$191 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
482 out of 482
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYC Sheek
Family
New York, NY
Nov 29, 2012

Romantic Getaway

The resort is so huge it seems private. The rooms in the hotel are amazing. Equipped with an indoor jacuzzi, private balcony and amazing shower. Only thing the beds weren't to comfortable. The Sushi restaurant was superb great experience and food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the Japanese restaurant. Great Hibachi experience for a family.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Denise
Family
N/A
Jul 28, 2015

Incredible Family Vacation

This resort was fabulous. I went with my husband, and my two sons ( 4 and 8). I cannot tell you how amazed I was with this resort. All staff members were so friendly and fun, you truly feel welcomed. The room was great, clean and modern. The room provided us with a king bed and two twin size beds for the boys. All the restaurants were great. I will totally return to Punta Cana and make sure to book with this resort. My boys still can't stop talking about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ithinkpink90
Couples
antioch
Jul 27, 2015

Great time

We had a great time! We stayed in the Elle side of the Elegance Club. Def worth the upgrade! Having the private food was great to grab really quick while we were on the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Benedetto G.
Friends
N/A
Jul 24, 2015

Great couples hotel

My stay at the Majestic elegance was wonderful there were many activities throughout the course of my vacation that the hotel had there was a lot of entertainment and there was also a lot of things to do

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kylie S.
Couples
N/A
Jul 22, 2015

Amazing wedding trip!

We went for our friends wedding & it was amazing! We deffinately got our money's worth with the all inclusive! The shows they did were great & the rooms were great! We had some trouble at first waiting for check in time they said was at 3 so we waited & came back at 3 but they made us wait until 4 for a room so we had to wait 3 hours but they upgraded us free of charge will deffinately come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mssuero2u
Couples
N/A
Jul 20, 2015

Ok trip

The hotel is beautiful , grounds are gorgeous , the beach though was a disappointment . We stayed as an Elegance club member , our room was very spacious with a jacuzzi in the room. We also had use of adult only pool area, which was beautiful. Service outside the main lobby was very good.... Front desk workers were rude & not very helpful when asked questions . Italian , French, Japenese & Steakhouse restaurants were awesome . Buffet was okay. The entertainment was really good... Shows each night we're done professionally.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rhino
Couples
Niceville
Jul 18, 2015

Anniversary Trip

The hotel grounds and pools were amazing. We stayed in the Elegance club. All the pools and VIP lounges were awesome! We especially liked the private pools because it was easy to relax. There were a lot of spring break type people and small kids at the main pool, so it got pretty rowdy. Our favorite restaurant was the buffet. The hibachi and French restaurant were good as well. The only downside was our room. It was a bit rundown, mostly from overuse. Overall, the experience was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Liz A
Family
N/A
Jul 15, 2015

I wouldnt stay there again

The first room they put us in was moldy musty.. when I went to talk to them about it they said they will gets someone out to fix that.. I told her you don't fix that it's behind the walls.. The shower was leaking to the back of the wall.. when I told them my son was asthmatic and It was a problem in that room they moved us.. So they say they upgraded me to the pool area.. Get to the room it smells OK!! I'm packing my stuff I go and look up and in the air conditioning there's actually a little thing to smell make the room smell pretty.. Going to the shower the shower head has mildew on it. Very disappointed in the cleanliness of this hotel.. The waiters and waitresses at this hotel were excellent..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John
Couples
N/A
Jul 15, 2015

Great location

Rooms could've been more up to date and cleaner with the mildew smell

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deanna B.
Family
N/A
Jul 11, 2015

amazing relaxing vacation

The hotel was very beautiful and clean. The staff was super friendly and helpful with anything we needed. We relaxed in the pool everyday and enjoyed a different restaurant every night! It was a great time and we would recomend this hotel to everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carlos R.
Couples
Glen Carbon
Jul 8, 2015

Great Trip

The hotel was excellent, the food was pretty good too. The beach was clean, and the foam part was a blast. The place had a little bit of everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top