$322 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 11, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
535 out of 535
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thatGuy
Business
nyc
Jun 10, 2011

Good but not great

It was good there was alot of entertainment place was not to big it was easy to get oriented ,staff was great and friendly they bend over for you make u feel on vacation mode....room was clean no problems,the problem was the flies at the buffe, and bathrooms were filthy always ran out of paper and soap ,poor maintenance, and it looked as tips were verry well accepted,not as great as they make it look but still ive been to worse

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to bring long pants for the restaurants

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jun 10, 2011

Decent all inclusive

After graduating from medical school, my boyfriend and I were looking for an affordable, relaxing getaway. I wanted an all-inclusive hotel where everything is on site. The perks about Majestic are that everything is right there for you. They have all the food you would want, nightly shows, beach activities, etc. The nightlife on campus was actually pretty lively, after the shows people would go to the lobby bar, nightclub, and casino (which is small but adequate). The food is decent. I read before going that you shouldn't expect the "best" food and that's correct, it was average. I found I liked the buffet best because I had a lot to pick from but my significant other preferred the restaurants. We stayed in the Elegance club which also has advantages. I don't think we got a ton out of staying in the club but it wasn't that expensive either. We did go to Italian restaurant twice for lunch (not open to regular guests at lunch only elegance club) but after seeing the buffet, I didn't think this was worth it. We did order room service twice which is free for elegance club and this was definitely worth it. Other perks included having an elegance club pool that was quieter and perhaps cleaner, plus an elegance bar. There was a swim up bar at the main pool and definitely more to do at the main pool such as pool volleyball so depending on how much interaction you would like, depends on how much benefit the club pool is for you. My boyfriend and I also did a zip lining excursion which was really fun but expensive (close to 100 dollars each). I would say an excursion is a must. We were getting bored sitting by the pool all day, etc. We also got a couples massage - again good but expensive. What else, bartenders are nice, drinks are ok, some are a little "off". All in all, it's a good value for the money if you're looking for a relaxing vacation especially if coming with a large group.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Book transportation from airport in advance. I believe you get get a deal for $25 to hotel. Boyfriend and I winged it on way there and ended up paying $40 for a random taxi - was able to set-up the group bus for $25 per couple on the way back. It's a quick $15 save.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
thatGuy
Business
nyc
Jun 10, 2011

Good but not great

It was good there was alot of entertainment place was not to big it was easy to get oriented ,staff was great and friendly they bend over for you make u feel on vacation mode....room was clean no problems,the problem was the flies at the buffe, and bathrooms were filthy always ran out of paper and soap ,poor maintenance, and it looked as tips were verry well accepted,not as great as they make it look but still ive been to worse

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure to bring long pants for the restaurants

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jksk
Business
minnesota
Jun 9, 2011

Beautiful beach, not so good food

the resort was well maintained but the service was not good. We had paid to be in the "Elegance Only" or otherwise known as the adult only section of the resort, they put us in the wrong building for 2 nights due to poor management of reservations. They did however give us a credit to use toward the spa for the inconvenience. We did have to make our voice heard to get the changes made. We were moved into the correct building the next day. The bartenders are great! Entertaining. Some of the bellman are excellent... Ask for Horman. We did the Zip line tour; it was okay... we wish we could have been able to make more runs down the cables. The ride to the cables is bumpy but very picturesque. the resort did a good job on having activities for people to do or see. They had a show every night at the theater... circus act, magician, a Micheal Jackson show and so on. The beach was beautiful. the pools are great. The food was not the best... I would compare it to a Applebees or Chilis... We just expected a higher quality then your everyday take out. If I had a recommendation to the resort it would be to get a good computer program to help with booking reservations and tracking your guests rooms. You have fill out paperwork when you get there...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carribean kid
Business
Germantown, MD
Jun 4, 2011

Great Vacation

This place was great!! the room we had at the elegance club area was amazing with jacuzzi and full bar and it was poolside so we could just walk out the back door and jump in the pool. The butler service was very good, the butler would make sure we had clean beach towels cuz they were hard to come by and we had him fix up our jacuzzi and he topped it off with bath salts and rose pedals and set the mood perfectly. The resort was very clean and the food was good, a lot of different choices. The shows in particular were amazing and the best of them all was the michael jackson show. The only problem we had was when we first got there we didnt have a confirmation printout of our reciept so it took them awhile to settle us in so just make sure u have a printout of some sort of confirmation with ur room type and number of people and what u payed to avoid this problem. other than that everything was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet dining isnt particularly good and we had some issues eatin at the french restaurant cause we didnt understand the food on the menu and it wasnt that great, but the italian is awesome and so is the steakhouse so dinner should be done in one of the a la carte restaurants and use buffet for just breakfast and lunch but try to get there right when they open cuz the food is a lot better fresh.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tanned Dude
Business
Stamford, CT
Jun 2, 2011

GREAT!!

Its well worth the price, these guys make sure that ALL GUESTS are happy and having a great time. I loved the hotel, I loved the food at the hotel and LOVED the experience. I will be going back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Youngstown, Ohio
May 30, 2011

The Best Overall Trip My Wife and I HAD

I have no idea how anyone could complain about this Experience. We stayed in the Elegance section, which I would strongly suggest. Service was excellent. The Beach is the best ever and I have been to Maui, Ca. and Florida. None even close. The food was real Good, but a little of limited selection. Did not bother us, but I could see picky eaters having a problem Over all a wonderful trip and we will defiantly be back. It is really a steal$$$ when you consider all you Get

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drake_Specialist
Business
Dallas, TX.
May 25, 2011

Majestic Elegance

beach(Amazing), Pool(Good), Animation Team(Great), Food(OK), Staff(Pretty Good)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can bargain with the local shops.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bso
Business
Leavenworth, KS
May 21, 2011

First visit to Punta Cana...And nice!

Very nice rooms at the Elegance Club section of the hotel, although they have given us a two bed room (there where no king size bed rooms availabe when we arrived). The 5 hotel restaurants are good (don't expect first class food). The restaurant by the beach starts serving breakfast only after 09 AM, which I found to be a little late (We would rather eat our breakfast at the elegance lobby, instead). The staff is friendly and nice. They try to make you feel you're among friends. The hotel is plenty of activities for guests of all ages (games, dance, shows, etc); these are particularly nice for young couples and honeymooners... The hotel should include the transportation from/to the airport. Taking a taxi or a private shuttle is something one may feel unconfortable doing as he/she arrives at the airport (You cannot be sure about the quality of the transportation provided and the prices being asked by the drivers).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
May 20, 2011

more for your money

we just came back yesterday.over all it was nice trip.French restaurant was not good.Italian and Japanese was nice.In "Flavor" you can always find something.Staff is very polite and always with smile. Only thing missing was microwave in room and spicy food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top