$206 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
638 reviews
I loved every minute of the vacation my daughters enjoyed it too

Very comfortable experience at the hotel, staff are very friendly and respectful. The service is... See full review

  • Meli super excited
  • Jul 17, 2014
honeymoon

wonderful stay…could not have asked for anything more. top notch service! See full review

  • pick4
  • Jul 3, 2014
Romantic, all-inclusive Punta Cana hotel on the oceanfront
Steps from the powder-white sands of Bavaro Beach is the Majestic Elegance Punta Cana. The hotel attracts everyone from families to couples looking for a romantic getaway. Facilities include beach cabanas and rooftop bars with sweeping views of the beach. This tropical setting gives a taste of true paradise. There are six restaurants available on site, along with nine bars and 24-hour room service. The colorful and fertile reef on the hotel's doorstep is available for exploring and there are Turkish baths for those who wish to relax. Alternatively the modern fitness center offers guests the chance to stay fit on vacation at no extra cost.
Reasons to stay
  • Its stunning beachfront setting gives the hotel a sense of exclusivity
  • There is an event space that sits 600 guests, perfect for business conferences
  • The Majestic Elegance Punta Cana's fresh water pool is a huge attraction
Majestic Elegance Punta Cana rooms

There are 658 rooms at the Dominican Republic's beautiful Majestic Elegance Punta Cana hotel offering all-marble bathrooms, Jacuzzis and soothing rain showers that effortlessly massage the skin. Some rooms offer swim-up pool access while all rooms have modern TVs and a terrace.

Things to do nearby
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Macao Beach (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19 mi/30.7 km)
  • Higuey (21.8 mi/35.1 km)

Hotel Map

18.7324 -68.4669
Area served
Punta Cana, Bavaro
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport - 30km, La Romana International Airport - 1 hour.
Area description
The Majestic Elegance Punta Cana is located on the east coast of the Dominican Republic, in Arena Gorda (Bavaro Beach), next to the beautiful Macao Beach The Historic City of Santo Domingo could be easily reached by road in about 4 hours. A new highway being built will soften this time to 3 hours.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Elegance Club Majestic Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Majestic Junior Suites are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small garden, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.
Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suites are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Elegance Club Junior Suite Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club Ocean Front Junior Swim Up Suites come with a breathtaking view to the ocean from your private terrace, ideal for those guests looking forward to the ultimate Caribbean luxury, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Junior Suite Pool or Garden View INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Colonial Junior Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Colonial Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. These Suites are located on higher floors with complete privacy on their terrace, ideal for couples. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Majestic Junior Suite Swim Up INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Majestic Junior Suites Swim up are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, they are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
One Bedroom Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All One Bedroom Suites are ideal for families and guests that appreciate lots of space and privacy, they have a separate living room area and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Elegance Club Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Junior Suites have pool, garden or ocean view, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With more than 1,000m2 (10,764ft.) and 6 functional rooms provides capacity for up to 600 delegates Together they provide an exotic setting for a range of events from conferences and product launches, seminars and exhibitions to theme nights and gala diners

Our professional and friendly conference staff will take care of every aspect of your event on site and will provide logistic consultation.

Our state of the art facilities, in house expertise and access to technology partners will provide tailor made solutions for all your needs, resulting in highly successful conferences. The friendly reception staff will take care of your out of office needs. Services available: - Full audio sound system - ISDN - Ceiling mounted screens - WIFI Internet - Fax / Fotocopier / printing / Scanning - CD/DVD player or recorder - Flipcharts - TV, video projector - Translation / interpreter services

Dining

9 Doors
Oriental restaurant offering 9 Teppan-yaki and two Sushi bars. Dress code applies.
West Meat Corp
Steak House Argentinean Style. With the best imported steaks and cuts from the US and Argentina.
Sunset Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section
Sunrise Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section.
The Pool Bar
Located in one of the Elegance Club private pools.
VIP Lounge Bar
Located in the lobby at the Elegance Club Lounge.
Other Bars on the Property
Lobby Bar / Disco Bar / Plaza Bar / Wet Bar / Beach Bar / Parrots Bar / Midnight Bar
Flavours
Hotels main buffet restaurant offers a select variety of international dishes and show cooking areas. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Restaurant is air conditioned. Dress code applies.
See & Sea
Beach front restaurant with impressive sea views, fresh fish and see food specialties.
Limited Gourmand
Gourmet International Cuisine, live pianist on site. Dress Code applies.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (638)

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
638 out of 638
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alborio
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Jul 31, 2011

Go down

The butlers in the Elegance Club were missing.The bath towels are like sandpaper.My hotel room smelled like an old sewer. However, all employees are very kindly, helpful and respectable. The food service is good. The beach is wonderful and very clean all the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LC23
Hazlet, NJ
Jan 30, 2013

This is not a 4.5-5 star resort.

My husband and I had a fantastic time in Punta Cana and although overall we enjoyed our stay at Majestic Elegance, I do want to point out some things we were not so happy about. 1. We do not think this was a 4.5 star resort. We would've rated it 3.5 overall. 2. The resort was in need of some upkeep overall. Some fountains were empty and not working. We also thought there would be more colorful flowers or gardening throughout the resort. I've been to other resorts in Punta Cana and there were tropical flowers everywhere. The grounds overall are very simple, nothing elaborate for a resort rated 4.5 stars. 3. It was not easy to find a towel person throughout the day and we kept getting redirected to another station. It was very frustrating. 4. The French restaurant was terrible. That is not French food and the food did not come out hot. 5. We didn't have Tepanyaki at 9 doors but we tried the sushi and that too was terrible. I didn't even know what was inside them but it did not even taste good. 6. The Italian restaurant was not that good either. I am Italian and know and cook the food very well so this was not good for me and the buffet served better breakfast than the restaurant in the morning. 7. What was most upsetting is that maybe 1 out 5 of hotel staff were friendly. Most were cold, did not even make eye contact or always looked annoyed at a request. Most did not understand English. 8. We also looked forward to enjoying the adult only bars for Elegance Club but were told they were not open. The alcohol throughout the resort is very cheap and made me sick. Paying Elegance Club prices we should've received Top Shelf liquor. I did not have anymore alcoholic beverages after 1 day and night because it made me feel sick and not because I was drunk but because the liquor was so cheap. I question what is in the bottles. On the positive side, Christopher, our Butler was fantastic, polite and very attentive. We also were delighted with Johnny, he worked bar service and was very much fun. We did also enjoy the buffet, very good choices and the food was fresh and well made. Our favorite restaurant experience was Sea and Sea, we ate there 3 of the 5 nights, truly excellent seafood with wonderful taste. The steakhouse was also very good. The resort is kept very clean, the beaches are beautiful and good entertainment, activities on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PapoJoe
New York
May 21, 2012

Good times for adults

Had a good time at this hotel the food was very good but the room had some musty smell overall enjoy the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jenny P
chicago
Jul 25, 2012

romantic getaway

This was not a 5 star resort by far. I stayed at the majestic elegance, which is adults only. The room had a jacuzzi in it which was very nice. But the couch had a hole in it, we had no towels and the room was very hot, which we were not able to control the air conditioning. Also it seemed that the air turned off when we left the room. The sheets became a little wet from the heat and some of our items were melting, for example gum and candy. The safe also needed to be fixed. The housekeeping staff was not friendly at all. We did not want our room serviced everyday because we had some expensive items with us. The only thing we asked for was a fresh clean pair of towels everyday, which we were giving our old ones in return. Everyday was an issue and we waited for hours for towels, which lead to us speaking to a manager twice. As for the hotel itself, well 3 of the fountains were not working. And these were located in the front of the resort, so this made things look dirty and not kept up at all. The beach part of the resort was not clean but that wasnt too much of an issue for us. We made the best of it but I would not recommend the majestic elegance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

bring pants, some restaurants did not allow us in because we didnt bring pants with.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kennedy2243
Chicago
Jul 11, 2013

Don't Bother!

My honey took me here for my birthday last week. I love all-inclusive for the bargain and the customer service...this place had neither. No free wi-fi, no drink menus, huge language barriers, and the onsite shops were a rip-off. I will never book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not shop on-site. The place was a rip-off and my friends credit card number was stolen.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
E Crary
Dallas, Texas
May 21, 2012

Location is Amazing; Food, Not so Much...

We just returned from our trip where we spent a week celebrating our 10 year anniversary. The location is absolutely breathtaking, a true paradise. The beach was amazing and the pools were phenomenal. We upgraded to the elegance club which was well worth the price with private pools and beach and VIP service. The rooms were very spacious and clean however I expected more "resort" like amenities. The biggest complaint about the room was the smell. It was very musty and damp in our room which can be expected when you are in a humid climate near the water. However, the smell was quite overwhelming. Service was fairly good and everyone was very nice. The biggest complaint (or disappointment) is the food. We dined at the Japanese and French restaurants where we had very nice dinners. We also had a private wine dinner at the Italian restaurant which was probably the best experience in terms of ambience and service. I personally ended up getting sick both times after eating at the Italian restaurant but my husband did not so it likely just depends on the individual. The rest of the food ranged from average to not good at all. For that reason, we certainly did not eat our share of food in the "all inclusive" price but made up for it in drinks, I am sure. All and all, we would return to the DR but would pick a different hotel so as to try for a better dining experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring a thermos or large insulated mug so when you get your drinks, you don't have to go back every few minutes. The drinks are served in small plastic cups. Bring snacks. If the food does not agree with you, at least you have options...

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CR the Explorer
Los Angeles, Ca
Jun 4, 2010

The Good, The Bad and The UGLY

About Us: 3 Married couples, in the 28-30 age range. We travel a lot and like to drink, relax and have fun. The Good: Pool and beach were nice; a lot of daily activities (at the pool and stage areas) and a lot of dinner options. Plenty of bars throughout the resort and the rooms were very nice. They had great shows in the evenings and their "discotheque" CoCo's was a LOT of fun (check out the Michael Jackson show! GREAT SHOW). The best part was their burger/fries joint, open til' like 4-5am, so great place to grab a bite after the club (all included). Most, if not all the bartenders were great! Nice, fun and made sure you had a good time.The Bad: Our key cards kept getting de-activated, so we made a few trips back and forth to the front desk. Outside the resort seemed VERY sketchy; we've been to Bahamas, Cancun, Riviera Maya, Aruba and DR was by far the "sketchiest". Their restauarants were good @ best. Not the best, but not the worst; we've been to better restaurants @ All-Inclusive's. The restaurant's couldn't really get the steaks right either ; they kept overcooking the meats, even the steakhouse. The alcohol wasn't top shelf, but it did the job. The UGLY: CHECK-IN. It took them almost 3 hours to check-in and they had a problem with 4 people that booked their tix together and kept saying they only had 1 room when the itinerary clearly said 2 rooms. The guy @ check-in was unapologetic and even confrontational. It's REALLY bad when a hotel/resort gives you horrible service the first 1-2 hours you get there, because then it leaves a bad taste in your mouth for the whole trip. The weather in the DR is horrible too; HUMID and always cloudy (at least when were were there...We did however manage to get some sunshine and sunburns =)). One last note; each person has to pay $10 "airport tax" as soon as you de-board the airplane; this is unheard of?!? I dont care so much about the $10.00..i just dont understand what it's for since the trip cost includes all taxes and fees. I think this is just another way of [*]. It's sort've ridiculous; you're waiting in line to get into the airport, you pay $10 to the lady, per person; she gives you a ticket, you walk 10 feet and give that ticket to another lady! LOL..what's the purpose of that?!? Why not just say, our country is poor and we need $10 per person? Don't treat us like we don't know what's going on.All-in-all, it was a GREAT trip, but not because the place was spectacular, but because our group of 6 have fun everywhere we go; we basically make the best of any situation. The hotel is a 3.5/5.0. I guess we've just been spoiled by other 4-5 Star All-Inclusives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Coco's club and the evening shows are awesome; all within the resort. I wouldn't leave the resort @ night, just me =).

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
carrie12
connecticut
May 16, 2013

Hotel beach beautiful/ staff terrible

I was very upset with the treatment from the staff at this hotel. When you spend a decent amount of money on a trip you expect a hospitable environment. I arrived the first day of trip to a welcome drink, and then a very rude employee telling me the hotel was overbooked and they were putting us somewhere down the road for a night. They put us in a cab where the driver did not speak English and I could not communicate with him to find out where he was taking us. The hotel they put us in for the first night was a dump and the whole experience was extremely upsetting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PSkillz
NYC
Sep 6, 2012

We had fun.

The rooms and the grounds and other facilities at Majestic Elegance are pretty nice. The food was good, nothing special, but there was plenty of it. We stayed in the Elegance Club, which had some perks, but they weren't really worth it. Access to the VIP lounge: the coffee and ice machines in the lounge nearest our room were broken throughout our 6-day stay. Concierge in the lounge: couldn't make dinner reservations for us because our group was too big. Butler service: showed us around and to our room, and only heard from him once more during the stay - no one checked on our needs regularly so the butler service was non-existent. Speaking of dinner reservations: these can be made starting at 8 am, day of - not before. And of course there's a line by 8:15. So you have to drag yourself out of bed while on this resort vacation just to make dinner reservations. (Each evening we picked one of our group to be the early riser.) The casino is small, and ok. Not particularly inviting, in my opinion. In itself, a gamer would not stay here for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Trade your used beach towel for another when needed, instead of trying to get your card back each night. Just get the card when you trun in your final towel before checking out.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
May 13, 2011

Beautiful, affordable, but dishonest

Beautiful resort, affordable pricing and gorgeous pools, beach and water! BUT, other than the butlers and entertainers the staff was very rude and made us uncomfortable. Most staff spoke only spanish and very little english, if any, which makes it difficult to address problems. We booked the ocean view suite in the Elegance Club for the most money and when we got there we were put in a junior suite with a side ocean view and not told that it wasn't what we booked. The room was beautiful so we didn't know it was different until we started talking to other guests and saw their rooms and realized we did not get what we booked. We felt tricked and there was nothing we could do because we were tricked into signing a waiver giving us a hotel credit of $100 with limited use [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure you get the room type and view that you booked through orbitz and read all waivers carefully that they make you sign when you check in!!!

Back to menu Return to top