$260 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 12, 2014 Check-out: May 15, 2014

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
399 reviews
Fun time

We had a grea time. Food was excellent. The downside was our room location. FIrst floor main... See full review

  • sosterbe
  • Apr 16, 2014
Great Vacation!

I have been at Punta Cana 5 times now and Majestic Elegance has been the greates experiences! the... See full review

  • Blanchettes
  • Apr 15, 2014
Romantic, all-inclusive Punta Cana hotel on the oceanfront
Steps from the powder-white sands of Bavaro Beach is the Majestic Elegance Punta Cana. The hotel attracts everyone from families to couples looking for a romantic getaway. Facilities include beach cabanas and rooftop bars with sweeping views of the beach. This tropical setting gives a taste of true paradise. There are six restaurants available on site, along with nine bars and 24-hour room service. The colorful and fertile reef on the hotel's doorstep is available for exploring and there are Turkish baths for those who wish to relax. Alternatively the modern fitness center offers guests the chance to stay fit on vacation at no extra cost.
Reasons to stay
  • Its stunning beachfront setting gives the hotel a sense of exclusivity
  • There is an event space that sits 600 guests, perfect for business conferences
  • The Majestic Elegance Punta Cana's fresh water pool is a huge attraction
Majestic Elegance Punta Cana rooms

There are 658 rooms at the Dominican Republic's beautiful Majestic Elegance Punta Cana hotel offering all-marble bathrooms, Jacuzzis and soothing rain showers that effortlessly massage the skin. Some rooms offer swim-up pool access while all rooms have modern TVs and a terrace.

Things to do nearby
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Macao Beach (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19 mi/30.7 km)
  • Higuey (21.8 mi/35.1 km)

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Elegance Club Majestic Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Majestic Junior Suites are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small garden, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.
Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suites are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Elegance Club Junior Suite Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club Ocean Front Junior Swim Up Suites come with a breathtaking view to the ocean from your private terrace, ideal for those guests looking forward to the ultimate Caribbean luxury, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Junior Suite Pool or Garden View INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Colonial Junior Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Colonial Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. These Suites are located on higher floors with complete privacy on their terrace, ideal for couples. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Majestic Junior Suite Swim Up INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Majestic Junior Suites Swim up are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, they are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
One Bedroom Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All One Bedroom Suites are ideal for families and guests that appreciate lots of space and privacy, they have a separate living room area and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Elegance Club Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Junior Suites have pool, garden or ocean view, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.7324 -68.4669
Area served
Punta Cana, Bavaro
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport - 30km, La Romana International Airport - 1 hour.
Area description
The Majestic Elegance Punta Cana is located on the east coast of the Dominican Republic, in Arena Gorda (Bavaro Beach), next to the beautiful Macao Beach The Historic City of Santo Domingo could be easily reached by road in about 4 hours. A new highway being built will soften this time to 3 hours.

Dining

9 Doors
Oriental restaurant offering 9 Teppan-yaki and two Sushi bars. Dress code applies.
West Meat Corp
Steak House Argentinean Style. With the best imported steaks and cuts from the US and Argentina.
Sunset Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section
Sunrise Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section.
The Pool Bar
Located in one of the Elegance Club private pools.
VIP Lounge Bar
Located in the lobby at the Elegance Club Lounge.
Other Bars on the Property
Lobby Bar / Disco Bar / Plaza Bar / Wet Bar / Beach Bar / Parrots Bar / Midnight Bar
Flavours
Hotels main buffet restaurant offers a select variety of international dishes and show cooking areas. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Restaurant is air conditioned. Dress code applies.
See & Sea
Beach front restaurant with impressive sea views, fresh fish and see food specialties.
Limited Gourmand
Gourmet International Cuisine, live pianist on site. Dress Code applies.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With more than 1,000m2 (10,764ft.) and 6 functional rooms provides capacity for up to 600 delegates Together they provide an exotic setting for a range of events from conferences and product launches, seminars and exhibitions to theme nights and gala diners

Our professional and friendly conference staff will take care of every aspect of your event on site and will provide logistic consultation.

Our state of the art facilities, in house expertise and access to technology partners will provide tailor made solutions for all your needs, resulting in highly successful conferences. The friendly reception staff will take care of your out of office needs. Services available: - Full audio sound system - ISDN - Ceiling mounted screens - WIFI Internet - Fax / Fotocopier / printing / Scanning - CD/DVD player or recorder - Flipcharts - TV, video projector - Translation / interpreter services

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (399)

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
399 out of 399
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
Vigs
Charlotte, NC
May 21, 2010

Beach=amazing, Food & Service= Terrible

First of all the check in process is a mess. We paid for the elegance club upgrade and waited around all day to get a room ( after everyone else had already gotten their room before us). After we finally got a room we waited around for hours and still did not receive our bags so we went and got them ourselves. The food was the worst food my husband and I have ever eaten before, and we are not hard to please by any means. We were both very very sick and actually paid to leave a day early. The hotel workers were miserable unless you tipped them (I thought tips were included??). The hotel manager was the most unprofessional and rude individual I have ever met after we told him that we were sick and asked about a getting a credit for the night we had to leave early. The beach is absolutly amazing and it is very sad that the hotel service and food had to ruin it. We will definitely not be back again to this resort. The only positive experience we had was with our cocotour company. [...] was very nice and informative and helped do everything possible to make it easy for us. Also, NO ONE at the resort speaks good english so be sure to brush up on your spanish or else you will not be able to communicate with anyone. Overall we are just really dissapointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Japanese restaurant was the only edible food, but be sure to make your reservations early because it books up fast!

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
nh couple, terry and joe
fremont nh
May 18, 2010

great place for rest and relaxation,

we went in october and had to go back. the only thing that went wrong was they gave our luggage to another couple and it took a few hours to get it back. this is a place that you could be to yourself or if you like to party it is available. we enjoyed the club level with a beautiful romantic view of the jungle..... great place to hold hands and enjoy eachother. highly reccomend sun lotion

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
NJ
May 18, 2010

Excellent!

Recommend the Excellance club

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Woodbridge, VA
May 16, 2010

Just the best hotel in Punta Cana

The best place to enjoy in couples!!! The service is the best, the food is just unique always is something different to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Outside the hotel

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
The cocotu
Atlanta, GA
May 15, 2010

Fnatastic couples getaway

We received a first class service from arrival to departure. The staff was available 24/7 and willing to meet all your needs or request, it didnt matter if you were at the beach, the pool, bar or restaurant your glass was never empty. If you werent satisfied with something they automatically took corrective action to provide a different service for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Is you go you must try the alacarte Itallian and French restaurant, they where the BOMB !!!!

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Sweat
Brooklyn, New York
May 14, 2010

Beautiful country

The hotel itself is very nice the pool areas the beach beautiful. The club dj needs 2 add more songs to his playlist. There needs to be more shops outside of the resort the prices of the shops on the resort were ridiculously expensive. But overall the hotel and the service was on point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
San Juan, Puerto Rico
May 14, 2010

Great hotel, not so good food

The room here was great, spacious and great hot tub. We didn't enjoy the food too much. The French restaurant definitely not worth it, but the Japanese and the steakhouse were good. The pool was great. It's true what they say about people that reserve the pool and beach chairs, although the hotel gives you a very explanatory memo that you cannot do it. For the price, this is a great vacation to relax. They had music and activities during the day and night so it is not a quiet place, but there are quiet spots and it's great to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
BK, NY
May 10, 2010

I would go back

The hotel staff were very friendly all of the time. Every thing that I needed was at the resort. I went on an ATV excursion which was not throught the hotel. Do not use any vendors on the beach. We were beat out of money for a video tape of our excursion. The beach was exquisite, but you have to get there early in the morning to get a chair in the shade. Towels were not readily available throughout the day. My [...] was very professional and every request that we had was granted. We saw [...] every day at least 2-3 times. The extra money spent on the Elegance Club was well worth it. The Japanese and Steakhouse restaurants were the best. The breakfast and lunch buffet had a variety of foods for everyone. The liquor was not top shelf and that was disappointing. The casion was disappointing, nothing like Vegas or AC. The spa was excellent and so was staff. We felt pampered and relaxed and will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

Do not look for bargains or low prices. Try going to the shopping plaza outside of the hotel, you can bargain with the vendors.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Work Hard Play Hard
Boston, MA
May 10, 2010

all inclusive

Hotel grounds and beaches were stunning and clean. We mainly relaxed by the pool and beach, however, the room, upon checking in, was very musty in odor and was extremely warm - it was evident that the hotel does not turn the A/C on until the room is accounted for at check-in. The bed was not very comfortable and both mattress and sheets were very stiff. Our sheets had to be replaced every evening since the ones replaced by housekeeping were stained. The food was commensurate to what I ate in college - fairly standard with minimal selection. The effort was there, but all the restaurants were just average. The service was decent, although the more you tip, the better service you eventually get. Compared to other trips to Barcelona, Maui, Kauai, Oahu, Aruba, Australia, Thailand, Cambodia, Cabo San Lucas, this vacation overall, was average, 3 stars. Food was 3 stars, service was 4 stars. The language barrier can be difficult at times, particularly when you need service to your room because the service/grounds keeping crew has very little English. Other vacationers also made it a rather average trip - we were appalled at how mean and disrespectful other people could be because the service people didn't understand them or because they couldn't get their drinks fast enough. Bottom line - decent vacation to relax, but be prepared for average food and average nightlife. For the other travelers who feel that everyone should speak English...have some respect for the countries that you're visiting. You may be spending money for the vacation, but that money isn't worth it if what comes with it is pure and utter ignorance and disrespect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Colorado
May 10, 2010

Glad we went but will not be back

We went to Sanoma Island, nice trip. At check in they wanted to give us a smaller rooms. AC in room barely worked. Most of the staff was less than friendly. Room service was limited at best. We stayed on the 4th floor - 3 days of which we had no elevator. No wash clothes in rooms. No waiters at the beach or at pool side. Not enough chairs for the pool. Casino's are small and do not have AC or ventilation "unless you like smoke and being very hot stay out". Cold food was hot, hot food was cold. They do not serve standard alcohol "No JDanials, Bacardi, etc." - all rought gut. Glad we got to see the water, will not be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

They dont bargain to much at the Resort, but make deals for every where else. Buy your smokes at the corner flea market for $5.00 US Dollars - Resort is $10.00. If you like snacks bring your own.

Back to menu Return to top