$206 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 11, 2014 Check-out: Sep 14, 2014

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
441 reviews
Great destination wedding

Great experience. Friendly staff, clean rooms, great food and beautiful clean beach! See full review

  • SusyC
  • Aug 26, 2014
Best vacation ever!

My experience with this hotel was more the great. Excellent A+++++ . I can't wait to go back. I... See full review

  • Mel23
  • Aug 12, 2014
Romantic, all-inclusive Punta Cana hotel on the oceanfront
Steps from the powder-white sands of Bavaro Beach is the Majestic Elegance Punta Cana. The hotel attracts everyone from families to couples looking for a romantic getaway. Facilities include beach cabanas and rooftop bars with sweeping views of the beach. This tropical setting gives a taste of true paradise. There are six restaurants available on site, along with nine bars and 24-hour room service. The colorful and fertile reef on the hotel's doorstep is available for exploring and there are Turkish baths for those who wish to relax. Alternatively the modern fitness center offers guests the chance to stay fit on vacation at no extra cost.
Reasons to stay
  • Its stunning beachfront setting gives the hotel a sense of exclusivity
  • There is an event space that sits 600 guests, perfect for business conferences
  • The Majestic Elegance Punta Cana's fresh water pool is a huge attraction
Majestic Elegance Punta Cana rooms

There are 658 rooms at the Dominican Republic's beautiful Majestic Elegance Punta Cana hotel offering all-marble bathrooms, Jacuzzis and soothing rain showers that effortlessly massage the skin. Some rooms offer swim-up pool access while all rooms have modern TVs and a terrace.

Things to do nearby
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Macao Beach (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19 mi/30.7 km)
  • Higuey (21.8 mi/35.1 km)

Hotel Map

18.7324 -68.4669
Area served
Punta Cana, Bavaro
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport - 30km, La Romana International Airport - 1 hour.
Area description
The Majestic Elegance Punta Cana is located on the east coast of the Dominican Republic, in Arena Gorda (Bavaro Beach), next to the beautiful Macao Beach The Historic City of Santo Domingo could be easily reached by road in about 4 hours. A new highway being built will soften this time to 3 hours.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Elegance Club Majestic Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Majestic Junior Suites are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small garden, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.
Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suites are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Elegance Club Junior Suite Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club Ocean Front Junior Swim Up Suites come with a breathtaking view to the ocean from your private terrace, ideal for those guests looking forward to the ultimate Caribbean luxury, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Junior Suite Pool or Garden View INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Colonial Junior Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Colonial Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. These Suites are located on higher floors with complete privacy on their terrace, ideal for couples. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Majestic Junior Suite Swim Up INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Majestic Junior Suites Swim up are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, they are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
One Bedroom Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All One Bedroom Suites are ideal for families and guests that appreciate lots of space and privacy, they have a separate living room area and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Elegance Club Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Junior Suites have pool, garden or ocean view, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With more than 1,000m2 (10,764ft.) and 6 functional rooms provides capacity for up to 600 delegates Together they provide an exotic setting for a range of events from conferences and product launches, seminars and exhibitions to theme nights and gala diners

Our professional and friendly conference staff will take care of every aspect of your event on site and will provide logistic consultation.

Our state of the art facilities, in house expertise and access to technology partners will provide tailor made solutions for all your needs, resulting in highly successful conferences. The friendly reception staff will take care of your out of office needs. Services available: - Full audio sound system - ISDN - Ceiling mounted screens - WIFI Internet - Fax / Fotocopier / printing / Scanning - CD/DVD player or recorder - Flipcharts - TV, video projector - Translation / interpreter services

Dining

9 Doors
Oriental restaurant offering 9 Teppan-yaki and two Sushi bars. Dress code applies.
West Meat Corp
Steak House Argentinean Style. With the best imported steaks and cuts from the US and Argentina.
Sunset Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section
Sunrise Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section.
The Pool Bar
Located in one of the Elegance Club private pools.
VIP Lounge Bar
Located in the lobby at the Elegance Club Lounge.
Other Bars on the Property
Lobby Bar / Disco Bar / Plaza Bar / Wet Bar / Beach Bar / Parrots Bar / Midnight Bar
Flavours
Hotels main buffet restaurant offers a select variety of international dishes and show cooking areas. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Restaurant is air conditioned. Dress code applies.
See & Sea
Beach front restaurant with impressive sea views, fresh fish and see food specialties.
Limited Gourmand
Gourmet International Cuisine, live pianist on site. Dress Code applies.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (441)

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
441 out of 441
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tifini
Long Island, NY
Jun 17, 2010

Loved it!!

There were numerous activities to do while there. It felt alot like being on a cruise. There was always something going on. They had pool parties, drinking contests, water balloon throwing, coconut throwing, dance lessons, water polo and the list goes on. We went kyacking (which was included). Loved the pool!! It has to be the largest pool there is! It literally goes all the way through the resort which is also huge. There is a swim up bar and bars throughout the resort so there is always one close by. Plenty of bathrooms and showers close by as well. Always found somewhere to lay out. The people are so nice and accomodating. Most of them speak english if they didn't understand they usually got someone for you that did. The beach was gorgeous! Plenty of lounge chairs. The nightly entertainment was also great! The shows are definately worth seeing (included in the pricing)and they only take about an hour, usually from 10pm-11pm. They also usually had a live band playing at night as well where you can order drinks and relax. There were shops located right int he resort itself and some on the other side by the Majestic Colonial. Some of the things were a bit expensive but we quickly learned to barter them. The food was pretty good. The habachi, steak house and the french restaurants were our favorites but we found that they gave small portions. The buffet however always had plenty of food and was pretty good as well. Definately a worthwhile place to go!Can't wait to back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Once a week (I think Thursdays)they put alot of their merchandise on the walkway and try to make small talk with you to get you to buy things. It's kind of annoying and they try to rip you off. They are selling all the same things that are in the stores anyways. I would just avoid it. Thankfully it's only once a week!

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dallas, TX
Jun 16, 2010

A BIG DISAPPOINTMENT!! RUDE STAFF!!

We went to Majestic Elegance for our Honeymoon June 6-13th, 2010. Online, the hotel looks amazing like a huge oasis of just tropical fun. The rooms appear amazing and as if you will be surrounded by endless luxury. The luxury pretty much stops at the lobby entrance. We were super excited when we pulled up to the hotel because the lobby is simply stunning & has just expansive staircases & granite, marble etc. We got to our room & I will admit the rooms are large however the shower is extremely tight & tiny with awkward jet streams. The bed is rock hard. The bathroom has no ventilation which makes for a humid situation and the toliet leaked over the floor with every flush. Even after reading this, if you do decide stay@this resort stay away from their Beachside restaurant during the day & also their late night eatery La Bodita, the food is horrible I mean not even edible. The Seaside restaurant is great for dinner when they cook the food & bring it directly to you but during the day the buffet is covered with flys and the food is so wet from the humidity you would think they would come up with a different way to serve it. The customer service from the guest relations dept which is your main point of contact is terrible. If you aren't 100% FLUENT in spanish they treat you terribly. There just always seemed to be an attitude from them, NO SMILES EVER, the friendliest people are the ones selling in the stores b/c they are SELLING YOU SOMETHING. Internet not included $10/day unless you are an Elegance Club member. No WiFi on property at all, you have to pay $10 for a internet cable cord to use their $10/day internet. Room service menu extremely limited & food always cold. Only pluses are the Coco Nightclub & the japanese restaurant along with the steak house. Watersports are very limited, and the worst part a couple went out on Hobie boat & flipped over they wouldn't send someone to get them out the water saying, "they went out at their own risk" 15 mins went by with my husband & I yelling for help before someone FINALLY went to get the couple out of the water. Just ridiculous, lazy, and rude staff. Never going back, we've been on many all inclusive trips and this just was the biggest waste, we need a 2ND HONEYMOON!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scot1001
Edinburgh, UK
Jun 15, 2010

excellent

hotel and staff were great. Excellent facility and good quaity food at restaraunts - the Japanese was just okay, but all the rest were very good. Staff at the dive centre were very good and at the pool bars and the buffet too. All in all an ecellent experience and will be strongly recommending this hotel to friends and family. Best All inclusive hotel we've been to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando,Fl.
Jun 13, 2010

Not bad, but not great.

Hotel is five stars all the way. Food is about 3 stars. Well worth the money, but do not expect great food, I promise you will be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

buffet only!

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Auntie Nanny
Boston, MA
Jun 11, 2010

Fabulous Vacation

We have never been to an all inclusive resort before. This exceeded my expectations. The people were great and very friendly. I recommend if you are looking for a little piece of paradise, this is the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

There are 6 restaurants in this resort and you do need to make reservations with guest services for the French restaurant, which I highly recommend, and the Japanese restaurant. The sushi was great but the cooked food was just okay. For these places, proper dress is required which means that men need to wear dress slacks and a collared shirts or they will not allow you in. This also applies for the Italian restaurant, which was great, as well. No reservation is required for this restaurant.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Relax
VA
Jun 11, 2010

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana, DR

Really good service. Room is clean but have some kind of smell, not that bad of a smell. Asked for room air freshner but never received it. Food is pretty good. Special restaurants: French, Italian, & Japanese. For French & Japanese restaurants, you have to make reservations. For guys, you need long pants for all three restaurants. The beach is very nice. The pool is very clean and quite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anthony-not impressed
Philadelphia PA
Jun 9, 2010

not impressed

We upgraded to the Elegance club for better service. At time of checkin it took 4hrs to finally get into out room. We were placed in a room with double beds which was not what we requested. After we finally got into our room, it was beautiful. We went to many of the resturants and were no impressed with the food or the service. We enjoyed the Italian resturant the most. Duing our stay, we relaxed at the Elegance Club pool. The wait staff at the pool were not of service at all. We expected to be able to sit by the pool and be waited on. Instead we had to get out of the pool every time to get a drink. In the room we had the luxuary to call for pillow, candles, room aromatheropy. We called for pillows 2 nights and never received them. we called for an iron board 3 times before they brought it to us. We did call to get our jacuzzi set and it was perfect. Our last day we called for our bags to be picked up at 11:30 and nobody showed up. We took out bags ourself. Needless to say we were not impressed that we paid for the upgrade and were not accomidated at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Jun 9, 2010

Fantastic place

top notch!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hugo Boss
Houston, TX
Jun 8, 2010

Very close to great!!

In general I loved the Hotel, the staff is VERY friendly. The pool is really great maybe the best I have seen. The facilities are really clean. We were celebrating our 5 years aniversary and really enjoyed the trip. We only paid extra an SPA service we took which was very worthed ($90usd each) and a bottle of wine we order on the restaurant which was not worth since the wine they have included is really good. I saw a very few kids around which I liked a lot! The only detail I didn't like was the serving sizes which were too small sometimes (you can always order more) and the favor of some food was not really good, I had to try many things before finding something I liked. I will definatelly recomend this Hotel to others this was our second trip to Punta Cana I we will for sure come back again to the same hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't mess around with restaurant reservations. You will find same or better food on all other restautants.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, New York
Jun 8, 2010

Excellent!!!

This is by far the best resort we have ever stayed. The staff was so friendly and accomodating. The restaurants were excellent and entertainment was great. We stayed in the "Club" section and it was worth every extra $. I would highly recommend this resort to all couples celebrating their anniversary, honeymoons or getaway vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Everyone dressed very nicely in the evening hours for dinner, drinks, and entertainment. Men - button down shirts, slacks and shoes (no sneakers or sandels). Ladies - dresses, dressy sandels, slacks and dressy tops. All dining restaurants are inside the resort and the French and Oriental are the only ones you need reservations.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search