$191 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
472 out of 472
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Packed to go
Business
Delaware
Aug 24, 2012

escape from the fast paced world

friendly employees and guests. great accommodations, pools and beaches. plenty to eat and drink. relax at your own pace, no pressures. very enjoyable. definitely plan to visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
foofy
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 24, 2012

Fantastic Resort

The resort was beautiful and well maintained. The room was very well appointed. The pools and beaches were awesome. The staff was friendly and did everything they could to please you. The food however was just OK - which was surprising given everything else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bkerrigan
Business
Punta Panta
Oct 24, 2012

Great anniversary vacation

Great place, food good, excellent service and staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loco cowboy PJ
Business
Indiana, USA
Oct 24, 2012

Heaven on earth

BEST PLACE EVER! Would not be the same with out Felix,Maxima,or Bladmier!!! Room was a little hot for my wife and I. A/C did not work well at night and room got too hot. Small price to pay for a perfect vacation. We WILL be back!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blues
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 28, 2012

Paradise

Well overdue week in paradise . From the food to the staff everything was perfect . Our butlers vladamer and Sammy where very attentive and made sure our stay was the best it could be . The Italian Restuarant was the best . Federman our waiter made sure our order came out timely and to perfection . The only down side was that it was only a week long .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alliecat423
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 29, 2012

Everything I hoped for!

I went to this resort and stayed in the Elegance Club on my honeymoon, October 21-26, and could not have asked for a better time! The staff was so friendly and really treated you like they wanted you there and wanted you to have a great time. It even rained for an entire day we were down there, but the resort staff made sure everyone was entertained and still had a good time. We went to two shows while we were there (a karaoke night and a 70/80s show) and they were both very entertaining. The beach was wonderful and there were always plenty of beach chairs. The pools were beautiful and always clean. The private pools for Elegance Club were perfect if you wanted to relax and not be in the middle of all the excitement. Sometimes it was hard to get new beach towels (complimentary for Elegance Club) if you didn't get them first thing in the morning, but that was minor. The food and drinks were great and there were lots of options to chose from. We went to every restaurant but the French and Japanese. The buffets were great and the Steakhouse was AMAZING. There was always an open bar to go to and you typically got served right away. Everything really was included, no hidden fees. We decided to tip after getting a few drinks or after a meal if the service was really good. I didn't feel as though it was ever expected or that they treated us any worse when we didnt. We just wanted to thank them if they were pleasant and served us well. My only real complaint about the resort is that I felt like they were a little stingy on their linens and the room didn't always look as nice as I wanted it to after the cleaning service had been there. They gave my husband and I two towels and two hand towels total and no wash rags. I felt like I needed to protect my one towel each day because if it got dirty you wouldn't have a new one until the next day. The pillows were also pretty dingy... but again, very MINOR things compared to the overall blast we had on the trip! I would go back in a heartbeat and recommend this place to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

When making a reservation for the Japanese restaurant, make it as early as possible because they fill up quick! Also, be clear about your time preference because I heard they may try and fill up later time slots first.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TKSH
Business
New York, NY
Dec 27, 2012

Fantastic couple getaway

It is the best all inclusive I have stayed in. The room was huge. Got two complementary champane during 3 night stay and a lot of other drinks. Has multiple good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Designer 12
Business
Somerville, NJ
Feb 19, 2013

Majestic Elegance , elegance Club upgrade

This was our 4th stay at the same resort, and we love it so much, we're afraid to change locations for fear of disappointment. The only downside is...food is not 5 star. Just a little off for foodies from new york metro area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OneLadyVa
Business
Prince George, VA
Feb 25, 2013

Great Vacation

Beautiful hotel and very clean. Food was good, but nothing exceptional. Beach was wonderful and chairs were easy to find. Only drawback was not enough chairs around pool and people got up at 6:00 am to reserve pool chairs. Service was excellent and activities were many.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K. Dooley
Business
Richmond, Va
Mar 26, 2013

K. Dooley

Wonderful place! Paradise! The staff helped with everything and went above and beyond.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top