$191 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
472 out of 472
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blues
New York, NY, USA
Oct 28, 2012

Paradise

Well overdue week in paradise . From the food to the staff everything was perfect . Our butlers vladamer and Sammy where very attentive and made sure our stay was the best it could be . The Italian Restuarant was the best . Federman our waiter made sure our order came out timely and to perfection . The only down side was that it was only a week long .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jksk
Business
minnesota
Jun 9, 2011

Beautiful beach, not so good food

the resort was well maintained but the service was not good. We had paid to be in the "Elegance Only" or otherwise known as the adult only section of the resort, they put us in the wrong building for 2 nights due to poor management of reservations. They did however give us a credit to use toward the spa for the inconvenience. We did have to make our voice heard to get the changes made. We were moved into the correct building the next day. The bartenders are great! Entertaining. Some of the bellman are excellent... Ask for Horman. We did the Zip line tour; it was okay... we wish we could have been able to make more runs down the cables. The ride to the cables is bumpy but very picturesque. the resort did a good job on having activities for people to do or see. They had a show every night at the theater... circus act, magician, a Micheal Jackson show and so on. The beach was beautiful. the pools are great. The food was not the best... I would compare it to a Applebees or Chilis... We just expected a higher quality then your everyday take out. If I had a recommendation to the resort it would be to get a good computer program to help with booking reservations and tracking your guests rooms. You have fill out paperwork when you get there...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carribean kid
Business
Germantown, MD
Jun 4, 2011

Great Vacation

This place was great!! the room we had at the elegance club area was amazing with jacuzzi and full bar and it was poolside so we could just walk out the back door and jump in the pool. The butler service was very good, the butler would make sure we had clean beach towels cuz they were hard to come by and we had him fix up our jacuzzi and he topped it off with bath salts and rose pedals and set the mood perfectly. The resort was very clean and the food was good, a lot of different choices. The shows in particular were amazing and the best of them all was the michael jackson show. The only problem we had was when we first got there we didnt have a confirmation printout of our reciept so it took them awhile to settle us in so just make sure u have a printout of some sort of confirmation with ur room type and number of people and what u payed to avoid this problem. other than that everything was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet dining isnt particularly good and we had some issues eatin at the french restaurant cause we didnt understand the food on the menu and it wasnt that great, but the italian is awesome and so is the steakhouse so dinner should be done in one of the a la carte restaurants and use buffet for just breakfast and lunch but try to get there right when they open cuz the food is a lot better fresh.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tanned Dude
Business
Stamford, CT
Jun 2, 2011

GREAT!!

Its well worth the price, these guys make sure that ALL GUESTS are happy and having a great time. I loved the hotel, I loved the food at the hotel and LOVED the experience. I will be going back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Youngstown, Ohio
May 30, 2011

The Best Overall Trip My Wife and I HAD

I have no idea how anyone could complain about this Experience. We stayed in the Elegance section, which I would strongly suggest. Service was excellent. The Beach is the best ever and I have been to Maui, Ca. and Florida. None even close. The food was real Good, but a little of limited selection. Did not bother us, but I could see picky eaters having a problem Over all a wonderful trip and we will defiantly be back. It is really a steal$$$ when you consider all you Get

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Drake_Specialist
Business
Dallas, TX.
May 25, 2011

Majestic Elegance

beach(Amazing), Pool(Good), Animation Team(Great), Food(OK), Staff(Pretty Good)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

You can bargain with the local shops.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bso
Business
Leavenworth, KS
May 21, 2011

First visit to Punta Cana...And nice!

Very nice rooms at the Elegance Club section of the hotel, although they have given us a two bed room (there where no king size bed rooms availabe when we arrived). The 5 hotel restaurants are good (don't expect first class food). The restaurant by the beach starts serving breakfast only after 09 AM, which I found to be a little late (We would rather eat our breakfast at the elegance lobby, instead). The staff is friendly and nice. They try to make you feel you're among friends. The hotel is plenty of activities for guests of all ages (games, dance, shows, etc); these are particularly nice for young couples and honeymooners... The hotel should include the transportation from/to the airport. Taking a taxi or a private shuttle is something one may feel unconfortable doing as he/she arrives at the airport (You cannot be sure about the quality of the transportation provided and the prices being asked by the drivers).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
May 20, 2011

more for your money

we just came back yesterday.over all it was nice trip.French restaurant was not good.Italian and Japanese was nice.In "Flavor" you can always find something.Staff is very polite and always with smile. Only thing missing was microwave in room and spicy food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dighton MA
May 18, 2011

Majestic Elegance

Place is pretty good. Good Things : The beach, pool, room, drinks, SPA and things to do around the resort. Bad Things: The staff didn't speak much English, the dumb thing with bracelets not being to go to other side and get a drink or food was lame, food was alright was with 8 people all 8 got stomach pains and dressing up for all the restaurants was a pain. It was relaxing and a decent vacation. I would recommend it just don't eat something you never ate before. Stick to what you know.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure you book a shuttle to airport from hotel. If not you will be in some shady cab on the way there. Cab is cheaper 40 to airport if with multiple people. Then booking shuttle for 20 bucks per person.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
May 13, 2011

Beautiful, affordable, but dishonest

Beautiful resort, affordable pricing and gorgeous pools, beach and water! BUT, other than the butlers and entertainers the staff was very rude and made us uncomfortable. Most staff spoke only spanish and very little english, if any, which makes it difficult to address problems. We booked the ocean view suite in the Elegance Club for the most money and when we got there we were put in a junior suite with a side ocean view and not told that it wasn't what we booked. The room was beautiful so we didn't know it was different until we started talking to other guests and saw their rooms and realized we did not get what we booked. We felt tricked and there was nothing we could do because we were tricked into signing a waiver giving us a hotel credit of $100 with limited use [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure you get the room type and view that you booked through orbitz and read all waivers carefully that they make you sign when you check in!!!

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
May 12, 2011

Double Check Which Hotel

When booking this hotel, BE CERTAIN you know which hotel you are booking. There are essentially 3 options....the Colonial, the Elegance and the Elegance Club. We thought we had booked the Elegance Club, which is the adults only option. When we checked in, we were advised that we were booked in the Majestic Elegance. We paid to upgrade to the Elegance Club, giving us access to different restaurants, private pools, a private beach area, internet access and other features. The upgrade was totally worth it; the booking process was a little misleading and had it been better explained, it would have saved some headache during check in. The hotel is very clean, the beaches were amazing, the pools were very nicely kept. The food was nominal at best. The biggest issue for us was the spotty service. We received great service in some places (the steak house) and blatantly rude service at others. Overall, it was worth the money and we had a very nice vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

We were told the steak house was "ok" at best. We found that restaurant to provide the best service, which more than made up for what the food lacked. And the food wasn't too bad, either! The chicken was really good; the steaks were so-so. It's one of the few places you can get a salad with dinner. We went twice and weren't disappointed!

Back to menu Return to top