$231 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 14, 2015 Check-out: May 17, 2015

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
504 out of 504
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tina V in DE
Business
Delaware
Apr 22, 2012

Awesome vacation destination

We recently went to Majestic Elegance for our honeymoon. The resort was absolutely magnificent! The flowers and grounds were immaculate. Everything was very well kept, and the staff paid great attention to detail. It was as if each staff member truly wanted to make you feel welcome and enjoy yourself everyday. They arranged breakfast in bed one day, a private dinner on the beach, and set up our jaccuzzi with rose petals, bubbles, candles, and champagne, all since we were honeymooners! There were lots of included activities, and multiple gorgeous pools. The food was delicious and we loved that there were so many choices. There aren't many places I would visit more than once (just because I would rather explore other parts of the world), but I would definitely return to the Majestic Elegance! We have been telling everyone to go!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just outside the resort is a flea market type of shopping center (Plaza Punta Cana I think). You can bargain with the vendors to get better deals. Also, the excursion Bucaneros to go snorkeling was awesome, and another flea market there. Dolphin Explorer excursion was also phenomenal (go to front desk at resort and ask for Luis he will help you out with finding what you would like to do), and definitely worth every penny. The experience was amazing and staff was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mrmuy
Business
Irvine, California
Apr 21, 2012

Honeymoon at The Majestic Elegance

We stayed at the Majestic Elegance October of 2011 for our honeymoon, and we could not have had a more wonderful time! We decided to upgrade to the Elegance club, which I highly recommend, especially for such a small increase in price to do so. That ensures you a room with access to a lounge that had marble floors, unlimited soft drinks, water, beer, and wine/champagne at your disposal, your own pool area with Bali style beds and waiters/waitresses bringing you whatever you may want. The food was also excellent, many different places to choose from, and we loved the decor of the resort, and everything was safe, clean, and inviting. We are planning on going back for our one year anniversary!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to the Sea n' See restaurant as many times as you can for dinner, they have lobster! And the best views of the resort as well, ask for a table on the patio, thy overlook the ocean

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wetravel2gether
Business
Winston-Salem, NC, USA
Apr 18, 2012

Excellent Resort

The resort was extremely beautiful. Guest services and butler service in Elegance club was excellent. Bartenders slow and not very friendly, but not overtly rude. Food in the Restaurants was excellent, however, the food in buffett for breakfast and lunch was as normal resort food goes, average to below average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely see the Michael Jackson show; it was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Omar the Tentmaker
Business
Massachusetts
Apr 9, 2012

Multi-generational vacation

We were looking for a place that would be all-inclusive (no whispered "Don't order the lobster") and have an appeal to a number of different age levels. The Majestic Elegance certainly worked for us. The pool and ocean both provided spectacular swimming. Rooms were large and clean and comfy. We felt very safe and secure. The dining was so-so, to be honest; but with many restaurants to choose from, at least it was varied: mediocre seafood one night; mediocre steak another! The SPA was fabulous. We wished there was less constant music but I suppose that endless beat adds a bit of vacation feel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be aware that flying out of Punta Cana involves large crowds at the airport. We stood in a check-in line for an hour and fifteen minutes. Allow for that when you plan your departure for the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LindaD
Business
Virginia, USA
Apr 9, 2012

April 2012 Punta Cana at Majestic Elegance Resort

Perfect for adults and couples. Food and service was excellent! We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 nite stay there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BostonPNP
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 3, 2012

Amazing Vacation!

This was my & my sister's first time to DR and our choice in resort could not have been better! It came by recommendation from a friend and we were not let down. The entire resort was incredibly clean, all staff happy & helpful. We opted to stay in the Elegance Club which was definitely worth the little extra (less than $200 extra?). We didn't see our butler Juan all that often, but when we did he was very accommodating. Some other butlers (Santiago, Bladimir, Carlos, Angel) were always willing to help out too. It makes us sound high maintenance but in reality they frequently checked in/calling to make sure everyone was happy. We were more than! Definitely enjoyed their company. Free WiFi/computers were fantastic - I am still in denial about how much I rely on it at home! Good snacks throughout the day & easy access to a clean, private bathroom in the ECLounge without having to trek back to the room. EC "Majestic Touch" and "Sax & Martinis" were fun. Bummed we didn't get to stay for "Make your own Margarita" EC private pool area & on the beach were relaxing and quiet. Never had to search for an open spot. Always lots of room. Bartenders were fantastic and the only drawback there was no menu. No worries though, just ask and they have great suggestions. My mouth is watering just thinking about their signature Majestic! Food was pretty good. So much fresh fruit at all times. Really enjoyed See & Sea dinner and the fun of Japanese. Room service was decent but I'd recommend going to the restaurants instead. The only thing that we weren't in love with was the French Restaurant but I think that was ordering error on our part. The Animation Team (Luciano/Mr. Soso, Julio, Johnny Bravo, Coffee & Chocolate girls and anyone I missed) were great. They have so much energy and smiles, I don't know how they do it! We didn't participate in any of the main pool games. It was rowdier than the vacation we were looking for, but sounded fun nonetheless. Sadly, we did have 1.5 days of rain but dance instruction, organized activities were held in the lower lobby or theater. Not a downfall by any means, but let it be known that most of the resort, especially EC is filled with couples. We travelled from 3/26-3/31 and I'm already looking at booking another trip...this time, with friends or even alone! Random tips: -Upgrade to the Elegance Club when booking (or ask when checking in!). I imagine the rooms are the same but the other perks are absolutely worth it. -Bring approx $50 in $1 and $5s. for tips on drinks, dinners, helpful staff (more for your butler). Yes, everything is all included, but it makes a difference. Plus, made us more comfortable as we're used to "needing" to leave a tip. -Purchase vouchers for airport transfers, makes life a lot easier. It's no issue finding a ride from the airport, but it saves you from being swarmed by companies -Looks at excursions ahead of time. They're available to sign up for there, but having them scheduled prior to makes planning easier.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
puntacanatraveler
Business
Georgia
Mar 27, 2012

Weekend Away

I would definitely recommend the ME. It's a good time. The food is nothing to rave about, but it's par for the course at an all inclusive. The drinks are great, the beach is beautiful, and I have no complaints!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Warm weather wisher
Business
Minnesota
Mar 26, 2012

Relaxing Vacation

We couldn't have asked for anything better. We were looking to enjoy sun, sand, and surf with no worries. Everything was taken care of for us. We had clean towels every morning and could always get a new dry one. There was always a place to relax whether it be on the beach or near one of the many pools available. The wait staff was fabulous and always seemed to be there when we needed. We simply enjoyed many goods books and fantastic weather!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loco cowboy PJ
Business
Indiana, USA
Mar 26, 2012

The name says it all

Absolutly majestic!!!! Want to be treated like a king/queen in a fairy tale land? Then you must go. The club is well worth the money. One of the most beautiful and majestic places ever. Felix, Maxima, and Bladmier truely made this the best vacation I have ever had at almost 40 years old. The only complaint I have is the room was too hot at night. The a/c worked great during the day but seemed like it shut off at night while sleeping. Small complaint. WILL return!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nayski
Business
New Jersey, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Nice trip not our favorite

We r use to smaller resorts this one was huge. A lot of walking. Food was good except for the seafood restaurant (yuck) drinks were average and female staff not soo friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Club imagine was a blast since the resort was older and the club on site was ehhh

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top