$452 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 17, 2015 Check-out: Jan 20, 2015

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
457 reviews
Awesome Getaway

If you have a chance, please visit the hotel, the staff is tremendous, and the experience is... See full review

  • Jaenoch
  • Dec 23, 2014
Awesome Getaway

If you have a chance, please visit the hotel, the staff is tremendous, and the experience is... See full review

  • Jaenoch
  • Dec 22, 2014
Romantic, all-inclusive Punta Cana hotel on the oceanfront
Steps from the powder-white sands of Bavaro Beach is the Majestic Elegance Punta Cana. The hotel attracts everyone from families to couples looking for a romantic getaway. Facilities include beach cabanas and rooftop bars with sweeping views of the beach. This tropical setting gives a taste of true paradise. There are six restaurants available on site, along with nine bars and 24-hour room service. The colorful and fertile reef on the hotel's doorstep is available for exploring and there are Turkish baths for those who wish to relax. Alternatively the modern fitness center offers guests the chance to stay fit on vacation at no extra cost.
Reasons to stay
  • Its stunning beachfront setting gives the hotel a sense of exclusivity
  • There is an event space that sits 600 guests, perfect for business conferences
  • The Majestic Elegance Punta Cana's fresh water pool is a huge attraction
Majestic Elegance Punta Cana rooms

There are 658 rooms at the Dominican Republic's beautiful Majestic Elegance Punta Cana hotel offering all-marble bathrooms, Jacuzzis and soothing rain showers that effortlessly massage the skin. Some rooms offer swim-up pool access while all rooms have modern TVs and a terrace.

Things to do nearby
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Macao Beach (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19 mi/30.7 km)
  • Higuey (21.8 mi/35.1 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suites are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Elegance Club Junior Suite Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club Ocean Front Junior Swim Up Suites come with a breathtaking view to the ocean from your private terrace, ideal for those guests looking forward to the ultimate Caribbean luxury, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Junior Suite Pool or Garden View INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Colonial Junior Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Colonial Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. These Suites are located on higher floors with complete privacy on their terrace, ideal for couples. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Majestic Junior Suite Swim Up INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Majestic Junior Suites Swim up are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, they are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
One Bedroom Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All One Bedroom Suites are ideal for families and guests that appreciate lots of space and privacy, they have a separate living room area and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Elegance Club Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Junior Suites have pool, garden or ocean view, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.
Elegance Club Majestic Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Majestic Junior Suites are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small garden, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With more than 1,000m2 (10,764ft.) and 6 functional rooms provides capacity for up to 600 delegates Together they provide an exotic setting for a range of events from conferences and product launches, seminars and exhibitions to theme nights and gala diners

Our professional and friendly conference staff will take care of every aspect of your event on site and will provide logistic consultation.

Our state of the art facilities, in house expertise and access to technology partners will provide tailor made solutions for all your needs, resulting in highly successful conferences. The friendly reception staff will take care of your out of office needs. Services available: - Full audio sound system - ISDN - Ceiling mounted screens - WIFI Internet - Fax / Fotocopier / printing / Scanning - CD/DVD player or recorder - Flipcharts - TV, video projector - Translation / interpreter services

Dining

Sunset Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section
Sunrise Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section.
The Pool Bar
Located in one of the Elegance Club private pools.
VIP Lounge Bar
Located in the lobby at the Elegance Club Lounge.
Other Bars on the Property
Lobby Bar / Disco Bar / Plaza Bar / Wet Bar / Beach Bar / Parrots Bar / Midnight Bar
Flavours
Hotels main buffet restaurant offers a select variety of international dishes and show cooking areas. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Restaurant is air conditioned. Dress code applies.
See & Sea
Beach front restaurant with impressive sea views, fresh fish and see food specialties.
Limited Gourmand
Gourmet International Cuisine, live pianist on site. Dress Code applies.
Il Botaccio
Italian restaurant. Dress code applies. Remains open for Breakfast and Lunch exclusively for guest staying at the Ocean front Beach Towers (Adult only section).
9 Doors
Oriental restaurant offering 9 Teppan-yaki and two Sushi bars. Dress code applies.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (457)

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
457 out of 457
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St Louis, MO
Apr 6, 2011

Very relaxing getaway

We stayed in the Elegance Club. it was nice to be closest to the beach and the separate pools were also nice. There was still difficulty in getting seats at the pool and on the beach, but that is to be expected. The food was okay, nothing spectacular. The French Restaurant was the best. We are used to staying at places with great food, so they could definitely improve upon that. With only 5 restaurants to choose from on a 7 night stay, you definitely will double up. The service was really good. The in room ameneties were nice, however, the towels were old and scratchy and we had to ask several times for face cloths. Lastly, the alcohol is quite watered down here. We are not big drinkers, but know when we are having a drink, what to expect and there was little alcohol in the drinks we had. The wine selection for house wines could be better as well. In all, it was a great place. People were friendly, and the beach was beautiful. The nightly entertainment in the courtyard was terrific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Muenster, Texas
Apr 5, 2011

Great trip

Everything was great!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Majestic Traveler
Business
Fall River, wi
Apr 3, 2011

Absolutely Beautiful

We payed extra for the Elegance Club which included the express check-in, butler service, building closest to the beach, special part of the beach, our own lounge, special room for the steakhouse, italian restaurant only open to club members for breakfast and lunch. It was well worth it. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. Hotel staff was nice, there were a couple of members that were having a bad day, but dont let it bother you. We spent most of our time laying or walking on the beach. We did walk by a couple of other resorts that were completely filled where ours had some space between groups, which i liked. You can do as little or as much as you want at this resort. The majority of our days were waking up early to save a good spot on the beach, then go back and take a nap or get some breakfast at the buffet or room service. Then we would meet up with our friends on the beach and relax and talk while drinking the Majestic, a signature drink for the club. I would definatly recommend you try one. Then we would find ourselves eating lunch at one of the restaurants and then laying back on the beach. Around 4 we would go to the swim up bar and stay till 6. Then we would go eat, have more drinks and then head over to Coco's night club. I must warn you after about 12 there are a lot of 18 year olds at the club which made us feel old. Overall the stay was great! We will probably go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wallingford, CT
Apr 2, 2011

Great Couples Carib. Vacations

We just returned from DR and stayed in the all inclusive adults for 7 days. The experience was great. Loved the hotel, the service was fantastic, the food was great, , Entertainment daily was well organized and lots of fun! The whole experience was wonderful..... Looking forward to planning our next trip back! If you are looking for a fantastic experience to a Tropical Carib. Resort this is the place to go and stay....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kimbaa
Business
Clifton heights Pa
Mar 30, 2011

absolutely breathtaking

This was a vacation just to relax, sat on the beach in the a.m. twisted by the pool in the p.m. My only complaint is they dont give you enough towels, beach and in the room, would be nice once your towel got sandy from the beach that they would give you another one. Suggestion is to bring some beach towels from home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West New York, NJ
Mar 24, 2011

Paradise for dieters with no children

Resort facility was overall pretty clean. Service staff was inconsistant but most were friendly and nice. The beach was over crowded with chairs but the water was clear and blue. However, the food was terrible. Buffet is your only choice for breakfast and lunch. Most of the food selection tasted like frozen meal just re-heated. If you're travelling with kids, your dinner options are limited as well. The french restaurant doesn't admit child under 12 and the steak restaurant is available to 'Club' (adult only) guests. Good news is we all lost weight because we limited our eating. If the food was better, I would have given this resort 3-4 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you want to try the Japanese restaurant, make your reservation early (8am). Timeslots fill up quickly. Your experience will vary depending on the chef you get.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
oneiron
Business
McCormick, SC
Mar 15, 2011

Feb 26 - Mar 9

We just returned from the Majestic Elegance (adults only club), absolutely the best vacation ever! This was our 7th time (1st time at Majestic) to the DR & decided to step it up & stay for 11 nights arriving on Sat & headed home 12 days later on a Wednesday. Here are our wishes: we wish we would have set expectations with the "advertised Butler Service." First time for us with this service, other than helping us with check in we didn't know he was there. Secondly I wish we would have known more about the restaurants, which ones to go to & what to order. Looking in the rearview mirror, once we knew what to order (Steak restaurant-filet & tenderloin, French-tenderloin & crab dish), everything was fine. Final wish, I wish they wouldn't have overcooked the lobster at the Sea & Sea.Here are the likes & positives: We liked there was: no haggle over our room upon arrival; no tram to take us from one end of the resort to the other – 7 minute walk from beach to front end; Staff friendly & went out of their way to make us feel comfortable; reservations needed at two restaurants (French & Japanese) & they we're easy to get. We like: all the folks we met each day who we're friendly & fun; that there were very few children (we really do luv children, just not here); that there wasn't any college breaks here; there wasn't a hassle getting a pool chairs or beach cabanas; all the Great Bars with just about every alcohol you're looking for (limit on beer to Presidente, a DR brew). We liked: that we had to deal with sea weed only one day otherwise beach was spotless; the ocean water as it was crystal clear, warm with enough of a wave to make it fun– swam in it every day; that we didn't feel crowed at all. We luved our concierges ([...] & [...] are fantastic) as they did a lot of work helping our friends put together two birthday dinner/parties.We also spoke with several others who had been to this resort several times(one couple comes here twice a year) & noted several of the items above for their continued experiences with this resort. We're already talking about a return visit next year to the Majestic kicking our stay up to 2 weeks. We're getting amped up! As we enter the "60 club" we like to thank the Majestic for a great welcoming with two very memorable birthday celebrations and vaction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Sea & Sea Bar - see Willie

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
johnnyU
Business
columbus, OH
Mar 13, 2011

Find another place

We went here for our honeymoon. We booked "junior suite poolside" and upon arrival they gave us a first floor room with views of a walkway and some plants. It took a lot of complaining to get at least a second floor room overlooking the pool (after forcing us to stay in the first room for 1 night). Food was OK. Most places felt more like a cafeteria rather than a restaurant. Not much beach space: you had to get up prior to 9am just to save a good spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want a good spot on the beach with lounge chairs and an umbrella you have to get out there prior to 9am. Just put a book and some towels on the chairs and you can eat breakfast, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rggwiz
Business
North Carolina
Mar 9, 2011

Beautiful facility-Great experience

Rooms, food and service were excellent. Went on ziplining tour- awesome. Snorkeling just off beach with some bread will attract schools of fish. Beaches and activities were great. Only complaint was dinners at some restaurants were rushed. Tell servers to slow down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Outside evening entertainment was very good. If you don't like type of music walk over to Colonial side for a change.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Mar 8, 2011

Majestic Elegance 2/28- 3/5

The Majestic Elegance was a nice place for our first visit to DR. There was a real communication problem except for fron desk personell. Our room was as expected, but we wanted to originally book within the Excellence Club, our friends were there. We decided not to upgrade since our friends were able to allow us some of their access to their lounge. Next visit I would definately book in the Club section. A bit more walking than we were used to at previous resorts. There again, I'd book the Club section, which is closer to the beach. The beach was wonderful, abundant palapas and lounge chairs. Snorkeling was minimal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Steak house, Oriental, Italian, and the Buffet were always good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top