$295 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 15, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
529 out of 529
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alliecat423
Atlanta, GA
Oct 29, 2012

Everything I hoped for!

I went to this resort and stayed in the Elegance Club on my honeymoon, October 21-26, and could not have asked for a better time! The staff was so friendly and really treated you like they wanted you there and wanted you to have a great time. It even rained for an entire day we were down there, but the resort staff made sure everyone was entertained and still had a good time. We went to two shows while we were there (a karaoke night and a 70/80s show) and they were both very entertaining. The beach was wonderful and there were always plenty of beach chairs. The pools were beautiful and always clean. The private pools for Elegance Club were perfect if you wanted to relax and not be in the middle of all the excitement. Sometimes it was hard to get new beach towels (complimentary for Elegance Club) if you didn't get them first thing in the morning, but that was minor. The food and drinks were great and there were lots of options to chose from. We went to every restaurant but the French and Japanese. The buffets were great and the Steakhouse was AMAZING. There was always an open bar to go to and you typically got served right away. Everything really was included, no hidden fees. We decided to tip after getting a few drinks or after a meal if the service was really good. I didn't feel as though it was ever expected or that they treated us any worse when we didnt. We just wanted to thank them if they were pleasant and served us well. My only real complaint about the resort is that I felt like they were a little stingy on their linens and the room didn't always look as nice as I wanted it to after the cleaning service had been there. They gave my husband and I two towels and two hand towels total and no wash rags. I felt like I needed to protect my one towel each day because if it got dirty you wouldn't have a new one until the next day. The pillows were also pretty dingy... but again, very MINOR things compared to the overall blast we had on the trip! I would go back in a heartbeat and recommend this place to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

When making a reservation for the Japanese restaurant, make it as early as possible because they fill up quick! Also, be clear about your time preference because I heard they may try and fill up later time slots first.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mritchie
Business
RIVIERA BEACH
Jan 14, 2015

would not go back

had issues with room, ac, smell. tried to fix ac four times, never did fix it them left a light on in ceiling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irina D.
Business
staten island
Jan 8, 2015

our wedding

The hotel was excellent! Everything was perfect and people were very pleasant! I highly recommend this place! Food was excellent also!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

get the elegance club! Worth the money

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John C.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Relaxing, Fun, But Not Perfect

Rooms were musty, Jacuzzi tub in room did not work, uncomfortable bed & pillows, no night swimming and no Jacuzzi. Even with perfect weather, they would not let anyone check out non-motorized water crafts. They wanted us to spend money on activities not included. Still we had a wonderful relaxing time and the staff was friendly and wonderful! Overall great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roger W.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Family Trip

Overall good experience. However the room / A/C smelled musty for the first couple of days. Got better with each day of A/C

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Overall good experience. However the room / A/C smelled musty for the first couple of days. Got better with each day of A/C

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Queen T
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Get Away with Hubby

The hotel was very nice. We stayed on the Elegance Club side. The lounges were stocked with food. The internet in our room wasn't working, so we had to get staff on 3 different occasions to fix it. Got fixed by day 2. The variety of restaurants were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
olga p.
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Great hotel

Great hotel, good, staff and vacation. Babies are welcome too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaenoch
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

Awesome Getaway

If you have a chance, please visit the hotel, the staff is tremendous, and the experience is wonderful, the beach ... priceless!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jaenoch
Business
N/A
Dec 22, 2014

Awesome Getaway

If you have a chance, please visit the hotel, the staff is tremendous, and the experience is wonderful, the beach ... priceless!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Todd 28 year anniversary
Business
N/A
Dec 21, 2014

couple getaway

Quick trip from the airport, we were told 30 minutes (only 20 minutes actually). Easy and timely check in, while in the check in line we were served drinks!! Many restaurants to choose from, we own a restaurant and we felt as though these on site were very clean and everyone was busy working efficiently. Pool bars took good care of you (Pablo Pedro especially), bringing you drinks and making suggestions. The pool area was nice with a huge meandering pool and also a swim up bar. Not sure of the alcohol level of the drinks cause you could drink all day and not really feel anything. There were plenty of chairs and grass covered fixtures on the beach to enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roger W.
Business
N/A
Dec 20, 2014

Family Trip

Overall good experience. However the room / A/C smelled musty for the first couple of days. Got better with each day of A/C

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Overall good experience. However the room / A/C smelled musty for the first couple of days. Got better with each day of A/C

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top