$239 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
454 reviews
not for singles

was nice but alot of honeymooners not great for singles but dont get me wrong awesome resort make... See full review

  • chardog
  • Dec 5, 2014
Grilled Lobster

My wife and I enjoyed every day. The staff was always helpful, on site and in arranging excursions.... See full review

  • JoJu
  • Dec 2, 2014
Romantic, all-inclusive Punta Cana hotel on the oceanfront
Steps from the powder-white sands of Bavaro Beach is the Majestic Elegance Punta Cana. The hotel attracts everyone from families to couples looking for a romantic getaway. Facilities include beach cabanas and rooftop bars with sweeping views of the beach. This tropical setting gives a taste of true paradise. There are six restaurants available on site, along with nine bars and 24-hour room service. The colorful and fertile reef on the hotel's doorstep is available for exploring and there are Turkish baths for those who wish to relax. Alternatively the modern fitness center offers guests the chance to stay fit on vacation at no extra cost.
Reasons to stay
  • Its stunning beachfront setting gives the hotel a sense of exclusivity
  • There is an event space that sits 600 guests, perfect for business conferences
  • The Majestic Elegance Punta Cana's fresh water pool is a huge attraction
Majestic Elegance Punta Cana rooms

There are 658 rooms at the Dominican Republic's beautiful Majestic Elegance Punta Cana hotel offering all-marble bathrooms, Jacuzzis and soothing rain showers that effortlessly massage the skin. Some rooms offer swim-up pool access while all rooms have modern TVs and a terrace.

Things to do nearby
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Macao Beach (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19 mi/30.7 km)
  • Higuey (21.8 mi/35.1 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Elegance Club Majestic Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Majestic Junior Suites are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small garden, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.
Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suites are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Elegance Club Junior Suite Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club Ocean Front Junior Swim Up Suites come with a breathtaking view to the ocean from your private terrace, ideal for those guests looking forward to the ultimate Caribbean luxury, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Junior Suite Pool or Garden View INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Colonial Junior Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Colonial Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. These Suites are located on higher floors with complete privacy on their terrace, ideal for couples. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Majestic Junior Suite Swim Up INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Majestic Junior Suites Swim up are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, they are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
One Bedroom Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All One Bedroom Suites are ideal for families and guests that appreciate lots of space and privacy, they have a separate living room area and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Elegance Club Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Junior Suites have pool, garden or ocean view, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Dining

9 Doors
Oriental restaurant offering 9 Teppan-yaki and two Sushi bars. Dress code applies.
West Meat Corp
Steak House Argentinean Style. With the best imported steaks and cuts from the US and Argentina.
Sunset Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section
Sunrise Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section.
The Pool Bar
Located in one of the Elegance Club private pools.
VIP Lounge Bar
Located in the lobby at the Elegance Club Lounge.
Other Bars on the Property
Lobby Bar / Disco Bar / Plaza Bar / Wet Bar / Beach Bar / Parrots Bar / Midnight Bar
Flavours
Hotels main buffet restaurant offers a select variety of international dishes and show cooking areas. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Restaurant is air conditioned. Dress code applies.
See & Sea
Beach front restaurant with impressive sea views, fresh fish and see food specialties.
Limited Gourmand
Gourmet International Cuisine, live pianist on site. Dress Code applies.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With more than 1,000m2 (10,764ft.) and 6 functional rooms provides capacity for up to 600 delegates Together they provide an exotic setting for a range of events from conferences and product launches, seminars and exhibitions to theme nights and gala diners

Our professional and friendly conference staff will take care of every aspect of your event on site and will provide logistic consultation.

Our state of the art facilities, in house expertise and access to technology partners will provide tailor made solutions for all your needs, resulting in highly successful conferences. The friendly reception staff will take care of your out of office needs. Services available: - Full audio sound system - ISDN - Ceiling mounted screens - WIFI Internet - Fax / Fotocopier / printing / Scanning - CD/DVD player or recorder - Flipcharts - TV, video projector - Translation / interpreter services

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (454)

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
454 out of 454
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yasabi
Business
NJ
Jun 6, 2014

Majestic Elegance Review

Most of the things promised in the package were true. However, do not count on the services of the butler. They tend to either not show up or ignore your requests. Try to do things by yourself and do not be dependant on the promises of the butler. Very good beaches and climate is more or less pleasant too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yomamamama
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Jun 4, 2014

An excellent trip

If you're wondering when to go to Punta Cana, go in the end of May, first of June. We just got back yesterday and had the most amazing experience. Plenty of empty cabanas and beach chairs. The food was great, the drinks were good, the staff was great, our room was amazing. We didn't have any problem with some of the bad stuff that I had read on the reviews. We loved the private dinner on the beach and the ocean side massage. The elegance club is a must! The extra perks with that were so worth it! We have stayed at Sandal's resorts in the Bahamas and Jamaica and thought this was right on par with them. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We loved the Elegance club lounge for breakfast. Beautiful view of the ocean and we were the only people in there both mornings.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Sister Mom Gram
Business
Ma
Jun 2, 2014

Vacation Bliss

We just got back from a family trip at Majestic Elegance in Punta Cana. The place is beautiful & supported by a great staff. From poolside to the beach, the staff is warm, engaging and service oriented. Rooms The rooms are spacious & we appreciated having adjoining rooms. The only downside is that beds were not that comfortable (too firm). Food & Beverages Food is plentiful with. variety of options. It's worth making reservations at some of the specialty restaurants. Our favorite spot was the See & Sea. Check-in This was the only minus on the trip. I'm not sure if the computer software is inadequate but checking in took way too much time,especially given there was not a long . Entertainment every night we had nice variety of entertainment. From live music on patio to dance reviews, we were kept well entertained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vince the pro
Business
New Jersey
May 29, 2014

GREAT WEEKEND

Everything was very good; however, the food could have been better, and the hours that the restaurants operate are too limited and restrictive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve and Sharon 2
Business
Bath, PA
May 28, 2014

Second time was even better

We enjoyed the resort so much the last time we were there we returned! We looked and looked for somewhere different that compared but we couldn't find a place like this for the price. The hospitality of the people who service you is great, the food is excellent and the place is well maintained. This year they added a new lounge for the Elegance club members and wireless though out. Even on the beach we had Wi-Fi. They do everything they can to make your stay with them a pleasure. We’re already thinking about another stay with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There are many to choose from here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian and Bonnie
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
May 27, 2014

Beautiful!

My husband and I stayed at Majestic Elegance to celebrate our 10 year anniversary. The staff were wonderful in getting us the accommodations we requested! There was even a bottle of champagne and a fresh fruit platter waiting for us when we first got to the room, and there were fresh tropical flower petals decorating the entire room! It was gorgeous and so welcoming. The resort itself is amazing! Such beautiful architecture. The beach was fabulous and there was always some kind of activity going on. The food was a little more bland than I would have liked, but there was an overall great selection. Staff was wonderful! So friendly and helpful. Just had one issue where I called because the room safe was not working, and had to call again when nobody came after a while to look at it. I would absolutely recommend this resort to anyone looking for a luxurious, yet affordable, getaway! Would be great for kids as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Come prepared with everything you think you might need! The resort has a pharmacy and other shops, but prices were outrageous. We ran out of sunscreen and had to pay $27 for an 8 oz bottle on the resort!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LB88
Business
New York, NY
May 21, 2014

Typical All-Inclusive

I came here from 05/16-20 with two of my girlfriends. I have stayed at a lot of all-inclusives, and this place is pretty standard as far as those go. Rooms: really big and always cleaned well (they also provided three beds, which was nice because we originally thought we'd have to share two) Food: Maybe I am a little bit of a foodie and should lower my expectations, but the food was just "meh." Nothing spectacular, but not bad either. I thought the experience at the hibatchi place was the best as far as having fun went, and the chef/waiters had fun with us there. Sea & See was just okay, the servers there were kind of rude. The Italian place was pretty good, as was the steak house. Overall the food is kind of whatever, but the portions are all really small so definitely order appetizer, entree, and dessert at each place. Booze: Pretty standard as well, the bartenders were all really nice and most of them would give you a heavier pour if you asked for it. Ask for shots of "43" those were fun! Grounds: Everything was really clean and well-kept, thought I did think the layout of the resort was a little odd. Everything was kind of far from each other (i.e. the rooms were far from the lobby, the lobby was far from the beach, the pools were hidden away on the side, the casino/bars/etc were on another side we didn't know about). Probably not a deal breaker for most people, just an observation. Beach: After walking along the beach to other resorts in the area, I'd say this beach is seriously lacking. Its kind of tiny and there's only a few chairs that are actually by the ocean (whereas other beaches were nicer and much bigger/room to spread out and not be on top of ten other chairs). Staff: I thought the staff was overall pretty nice, though it was hit or miss. There were a few male staff that kept uncomfortably hitting on my friends and I, which got kind of annoying by the third day. The front desk people were usually pretty rude (once we went down to ask for bandaids because my friend was bleeding, they had none...in the entire hotel...which seemed ridiculous); it also took three calls and four hours to have someone come fix our tv; and one night these girls were screaming "HELP US!" outside our room, and when we called the front desk to tell them we were freaked out about it they didn't seem that phased or do anything about it. Whatever. Overall, though, most people were nice and helpful. Summary: I think because we went during an off-time, it felt like there wasn't much going on. But I definitely noticed things picking up our second to last and last days there. If you want a basic , all-inclusive resort at a good price with no frills, this is a good place to go. If you want a particularly nice beach, better food, or a good party scene, this might not be the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wonderful dawn
Business
Waterbury connecticut
May 20, 2014

Best vacation ever...

The location was great. Not to far from the airport. The grounds were beautiful and well kept. The staff was polite and easy going. Willing to do anything for you during your stay. The food was top notch as well as the drinks. Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Just make sure you have all items needed for the trip. The shops are very expensive $$$. Bottle of sun block was 30.00$ American dollars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mahole247
Business
Ma
May 10, 2014

Great resort for the price !

We just came back from a week at the resort. 5/2 thru 5/9. We upgraded to the Elegance Club suite. After a complaint about the room location the management moved us to a better room. They were very helpful. We golfed at the Punta Blanco Course for a couple of rounds. $90 for the two of us. Just realize the two free rounds still will cost you $45 a piece per round. The course is nice and not crowded at all. Beach is excellent with service at your chair. Food is also better than average for an all inclusive. Will be back again for the third straight year,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Golf the Punta Blanca Course it's beautiful. Just realize it will cost you $45 bucks and $40 for a club rental. Hotel takes you ther and back in a golf cart.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamz An Angel
Business
Capitol Heights, Maryland
May 8, 2014

Great All Girl's Getaway

We had an awesome time! The resort and it's staff members were great! We didn't know that the resort was so large and missed a lot :( However, we were pure beach bums and stayed on the beach all day everyday and took advantage of the resort activities that were included in our package. The food was okay and could have been better but overall, it was pretty decent for a resort. The steakhouse was amazing! This was our first time visiting DR and we will definitely be back and would stay at this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top