$206 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
443 reviews
Great destination wedding

Great experience. Friendly staff, clean rooms, great food and beautiful clean beach! See full review

  • SusyC
  • Aug 26, 2014
Best vacation ever!

My experience with this hotel was more the great. Excellent A+++++ . I can't wait to go back. I... See full review

  • Mel23
  • Aug 12, 2014
Romantic, all-inclusive Punta Cana hotel on the oceanfront
Steps from the powder-white sands of Bavaro Beach is the Majestic Elegance Punta Cana. The hotel attracts everyone from families to couples looking for a romantic getaway. Facilities include beach cabanas and rooftop bars with sweeping views of the beach. This tropical setting gives a taste of true paradise. There are six restaurants available on site, along with nine bars and 24-hour room service. The colorful and fertile reef on the hotel's doorstep is available for exploring and there are Turkish baths for those who wish to relax. Alternatively the modern fitness center offers guests the chance to stay fit on vacation at no extra cost.
Reasons to stay
  • Its stunning beachfront setting gives the hotel a sense of exclusivity
  • There is an event space that sits 600 guests, perfect for business conferences
  • The Majestic Elegance Punta Cana's fresh water pool is a huge attraction
Majestic Elegance Punta Cana rooms

There are 658 rooms at the Dominican Republic's beautiful Majestic Elegance Punta Cana hotel offering all-marble bathrooms, Jacuzzis and soothing rain showers that effortlessly massage the skin. Some rooms offer swim-up pool access while all rooms have modern TVs and a terrace.

Things to do nearby
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Macao Beach (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19 mi/30.7 km)
  • Higuey (21.8 mi/35.1 km)

Hotel Map

18.7324 -68.4669
Area served
Punta Cana, Bavaro
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport - 30km, La Romana International Airport - 1 hour.
Area description
The Majestic Elegance Punta Cana is located on the east coast of the Dominican Republic, in Arena Gorda (Bavaro Beach), next to the beautiful Macao Beach The Historic City of Santo Domingo could be easily reached by road in about 4 hours. A new highway being built will soften this time to 3 hours.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Elegance Club Majestic Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Majestic Junior Suites are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small garden, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.
Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suites are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Elegance Club Junior Suite Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club Ocean Front Junior Swim Up Suites come with a breathtaking view to the ocean from your private terrace, ideal for those guests looking forward to the ultimate Caribbean luxury, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Junior Suite Pool or Garden View INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Colonial Junior Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Colonial Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. These Suites are located on higher floors with complete privacy on their terrace, ideal for couples. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Majestic Junior Suite Swim Up INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Majestic Junior Suites Swim up are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, they are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
One Bedroom Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All One Bedroom Suites are ideal for families and guests that appreciate lots of space and privacy, they have a separate living room area and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Elegance Club Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Junior Suites have pool, garden or ocean view, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With more than 1,000m2 (10,764ft.) and 6 functional rooms provides capacity for up to 600 delegates Together they provide an exotic setting for a range of events from conferences and product launches, seminars and exhibitions to theme nights and gala diners

Our professional and friendly conference staff will take care of every aspect of your event on site and will provide logistic consultation.

Our state of the art facilities, in house expertise and access to technology partners will provide tailor made solutions for all your needs, resulting in highly successful conferences. The friendly reception staff will take care of your out of office needs. Services available: - Full audio sound system - ISDN - Ceiling mounted screens - WIFI Internet - Fax / Fotocopier / printing / Scanning - CD/DVD player or recorder - Flipcharts - TV, video projector - Translation / interpreter services

Dining

9 Doors
Oriental restaurant offering 9 Teppan-yaki and two Sushi bars. Dress code applies.
West Meat Corp
Steak House Argentinean Style. With the best imported steaks and cuts from the US and Argentina.
Sunset Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section
Sunrise Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section.
The Pool Bar
Located in one of the Elegance Club private pools.
VIP Lounge Bar
Located in the lobby at the Elegance Club Lounge.
Other Bars on the Property
Lobby Bar / Disco Bar / Plaza Bar / Wet Bar / Beach Bar / Parrots Bar / Midnight Bar
Flavours
Hotels main buffet restaurant offers a select variety of international dishes and show cooking areas. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Restaurant is air conditioned. Dress code applies.
See & Sea
Beach front restaurant with impressive sea views, fresh fish and see food specialties.
Limited Gourmand
Gourmet International Cuisine, live pianist on site. Dress Code applies.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (443)

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
443 out of 443
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TKSH
New York, NY
Dec 27, 2012

Fantastic couple getaway

It is the best all inclusive I have stayed in. The room was huge. Got two complementary champane during 3 night stay and a lot of other drinks. Has multiple good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
E Crary
Dallas, Texas
May 21, 2012

Location is Amazing; Food, Not so Much...

We just returned from our trip where we spent a week celebrating our 10 year anniversary. The location is absolutely breathtaking, a true paradise. The beach was amazing and the pools were phenomenal. We upgraded to the elegance club which was well worth the price with private pools and beach and VIP service. The rooms were very spacious and clean however I expected more "resort" like amenities. The biggest complaint about the room was the smell. It was very musty and damp in our room which can be expected when you are in a humid climate near the water. However, the smell was quite overwhelming. Service was fairly good and everyone was very nice. The biggest complaint (or disappointment) is the food. We dined at the Japanese and French restaurants where we had very nice dinners. We also had a private wine dinner at the Italian restaurant which was probably the best experience in terms of ambience and service. I personally ended up getting sick both times after eating at the Italian restaurant but my husband did not so it likely just depends on the individual. The rest of the food ranged from average to not good at all. For that reason, we certainly did not eat our share of food in the "all inclusive" price but made up for it in drinks, I am sure. All and all, we would return to the DR but would pick a different hotel so as to try for a better dining experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring a thermos or large insulated mug so when you get your drinks, you don't have to go back every few minutes. The drinks are served in small plastic cups. Bring snacks. If the food does not agree with you, at least you have options...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
carrie12
connecticut
May 16, 2013

Hotel beach beautiful/ staff terrible

I was very upset with the treatment from the staff at this hotel. When you spend a decent amount of money on a trip you expect a hospitable environment. I arrived the first day of trip to a welcome drink, and then a very rude employee telling me the hotel was overbooked and they were putting us somewhere down the road for a night. They put us in a cab where the driver did not speak English and I could not communicate with him to find out where he was taking us. The hotel they put us in for the first night was a dump and the whole experience was extremely upsetting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CR the Explorer
Los Angeles, Ca
Jun 4, 2010

The Good, The Bad and The UGLY

About Us: 3 Married couples, in the 28-30 age range. We travel a lot and like to drink, relax and have fun. The Good: Pool and beach were nice; a lot of daily activities (at the pool and stage areas) and a lot of dinner options. Plenty of bars throughout the resort and the rooms were very nice. They had great shows in the evenings and their "discotheque" CoCo's was a LOT of fun (check out the Michael Jackson show! GREAT SHOW). The best part was their burger/fries joint, open til' like 4-5am, so great place to grab a bite after the club (all included). Most, if not all the bartenders were great! Nice, fun and made sure you had a good time.The Bad: Our key cards kept getting de-activated, so we made a few trips back and forth to the front desk. Outside the resort seemed VERY sketchy; we've been to Bahamas, Cancun, Riviera Maya, Aruba and DR was by far the "sketchiest". Their restauarants were good @ best. Not the best, but not the worst; we've been to better restaurants @ All-Inclusive's. The restaurant's couldn't really get the steaks right either ; they kept overcooking the meats, even the steakhouse. The alcohol wasn't top shelf, but it did the job. The UGLY: CHECK-IN. It took them almost 3 hours to check-in and they had a problem with 4 people that booked their tix together and kept saying they only had 1 room when the itinerary clearly said 2 rooms. The guy @ check-in was unapologetic and even confrontational. It's REALLY bad when a hotel/resort gives you horrible service the first 1-2 hours you get there, because then it leaves a bad taste in your mouth for the whole trip. The weather in the DR is horrible too; HUMID and always cloudy (at least when were were there...We did however manage to get some sunshine and sunburns =)). One last note; each person has to pay $10 "airport tax" as soon as you de-board the airplane; this is unheard of?!? I dont care so much about the $10.00..i just dont understand what it's for since the trip cost includes all taxes and fees. I think this is just another way of [*]. It's sort've ridiculous; you're waiting in line to get into the airport, you pay $10 to the lady, per person; she gives you a ticket, you walk 10 feet and give that ticket to another lady! LOL..what's the purpose of that?!? Why not just say, our country is poor and we need $10 per person? Don't treat us like we don't know what's going on.All-in-all, it was a GREAT trip, but not because the place was spectacular, but because our group of 6 have fun everywhere we go; we basically make the best of any situation. The hotel is a 3.5/5.0. I guess we've just been spoiled by other 4-5 Star All-Inclusives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Coco's club and the evening shows are awesome; all within the resort. I wouldn't leave the resort @ night, just me =).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PSkillz
NYC
Sep 6, 2012

We had fun.

The rooms and the grounds and other facilities at Majestic Elegance are pretty nice. The food was good, nothing special, but there was plenty of it. We stayed in the Elegance Club, which had some perks, but they weren't really worth it. Access to the VIP lounge: the coffee and ice machines in the lounge nearest our room were broken throughout our 6-day stay. Concierge in the lounge: couldn't make dinner reservations for us because our group was too big. Butler service: showed us around and to our room, and only heard from him once more during the stay - no one checked on our needs regularly so the butler service was non-existent. Speaking of dinner reservations: these can be made starting at 8 am, day of - not before. And of course there's a line by 8:15. So you have to drag yourself out of bed while on this resort vacation just to make dinner reservations. (Each evening we picked one of our group to be the early riser.) The casino is small, and ok. Not particularly inviting, in my opinion. In itself, a gamer would not stay here for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Trade your used beach towel for another when needed, instead of trying to get your card back each night. Just get the card when you trun in your final towel before checking out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Persan
Florida
Nov 28, 2013

Nice and comfortable.

It was our second visit and the food buffet was not as good as last time. The rooms are a Little shabby. The staff is generally very nice except for the Casino where they were arrogant and hostile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Georgetown, MA
Jun 5, 2010

Pleasant getaway

The location was excellent! We went for our 40th wedding anniversary. We relaxed swam & sunned at the beach. Cleaner common areas, better entertainment. We felt that the waitstaff at the restaurants was not very effecient. The food was just OK.The trip was average, we expected more from a 5 Star Hotel . We cut our trip short & left to go to another Hotel after a few days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MJ77
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Jul 1, 2014

Average

I stayed at the Majestic Elegance for 4 nights in June with my wife. The beach and pools are great, but the resort itself is just average. The food is mediocre at best, even at the formal restaurants that require long pants and a collared shirt. The breakfast buffet was by far the best food at the resort. The staff was very friendly, and the drinks were good (try their special "Majestic" at the pool or beach). We did upgrade to the Elegance Club which gave us access to more pools and private beach areas. Overall, it was a nice stay and the price is reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Jun 10, 2011

Decent all inclusive

After graduating from medical school, my boyfriend and I were looking for an affordable, relaxing getaway. I wanted an all-inclusive hotel where everything is on site. The perks about Majestic are that everything is right there for you. They have all the food you would want, nightly shows, beach activities, etc. The nightlife on campus was actually pretty lively, after the shows people would go to the lobby bar, nightclub, and casino (which is small but adequate). The food is decent. I read before going that you shouldn't expect the "best" food and that's correct, it was average. I found I liked the buffet best because I had a lot to pick from but my significant other preferred the restaurants. We stayed in the Elegance club which also has advantages. I don't think we got a ton out of staying in the club but it wasn't that expensive either. We did go to Italian restaurant twice for lunch (not open to regular guests at lunch only elegance club) but after seeing the buffet, I didn't think this was worth it. We did order room service twice which is free for elegance club and this was definitely worth it. Other perks included having an elegance club pool that was quieter and perhaps cleaner, plus an elegance bar. There was a swim up bar at the main pool and definitely more to do at the main pool such as pool volleyball so depending on how much interaction you would like, depends on how much benefit the club pool is for you. My boyfriend and I also did a zip lining excursion which was really fun but expensive (close to 100 dollars each). I would say an excursion is a must. We were getting bored sitting by the pool all day, etc. We also got a couples massage - again good but expensive. What else, bartenders are nice, drinks are ok, some are a little "off". All in all, it's a good value for the money if you're looking for a relaxing vacation especially if coming with a large group.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Book transportation from airport in advance. I believe you get get a deal for $25 to hotel. Boyfriend and I winged it on way there and ended up paying $40 for a random taxi - was able to set-up the group bus for $25 per couple on the way back. It's a quick $15 save.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
PENNSYLVANIA
Jun 5, 2010

Not as good as we expected

The resort was nice, the facilities were clean and very nice. Great for relaxing. The food was not good at all, it was very hard to find something to eat. The sea by sea restaurant was the best restaurant but you are out of luck if you dont eat seafood. The resort is not airconditioned in the public areas including restaurants, at first its tooo hot but you get use to it after a days or so. Overall the trip was good but I wouldn't go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Great Nightly Entertainment, staff very friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The bitting vacation
New Jersey
Aug 1, 2011

Mixed opinions.

The hotel is beautiful. The beach is outstanding and great location. The waiters and bartenders were very nice and polite, they would go out of their way to help out. Now the bad things, the housekeeping staff was terrible. They would clean the room at different times which made it hard to relax in the room after the beach since they needed to come in and clean. Would be very skimpy with towels, you get two bath towels and one hand towel. Would take very long to come if you call about extra towels or to clean the room. The hotel is an open air deign, in other words the hotel lobby is open no ac, plus most of the hotel area. The nice lobby bars are all very hot and not a lot of ventilation thru them. Not very pleasant to sit there in your nice clothes and be sweating because it's 90 degrees. I understand a poolside bar or lounge but this is where they play mucic and you have a beautiful bar to hang out. Also the food was very poor in quality. The fancy restaurants they have have mediocre food that are lacking in taste. They are very skimpy in their portions and are kind of eager to move you along, kind of rushing you out. Also be prepared to be eaten alive by mosquitos. When you are out trying to enjoy the nightly shows sweating beacuse it's outdoors and then you have mosquitos bitting you like crazy. We had to buy bug spray at the shop in the hotel for $17 for a small spray can. The worst was when we had some mosquitos got into our room at night and in the morning we were bit in multiple places. I don't recommend this hotel, if you don't mind beign constantly hot, or if you plan on hanging out in your room then you are ok then. Also the pools close at night, no swimming after hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search