$252 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 11, 2015

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
544 out of 544
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loco cowboy PJ
Business
Indiana, USA
Mar 26, 2012

The name says it all

Absolutly majestic!!!! Want to be treated like a king/queen in a fairy tale land? Then you must go. The club is well worth the money. One of the most beautiful and majestic places ever. Felix, Maxima, and Bladmier truely made this the best vacation I have ever had at almost 40 years old. The only complaint I have is the room was too hot at night. The a/c worked great during the day but seemed like it shut off at night while sleeping. Small complaint. WILL return!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LindaD
Business
Virginia, USA
Apr 9, 2012

April 2012 Punta Cana at Majestic Elegance Resort

Perfect for adults and couples. Food and service was excellent! We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 nite stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Roly P
Business
Welland, ON Canada
Apr 27, 2012

The best place we've been to!

We've been to a few resorts and this is the best we've been to. My wife and I were there for a friends wedding along with eight other couples and no one had a bad thing to say about anything. The rooms were large and comfortable, the VIP Club package made you feel like a VIP. The food deserves more space than I have here. The buffet had so many choices that you had to go around a few times just to see everything that was available. All the dishes had their own perticular flavors, unlike so many other resorts that we've been to. My only regret is that we didn't get a chance to try the French a la carte restaurant. The only sugestion I would make to the resort would be to have other choices for beer. As it is, they only serve Presidente draft which isn't bad but personaly I like a variety. All in all a great vacation, I would surely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrmuy
Business
Irvine, California
Apr 21, 2012

Honeymoon at The Majestic Elegance

We stayed at the Majestic Elegance October of 2011 for our honeymoon, and we could not have had a more wonderful time! We decided to upgrade to the Elegance club, which I highly recommend, especially for such a small increase in price to do so. That ensures you a room with access to a lounge that had marble floors, unlimited soft drinks, water, beer, and wine/champagne at your disposal, your own pool area with Bali style beds and waiters/waitresses bringing you whatever you may want. The food was also excellent, many different places to choose from, and we loved the decor of the resort, and everything was safe, clean, and inviting. We are planning on going back for our one year anniversary!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to the Sea n' See restaurant as many times as you can for dinner, they have lobster! And the best views of the resort as well, ask for a table on the patio, thy overlook the ocean

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tina V in DE
Business
Delaware
Apr 22, 2012

Awesome vacation destination

We recently went to Majestic Elegance for our honeymoon. The resort was absolutely magnificent! The flowers and grounds were immaculate. Everything was very well kept, and the staff paid great attention to detail. It was as if each staff member truly wanted to make you feel welcome and enjoy yourself everyday. They arranged breakfast in bed one day, a private dinner on the beach, and set up our jaccuzzi with rose petals, bubbles, candles, and champagne, all since we were honeymooners! There were lots of included activities, and multiple gorgeous pools. The food was delicious and we loved that there were so many choices. There aren't many places I would visit more than once (just because I would rather explore other parts of the world), but I would definitely return to the Majestic Elegance! We have been telling everyone to go!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just outside the resort is a flea market type of shopping center (Plaza Punta Cana I think). You can bargain with the vendors to get better deals. Also, the excursion Bucaneros to go snorkeling was awesome, and another flea market there. Dolphin Explorer excursion was also phenomenal (go to front desk at resort and ask for Luis he will help you out with finding what you would like to do), and definitely worth every penny. The experience was amazing and staff was great.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A miller
Business
New York, NY, USA
May 2, 2012

Great vacation

My wife and I had a really great time here . We've been to many places on many vacations and this was by far the best value . Besides a minor problem with water leaking from the shower other than that the room was great . Lots of marble very comfortable bed and good climate control system . All of the restaurants great . Lot's of things to do at night. The only bad thing that I can say is there where a few people at the front desk that where very rude when we were trying to rectify the problem we had with the shower , however , all other staff were great . Would definitely recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kristopher4153
Business
Panama City Beach, FL, USA
May 2, 2012

Perfect Honeymoon

Amazing room with ocean and pool view! Staff was very friendly and no problems communicating. The food was amazing-Duck, lobster, lamb, filet and much more. Property was maintained very well. We plan to go back to Punta Cana and stay here again. Advice/Tips: Get the Elegance club package-a little more money but well worth it. A spa visit is highly recommended. Circus show was very cool to watch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Having an ocean view is amazing but you are very far from all the restaurants and the main buffet. Be careful with the food since a lot of oil and not so lean meats are used sometimes.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandma GA
Business
Brockton, MA
May 15, 2012

Great Vacation May 2012

It was top shelf all the way... We had a great time People complain about the little things but I have to say the only thing I can think of is the Musty smell in certain areas. The staff was great and very helpful The Hotel was absolutely beautiful The beach was the Best The Food was Good in all the restaurants and we had the Best Time. Would definitely go back. The Casino was small if you like to gamble go to The Hard Rock We did an island tour which was Fun Learned all about the Island. Other than that you really don't have to leave the Hotel. Can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hard Rock Casino $15.00 cab ride one way

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nancy grandma
Business
Las Vegas
May 22, 2012

Best vacation

The hotel was the best.Staff could't do enough for you.We stayed in the Elegance Clubwhich has no kids and was great. The food in the buffets were okay but the steak house was the best all the other restaurant were great also.The grounds are beautiful and well taken care off.I recommend th is hotel to anyone young and old. We will going back real soon. Grandma from Las Vegas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the bazar shops at the end of the hotel drive way.They are cheaper than the hotel and you can bargin them down.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
7th yr wedding anniv.
Business
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Jun 1, 2012

Awesome time in DR

Hotel staff were extremely kind. Hotel met all requirements. Pools, bars, beaches, transporation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Safari

Back to menu Return to top