$191 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
472 out of 472
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alliecat423
Atlanta, GA
Oct 29, 2012

Everything I hoped for!

I went to this resort and stayed in the Elegance Club on my honeymoon, October 21-26, and could not have asked for a better time! The staff was so friendly and really treated you like they wanted you there and wanted you to have a great time. It even rained for an entire day we were down there, but the resort staff made sure everyone was entertained and still had a good time. We went to two shows while we were there (a karaoke night and a 70/80s show) and they were both very entertaining. The beach was wonderful and there were always plenty of beach chairs. The pools were beautiful and always clean. The private pools for Elegance Club were perfect if you wanted to relax and not be in the middle of all the excitement. Sometimes it was hard to get new beach towels (complimentary for Elegance Club) if you didn't get them first thing in the morning, but that was minor. The food and drinks were great and there were lots of options to chose from. We went to every restaurant but the French and Japanese. The buffets were great and the Steakhouse was AMAZING. There was always an open bar to go to and you typically got served right away. Everything really was included, no hidden fees. We decided to tip after getting a few drinks or after a meal if the service was really good. I didn't feel as though it was ever expected or that they treated us any worse when we didnt. We just wanted to thank them if they were pleasant and served us well. My only real complaint about the resort is that I felt like they were a little stingy on their linens and the room didn't always look as nice as I wanted it to after the cleaning service had been there. They gave my husband and I two towels and two hand towels total and no wash rags. I felt like I needed to protect my one towel each day because if it got dirty you wouldn't have a new one until the next day. The pillows were also pretty dingy... but again, very MINOR things compared to the overall blast we had on the trip! I would go back in a heartbeat and recommend this place to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

When making a reservation for the Japanese restaurant, make it as early as possible because they fill up quick! Also, be clear about your time preference because I heard they may try and fill up later time slots first.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Donna C.
Business
schaumburg
May 4, 2015

Will not return!

Stayed here with my daughter and her friends (18 yr olds) over spring break. Room had terrible mildew odor that seemed to be coming from the air condonditioning system and seemed that it had not been cleaned after the previous guests. They did switch us to another room that seemed to be better. The grounds are pretty as well as the beach but rooms and pool need updating and repair. Pool is missing tiles all over the place. Food was below average best place was buffet at See and Sea or the steak house but not great. Drinks were terrible and served in 6-8 oz plastic cups that are not suitable for adult drinks. The animation team works hard and always have something going on which was really the only positive about the place. I would have left after the first night if I could have received a refund or even a partial refund. Do not waste your money-I would not recommend at all!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stephanie and Kristian
Business
N/A
May 1, 2015

excellent honeymoon

Everything was great with the room. Room service wasn't very good but rest of the food was good. The only negative was when we were in our room on the last day it was a couple hours before checkout time and I was standing there getting dressed when the door opened and it was them showING a new customer to the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Patricia B.
Business
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

25th Anniversary Trip

The place was beautiful but the service was severely lacking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aunt Leenie
Business
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

A great all-inclusive resort!

There is something about Majestic Elegance that keeps us coming back. This was our third trip there and it gets better every time we have stayed there. The Elegance Club is the way to go - adults only at the beach and pool. The Bali beds are standard at this pool. Each time we have stayed, we reserved a one-bedroom suite. The rooms are spacious, luxurious amenities included a fully stocked bar. The champagne welcome and Jacuzzi just added to our comfort. The wrap-around balcony with two entrances made it even more comfortable for my daughter and me. A great all-inclusive resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel W.
Business
N/A
Apr 24, 2015

Great Honeymoon

Great Place. Very nice staff. Keep you very busy. Would go back definitely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackelyn M.
Business
BAY SHORE
Apr 6, 2015

Awesome Trip

Great place to stay. The attention of the staff was great. Definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackelyn M.
Business
BAY SHORE
Apr 6, 2015

AWESOME TRIP

GREAT RESORT. STAFF WAS GREAT AND VERY ATTENTIVE. WILL COME BACK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cathy S.
Business
N/A
Apr 1, 2015

Awesome trip!

We had an excellent time at the Majestic Elegance Punta Cana, we have never been there before and are planning on returning in 2016 we cannot wait. Everything was excellent, the staff, room, food, entertainment. The staff was so hospitable, friendly, enjoyable I can go on and on and on. We felt that we made friends with many of the staff. We enjoyed the choices of restaurants and were all very good, we were never bored, there was always something to do at night. Great entertainment! It was such a relaxing vacation, the only thing that we didn't like was it was to short, we were there for 7 days and it was not long enough, next trip we plan on staying 10 days and we cannot wait! it was an excellent vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MICHAEL M.
Business
N/A
Mar 18, 2015

Honeymoon

It was wonderful, great weather, fantastic weather, and the room was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
karin m.
Business
N/A
Mar 17, 2015

Family trip

Excellent hotel, great prices, everything you need including. We love it and recommend to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top