$452 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 17, 2015 Check-out: Jan 20, 2015

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
461 reviews
Awesome Getaway

If you have a chance, please visit the hotel, the staff is tremendous, and the experience is... See full review

  • Jaenoch
  • Dec 23, 2014
Awesome Getaway

If you have a chance, please visit the hotel, the staff is tremendous, and the experience is... See full review

  • Jaenoch
  • Dec 22, 2014
Romantic, all-inclusive Punta Cana hotel on the oceanfront
Steps from the powder-white sands of Bavaro Beach is the Majestic Elegance Punta Cana. The hotel attracts everyone from families to couples looking for a romantic getaway. Facilities include beach cabanas and rooftop bars with sweeping views of the beach. This tropical setting gives a taste of true paradise. There are six restaurants available on site, along with nine bars and 24-hour room service. The colorful and fertile reef on the hotel's doorstep is available for exploring and there are Turkish baths for those who wish to relax. Alternatively the modern fitness center offers guests the chance to stay fit on vacation at no extra cost.
Reasons to stay
  • Its stunning beachfront setting gives the hotel a sense of exclusivity
  • There is an event space that sits 600 guests, perfect for business conferences
  • The Majestic Elegance Punta Cana's fresh water pool is a huge attraction
Majestic Elegance Punta Cana rooms

There are 658 rooms at the Dominican Republic's beautiful Majestic Elegance Punta Cana hotel offering all-marble bathrooms, Jacuzzis and soothing rain showers that effortlessly massage the skin. Some rooms offer swim-up pool access while all rooms have modern TVs and a terrace.

Things to do nearby
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Macao Beach (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19 mi/30.7 km)
  • Higuey (21.8 mi/35.1 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suites are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Elegance Club Junior Suite Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club Ocean Front Junior Swim Up Suites come with a breathtaking view to the ocean from your private terrace, ideal for those guests looking forward to the ultimate Caribbean luxury, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Junior Suite Pool or Garden View INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Colonial Junior Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Colonial Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. These Suites are located on higher floors with complete privacy on their terrace, ideal for couples. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Majestic Junior Suite Swim Up INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Majestic Junior Suites Swim up are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, they are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
One Bedroom Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All One Bedroom Suites are ideal for families and guests that appreciate lots of space and privacy, they have a separate living room area and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Elegance Club Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Junior Suites have pool, garden or ocean view, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.
Elegance Club Majestic Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Majestic Junior Suites are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small garden, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With more than 1,000m2 (10,764ft.) and 6 functional rooms provides capacity for up to 600 delegates Together they provide an exotic setting for a range of events from conferences and product launches, seminars and exhibitions to theme nights and gala diners

Our professional and friendly conference staff will take care of every aspect of your event on site and will provide logistic consultation.

Our state of the art facilities, in house expertise and access to technology partners will provide tailor made solutions for all your needs, resulting in highly successful conferences. The friendly reception staff will take care of your out of office needs. Services available: - Full audio sound system - ISDN - Ceiling mounted screens - WIFI Internet - Fax / Fotocopier / printing / Scanning - CD/DVD player or recorder - Flipcharts - TV, video projector - Translation / interpreter services

Dining

Sunset Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section
Sunrise Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section.
The Pool Bar
Located in one of the Elegance Club private pools.
VIP Lounge Bar
Located in the lobby at the Elegance Club Lounge.
Other Bars on the Property
Lobby Bar / Disco Bar / Plaza Bar / Wet Bar / Beach Bar / Parrots Bar / Midnight Bar
Flavours
Hotels main buffet restaurant offers a select variety of international dishes and show cooking areas. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Restaurant is air conditioned. Dress code applies.
See & Sea
Beach front restaurant with impressive sea views, fresh fish and see food specialties.
Limited Gourmand
Gourmet International Cuisine, live pianist on site. Dress Code applies.
Il Botaccio
Italian restaurant. Dress code applies. Remains open for Breakfast and Lunch exclusively for guest staying at the Ocean front Beach Towers (Adult only section).
9 Doors
Oriental restaurant offering 9 Teppan-yaki and two Sushi bars. Dress code applies.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (461)

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
461 out of 461
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blues
New York, NY, USA
Oct 28, 2012

Paradise

Well overdue week in paradise . From the food to the staff everything was perfect . Our butlers vladamer and Sammy where very attentive and made sure our stay was the best it could be . The Italian Restuarant was the best . Federman our waiter made sure our order came out timely and to perfection . The only down side was that it was only a week long .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Friend's Wedding
Business
Madison, WI
Mar 7, 2011

Punta Cana Trip

My fiance and I chose Majestic Elegance because our friend was getting married there. We have went on cruises in the past, so this was our first all inclusive. We stayed in the Majestic Club area, which was well worth the money. The pools were peaceful, there were plenty of chairs on the beach, and the snacks that are offered in the club area are very good when you just want a quick snack. The one thing that we were both not happy with was the food. We had expected that the food would not taste like American food; however, we thought there would be a lot more options in the buffet. The Japanese restaurant and the Steakhouse restaurant are the two best restaurants. The lunch buffets are nothing special. Everything is fried or cooked in oil, so bring some Pepto if you are not used to eating greasy foods all of the time. I also recommend bringing some granola bars, peanuts, or dried fruit to snack on. Everything else about the resort was amazing! The weather was gorgeous, the rooms were clean, the staff were always pleasant and helpful. The only downside about the trip was the food. Also, if you are looking to have a wedding here. The reception and the wedding was the most enjoyable part of the trip. The wedding was beautiful and the food at the reception was the best food I had eaten on the entire trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Erie Pa
Feb 21, 2011

paradise

Third time to Punta Cana and this was the best hotel we have stayed in. Went to relax and we got all we expected and more. Staff very helpful and most able to help with language difference. Beautiful rooms, views and beach was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Only had to make reservations in 2 of the 6 restaurants and no problems to get signed up. Check menu first you may prefer the buffet or steak house or fish restaurant with no reservation required.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
barrington,r.i.
Feb 18, 2011

my majestic

best vacation i ever had. everything was perfect. i would change nothing. i went there to relax,enjoy the ocean,use the pool, and enjoy the weather. planning to go back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

steakhouse was the best

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cindy compassion
Business
New Jersey
Feb 13, 2011

Warm breezy, lazy summer-like days

Our Junior suite was very nice but the room took all day before it was made up; usually not until after 4 PM. The in room bar was always refilled but towels were few; we had to ask for more...we were also short one terry robe and had to ask a few times to get one. The staff was very kind and friendly but one general manager at the "Flavors Buffet" kept clapping his hands to get the wait staff to move faster and faster...some were actually almost running. It was difficult to watch. I so wanted to clap my hands to get him to move that way. It really made it uncomfortable to watch while trying to eat.He definitely has a major superiority complex!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the regular restaurants...their selections are very nice and the staff is not stressed and made to rush. They do their jobs very efficiently.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marc A
Business
Munster, IN
Feb 13, 2011

Really great getaway

We loved the hotel and the service was reasonably good. The employees at the Majestic Elegance did a good job entertaining the guests. Beaches and weather were exceptional. The food was average at best, but we have come to expect this on the "all inclusive" packages. We did some snorkeling and sailing, and would rate the activity options available as very good. Punta Cana is definately all about the beaches and resort as the area outside the hotel property is not good at all. This was our first time doing an "adult only" package and we enjoyed the Elegance Club option with separate pools, and would do it again. Overall, a great value and experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston MA
Feb 13, 2011

Great hotel, great staff, great time!

We stayed a week a the Majestic Elegance. The room was absolutely beautiful, with a king size canopy bed, separate shower room and bathroom, and hot tub. We booked a swim-up room but were upgraded to a room with a private balcony and an outdoor hot tub. (this was in addition to the regular balcony overlooking the pool). I would give the food a B+ . Breakfast and dinner are very good, but lunch at the beach side restaurant was mediocre. (Having said this, after eating a big breakfast we really didn't want much lunch, anyway). I would give the service a solid A. Everyone was really friendly and helpful. (It bothered me how few customers tipped. I know it is an all-inclusive, but a few dollars here and there were very much appreciated by the staff). The beach was lovely, with plenty of tiki huts so you could sit in the shade if you wanted. And you didn't have to get up at the crack of dawn to save a seat. We stayed on the premises, although there were plenty of excursions if you're interested. The other visitors at the hotel were great! Lots of friendly down-to-earth people. Although there were some younger people, I would say most were middle-aged. I've stayed at other all-inclusives, and I would definitely recommend the Majestic Elegance as a really good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJ Charlie
Business
New Joizy
Feb 13, 2011

3rd Time A Charm!!!

This was my 3rd time back to the Elelgance. I celebrated my 50th birthday with 2 friends. My only complaint was that when I first got there 2 employees were told that in 2 days it was my birthday, they both wrote something down in their notepads and said we will make it a good day for you. Not that I really wanted them to make a big fuss about it, but when the day came, it went right by without a notice. I almost even forgot it was my birthday, one of my friends wished me a happy day then I remembered. Otherwise, this resort is amazing in all ways imaginable. Thats why I returned for the 3rd time since 2009!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are staying in the Elegance Club section, have your butler make reservations for you for the French and Italian restaurants ahead of time so you dont get stuck eating late at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Finch Olean, NY
Business
Olean, N.York
Feb 7, 2011

Majestic Elegance is excellent

Our service,food, room and the people were wonderful. Have been to the DR twice and we'd return to Majestic. Remember to bring aproiate clothing for Restaurants. The people are so great at really trying to help yoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

We are seniors and our rooms were near the front with the restaurants.We walked to the beach and usually the lagoon pool but were glad the food was close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madison, Wisconsin
Jan 30, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

The hotel was unbelievably beautiful! We had a snafu at check in, because the hotel had overbooked, and we were given a room at the Majestic Colonial, which wasn't as nice as the Majestic Elegance. We were able to move over to the Elegance the next day. After talking with a few other guests, we were lucky, because others were forced to stay at other hotels in the area. They gave us free massages and internet for the trouble. The rooms are exactly as they appear on the website. The food was good, and the people were friendly. A lot of the staff do not speak English very well, so communication was difficult at times. A very romantic place to take your spouse. There are very few clocks at the resort, and I never knew what time it was. I forgot to take a watch, and the clock in the room did not work. Our phone was also not working for half of our stay. We took a safari excursion that lasted 8 hours. Approximately 6 hours of it was just riding the open air bus. Very bumpy, and uncomfortable. The bus did go to a plantation, where they harvest coffee and chocolate. It was very interesting. It included lunch, which was good. It also stopped at a beautiful beach and a school. We were able to tour the school, and the kids were so cute. Nice excursion, but they could have cut the time down to 4 hours. Too much time on the bus. Overall, I would go back tomorrow. Beautiful place for a romantic getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Jan 23, 2011

Paradise, Great Value

The website photos didn't do it justice, we stayed in the Elegance CLub in a Junior Swim up suite, the room was gorgeous, the patio amazing, steps from the beach. It was a beautiful beach. Alot of activities, good drinks. The good: friendly helpful staff, even though the resort was sold out, it never felt that way, you do whatever you wanted whenever you wanted it, get a chair on beach or at pool all the time. The just okay: the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top