$244 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
533 out of 533
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A traveller from Brazil
Limeira, Brazil
Jan 9, 2013

Beautiful Hotel

It's a beautiful hotel, very comfortable, well located. The staff was very polite and attencious. The restaurants "Il Botaccio" (italian) and "Asadito" are very good. But the fast food snack bar "La Bodeguita" is just horrorible. The Casino is very small and smooky. Besides this, the hotel is very nice. I' d go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

There is a nice artesanal village at the end of Arena Gorda beach, next to Ibero Star Hotel. It's a long walk from Majestic Hotel. You can go walking and go back with a taxi boat. It's Funny.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The bitting vacation
Business
New Jersey
Aug 1, 2011

Mixed opinions.

The hotel is beautiful. The beach is outstanding and great location. The waiters and bartenders were very nice and polite, they would go out of their way to help out. Now the bad things, the housekeeping staff was terrible. They would clean the room at different times which made it hard to relax in the room after the beach since they needed to come in and clean. Would be very skimpy with towels, you get two bath towels and one hand towel. Would take very long to come if you call about extra towels or to clean the room. The hotel is an open air deign, in other words the hotel lobby is open no ac, plus most of the hotel area. The nice lobby bars are all very hot and not a lot of ventilation thru them. Not very pleasant to sit there in your nice clothes and be sweating because it's 90 degrees. I understand a poolside bar or lounge but this is where they play mucic and you have a beautiful bar to hang out. Also the food was very poor in quality. The fancy restaurants they have have mediocre food that are lacking in taste. They are very skimpy in their portions and are kind of eager to move you along, kind of rushing you out. Also be prepared to be eaten alive by mosquitos. When you are out trying to enjoy the nightly shows sweating beacuse it's outdoors and then you have mosquitos bitting you like crazy. We had to buy bug spray at the shop in the hotel for $17 for a small spray can. The worst was when we had some mosquitos got into our room at night and in the morning we were bit in multiple places. I don't recommend this hotel, if you don't mind beign constantly hot, or if you plan on hanging out in your room then you are ok then. Also the pools close at night, no swimming after hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alborio
Business
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Jul 31, 2011

Go down

The butlers in the Elegance Club were missing.The bath towels are like sandpaper.My hotel room smelled like an old sewer. However, all employees are very kindly, helpful and respectable. The food service is good. The beach is wonderful and very clean all the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alborio
Business
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Jul 31, 2011

Go down

The butlers in the Elegance Club were missing.The bath towels are like sandpaper.My hotel room smelled like an old sewer. However, all employees are very kindly, helpful and respectable. The food service is good. The beach is wonderful and very clean all the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
El Cuajo
Business
San juan, PR
Jul 30, 2011

Fantastic Food and service!!

Its really good especially the japanese restaurant!! Nice club and closes late not like other hotels that bars close at 1 A.M.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando,FL
Jul 27, 2011

Paradise getaway

We went to Majestic Elegance Punta Cana for our honeymoon and I can say it all in one word :Paradise!!! The resort, the people, the food, entertainment, everything was 5 stars. For couples traveling, if you can afford it, pay the little extra to be at the Elegance Club, it is worth every penny. The excursions are also great.There are too many to do them all in one trip though. The Dominican people make you feel like you are a king/queen. Costumer service is off the charts. They do everything possible to make you happy. We will definetely go back for future aniversaries and we will recommend it to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland,Ohio
Jul 25, 2011

Honeymoon Destination

We just got back from a great honeymoon! We really loved the Majestic Touch experience! We stayed in the Adult only Elegence Club section. If you have been wondering if the rooms are as big in person as they are on the virtual tours online and if they really look that nice? They do! It had the flowers and the towel swans, lots of bathing products ect. Also, The service was really wonderful. We would get little surprise treats from the staff in our room when we came back from the pool. We ended up meeting other couples who were just married and on anniversaries and had so much fun! Even if you don't meet any couples the staff is so friendly and they will genuinley make an effort to make conversation and help you have a great time. Everyone at this resort was pleasent and happy to work and entertain the guests. We recieved some exquisite service from[...] at the pool bar. They were awesome at making sure we always had drinks and conversation. They also had a lot of activities available to you for free.The activities list is by Flavors resturant on a board you pass on the walkway up to it. We saw the dance troop do their michael Jackson show and their 70/80s show. Both shows were very entertaining and the theatre has a bar and very comfortable chairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

For drinks the majestic is great so is the pina colada mix them together? Even better.Margaritas are best at the lobby bar ask for Angela she is wonderful at bartending. Also,they can make Miami vices too. The gnocchi for luch at Bataccio (the italian resturant) was awesome! Buy your ciggarettes duty free on the flight they are expensive at the resort cigar shop.The buffet resturants(flavors and sea and sea) had a huge variety and array of food including pasta staions,breads fruit,meats,desserts ect.The steakhouse was really good too. The potato cheese soup and sirlion there were awesome.9 Doors the japenese returant was good too. There is a dress code and reservation for habatchi but niether for the sushi bar. It gets hot in the rooms they do the habatchi so guys can wear dress shorts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Jul 24, 2011

Great Resort especially for couples

The hotel is absolutely gorgeous especially for couples without children. All employees were fabulous and courteous without an exception. The place was very clean at all times. The hotel has an amazing pool. One of my faoviter thing at this resort was that everything was close and it has so many different restaurtanst that you can choose from. My favorite was the Japaneese. I recomended. One thing that was missing that would have been great for all was more fun activities in terms of animation. They didn't have enough activities. I think adding more things for childrens is crucial. My kids were board all the time. The club shoul play more Spanish music and teenagers shouldn't be allowed. I really enjoyed my stay at the Majestic Elegance. The wost thing out of all was the airline. If you can avoid it, don't go on Spirit airlines. They charged $40 per carry-on even if you bring it inside the airplane. I thought it was a rip off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Tx.
Jul 19, 2011

ILOVED IT!!!!!!

Everything was perfect. =)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The ONLY restaurant I would make a reservation to will be the french and Japanese one. Everything else is ok, I preferred the buffet, they always have different themes. oh, and make sure you are in the " Elegance Club " you have sooo much more access to everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
IL
Jul 17, 2011

Mixed Feelings

We have mixed feelings about our stay at Hotel Majestic Elegance. The accommodations and service were outstanding. Everyone went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The rooms were spacious and the pool was great. The food could stand a little improvement, but it wasn't bad. However we do have two complaints about the hotel. The first one and lesser of the two complaints is that they overbooked the hotel. When we arrived, even though we prepaid for our stay, they didn't have any rooms for us. We are a family of five so we had two rooms "reserved". Their solution was to put us in a very nice suite at their less expensive sister hotel for 2 nights (Hotel Majestic Colonel). We were allowed to use the facilities at both hotels and they gave us $400 spending money for our inconvenience. Since it is an all inclusive hotel, the only place you really can use the money is at the spa and on bottles of wine at the restaurants. While we would rather have stayed at the Majestic Elegance with the rest of our party of 30, it was manageable and we still enjoyed our stay. The unacceptable problem we have wasn't discovered until two weeks after we arrived home. We spent a little more money in the spa than we had credit for so we had a small balance to pay at checkout. We didn't have any USD on us and their credit card machine was "broken" so they told us we could use the cash machine in the hotel to get cash to pay the bill. We used the cash machine and paid our balance and left. A couple of weeks after we were home, we noticed four withdrawals from our savings account that totaled almost $1000. The point of sale was the Dominican Republic. We notified our bank and they believe someone had a device attached to the machine that collected our card information and pin number. They were able to create a new card and used it to withdraw money from our account. We tried to notify the hotel, but they didn't respond. In short, I'm not sure I would stay here again, but if you choose to, DO NOT USE THE MONEY MACHINE IN THE LOBBY!!!!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
IL
Jul 17, 2011

Mixed Feelings

We have mixed feelings about our stay at Hotel Majestic Elegance. The accommodations and service were outstanding. Everyone went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The rooms were spacious and the pool was great. The food could stand a little improvement, but it wasn't bad. However we do have two complaints about the hotel. The first one and lesser of the two complaints is that they overbooked the hotel. When we arrived, even though we prepaid for our stay, they didn't have any rooms for us. We are a family of five so we had two rooms "reserved". Their solution was to put us in a very nice suite at their less expensive sister hotel for 2 nights (Hotel Majestic Colonel). We were allowed to use the facilities at both hotels and they gave us $400 spending money for our inconvenience. Since it is an all inclusive hotel, the only place you really can use the money is at the spa and on bottles of wine at the restaurants. While we would rather have stayed at the Majestic Elegance with the rest of our party of 30, it was manageable and we still enjoyed our stay. The unacceptable problem we have wasn't discovered until two weeks after we arrived home. We spent a little more money in the spa than we had credit for so we had a small balance to pay at checkout. We didn't have any USD on us and their credit card machine was "broken" so they told us we could use the cash machine in the hotel to get cash to pay the bill. We used the cash machine and paid our balance and left. A couple of weeks after we were home, we noticed four withdrawals from our savings account that totaled almost $1000. The point of sale was the Dominican Republic. We notified our bank and they believe someone had a device attached to the machine that collected our card information and pin number. They were able to create a new card and used it to withdraw money from our account. We tried to notify the hotel, but they didn't respond. In short, I'm not sure I would stay here again, but if you choose to, DO NOT USE THE MONEY MACHINE IN THE LOBBY!!!!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top