seem to have reasoning behind it). Our butler and many of the entertainment staff were wonderful. They knew us by name and made us feel welcomed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

They had different types of entertainment throughout the day and night, which was nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EMPS
Business
Buffalo, NY
Feb 24, 2014

Wonderful getaway

The resort was phenominal. The food was very good and a wide variety with the sit down options and buffets. The service was excellent. The staff really appreciated you staying with them. The entertainment was fun and many different options (disco, casino, sports bar, pool parties, beach parties, etc.) I would recommend to anyone. We did stay in the Adults only elegance club which was a nice upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryan and Sarah
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Feb 21, 2014

Awesome trip!

Just got back yesterday after 8 days here! A wonderful vacation, wonderful weather and resort. Would highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KimmyMcA
Business
Philadelphia, Pa
Feb 17, 2014

Relaxing and Fun Week

We enjoyed our week at the Majestic Elegance. The rooms were clean as were the general resort areas. The food was good as well. My only recommendation to the resort is to ask their staff to smile a little more. Often times I felt like I was bothering the staff when ordering a drink or asking a question. I don't recommend the gourmet restaurant. The food there was below expectations and actually quite disappointing. But overall we enjoyed the week at the beach and pool and enjoyed the entertainment as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Designer 12
Business
Somerville, NJ
Feb 17, 2014

Elegance Club is the BEST EVER

The only area we would give 4 stars, is food. the selection is grand and vast, but doesn't quite meet our New York foodie standard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
no jodas
Business
new york
Feb 17, 2014

great vacation

we had a really good time ,, the rooms are clean and beautiful, the beach , the pool ,, all really nice , the food , you have to pick , the desserts were horrible , but i know you don't go there for desserts , the drinks ok i found 2 bartenders that worked in the lobby that made me drinks without so much sugar ,loved it ,,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First Timers to the DR
Business
Cape Cod, MA
Feb 16, 2014

A Wicked Awesome Winter Escape

We left Boston with a foot of snow on the ground for our first ever All Inclusive vacation at the Majestic Elegance Resort in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic. Our goal was to simply escape the cold and enjoy 7 days in a warm and sunny paradise and we were not disappointed! The resort was everything we could have imagined. It was beautiful. The pools and beach were perfect. The food choices and drinks were great. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Our Jt Suite room had a 4 post king size bed, jaccuzi tub, amazing walkin shower, and a nice balcony. We did not do the available upgrade, but were perfectly happy with our room and location within the resort. The resort had all the resources of a large resort with the comfortable feel of a smaller resort. We enjoyed the fitness center, an incredible "for couples" Spa experience, the Sexy Man contest, a Bikini Contest, evening Beach Party, pool foam party, and so much more! It was fun, relaxing, and we would go back in a heart beat. We did not choose to leave the resort, but know that others did and had fun doing so. People of all ages and nationalities seemed to enjoy themselves. Tipping is not required but the folks working long days, day after day, with a smile and a real desire to please earned and appreciated the US dollars we left for them. Our money was well spent and we were completely satisfied with our experience! I would recommend this resort to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Research the dining options. A couple restaurants require reservations, but we had no trouble getting one. There was a great variety to choose from and we had a great time trying some of the local foods. Enjoy yourself!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top