$191 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
483 out of 483
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa J.
Couples
Fayetteville
May 13, 2015

Paradise

This all-inclusive resort was a perfect match for my husband and I. We splurged and got the adult only package. It was well worth the money to have access to private pools and beach areas without kids. The buffet and seafood restaurant on the water were the best. It was fun to eat at the french restaurant as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Donna C.
Family
schaumburg
May 4, 2015

Will not return!

Stayed here with my daughter and her friends (18 yr olds) over spring break. Room had terrible mildew odor that seemed to be coming from the air condonditioning system and seemed that it had not been cleaned after the previous guests. They did switch us to another room that seemed to be better. The grounds are pretty as well as the beach but rooms and pool need updating and repair. Pool is missing tiles all over the place. Food was below average best place was buffet at See and Sea or the steak house but not great. Drinks were terrible and served in 6-8 oz plastic cups that are not suitable for adult drinks. The animation team works hard and always have something going on which was really the only positive about the place. I would have left after the first night if I could have received a refund or even a partial refund. Do not waste your money-I would not recommend at all!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephanie and Kristian
Family
N/A
May 1, 2015

excellent honeymoon

Everything was great with the room. Room service wasn't very good but rest of the food was good. The only negative was when we were in our room on the last day it was a couple hours before checkout time and I was standing there getting dressed when the door opened and it was them showING a new customer to the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patricia B.
Couples
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

25th Anniversary Trip

The place was beautiful but the service was severely lacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aunt Leenie
Family
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

A great all-inclusive resort!

There is something about Majestic Elegance that keeps us coming back. This was our third trip there and it gets better every time we have stayed there. The Elegance Club is the way to go - adults only at the beach and pool. The Bali beds are standard at this pool. Each time we have stayed, we reserved a one-bedroom suite. The rooms are spacious, luxurious amenities included a fully stocked bar. The champagne welcome and Jacuzzi just added to our comfort. The wrap-around balcony with two entrances made it even more comfortable for my daughter and me. A great all-inclusive resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel W.
Couples
N/A
Apr 24, 2015

Great Honeymoon

Great Place. Very nice staff. Keep you very busy. Would go back definitely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackelyn M.
Friends
BAY SHORE
Apr 6, 2015

Awesome Trip

Great place to stay. The attention of the staff was great. Definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackelyn M.
Family
BAY SHORE
Apr 6, 2015

AWESOME TRIP

GREAT RESORT. STAFF WAS GREAT AND VERY ATTENTIVE. WILL COME BACK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cathy S.
Couples
N/A
Apr 1, 2015

Awesome trip!

We had an excellent time at the Majestic Elegance Punta Cana, we have never been there before and are planning on returning in 2016 we cannot wait. Everything was excellent, the staff, room, food, entertainment. The staff was so hospitable, friendly, enjoyable I can go on and on and on. We felt that we made friends with many of the staff. We enjoyed the choices of restaurants and were all very good, we were never bored, there was always something to do at night. Great entertainment! It was such a relaxing vacation, the only thing that we didn't like was it was to short, we were there for 7 days and it was not long enough, next trip we plan on staying 10 days and we cannot wait! it was an excellent vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MICHAEL M.
Couples
N/A
Mar 18, 2015

Honeymoon

It was wonderful, great weather, fantastic weather, and the room was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top