$452 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 5, 2015 Check-out: Feb 8, 2015

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
473 reviews
Paradise

It was the best vacation my husband and I have ever taken, The service was beyond excellence - the... See full review

  • Beth
  • Jan 22, 2015
great trip

we spent 10 days at the resort the staff went above and beyond what we expected. Beautiful beaches... See full review

  • David M.
  • Jan 22, 2015
Romantic, all-inclusive Punta Cana hotel on the oceanfront
Steps from the powder-white sands of Bavaro Beach is the Majestic Elegance Punta Cana. The hotel attracts everyone from families to couples looking for a romantic getaway. Facilities include beach cabanas and rooftop bars with sweeping views of the beach. This tropical setting gives a taste of true paradise. There are six restaurants available on site, along with nine bars and 24-hour room service. The colorful and fertile reef on the hotel's doorstep is available for exploring and there are Turkish baths for those who wish to relax. Alternatively the modern fitness center offers guests the chance to stay fit on vacation at no extra cost.
Reasons to stay
  • Its stunning beachfront setting gives the hotel a sense of exclusivity
  • There is an event space that sits 600 guests, perfect for business conferences
  • The Majestic Elegance Punta Cana's fresh water pool is a huge attraction
Majestic Elegance Punta Cana rooms

There are 658 rooms at the Dominican Republic's beautiful Majestic Elegance Punta Cana hotel offering all-marble bathrooms, Jacuzzis and soothing rain showers that effortlessly massage the skin. Some rooms offer swim-up pool access while all rooms have modern TVs and a terrace.

Things to do nearby
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Macao Beach (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19 mi/30.7 km)
  • Higuey (21.8 mi/35.1 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suites are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Elegance Club Junior Suite Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club Ocean Front Junior Swim Up Suites come with a breathtaking view to the ocean from your private terrace, ideal for those guests looking forward to the ultimate Caribbean luxury, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Junior Suite Pool or Garden View INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Colonial Junior Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Colonial Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. These Suites are located on higher floors with complete privacy on their terrace, ideal for couples. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Majestic Junior Suite Swim Up INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Majestic Junior Suites Swim up are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, they are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
One Bedroom Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All One Bedroom Suites are ideal for families and guests that appreciate lots of space and privacy, they have a separate living room area and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Elegance Club Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Junior Suites have pool, garden or ocean view, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.
Elegance Club Majestic Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Majestic Junior Suites are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small garden, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With more than 1,000m2 (10,764ft.) and 6 functional rooms provides capacity for up to 600 delegates Together they provide an exotic setting for a range of events from conferences and product launches, seminars and exhibitions to theme nights and gala diners

Our professional and friendly conference staff will take care of every aspect of your event on site and will provide logistic consultation.

Our state of the art facilities, in house expertise and access to technology partners will provide tailor made solutions for all your needs, resulting in highly successful conferences. The friendly reception staff will take care of your out of office needs. Services available: - Full audio sound system - ISDN - Ceiling mounted screens - WIFI Internet - Fax / Fotocopier / printing / Scanning - CD/DVD player or recorder - Flipcharts - TV, video projector - Translation / interpreter services

Dining

Sunset Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section
Sunrise Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section.
The Pool Bar
Located in one of the Elegance Club private pools.
VIP Lounge Bar
Located in the lobby at the Elegance Club Lounge.
Other Bars on the Property
Lobby Bar / Disco Bar / Plaza Bar / Wet Bar / Beach Bar / Parrots Bar / Midnight Bar
Flavours
Hotels main buffet restaurant offers a select variety of international dishes and show cooking areas. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Restaurant is air conditioned. Dress code applies.
See & Sea
Beach front restaurant with impressive sea views, fresh fish and see food specialties.
Limited Gourmand
Gourmet International Cuisine, live pianist on site. Dress Code applies.
Il Botaccio
Italian restaurant. Dress code applies. Remains open for Breakfast and Lunch exclusively for guest staying at the Ocean front Beach Towers (Adult only section).
9 Doors
Oriental restaurant offering 9 Teppan-yaki and two Sushi bars. Dress code applies.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (473)

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
473 out of 473
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Irka
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 13, 2010

What an amazing resort!!!

I will try to make this short and sweet. This was my very first vacation. I chose Dominican Republic because the beaches and hotels looked amazing. I chose Majestic Elegance because the rooms looked so romantic and contemporary. When we got to DR if my boyfriend didn't speak Spanish I would probably get lost because it's just so confusing. Other then that from the first day that we got to the hotel and until our check out date the service was outstanding! Everyone was so professional and helpful. The rooms are exactly as advertised, clean and big! We stayed in the junior sweet and although I would have liked to upgrade to the club area it's not that much of a difference. Food was good, lots of different choices. The beach was beautiful, clean. During the week we did a lot of activities that I highly recommend such as Canopy Adventures (ziplines), Boogy cars (don't wear too many clothes or anything white), tubbing, snorkling (it was ok nothing like on tv, actually I didn't like it too much because I was expecting more fish and more colors, everything was dark and a little scary), speed boat, catamarans, anything outside the resort is sooo much more fun! I was so pleased with everything, I would love love love to come back to Majestic Elegance again! Oh yeah, although almost everyone spoke perfect English, knowing Spanish is definitely a plus!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Hyde Park, NY
Aug 11, 2010

ENJOYED STAY, NICE BEACH, CLEAN ROOMS

I was surprised and very pleased at how clean the room was. The housekeeping staff did a fabulous job. We spent a time on the beach, and this hotel had an excellent beach. The food was good, not great. The front desk was friendly, staff were very friendly and helpful. Entertainment was enjoyable. The only issue we had was at the buffet at Majestic Elegance. They kept giving away our table on our initial attempt to get food. This happened three times. It was bad management. Was not crazy about the food at the Steak house and the Seafood restaurant. The Italian restaurant had very decent food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want to shop for souveniers, there is a flea market right outside the resort, a 10 minute walking distance. You have access to lots of souveniers at good prices, but you have to really haggle with them. Some visitors may get annoyed at the constant badgering my these vendors constantly asking you to come look at their stuff. The asking price is alway ridiculously high, you can pretty much get them for about 50 - 75% off the asking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Port Engineer
Business
Chesapeake, VA
Aug 5, 2010

Majestic Setting

This was our first experience at an "all inclusive" resort and we really enjoyed it. We were there for a "Destination Wedding" of our daughter. The Wedding on the beach was beautiful. Hotel was beautiful, but common areas were very hot. The lobby area was spectacular, but without ceiling fans to move the air around, it was not a very comfortable place to hang out. The French, Italian and Japanese restaurants were on the lower level along with a bar and a big sitting area. There was also a Steak House close by. These restaurants were great alternatives to the 2 buffets. Breakfast and Lunch were strickly buffet (unless you were a member of "Club Elegance" (cost extra) in which case you could have Breakfast and Lunch at the Italian restaurant). You have to make reservations at the French and Japanese restaurants in the morning of the day you want to dine. They fill up fast, so get in line at 8 am. The food was great at French, Italian and Steak House. Don't bother with the Japanese unless you want a good Hibachi show. The sushi and hibachi was only so-so. The 2 buffets were good-lots of variety. The only issue we had was that we kept losing power in our room. Out of the 5 nights we were there, we lost power 9 times. Most were just for a few minutes, but 1 night, it was out for over 2 hours. My son went to the front desk and reported it at 10 pm. I reported it at the front desk again at 11pm. We hung out at my daughter's room (in air conditioning) waiting for maintenance to show up. Finally at 12:20 am, I called the front desk again and told them it was after midnight and power has been out for over 2 1/2 hrs. I was going to demand to be moved to another room unless maintenance shows up. The service at the buffet was okay. You are better off ordering a drink because if you wanted water, it was slow in coming. Overall-it was a very nice place dispite the minor annoyances of losing power and waiting for water. We did a catamaran boat excursion and we had a blast. We got to swim with a shark and sting rays, snorkle at a coral reef and swim in a natural pool. We all got sun burned pretty badly, but we had a lot of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a flea market right outside the hotel. They take US Dollars and the prices are less than half of what the hotel shops charge. You have to bargain, but it is a great place to get cigars, Rum, T-shirts, jewelry and other souvenirs. Make sure to bring lots of small bills (for shopping and tipping).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Jul 28, 2010

Great Trip

This trip was great! We had a wonderful time. This was our first time to an all-inclusive resort and our first time in the DR. The service was great. We booked the elegance club which was worth it for us. We stayed in a building with only adults and we first class service from the minute we walked into the hotel. It is a beautiful hotel with bars everywhere, pools, fountains, and an amazing beach. When we first got there there was a tropical depression and it rained the first two days. Since we booked the club we were able to borrow DVD from the Club lounge to wait out the few rainy days. The rest of the trip was 90 with a slight breeze and sun. We decided to go Parasaling one day which was a lot of fun. We spent most of our time seeing the live shows, eating, drinking, and most importantly laying by the beach. This is a great vacation to relax and enjoy the company of the people you are with. The service was great and we even had our jacuzzi prepared by our butler with roses, champagne, and candles, We also went to the spa and had a couples massage which was worth every dollar. Overall this was a great experience and we would definitly go back. We were expecting the food to be bad and while it was not the best food ever it really was not bad. Actually a few meals we had were excellent. The best thing about the restaurants is that they are very quick but they do not rush you. If you want to take your time you can but if your in a hurry you can get out in 15 min. My wife and I had a great time and would recommend the Majestic elegance to any couple looking for a relaxing, romantic vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book transportation to and from the airport ahead of time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mamajuana go back!!!
Business
manahawkin,nj
Jul 28, 2010

pictures dont do this place justice !!!!

wow ..me and my family of five were in our shuttle bus enroute to the hotel and the driver was asking everyone where they were going and when we stated the Magestic he commented how this was a very good choice and he was absolutley right!My kids are 21,20 and 18 years old and they had non stop fun skuba diving ,club dancing,atv excursions through the jungle.Please wear old clothes and bring a bandana for your face this was very muddy and its about 5 1/2 hours long..It was fun to an extent & then I asked myself why am I not at the beautful beach relaxing ?? The beach was very clean, the water was perfect & when we were on the atv trip,we met people complaining how their beach was covered with seaweed .The staff was so friendly and lots of fun.The pool was great and the swim up bar at happy hour is lots of fun!!Their are bars everywhere I only wish they used real juice in the mixed drinks so I stuck to sangria at the beach bar ..mr.wilson makes it the best!!The upgraded club area is very nice but I don't feel your missing too much if you opt out .Our rooms were styled fashionably the air is on it has a sensor if you open doors or patio doors it turns off until your in the room so your never where the room is ice cold but its comfortable enough..we had a hot tub on a private outdoor terrace that was a nice touch..Thier are plenty of water sports and the prices were reasonable .I noticed shopping is expensive their are no great deals or bargaining .The food was good & we all found something pleasing to eat we had sushi ,Italian the beach resteraunt where you can go all day..SO go have fun and I look forward to reading your review !!have a mamajuana for me!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Avory
Business
Paterson, NJ
Jul 27, 2010

Beautiful but very few dining choices

This was my first couple vacation and I really enjoyed it. The resort was beautiful and most of the staff was friendly. My only issue was the fact that there were very few dining options because half of them were horrible. They have the french, italian, hibachi, buffet, seafood place, steak place and snack bar. I did not do the french because Ive never had it. I did the italian and they gave me empty ravioli! The buffet was the best option because they had actual Dominican food as well as others. The hibachi was second best because it was booked most of the time but the food was good. The snack bar gets 3rd place because of their hours. They were open from 11pm to 6 am...??? but they had dominican food which was also good (I am Dominican so I was expecting Dominican food). The steak place was good but my boyfriend got diarrhea (sorry) I didnt though. My digestion was not its usual self but I did not get the D word. Stay away from the seafood place...it was simply horrible. Even at dinner time. So the only places we could dine in were the buffet, snack bar (which opens at 11pm), the hibachi place (if theres room) and at our own risk the steak place. We went on 2 excursions; the boogies and speed boats. On the boogie excursion they took us to an ugly, dirty cave which they expected us to swim in. The best one was the speed boat. We had a great time snorkeling and riding the boat. There is a swim up bar in the pool and they play music. The beach is beautiful. They have overpriced souvenir shops at the hotel so we got ours on the excursions. I loved the jacuzzi in our room and its layout. There were shows every night but the only show worth watching was the Michael Jackson show. I loved it because I am a big MJ fan. The guy impersonating him did a great job. He knew all of his moves but not all of the words. Overall, I really liked it. My boyfriend would probably not feel the same because he got sick :0( I recommend it so that you can experience it for yourself. My next vacation will be a cruise. I hear the food is spectacular and the shows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ry&Meg
Business
Sheffield, IA
Jul 25, 2010

Amazing Honeymoon!!!

Elegance is an understatement! We traveled to Punta Cana from 7/6/10-7/12/10 for our honeymoon. We booked an elegance club oceanfront suite and it was well worth the extra money. If you get one of these rooms call and ask for room 2352-2354 as these are the closest to the ocean on the third floor with an excellent view. We had room 2354 and it faced straight out to the ocean with no view obstructions. The room was very large with the biggest balcony I have ever seen in a hotel room. The food was alright(very good at the Sushi Bar, Hibachi Grill, and Steakhouse). We enjoyed having the private elegance club lounge and concierge desk instead of having to walk the 1/2 mile to the lobby every time we wanted something. Would definitely recommend to couples of all ages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Keep your sliding doors shut to keep the A/C on!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
No Location, USA
Jul 17, 2010

Majestic Elegance is a great Place!

Majestic operates several resorts, the one we staid at was the Majestic Elegance. Additionally we bought the Elegance Club Package. The food was great, the people very friendly and helpful and the rooms were very nice. The club package offers many additional features and benefits such as exclusive parties, free room service, and enhanced services. There was only one thing that may have been remotely negative and that was one afternoon the hot water went out. The issue was resolved promptly. I have staid in other developing countries such as the DR before and expected and unstable infrastrucure, but the whole time the power was on, the phones worked and the internet was reliable. I heard someone complaints about what I consider non-issues such as the rooms not being stocked with enough wine! Stop whining, there are open bars every few feet. As for our stay, I have no complaints at all and would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

For the best shopping experience, have the concierge book a private tour for you to a place like Santo Domingo. You will get the benifit of a small tour with flexible options and good shoping while you are out.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chester, NJ
Jul 16, 2010

Major problems: Beach towels, Service

Took 2 days to finally get a beach towel. And then we had to keep it under we could exchange towel-for-towel 4 days later. Customer Svc tells you want you want to hear but never delivers. Elegance Club is not worth the extra $$$. All rooms are wide open inside meaning about 7 feet from the bathroom, shower, bed (ok if you want to hear EVERYTHING !!). Also, took 3 hours to have our luggage delivered to our room upon arrival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Surplus Juan
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 11, 2010

VERY VERY NICE PLACE TO STAY...

What can I say, the people, food, room, activities (at the hotel), excursions (off of the hotel)..etc....were AMAZING! Our favorite restaurant was Asadito (phenomenal steak cuisines, Argentinian style).....I would highly recommend upgrading to the "elegance club", if you DO NOT have children and like to have some private time with your partner. Upgrading to that type of room/service, also gives access to private pool areas and a wonderful lobby area, which consists of free internet access and other amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top