$191 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
472 out of 472
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Santana best friends
Business
Suwanee, GA
Nov 25, 2014

The best hotel ever

This was the best vacation and the best hotel. I would recommend Majestic Elegance... always.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rezach1234
Business
mexico
Nov 19, 2014

paradise!

this hotel is excellent, I fully FULLY recommend the Elegance Club update.. the vip rooms are great for snacks, and the private pools are empty most of the time.. we always found a bali bed free!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The steakhouse is an overlooked restaurant in the complex, but the food is great!

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYwilly
Business
New York
Oct 28, 2014

Majestic Elegance best Service

We love this Hotel Is not only beautiful but the people that works there make the stay incredible we love the bus ride to the hotel we love Elvis at the front door, LilliBeth at the lobby, the ladies at the counter that accommodated our room and upgraded us without extra cost because we are returners... every waitress, every usher at the beach..great people!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

follow the entertaining team they will keep you going!!!!

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Murfit
Business
Myrtle Beach.S. C.
Oct 16, 2014

Quick Get a Way

Beautiful Hotel , I had called prior to our arrival to ask if we could have room on ground floor plus close to main building where the restaurants were. When we arrived our room was in Building 3 which was the furthest building away from main building, had to have room changed, also we were disappointed in the food , this was not 5 star food in any of the restaurants, would have to think about ever going back to this Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

They are in process of adding more shopping near hotel but it is abit of a walk to get to them.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ohbi
Business
Boston, Massachusetts
Oct 14, 2014

Good for honeymooners

Its great to do the all inclusive thing, no worries about anything really. Room could have been a little cleaner (a few cobwebs, a few stains on the wall), but it was good enough. Staff is great. Food is ok - some of the restaurants are better than others but I encourage trying them all for the experience. Can't beat the location. I would have to do more research on other options, so I am not sure if I would necessarily recommend this one to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
john2014
Business
new jersey
Oct 13, 2014

amazing place!!!

I never was in Bavaro area, I had some pictures in my head , peaceful beach, blue ocean , white sand, really good service, friendly , smiling faces around...was a good and perfect vacation....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

you have choices in the hotel, good and included services, I was in the Japanese and France restaurant ...really elegant and good

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DB KC
Business
Kansas City
Oct 13, 2014

Honeymoon to remember forever

This resort was just fantastic. We were greeted with a warm welcome and helpful staff. We elected to upgrade to the Elegance Club, and feel it was completely worth it. First we had our own check in area, and then a butler that took us to our room. If you are honeymooning, or there for an anniversary, be sure to let them know, because they have extras for you. The room was great. It was very spacious and luxurious, and it exceeded our expectations. The grounds were very well kept and all staff was friendly. The beach was great, and the ocean was gorgeous. The Elegance Club has it's own beach area, but we only ended up there half the time, because the music was playing on the other half. No big deal. Upgrading to the EC also meant access to more bars, and pools. It also included access to lounges around the resort. We found them to be especially helpful. They had someone staffed there, snacks, drinks, and internet ready computers. The restaurants were solid. I found that the main buffet had things with a more bland taste, I'm assuming because of the broad audience. But, when you go to the more specialized restaurants, we found that the food was great. We really loved the Japanese steak house. There was plenty to do around the resort. During the day they have all kinds of activities out on the beach. During the late afternoon, the large pool with the swim up bar was hopping and the entertainers would get people to participate in all kinds of fun stuff. Then, in the evening they would have some sort of entertainment in the large auditorium. Our favorite was the circus one, it had quite the cirque de sole feel to it. They did a great job. We did the snorkeling, and kayaks from the dive shop on the beach and that was a lot of fun. Our departure was very sad. We made friends with other couples, and didn't want our time in paradise to end. I think about going back almost everyday. After raving to my friends about this place, a couple about to get married are seriously considering coming here. I just can't say enough about this place. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Davide and Michelle
Business
Naples, Florida
Oct 12, 2014

Great Resort!! Will Go Back Soon!!

The atmosphere was pleasing from the moment you walk in throughout the all 5 days we stayed. Our Butler (David) was very nice and walked us through the resort explaining where everything was and how everything worked. He was very responsive when we needed something and always with a smile. Also, the restaurants were clean comfortable and the food was really good. The pool and the beach were always clean and the staff was always happy and helpful. Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
selarom59
Business
Dallas, GA
Oct 3, 2014

vacation

The best weekend EVER!! I did nothing but relax by the beach and by the pool. Staff there are ready to serve your needs. I was thrown back when we got there because that is when all the catering began. Only draw back elevators are small with NO A/C.. But if that is not an issue, Then you will have a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

People outside the property at the market will try to sell you everything. If you feel uncomfortable be firm, say no and walk away.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
c bruns
Business
baltimore, md
Sep 13, 2014

Honeymoon not that special

Only two buffets on each side of hotel, hotel is massive therefore be prepared to walk. Food was terrible at buffet near lobby and only decent at other buffet. Restaurants with reservations needed were OK, nothing spectacular. The AC in our first room would not stay on, woke up in the middle of the night in a sweat. Asked front desk for help several times in which they kept telling us the doors were open and needed to be closed. We were very aware of this, but something was truly wrong with the room. They finally switched us after we spent 45 minutes at the front desk demanding a new room. The 5 phone calls didn't seem to phase them. The staff is great, casino is a joke, and not many other people staying there. Save $$ and stay at the Hard Rock! Took a taxi there, food was out of this world, hotel was extremely clean and air conditioned AND you still get that beautiful Punta Cana water!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top