$249 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
486 out of 486
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Foodie For All
Business
New York
Jul 2, 2012

Couldn't really ask for more

Great all inclusive experience! I'd say the best part of the experience was the beach, the pool and wet bar, and the food/drinks! I was pretty wary of the food being a foodie, but i was pleasantly surprised! The restaurants are great (French and Italian were our favorites). Flavors buffet definitely takes some chances (randomly had a full 8 Moroccan dishes section!) and definitely commend them for that. I only wish there was more DOMINICAN food! Oh, the "snack" food is eh. Servers were generally really nice, and we honestly didn't tip... I heard you could get better service if you do, but they were plenty nice as is, amazingly. The grounds are very nice. The casino is small, but we don't gamble. It took 1/2 an hour to get there from the airport, and the surrounding area is pretty deserted, but we didn't leave the grounds at all. The massages were OK. We would definitely consider going back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The Japanese and French restaurants need reservations. Go to the "Relaciones" office at 8-9am in person to snag your spot the day of. Otherwise you'll have to wait until the next day!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harveyg79
Business
Hollywood, Florida
Jul 21, 2012

30 YR Aniversary Gateaway

We stayed at the adults only club. The room was in absolute pristine condition and the services provided by Bladimir- our butler- exceeded any expectations we could have ever dreamed of. He was so detail oriented and went as far as to decorate our room for our romantic 30 anniversary. It was a perfect evening. All of the restaurants were good, but our favorite was by far the steak house on premise, Asadito. Jose Luis Mercededes, alias "Cebaito" and Cinthia, our hostess were perfect at every service and treated us with a great amount of attention, care, and respect. Our daily breakfast routine was at the buffet, Flavors, where the best workers we had were Nelson Mandela and Milagros :) He was AWESOME and funnny. Milagros was also amazing and a total sweetheart! They had great attitudes and made the day a great way to start. Our pool bartenders were Reynaldo and Dariza Balliard Reyes- they kept those cups full! We feel they went well out of our way to accomodate us. AMAZING staff members, amazing food, amazing drinks, gorgeous room... we can't wait to come back! We are already planning our next visit with more family! We plan on making The Majestic a part of our yearly vacation spot- PHENOMENAL! Best experience ever. Thank you for everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Bring your singles and TIP EVERYONE! Don't be cheap! They work really hard to make your vacation memorable, so treat them kindly!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KoralyDanny
Business
Puerto Rico
Aug 1, 2012

Honeymoon

We stayed in the Elegance Club section. The room is gorgeous and super big ans comfortable. Water bottles and refreshments, including alcohol, were included. We had internet access/wifi 24/7 which was a plus. The meals were delicious. The only restaurant we didn't enjoy as much was "Asadito" which is a Steak House". Our favorite was the Italian Restaurant, "Il Botaccio". Overall: beautiful hotel, super friendly staff and delicious food for a very good price. I would definately take another vacation here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eduardo husband happy
Business
North Bergen - USA
Aug 2, 2012

Fantastic family getawayvery goos service

Throughout the entire staff gave us excellent service. As butler was assigned Diomedes Burgos who took bcare of us from the beginnig and made us feel geat. Really professional. Mrs. Maxima who also tends bar on the beach, always smiling and happy we attended with much gentleness and kindness. Really enjayed it very much. We hope to return soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

upset us a little musty smell in the room

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Poyo
Business
Houston, Texas
Jun 14, 2012

honeymoon

We had a great experience at our stay in Punta Cana. I would definetly be going again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you book attractions that the hotel are linked to. Do not book attractions that are in another city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gmalma
Business
Montreal, Canad
Aug 24, 2012

Wonderful

Wow, we will be back there. Very good experience. Better than the review.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Packed to go
Business
Delaware
Aug 24, 2012

escape from the fast paced world

friendly employees and guests. great accommodations, pools and beaches. plenty to eat and drink. relax at your own pace, no pressures. very enjoyable. definitely plan to visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
foofy
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 24, 2012

Fantastic Resort

The resort was beautiful and well maintained. The room was very well appointed. The pools and beaches were awesome. The staff was friendly and did everything they could to please you. The food however was just OK - which was surprising given everything else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bkerrigan
Business
Punta Panta
Oct 24, 2012

Great anniversary vacation

Great place, food good, excellent service and staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loco cowboy PJ
Business
Indiana, USA
Oct 24, 2012

Heaven on earth

BEST PLACE EVER! Would not be the same with out Felix,Maxima,or Bladmier!!! Room was a little hot for my wife and I. A/C did not work well at night and room got too hot. Small price to pay for a perfect vacation. We WILL be back!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top