Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive ★★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$317
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 7, 2016 Check-out: Feb 10, 2016

Nice Resort But Poor service

Would recommend Sat, Aug 13, 2011
The resort is close to the airport. We went there for a destination wedding. The resort itself was clean and well kept, with modern decor, great amenities, and a very nice beach. The pools were great and the Bali beds were a nice touch. The hot tubs, both inside and out, are really just bathtubs so don't get too excited about these. The food was average at the buffets however, we did find that the restaurants were much better. If you like good food, you will not find it at this resort. We are not foodies, but we stuggled to find a good meal. The drinks were light on the alcohol, but I saw many people tipping the bar tenders even though this is not allowed to get a normal drink. There is no wireless network which I found very frustrating because I had to work during the vacation. The biggest complaint I had was the service. We stayed in the Club section which was supposed to have a butler to help you with everything. We saw this guy during the first five minutes we were there and that was it all week. Relatively few employees spoke English which was pretty amazing. This was problematic because you would ask them to fix something in your room, thinking they would take care of it, but they just noded and then it did no get done. I went to get towels on several days and they were out. They told me to come back in an hour or two when they would get another shipment.

| Philadelphia, PA, USA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Romantic Getaway

Would recommend Sat, Aug 6, 2011
I have been to many Caribbean resorts and this was the best one yet! The beach is clean and the water is clear. The room was very luxurious. The shower had a showerhead and 3 streams on the sides that massage your back. Great resort, I can't wait to go back.

Dining

Flavors and the Steakhouse were the best restaurants.

| Sinking Spring, PA Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Majestic Elegance

Would recommend Fri, Aug 5, 2011
Are you looking for elegance, well you will certainly find it in Punta Cana's Majestic Elegance. All inclusive jacuzzi, private pool, beach is sandy white and the water.......whew clear blue. We relaxed,ate,drank,gambled and repeated the process for 6 straight nights. We've been to Jamaica's Grand Lido and other well known places and we are rating this the Majestic Elegance 5 stars out of 5......

Dining

Ladies no high heels... be comfortable

| New York, Ny Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Fantastic!

Would recommend Thu, Aug 4, 2011
The name of the resort says it all - the property, the rooms, the beach, the pools are all Majestic. Everything in this resort was designed to make travelers feel royal and at home. The staff - is made up of welcoming, warm and caring locals who will make sure that each and every one of your requests get fulfilled. Chocolate Girl, Spaggetti Boy, Johnny will make sure you are dancing and smiling at all times, Maxima and Mariano will introduce you to "Mamajuana" and make sure that you are always happy and each and every server will make sure you have everything you need. The property - is absolutely breathtaking and picture perfect - every corner of the hotel will serve a gorgeous backdrop for your vacation memories. The rooms are absolutely spectacular. The showers in the Elegance Club have water coming at you from every direction and the jacuzzi adds a nice touch of romance to your evening. Food - Delicious. I highly recommend following a strict diet before and after your visit. Being that everything is all inclusive, you will want to try and taste EVERYTHING! Overall - The Elegance Club is worth every penny. If you want to experience and feel the beauty of the Dominican Republic at all times, this is the place for you.

| New York Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Vacation

Would recommend Tue, Aug 2, 2011
I think the overall vacation was ok [...] customer seervices may need to improve a bit.

| va Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Mixed opinions.

Would not recommend Mon, Aug 1, 2011
The hotel is beautiful. The beach is outstanding and great location. The waiters and bartenders were very nice and polite, they would go out of their way to help out. Now the bad things, the housekeeping staff was terrible. They would clean the room at different times which made it hard to relax in the room after the beach since they needed to come in and clean. Would be very skimpy with towels, you get two bath towels and one hand towel. Would take very long to come if you call about extra towels or to clean the room. The hotel is an open air deign, in other words the hotel lobby is open no ac, plus most of the hotel area. The nice lobby bars are all very hot and not a lot of ventilation thru them. Not very pleasant to sit there in your nice clothes and be sweating because it's 90 degrees. I understand a poolside bar or lounge but this is where they play mucic and you have a beautiful bar to hang out. Also the food was very poor in quality. The fancy restaurants they have have mediocre food that are lacking in taste. They are very skimpy in their portions and are kind of eager to move you along, kind of rushing you out. Also be prepared to be eaten alive by mosquitos. When you are out trying to enjoy the nightly shows sweating beacuse it's outdoors and then you have mosquitos bitting you like crazy. We had to buy bug spray at the shop in the hotel for $17 for a small spray can. The worst was when we had some mosquitos got into our room at night and in the morning we were bit in multiple places. I don't recommend this hotel, if you don't mind beign constantly hot, or if you plan on hanging out in your room then you are ok then. Also the pools close at night, no swimming after hours.

| New Jersey Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 2 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Fantastic Food and service!!

Would recommend Sat, Jul 30, 2011
Its really good especially the japanese restaurant!! Nice club and closes late not like other hotels that bars close at 1 A.M.

| San juan, PR Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Paradise getaway

Would recommend Wed, Jul 27, 2011
We went to Majestic Elegance Punta Cana for our honeymoon and I can say it all in one word :Paradise!!! The resort, the people, the food, entertainment, everything was 5 stars. For couples traveling, if you can afford it, pay the little extra to be at the Elegance Club, it is worth every penny. The excursions are also great.There are too many to do them all in one trip though. The Dominican people make you feel like you are a king/queen. Costumer service is off the charts. They do everything possible to make you happy. We will definetely go back for future aniversaries and we will recommend it to everyone.

| Orlando,FL Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Honeymoon Destination

Would recommend Mon, Jul 25, 2011
We just got back from a great honeymoon! We really loved the Majestic Touch experience! We stayed in the Adult only Elegence Club section. If you have been wondering if the rooms are as big in person as they are on the virtual tours online and if they really look that nice? They do! It had the flowers and the towel swans, lots of bathing products ect. Also, The service was really wonderful. We would get little surprise treats from the staff in our room when we came back from the pool. We ended up meeting other couples who were just married and on anniversaries and had so much fun! Even if you don't meet any couples the staff is so friendly and they will genuinley make an effort to make conversation and help you have a great time. Everyone at this resort was pleasent and happy to work and entertain the guests. We recieved some exquisite service from[...] at the pool bar. They were awesome at making sure we always had drinks and conversation. They also had a lot of activities available to you for free.The activities list is by Flavors resturant on a board you pass on the walkway up to it. We saw the dance troop do their michael Jackson show and their 70/80s show. Both shows were very entertaining and the theatre has a bar and very comfortable chairs.

Dining

For drinks the majestic is great so is the pina colada mix them together? Even better.Margaritas are best at the lobby bar ask for Angela she is wonderful at bartending. Also,they can make Miami vices too. The gnocchi for luch at Bataccio (the italian resturant) was awesome! Buy your ciggarettes duty free on the flight they are expensive at the resort cigar shop.The buffet resturants(flavors and sea and sea) had a huge variety and array of food including pasta staions,breads fruit,meats,desserts ect.The steakhouse was really good too. The potato cheese soup and sirlion there were awesome.9 Doors the japenese returant was good too. There is a dress code and reservation for habatchi but niether for the sushi bar. It gets hot in the rooms they do the habatchi so guys can wear dress shorts.

| Cleveland,Ohio Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Resort especially for couples

Would recommend Sun, Jul 24, 2011
The hotel is absolutely gorgeous especially for couples without children. All employees were fabulous and courteous without an exception. The place was very clean at all times. The hotel has an amazing pool. One of my faoviter thing at this resort was that everything was close and it has so many different restaurtanst that you can choose from. My favorite was the Japaneese. I recomended. One thing that was missing that would have been great for all was more fun activities in terms of animation. They didn't have enough activities. I think adding more things for childrens is crucial. My kids were board all the time. The club shoul play more Spanish music and teenagers shouldn't be allowed. I really enjoyed my stay at the Majestic Elegance. The wost thing out of all was the airline. If you can avoid it, don't go on Spirit airlines. They charged $40 per carry-on even if you bring it inside the airplane. I thought it was a rip off.

| Tampa, FL Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5