Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
472 reviews
Incredible Family Vacation

This resort was fabulous. I went with my husband, and my two sons ( 4 and 8). I cannot tell you how... See full review

  • Denise
  • Jul 28, 2015
Great time

We had a great time! We stayed in the Elle side of the Elegance Club. Def worth the upgrade! Having... See full review

  • Ithinkpink90
  • Jul 27, 2015
Steps from the powder-white sands of Bavaro Beach is the Majestic Elegance Punta Cana. The hotel attracts everyone from families to couples looking for a romantic getaway. Facilities include beach cabanas and rooftop bars with sweeping views of the beach. This tropical setting gives a taste of true paradise. There are six restaurants available on site, along with nine bars and 24-hour room service. The colorful and fertile reef on the hotel's doorstep is available for exploring and there are Turkish baths for those who wish to relax. Alternatively the modern fitness center offers guests the chance to stay fit on vacation at no extra cost.
Rooms

There are 658 rooms at the Dominican Republic's beautiful Majestic Elegance Punta Cana hotel offering all-marble bathrooms, Jacuzzis and soothing rain showers that effortlessly massage the skin. Some rooms offer swim-up pool access while all rooms have modern TVs and a terrace.

Highlights
  • Its stunning beachfront setting gives the hotel a sense of exclusivity
  • There is an event space that sits 600 guests, perfect for business conferences
  • The Majestic Elegance Punta Cana's fresh water pool is a huge attraction
Nearby attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Macao Beach (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19 mi/30.7 km)
  • Higuey (21.8 mi/35.1 km)

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Elegance Club Majestic Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Majestic Junior Suites are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small garden, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.
Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suites are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Elegance Club Junior Suite Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club Ocean Front Junior Swim Up Suites come with a breathtaking view to the ocean from your private terrace, ideal for those guests looking forward to the ultimate Caribbean luxury, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Junior Suite Pool or Garden View INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Colonial Junior Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Colonial Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. These Suites are located on higher floors with complete privacy on their terrace, ideal for couples. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Majestic Junior Suite Swim Up INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Majestic Junior Suites Swim up are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, they are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
One Bedroom Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All One Bedroom Suites are ideal for families and guests that appreciate lots of space and privacy, they have a separate living room area and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Elegance Club Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Junior Suites have pool, garden or ocean view, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities

Hotel Map

18.7324 -68.4669
Area served
Punta Cana, Bavaro
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport - 30km, La Romana International Airport - 1 hour.
Area description
The Majestic Elegance Punta Cana is located on the east coast of the Dominican Republic, in Arena Gorda (Bavaro Beach), next to the beautiful Macao Beach The Historic City of Santo Domingo could be easily reached by road in about 4 hours. A new highway being built will soften this time to 3 hours.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With more than 1,000m2 (10,764ft.) and 6 functional rooms provides capacity for up to 600 delegates Together they provide an exotic setting for a range of events from conferences and product launches, seminars and exhibitions to theme nights and gala diners

Our professional and friendly conference staff will take care of every aspect of your event on site and will provide logistic consultation.

Our state of the art facilities, in house expertise and access to technology partners will provide tailor made solutions for all your needs, resulting in highly successful conferences. The friendly reception staff will take care of your out of office needs. Services available: - Full audio sound system - ISDN - Ceiling mounted screens - WIFI Internet - Fax / Fotocopier / printing / Scanning - CD/DVD player or recorder - Flipcharts - TV, video projector - Translation / interpreter services

Dining

9 Doors
Oriental restaurant offering 9 Teppan-yaki and two Sushi bars. Dress code applies.
West Meat Corp
Steak House Argentinean Style. With the best imported steaks and cuts from the US and Argentina.
Sunset Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section
Sunrise Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section.
The Pool Bar
Located in one of the Elegance Club private pools.
VIP Lounge Bar
Located in the lobby at the Elegance Club Lounge.
Other Bars on the Property
Lobby Bar / Disco Bar / Plaza Bar / Wet Bar / Beach Bar / Parrots Bar / Midnight Bar
Flavours
Hotels main buffet restaurant offers a select variety of international dishes and show cooking areas. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Restaurant is air conditioned. Dress code applies.
See & Sea
Beach front restaurant with impressive sea views, fresh fish and see food specialties.
Limited Gourmand
Gourmet International Cuisine, live pianist on site. Dress Code applies.
Il Botaccio
Italian restaurant. Dress code applies. Remains open for Breakfast and Lunch exclusively for guest staying at the Ocean front Beach Towers (Adult only section).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (472)

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
472 out of 472
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wappingers Falls, New York
Jun 27, 2011

Pleasantly Surprised

We have been to Punta Cana before, this was our first vist to Majestic Elegance. Upon our arrival we were upgraded at no charge to the elegance club and all it's benefits! What can I say the grounds, pools, and resurants were all great! No delays with the flights and transportation to the hotel was easy. We spent one day on a Dominican Safari visiting a school, churches, plantation with coffee, and coco, horseback riding, delicious lunch, and a dip in the ocean at a beautiful beach, what a day!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Jun 27, 2011

Excellent All Inclusive experience!

Our trip was a vacation / friends wedding and was a great experience! We traveled for a total of 5 days and really enjoyed our stay. We stayed on the resort the entire time and didn't have time to participate in any of the excursions, but were definitely able to relax by the pool and at the beach. All of the staff was extremely friendly and entertaining. We always felt that they enjoyed what they were doing and the grounds crew / cleaning crew kept the resort in excellent condition! The ONLY downfall was some of the food wasn't what was expected and caused our stomachs to be uneasy for a few days. When traveling to another country, such as D.R., I recommend eating what you know and are comfortable with. It's not a time to venture onto new territory with trying new things. The 2 buffets were the best food we had - it was all very fresh and simple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

One tip in dining at the Majestic Elegance would be to stick with what you know and I don't recommend venturing into trying new foods. The food is very different than what is expected in America, which is all just the adventure of traveling to new countries. The food wasn't 'food poisoning' bad, it just caused an uneasy stomach if I ate something I wouldn't ordinarily eat.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orange, CA
Jun 27, 2011

Fantastic family getaway

Time when travel weather was terrific in June. Never crowed at the pool or at the beach. Could always a lounge chair under the shade. Service was excellent. Beach and pool in good condition.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Texas Fun Group
Business
Punta Cana, Domibican Republic
Jun 27, 2011

Awesome trip to DR

We had so much fun on our trip. The Majestic Elegance was everything I wanted In a hotel resort and more! We stayed in the Club section, which I think is a must! Our butlers Angel and Juan were AWESOME! They took such good care of us, they made sure we had the best of everything! We went on a couple of excursions, snorkeling is a must, it's one big party! I don't recommend the deep sea fishing at least not in June! At the resort be prepared to walk a lot, it's a very big resort, you will get your exercise. Few things that you may want to bring with you is; mug for drinking (all drinks are served in a small plastic cup), small fan if you like it cold in your room,(All the electricity goes off when you leave the room), ink pen, float, dollar bills for tipping, sun screen (it's very expensive on the resort) and a wash cloth. Enjoy your trip it's worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dweezyteez
Business
Columbus, OH
Jun 25, 2011

Fantastic experience!

We just returned from a 5-night stay at the Majestic Elegance, and we had such a wonderful experience. The resort is very lovely...marble and polished stone everywhere, very clean, well manicured. We booked an ocean view one bedroom suite, and the room was absolutely gorgeous. Unfortunately, we didn't get the ocean view from our room, and when we expressed our great disappointment with our butler, he contacted the manager and we were given a $250 voucher to use for hotel services. We spent it at the spa and to order special bottles of wine at dinner a couple of nights. We were definitely aggravated about not getting the view we paid for, but the voucher was a nice compensation and the room was still very nice.The beach is fantastic...turquoise water, absolutely no shells, rocks, coral, nothing on the beach or in the water but soft, soft sand. Lots of beach chairs on the beach, and we never had a problem finding one under a thatched hut when we wanted one. The pools are also lovely and very clean.We thought the food was very, very good, especially when compared to an all-inclusive experience at another hotel in Cancun last summer. Best restaurants in our minds were the steakhouse (but be sure to order the filet instead of the t-bone or sirloin...those were not good, we hear), and the Japanese restaurant. The Italian restaurant was also really good. Only ate in the buffet for breakfast, but that was decent. Had lunch at the Sea and See by the beach each day, and always had a good meal there. Ordered room service twice and both times it was very good. Some folks there complained about the food, but we didn't share their concerns, and we consider ourselves fairly discriminating eaters.The service was generally good. They could definitely improve the check-in process. Be sure to bring a PRINTED copy of your hotel confirmation number. [...] They make a big deal about that for some reason. The bartenders could be friendlier, in my opinion. Bring plenty of ones and fives with you for tipping...that makes a difference and getting bigger bills broken into smaller ones was a real chore there. Drinks are OK, but tend to be pretty weak unless you special-order what you want. Top shelf liquor is hidden away and only available at certain bars, so be on the lookout, tip well, and ask for it if you want it.The entertainment was pretty lame but we were pretty tired each night so didn't see all of them. But the Michael Jackson show was seriously pretty good and worth it to go that night. It travels to many of the resorts in the area through the week.We didn't experience a bug problem like others have reported. A few mosquito bites on the ankles, but we never saw or felt them. But bring your own bug spray if you're worried (as well as lots of suntain lotion). You'll pay over $30 for either at the hotel.My main tip...if you can, book a room in the Elegance Club category. We're glad we did! You get a butler who will provide specialized attention at check-in, help you troubleshoot any problems you encounter, book restaurant reservations for you, and basically be your advocate to ensure you have a great time. Also, you get access to private pools, bars, lounges, and beach areas. You can have a great time there without Elegance Club membership, but you can have an even better time with it!We loved our visit to this resort and would definitely return again...hopefully with friends in tow!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring lots of ones with you. Getting larger bills broken into smaller ones can be really difficult, and you will get better service and better drinks if you tip the staff now and then.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pocaho Joe
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 22, 2011

Great Relaxing Get Away

This was our first trip so we didn't know what to expect. The hotel was clean, elegent, everybody was very friendly. The food was good but not great. The Japanese Steak house was the best. The beaches and pools were clean. The only improvements I can think of is, they need more beach towels and our personnel butler was never there. Other couples had excellent personnel butlers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Book early for Japanese Steak House

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jun 19, 2011

Honeymoon

We spent a week here for our honeymoon. We did not book a honeymoon package but did stay in the Elegance Club which I highly recommend (your luggage is taken to room for you, you have private pools but also access to everything else, also private area on beach!!) Overall we had a really great time and experience. My husband and I are both really easy going which I think helped us while staying here. The food was just okay, the dinner was definitely the best. We enjoyed the Japanese Hibachi grill as well as the Steak resturant. The staff overall is nice, most speak very little English which I guess is to be expected. I did feel like we may have been treated better or have gotten some perks by tipping extra which I didn't care for (such as getting a reservation for dinner, breakfast in bed etc which we almost did not get) Maybe that is the norm (first time for us out of the country. The beach is absoutely Beautiful!!! The entire place is extremely clean, the room was very nice. We had a garden view as well as ocean and it was nice. Overall, great time!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The 9 Doors resturant was really good, we ate there twice! The steak resturant was also suprisingly good! Lunch and buffets were just ok, we managed. Drinks are great at all bars, lots of yummy frozen drinks and anything else you could think of!! Italian resturant has small portions...definitely can order an appetizer or starter or even two dinners! :)

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paige Mama
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 15, 2011

Best Vacation EVER!

[...] I paid for the $17 per night upgrade to the Junior Majestic Suite, thinking that it would put us in the Elegance Club (adults only area). There are more perks within the Majestic for the Club members, but I just wanted to get away from the kids. Upon check in, we discovered that it was only a room upgrade, which wasn't part of the Club area. [...] After the stress of check in, the rest of the trip was FANTASTIC and it didn't really matter about not being in the upgraded section! All of the Club members ended up hanging at the big pool anyway as that is where the party was going on. The food was WONDERFUL, which was one of my main concerns going into this upon what I read in reviews prior to my arrival. I could not see one thing wrong with any of our meals. The food was beautiful! The drinks were strong and the nightly shows, some corny, but were still entertaining! Finally, the hotel.... I cannot say enough about this place. The beach was crystal clear and the sand was like none I have ever felt, soft, like peanut butter cookie dough! The pool was amazing! We did get a room that the back door opened right onto the pool and it was AWESOME! I needed a boost to get out, but it was so great to lay out on the beds in the morning and get some rays! After being in the Dominican Republic, I will never go to Mexico again. There is NO comparison!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

All of the food was great, the buffet has something for everyone. We went to the French restaurant twice (La Gourmand), and the tenderloin steak was as good as any steak house we ever been to. The Japanese was fun and tasty! I decided to not try the Sushi, raw fish in hot weather....um, no. We never even went into the Italian or Steak house, as the buffet had different ethnic selections nightly.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chico, California, USA
Jun 13, 2011

Best Punta Cana all-inclusive resort!

We were absolutely satisfied with our stay at the Majestic Elegance Punta Cana all-inclusive resort in Dominican Republic. We researched various resorts for price and service, and amenities. We arrived at the resort after a very long 3 flight travel from Chico, California, and found the resort to be absolutely stunning! Our room was beautiful, well air-conditioned, clean, and very inviting. When we compared the Majestic "Elegance" to it's neighboring sister resort the Majestic "Colonial" we realized that we made the right choice. The Colonial seemed a little older and outdated, rooms were smaller and not as modern, and the pools, fountains, and other facilities not as clean or nice. The only thing that the Colonial had that the Elegance did not have was play facilities fro younger children (which I didn't mind since we weren't traveling with kids). The restaurants and buffet food was good, and plentiful, however the food is a little different than American food and you need to keep this in mind when first getting there. The common american versions of Latino foods and other world cuisines will not match your tastes. If you keep and open mind and sample you will find some very tasty foods here. The Steakhouse was excellent as was the See and Sea restaurant, but my favorite was the French "Gourmand" restaurant! Ate there several times! The beach is well kept, clean, and BEAUTIFUL. We walked the length of the beach, approx 3-4 miles, and passed all the neighboring resorts. We are certain that we got the best deal for our money at the Majestic Elegance. We met a couple that have been traveling to the Dominican Republic for years, have been to Punta Cana some 19 times, and have resulted in return stays at the Elegance for the past 12 trips. We will be returning there next year, and this time will take our 3 children ages 10-14, as we were satisfied with the security, safety, and cleanliness of this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Those that are looking for cheap souvenirs to bring home, you should know there are numerous shops right in this property on the resort. Prices seem a little high, but not any extreme. For those a little more adventurous, there are 3 different "markets" around the resort within a short distance, be prepared to "barter" aggressively, don't be suckered with the "Draw" of free welcoming items.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jun 10, 2011

Decent all inclusive

After graduating from medical school, my boyfriend and I were looking for an affordable, relaxing getaway. I wanted an all-inclusive hotel where everything is on site. The perks about Majestic are that everything is right there for you. They have all the food you would want, nightly shows, beach activities, etc. The nightlife on campus was actually pretty lively, after the shows people would go to the lobby bar, nightclub, and casino (which is small but adequate). The food is decent. I read before going that you shouldn't expect the "best" food and that's correct, it was average. I found I liked the buffet best because I had a lot to pick from but my significant other preferred the restaurants. We stayed in the Elegance club which also has advantages. I don't think we got a ton out of staying in the club but it wasn't that expensive either. We did go to Italian restaurant twice for lunch (not open to regular guests at lunch only elegance club) but after seeing the buffet, I didn't think this was worth it. We did order room service twice which is free for elegance club and this was definitely worth it. Other perks included having an elegance club pool that was quieter and perhaps cleaner, plus an elegance bar. There was a swim up bar at the main pool and definitely more to do at the main pool such as pool volleyball so depending on how much interaction you would like, depends on how much benefit the club pool is for you. My boyfriend and I also did a zip lining excursion which was really fun but expensive (close to 100 dollars each). I would say an excursion is a must. We were getting bored sitting by the pool all day, etc. We also got a couples massage - again good but expensive. What else, bartenders are nice, drinks are ok, some are a little "off". All in all, it's a good value for the money if you're looking for a relaxing vacation especially if coming with a large group.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Book transportation from airport in advance. I believe you get get a deal for $25 to hotel. Boyfriend and I winged it on way there and ended up paying $40 for a random taxi - was able to set-up the group bus for $25 per couple on the way back. It's a quick $15 save.

Back to menu Return to top