$274 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 10, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
486 out of 486
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robby77
Business
Allentown, PA, USA
Jan 17, 2012

Romantic Getaway

My wife and I made a last minute decision to getaway this year for our anniversary. In trying to select a location and resort we researched many destinations and reviews. Our research lead us to choose Punta Cana and the Majestic Elegance hotel. We were not disapointed all the reviews and ratings were spot on. The hotel and resort grounds were breath taking and the staff was outstanding. I would highly recommend staying here and if you never tried surfing try taking a lesson at Macao beach my wife and I did and had the time of our lives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring closed toe shoes. This hotel has dress codes for thier resturants and we were unable to try out one of them because I only packed sandals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pops55
Business
New York
Jan 13, 2012

Couples Getaway

The Majestic Elegance is a great hotel for couples especially if you stay in the Club section. There is a quiet private pool area and private beach as well. The suites are very spacious and well appointed. The food overall is good and the staff aims to please. The beach is beautiful with plenty of chairs available at all times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gormand
Business
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Jan 11, 2012

Gorgeous design, gracious staff.

We were totally impressed with everything about the hotel, except the food which was generous and well presented, but not as flavorful as a good shef could make it. Otherwise the beauty, the beach, the luxurious room blew us away. Great surpise and fantastic time and value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Much colder now
Business
Kentucky, USA
Dec 23, 2011

Great trip

This was our 7th time in the DR and first time at the Majestic Elegance Club. We previously stayed at the Bahia Principe and Royal Suites (adults only). First the negatives: 1. The room was musty. This is probably due to the air conditioning setup. The resort employed motion detectors in the room. If there was no motion, the AC and most electricity shut off. This allowed for the humidity to regularly increase. I vividly remember walking on the room floors and it sounded like my shoes were wet. I'm not sure how to solve the problem other than to get rid of the sensors and maybe get ceiling fans to circulate the air. We brought a Glade Plug-In and that solved the musty smell problem. 2. The entrance to the resort and athletic fields. We did not use them (tennis, basketball, . . . .), but they looked terrible. The grounds were not kept up and the view from the fields was of the employee building and maintenance area. It was not very "Majestic" looking. This was a very minor point for me. 3. Too many beach chairs. It was difficult to navigate around the chairs. 4. Pepsi . . . .enough said. Positives: 1. Hotel management. We had a late arrival and we emailed the management. They responded within 12 hours confirming our reservation. I tried emailing the Royal Suites and never got a reply. I was very impressed with the management. 2. Private Club Check-in: Smoothest check-in we've experienced. The personal tour of the property was nice. 3. Elegance Club Lounge: I was not expecting how nice this was. There were at least 3-4 "Club" buildings. Each building had its own lounge with internet access, a butler (who was always on site), snacks, drinks, lounge, books, games . . . .The lounge made us feel very special. 4. Staff members. Friendliest of all the resorts we've been to. We tipped regularly (didn't notice many others tipping this year), but did not notice a difference in service when comparing what other guests got. 5. The beach was not crowded. I walked down to the Bahia Principe and noticed a huge difference in guest density. The resort is one of the most northerly resorts in Punta Cana. There is a vacant lot south and 2-3 more resorts north. The beach vendors were 2 miles south. 6. The main lobby was awesome. Very "Majestic" looking. Other points: 1. Beach towels: All the other reviews are true. 2. Square toilets. Different, but I wonder if we'd be saying the same thing about round toilets if we were accustomed to square ones. 3. Food: Average. They did, however, had the best filet of the three resorts we've been to. 4. Room temperature: AC worked well. There is a minimum setting (21.0 degrees C). No ceiling fans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

1. Bring an Ethernet cable and possibly a wireless router. 2. Bring a small fan. There is not a ceiling fan. 3. Bring basic drugs and first aide. 4. Email resort. 5. Bring an air freshener

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Dec 21, 2011

romantic getaway in the caribbean

the resort is fairly new 2010, we swtayed in april of 2011. the pool is huge, the staff is great. they don't all speak english but they understand most of what you are saying.the food was very good at all the restaraunts. there is something for everybody and i am a picky eater. the guests were from all over and very friendly. we are planning to go again, i would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bluemoon
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Dec 11, 2011

Great place! Service...so so

This could have been the most amazing vacation. The rooms are nice, bathrooms are great, the beach is beautiful, and the water, just amazing!! Lacked service from the staff and food needed some help..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent RIU Fans
Business
richmond, va
Dec 8, 2011

great time

very nice hotel stay for the entire family. had a 2-year old and all of the staff was so nice and wonderful to us and to him. the remainder of the service, food and stay were wonderful also. good value, great pool and nice ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cwilliam
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Dec 3, 2011

family reunion

We stayed here for 10 days with family and friends approx. 15 people. At first glance it seems incredible but as time goes on the food is mediocre, staff overall accomodating. The beach is extremely crowded. Towels are an issue, as my daughter said, "we have to manage our towels on vacation:" You have to hold on to these room key type things and trade for towels and at the end of the day turn the towels in and get the card back, most of the time they did not have cards or you had to wait on towels. Drinks were strong, no problem getting served great drinks. The resort is extremely large and you felt like you were walking a couple of miles from the beachto the lobby. But all and al a decent vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The snuba snorkeling and speed boat excursion was a lot of fun and pretty reasonable $89 pp

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Waypo
Business
Michigan, USA
Nov 30, 2011

Excellent Resort

The grounds were amazingly well kept. The entertainment was of better quality than I would have ever expected. The food was also impressive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the evening shows. There are some talented performers on stage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darren C
Business
Opelousas, LA 70570, USA
Nov 28, 2011

Fantastic getaway

This was our second trip to Majestic Elegance and it was even more enjoyable than the last. The staff is what really makes this resort the perfect resort destination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nine Doors was our favorite dinining experience!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top