$452 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 17, 2015 Check-out: Jan 20, 2015

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
457 reviews
Awesome Getaway

If you have a chance, please visit the hotel, the staff is tremendous, and the experience is... See full review

  • Jaenoch
  • Dec 23, 2014
Awesome Getaway

If you have a chance, please visit the hotel, the staff is tremendous, and the experience is... See full review

  • Jaenoch
  • Dec 22, 2014
Romantic, all-inclusive Punta Cana hotel on the oceanfront
Steps from the powder-white sands of Bavaro Beach is the Majestic Elegance Punta Cana. The hotel attracts everyone from families to couples looking for a romantic getaway. Facilities include beach cabanas and rooftop bars with sweeping views of the beach. This tropical setting gives a taste of true paradise. There are six restaurants available on site, along with nine bars and 24-hour room service. The colorful and fertile reef on the hotel's doorstep is available for exploring and there are Turkish baths for those who wish to relax. Alternatively the modern fitness center offers guests the chance to stay fit on vacation at no extra cost.
Reasons to stay
  • Its stunning beachfront setting gives the hotel a sense of exclusivity
  • There is an event space that sits 600 guests, perfect for business conferences
  • The Majestic Elegance Punta Cana's fresh water pool is a huge attraction
Majestic Elegance Punta Cana rooms

There are 658 rooms at the Dominican Republic's beautiful Majestic Elegance Punta Cana hotel offering all-marble bathrooms, Jacuzzis and soothing rain showers that effortlessly massage the skin. Some rooms offer swim-up pool access while all rooms have modern TVs and a terrace.

Things to do nearby
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Macao Beach (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19 mi/30.7 km)
  • Higuey (21.8 mi/35.1 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suites are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Elegance Club Junior Suite Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club Ocean Front Junior Swim Up Suites come with a breathtaking view to the ocean from your private terrace, ideal for those guests looking forward to the ultimate Caribbean luxury, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Junior Suite Pool or Garden View INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Colonial Junior Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Colonial Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. These Suites are located on higher floors with complete privacy on their terrace, ideal for couples. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Majestic Junior Suite Swim Up INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Majestic Junior Suites Swim up are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, they are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
One Bedroom Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All One Bedroom Suites are ideal for families and guests that appreciate lots of space and privacy, they have a separate living room area and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Elegance Club Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Junior Suites have pool, garden or ocean view, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.
Elegance Club Majestic Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Majestic Junior Suites are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small garden, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Dining

Sunset Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section
Sunrise Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section.
The Pool Bar
Located in one of the Elegance Club private pools.
VIP Lounge Bar
Located in the lobby at the Elegance Club Lounge.
Other Bars on the Property
Lobby Bar / Disco Bar / Plaza Bar / Wet Bar / Beach Bar / Parrots Bar / Midnight Bar
Flavours
Hotels main buffet restaurant offers a select variety of international dishes and show cooking areas. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Restaurant is air conditioned. Dress code applies.
See & Sea
Beach front restaurant with impressive sea views, fresh fish and see food specialties.
Limited Gourmand
Gourmet International Cuisine, live pianist on site. Dress Code applies.
Il Botaccio
Italian restaurant. Dress code applies. Remains open for Breakfast and Lunch exclusively for guest staying at the Ocean front Beach Towers (Adult only section).
9 Doors
Oriental restaurant offering 9 Teppan-yaki and two Sushi bars. Dress code applies.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With more than 1,000m2 (10,764ft.) and 6 functional rooms provides capacity for up to 600 delegates Together they provide an exotic setting for a range of events from conferences and product launches, seminars and exhibitions to theme nights and gala diners

Our professional and friendly conference staff will take care of every aspect of your event on site and will provide logistic consultation.

Our state of the art facilities, in house expertise and access to technology partners will provide tailor made solutions for all your needs, resulting in highly successful conferences. The friendly reception staff will take care of your out of office needs. Services available: - Full audio sound system - ISDN - Ceiling mounted screens - WIFI Internet - Fax / Fotocopier / printing / Scanning - CD/DVD player or recorder - Flipcharts - TV, video projector - Translation / interpreter services

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (457)

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
457 out of 457
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYC Sheek
New York, NY
Nov 29, 2012

Romantic Getaway

The resort is so huge it seems private. The rooms in the hotel are amazing. Equipped with an indoor jacuzzi, private balcony and amazing shower. Only thing the beds weren't to comfortable. The Sushi restaurant was superb great experience and food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the Japanese restaurant. Great Hibachi experience for a family.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rezach1234
Business
mexico
Nov 19, 2014

paradise!

this hotel is excellent, I fully FULLY recommend the Elegance Club update.. the vip rooms are great for snacks, and the private pools are empty most of the time.. we always found a bali bed free!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The steakhouse is an overlooked restaurant in the complex, but the food is great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYwilly
Business
New York
Oct 28, 2014

Majestic Elegance best Service

We love this Hotel Is not only beautiful but the people that works there make the stay incredible we love the bus ride to the hotel we love Elvis at the front door, LilliBeth at the lobby, the ladies at the counter that accommodated our room and upgraded us without extra cost because we are returners... every waitress, every usher at the beach..great people!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

follow the entertaining team they will keep you going!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Murfit
Business
Myrtle Beach.S. C.
Oct 16, 2014

Quick Get a Way

Beautiful Hotel , I had called prior to our arrival to ask if we could have room on ground floor plus close to main building where the restaurants were. When we arrived our room was in Building 3 which was the furthest building away from main building, had to have room changed, also we were disappointed in the food , this was not 5 star food in any of the restaurants, would have to think about ever going back to this Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

They are in process of adding more shopping near hotel but it is abit of a walk to get to them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ohbi
Business
Boston, Massachusetts
Oct 14, 2014

Good for honeymooners

Its great to do the all inclusive thing, no worries about anything really. Room could have been a little cleaner (a few cobwebs, a few stains on the wall), but it was good enough. Staff is great. Food is ok - some of the restaurants are better than others but I encourage trying them all for the experience. Can't beat the location. I would have to do more research on other options, so I am not sure if I would necessarily recommend this one to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
john2014
Business
new jersey
Oct 13, 2014

amazing place!!!

I never was in Bavaro area, I had some pictures in my head , peaceful beach, blue ocean , white sand, really good service, friendly , smiling faces around...was a good and perfect vacation....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

you have choices in the hotel, good and included services, I was in the Japanese and France restaurant ...really elegant and good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DB KC
Business
Kansas City
Oct 13, 2014

Honeymoon to remember forever

This resort was just fantastic. We were greeted with a warm welcome and helpful staff. We elected to upgrade to the Elegance Club, and feel it was completely worth it. First we had our own check in area, and then a butler that took us to our room. If you are honeymooning, or there for an anniversary, be sure to let them know, because they have extras for you. The room was great. It was very spacious and luxurious, and it exceeded our expectations. The grounds were very well kept and all staff was friendly. The beach was great, and the ocean was gorgeous. The Elegance Club has it's own beach area, but we only ended up there half the time, because the music was playing on the other half. No big deal. Upgrading to the EC also meant access to more bars, and pools. It also included access to lounges around the resort. We found them to be especially helpful. They had someone staffed there, snacks, drinks, and internet ready computers. The restaurants were solid. I found that the main buffet had things with a more bland taste, I'm assuming because of the broad audience. But, when you go to the more specialized restaurants, we found that the food was great. We really loved the Japanese steak house. There was plenty to do around the resort. During the day they have all kinds of activities out on the beach. During the late afternoon, the large pool with the swim up bar was hopping and the entertainers would get people to participate in all kinds of fun stuff. Then, in the evening they would have some sort of entertainment in the large auditorium. Our favorite was the circus one, it had quite the cirque de sole feel to it. They did a great job. We did the snorkeling, and kayaks from the dive shop on the beach and that was a lot of fun. Our departure was very sad. We made friends with other couples, and didn't want our time in paradise to end. I think about going back almost everyday. After raving to my friends about this place, a couple about to get married are seriously considering coming here. I just can't say enough about this place. Loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
selarom59
Business
Dallas, GA
Oct 3, 2014

vacation

The best weekend EVER!! I did nothing but relax by the beach and by the pool. Staff there are ready to serve your needs. I was thrown back when we got there because that is when all the catering began. Only draw back elevators are small with NO A/C.. But if that is not an issue, Then you will have a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

People outside the property at the market will try to sell you everything. If you feel uncomfortable be firm, say no and walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
c bruns
Business
baltimore, md
Sep 13, 2014

Honeymoon not that special

Only two buffets on each side of hotel, hotel is massive therefore be prepared to walk. Food was terrible at buffet near lobby and only decent at other buffet. Restaurants with reservations needed were OK, nothing spectacular. The AC in our first room would not stay on, woke up in the middle of the night in a sweat. Asked front desk for help several times in which they kept telling us the doors were open and needed to be closed. We were very aware of this, but something was truly wrong with the room. They finally switched us after we spent 45 minutes at the front desk demanding a new room. The 5 phone calls didn't seem to phase them. The staff is great, casino is a joke, and not many other people staying there. Save $$ and stay at the Hard Rock! Took a taxi there, food was out of this world, hotel was extremely clean and air conditioned AND you still get that beautiful Punta Cana water!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blasian
Business
Capitola, California
Sep 6, 2014

Fun time and a proposal

The hotel was nice and very convenient especially because of it being all inclusive. The animation team was amazing and made the trip so much fun. We got engaged during our trip and the staff made us feel really special. The only thing that could have been better was WiFi throughout the hotel. Other than that no complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

They serve Lobster at the See and Sea!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aja B
Business
Bronx, NY
Aug 28, 2014

Wedding/Family Vacation

Nice hotel, food was good for an all-inclusive. The wedding was wonderful. Needs more activities for rainy weather.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top