$244 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
533 out of 533
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 13, 2011

Amazing Resort

This resort was amazing. The entire staff was personable. My girlfriend and I stayed at the adults only section of the resort. Our butler was amazing and could not do any more to make our stay better. The bartenders and waiters all learned our names and were always there when needed. The food was very above standard from a typical all-inclusive resort. The entertainment staff was lively, outgoing and just pure fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Tip the bartenders. Even 5 dollars on your first day there will go a very very long way with the staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Bronx , New York
Jul 9, 2011

our scary vacation

The hotel is beautiful, the staff is nice and helpfull, if they understand you, most don't understand english, the food was great, now I gave only 2 stars because we were 10 people and we had 3 rooms and there was only 4 beds for all of us it took the staf 3 days of our stay to straiten this out (we stayd only 7 days) now that was still exceptable but one night there was a fire on the 2fl.(one of our rooms was on 3 and two rooms on 4th fl) everything was full of smoke and we just heard people yelling get out so we had no idea what was going on until we woke up(it was 5am) and looked outside the door, there was no fire alarm that went off(dont get me wrong there is firealarms on the walls everywere but non of them work in this case),there was not one single worker doing anything, there was such caos, one male from our group and another guest put out the fire, the staff started coming at about 7am(the whole building would have burned to the ground if it was up to them) and they just starded cleaning up and covering the tracks that there ever was a fire, there was no apoligy or anything from the hotel, one more thing , our rooms were never cleaned right, they took the towels did not bring new onece, they cleaned very late even though we requested the room to be cleaned in the morning(and we did leave allot of tips but same thing)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the food was great, the french restaurant and the seafood restaurant and the buffe were the best

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Bronx , New York
Jul 9, 2011

our scary vacation

The hotel is beautiful, the staff is nice and helpfull, if they understand you, most don't understand english, the food was great, now I gave only 2 stars because we were 10 people and we had 3 rooms and there was only 4 beds for all of us it took the staf 3 days of our stay to straiten this out (we stayd only 7 days) now that was still exceptable but one night there was a fire on the 2fl.(one of our rooms was on 3 and two rooms on 4th fl) everything was full of smoke and we just heard people yelling get out so we had no idea what was going on until we woke up(it was 5am) and looked outside the door, there was no fire alarm that went off(dont get me wrong there is firealarms on the walls everywere but non of them work in this case),there was not one single worker doing anything, there was such caos, one male from our group and another guest put out the fire, the staff started coming at about 7am(the whole building would have burned to the ground if it was up to them) and they just starded cleaning up and covering the tracks that there ever was a fire, there was no apoligy or anything from the hotel, one more thing , our rooms were never cleaned right, they took the towels did not bring new onece, they cleaned very late even though we requested the room to be cleaned in the morning(and we did leave allot of tips but same thing)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the food was great, the french restaurant and the seafood restaurant and the buffe were the best

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 8, 2011

Awesome honeymoon hotel!

We went to the Majestic Elegance for our honeymoon for 8 days and absolutely loved it. We paid the extra to be in the elegance club and thought it was definitely worth it. If you are traveling as a couple with no kids I would DEFINITELY recommend doing the elegance club. We had no issues getting a great spot on the beach, great drinks, and service. Our room was gorgeous, clean, and very fresh feeling. The restaurants were all very good, but the Limited Gourmand was wonderful. Even the buffets were delicious. Super impressed with everything about the hotel and staff. We would go back in a minute!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JCS1313
Business
Newark, DE
Jul 6, 2011

Not Going Back

Went on vacation with 4 friends of mine. Hotel rooms and hotel lobby were clean and very nice looking. No washcloths provided. Had to ask multiple times for more than 2 towels. Very serious about towel returns. $30 charge if towel or towel card not returned. Drinks were very warm. Never put enough ice without specifically asking for mucho ice. Even Pepsi had a bubble gum taste. Little alcohol in drinks. Pool water was extremely warm. Not sure if it was from weather or if they were heated. Not much entertainment at night. Food was horrible. Actually lost 5 pounds. Steak at restaurants and cheese fries from buffet was what I lived off of for 7 days! Felt like staff could have been more polite. Stopped tipping second day of trip because honestly it didn't make a difference. Positives- beach was gorgeous, weather was perfect. Don't think I will ever go back to Punta Cana.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Woodfamily
Business
Columbus, NJ
Jul 3, 2011

Great time at Majestic Elegance

We just returned from 6 nights at the Majestic Elegance. We traveled with 3 teenagers and a 4 year-old and had 2 hotel rooms. Food was delicious in every restaurant, including the buffet. Pool and beach were great. Room was nice too, but maid service could have been better. Very stingy with towels and no washclothes at all. Kids room was just ok, but my little one met plenty of friends on the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great food and drinks. Loved the lobster at the See 'N Sea restaurant. We ate there twice for dinner overlooking the ocean. Grilled lobster tails were the best!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mnuck
Business
michigan
Jul 2, 2011

great AI hotel!!

Stayed in the Elegance Club. Easy check in and convenient amenities--a little too quiet, though. Room was spacious, appealing, and clean! Loved the main pool around 4ish... Food was pretty good for an all inclusive-one must remember you are not in the US. The Italian was our favorite. Overall great time and will go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Avg Tourist
Business
Las Vegas
Jun 27, 2011

Good, not Great

The resort is large and modern. Compared to the other resorts that our airport shuttle serviced, the Majestic's initial appearance was in the top. The restaurants were all very good, while remaining true to the all-inclusive resort standard of tiny portions. I would recommend paying for the Elegance Club amenities to get access to the private lounges, pools, and beach sections. The gym wasn't great, but had the basics. The rooms were very nice, with the exception of some on and off sewage smells that the staff didn't really seem to take seriously. The beaches were wide, but if you wan't to do anything besides swim and layout, you'll have to pay. Even the water sports that are advertised as free such as windsurfing and sailing require a pricey lesson beforehand. Free snorkeling is also limited to the swimming area, unless you pay extra. Overall we had a good time and the resort was nice, but the experience was average for an average price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, New York
Jun 27, 2011

Nice Spot

I traveled to the Majestic Elegance on June 15th for a week with a friend. This spot, probably like most, has a lot of couples. The beach was beautiful. You could always find a spot at the beach and the pool. The food was decent for an all inclusive resort. I have traveled all over and found the food here average. You need to make reservations at 8am for the French restaurant as well as the Japanese Steak House. The Japanese Steak house is a must. You can skip the French restaurant as well as the Seafood hut which is just awful. We had a butler who was very attentive. Probably a little too attentive. The one negative thing is the rule with the towels. You will get a towel card when you arrive at the resort. You must go to your section at the resort and use that card to get 1 towel. You cannot get more then one and will need to return that towel to get your card back which you need at check out. It became a pain because you had to carry around a wet towel all day and some days when you went to exchange for a dry towel there were none left. The hotel staff is very nice and attentive. We did one excursion which was the zip lining. I was terrified beforehand, but had the best time. A little hiking was required. We also did the spa on site which was very nice. The resort is very spread out so nothing is very really crowded. The nightly shows were good and entertaining, but other then the shows there was no night life. Now you have to like the heat if you come here. Your room barely gets chilled and once you leave the room the ac along with everything else will turn off sense it is all on sensors. None of the restaurants are air conditioned either except for the buffet (I suggest you go to the buffet by the lobby for breakfast and lunch). The hotel is about 25-30 minutes away from the air port as well. The spot was amazing and for the price I paid I was extremely happy. If you get the elegance package you really won't run into kids either which was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wappingers Falls, New York
Jun 27, 2011

Pleasantly Surprised

We have been to Punta Cana before, this was our first vist to Majestic Elegance. Upon our arrival we were upgraded at no charge to the elegance club and all it's benefits! What can I say the grounds, pools, and resurants were all great! No delays with the flights and transportation to the hotel was easy. We spent one day on a Dominican Safari visiting a school, churches, plantation with coffee, and coco, horseback riding, delicious lunch, and a dip in the ocean at a beautiful beach, what a day!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top