$249 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
486 out of 486
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TKSH
New York, NY
Dec 27, 2012

Fantastic couple getaway

It is the best all inclusive I have stayed in. The room was huge. Got two complementary champane during 3 night stay and a lot of other drinks. Has multiple good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Honeymooner in paradise
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 28, 2014

honeymooners will LOVE this place

Wonderful hotel...great beach...we went in September and the weather was MAGNIFICENT! I suggest paying for the upgrades and be sure to pack pants and a button up for your man because a few of the restaurants have a dress code...we brought shorts and a nice shirt for my husband but you HAVE to have pants ! Otherwise, the food was great, the beaches were beautiful, the room was clean and the service was nice!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pimpin Snookie
Business
USA
Jul 27, 2014

Great Hotel

Had a great time. The location is right on the beach and the weather was perfect. Food was pretty decent although I wish they had a restaurant that served Dominican food only. I didnt want American food, but overall the resort was nice and staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meli super excited
Business
New York
Jul 17, 2014

I loved every minute of the vacation my daughters enjoyed it too

Very comfortable experience at the hotel, staff are very friendly and respectful. The service is fantastic it could not be better. The stay at the hotel was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shane86
Business
Clarksville, Indiana
Jul 12, 2014

Great Hotel!

I'd definitely recommend this resort to my friends and family. All the staff were excellent and very friendly always greeting you and saying hello. The 55 dollar sailing lesson is definitely worth the money on the beach to have free access to the sailboats that are available. The food was excellent and the resort was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring a lot of sunscreen because they will charge you 25 dollars for one can of spray sunscreen!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamieanne
Business
NYC
Jul 7, 2014

Nice

Had a nice stay. Rooms are lovely, staff is friendly, beaches are beautiful. The food is plentiful but not great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jaysean
Business
Punta Cana, DR
Jul 6, 2014

Beautiful Location, Horrible Food

It might be worth noting that this was our first time staying at an all-inclusive, and after our experience, maybe all-inclusive is not our thing. Pros: The location of the hotel along the beach is great. The water is clear blue, the sand is pure white. In my opinion, the beach was even nicer than the beaches in Aruba. The Elegance Club portion of the hotel is adults only, which is also nice. Also, as part of the Elegance Club, you have private access to lounges where you can take as much bottled water as you like. Cons: My biggest complaint would have to be the quality of the food and drink. The food was so bad in fact, that I lost 7lbs during our 6 day stay. The drinks were not much better. You are forced to drink their house red or white wine, unless you are willing to pay $17 for a bottle of $4 Barefoot wine at each meal. Their mixed drinks at the bars and pool are very rough, made with loads of Brugal rum. My wife and I were careful in what we ate so that we wouldn't get sick, but the last night we ate shrimp at the Japanese restaurant, and both got sick. Also, on our last night there, after dinner, we asked the hostess of one of the restaurants to take a picture for us. She took one, which didn't turn out, so I asked her to take another, and she rolled her eyes and mumbled something in Spanish at me... Advice to future travelers: Tips Take $100 in $1 to tip pretty much every staff member you interact with. When you arrive at the airport, you're luggage will change hands at least twice, and both hands will want a tip, the shuttle driver does too. We left the maid a few dollars each day, and it really did make a difference. Your tip dollars will be best spent tipping the people who operate the tubing, sailing, and parasailing on the beach. If you give them your camera, they'll take photos for you. Food I would recommend going to the Japanese restaurant the first night as you sit around a hibachi table and meet new people, but do NOT eat the shrimp, you will get sick. Don't eat at Sea and See as it is the worse food available at the resort. Also, stick to the cooked vegetable, chicken, and steak meat. Stay away from lettuce, skinless fruit, and ground beef. Excursions If you pay cash, you get a better price. If you pay with a card, you will end up paying a conversion fee. We did 2 excursions, one swimming with dolphins, and other was a combination of 11 activities. Both were expensive, but worth it. It is worth noting that you have to pay $60 to get photos with the dolphins as you are not allowed to photograph them yourself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Reef Explorer activity includes 11 different activities, including a 15 minute foot massage, paddle boarding, snorkeling, swimming with sharks and stingrays, kayaking, and going to a reef.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pick4
Business
mooresville, nc
Jul 3, 2014

honeymoon

wonderful stay…could not have asked for anything more. top notch service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MJ77
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Jul 1, 2014

Average

I stayed at the Majestic Elegance for 4 nights in June with my wife. The beach and pools are great, but the resort itself is just average. The food is mediocre at best, even at the formal restaurants that require long pants and a collared shirt. The breakfast buffet was by far the best food at the resort. The staff was very friendly, and the drinks were good (try their special "Majestic" at the pool or beach). We did upgrade to the Elegance Club which gave us access to more pools and private beach areas. Overall, it was a nice stay and the price is reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ely Vacation
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jun 28, 2014

Good Hotel but needs improve in the cleanliness

Overall is good hotel although needs to improve in the cleanliness in the common areas specially in the bathrooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurants are good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dan from KC
Business
Kansas City, MO
Jun 26, 2014

Good Not Great

My wife and I joined some friends here for a 4 night stay in June 2014. We thought the resort itself was nice enough. The pools and the beach are great. The rooms have everything you need and are well kept. The food is not great but there is a large selection. Most of it is bland buffet food, but they do have stations where you can get fresh burritos or pasta. I would not say the staff as a whole is overly friendly. Most of the people will take care of you, but don't expect anyone to go to far out of their way. All in all, we had a good time for the money we spent. I think I'd try someplace different if we were to ever go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an outdoor market just outside the resort grounds. You can walk there, but beware it is extremely high pressure sales. You have to be rude to the shop keepers if you want to be able to leave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top