$244 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
532 out of 532
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYC Sheek
New York, NY
Nov 29, 2012

Romantic Getaway

The resort is so huge it seems private. The rooms in the hotel are amazing. Equipped with an indoor jacuzzi, private balcony and amazing shower. Only thing the beds weren't to comfortable. The Sushi restaurant was superb great experience and food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the Japanese restaurant. Great Hibachi experience for a family.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eg80
Business
N/A
Apr 11, 2015

Great Resort /Lousy Food

Staff was friendly. Maid service was great. WiFi, computers, web cams, printers are available. Lots of things to do... pools, beach, water sports, bars, lounges, contests, spa, small casino, classes, gym, etc. No need to change your money... they will take usd and give you change in usd every where. FOOD WAS BARELY EDIBLE AND DRINKS WERE WATERED DOWN! Room service was always delivered room temp at best and orders were always wrong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa C.
Business
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

Grea Trip for my Husband and I

We just wish the rooms were closer to the Beach for easer accessibility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackelyn M.
Business
BAY SHORE
Apr 6, 2015

Awesome Trip

Great place to stay. The attention of the staff was great. Definitely recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackelyn M.
Business
BAY SHORE
Apr 6, 2015

AWESOME TRIP

GREAT RESORT. STAFF WAS GREAT AND VERY ATTENTIVE. WILL COME BACK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cathy S.
Business
N/A
Apr 1, 2015

Awesome trip!

We had an excellent time at the Majestic Elegance Punta Cana, we have never been there before and are planning on returning in 2016 we cannot wait. Everything was excellent, the staff, room, food, entertainment. The staff was so hospitable, friendly, enjoyable I can go on and on and on. We felt that we made friends with many of the staff. We enjoyed the choices of restaurants and were all very good, we were never bored, there was always something to do at night. Great entertainment! It was such a relaxing vacation, the only thing that we didn't like was it was to short, we were there for 7 days and it was not long enough, next trip we plan on staying 10 days and we cannot wait! it was an excellent vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MICHAEL M.
Business
N/A
Mar 18, 2015

Honeymoon

It was wonderful, great weather, fantastic weather, and the room was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
karin m.
Business
N/A
Mar 17, 2015

Family trip

Excellent hotel, great prices, everything you need including. We love it and recommend to anyone

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marylyn R.
Business
South Orange
Mar 16, 2015

Great location Beautiful Hotel

Beautiful hotel, wonderful location,the majority of the staff very friendly and accommodating. Had to ask staff for wash cloths and bath gel every day they were never left in the room. Tried to upgrade to and was unable. I found that the difference between general population and those of the Elegance Club was extremely obvious. Those of the Elegance club received superior service, often time those not of the club were left to feel inferior, and often overlooked. I would only return if when I made a reservation I could reserve as an Elegance Club guest. I would conditionally recommend this hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AGD
Business
N/A
Mar 15, 2015

Great place, food less than great

Our room was spacious, clean and in very good condition, we upgraded and got the hot tub. The staff was very good, but I had problems getting soap, (You should bring your own soap and shampoo etc.) but, the grounds, the pool areas and beach are very well maintained and very beautiful. We were a bit disappointed with the food. The Italian restaurant was okay, but the steakhouse was boring and should have been much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leigh F.
Business
Newburg
Mar 10, 2015

Paradise

Staff is extremely accommodating and friendly. Food is exceptionally awesome. Activities beyond your imagination. Service was pampering. Clean, fun and beautiful. Shopping in the resort shops is quite expensive but they have what you need. Would return in a heartbeat. LOVE THE MAJESTIC ELLEGANCE CLUB.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top