$274 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
486 out of 486
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David V.
Business
Massena
Jan 26, 2015

Wonderful Time

This review is a bit late but we had a wonderful stay. So nice that we are heading back in 9 days. There will be a better review upon my return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RAFAEL P. CHUCHI
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

the best trip in a long time.

this place was fantastic.everything was perfect and they treat people like if you're number one.from the bellboy to the cook,everyone was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

you really don't need any money with this deal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Matteo77
Business
Maple
Jan 24, 2015

Just NIce trip. Worth the money paid.

The hotel is very nice. The amenities are outstanding. The biggest disadvantage is the beach. The beach is one of the main factors that we look into when booking an All inclusive. This hotel has a very narrow beach, to the point that in the most expensive area, they have 9 feet between the chairs and the water. The beach is also inclined and culminates with an edge to get down from where the chairs are to where the water is. Other than the beach everything is very good with this resort. Pools, Food, Entertainment, Staff, Rooms and so on are outstanding. We've been for the past 7 years to 5 star hotels in Dominican Republic (i.e. Paradisus Punta Cana, Palma Real, Princess, ) and this is one of the nicer ones. Sadly the beach is subpar. The good thing about it is that there are enough seats on the beach that we didn't have to wake up early to get a spot. The disco is also very nice. Another good item with this resort is that because there are 2 resorts in the same compound the shows are in both, so the venue changes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Take the taxi from the Airport, it only costs ~ $35-40 and we were 5 people traveling.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beth
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

Paradise

It was the best vacation my husband and I have ever taken, The service was beyond excellence - the food was very very good. Beaches were breathtaking - Can't say enough times what a wonderful experience. This will be a repeat trip for many years to come.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

No complaints on the food - portion sizes are almost to big. The steak house is awesome especially for an all inclusive resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David M.
Business
Winlock
Jan 22, 2015

great trip

we spent 10 days at the resort the staff went above and beyond what we expected. Beautiful beaches very clean resort lots to do we were never bored I had to go back to work to get some rest there is so much to do and the food was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SMOMOM
Business
ANNANDALE
Jan 21, 2015

Need Improved Customer Service

Paid for the Adult only upgraded section and received a room overlooking back of hotel. Front desk were very unaccomodating, Had previously stayed at the Majestic Colonial nextdoor which was a much better experience. VIP beach is a joke. I won't be going back or recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul B.
Business
Portsmouth
Jan 20, 2015

Family Vacation

This is our second trip to the Majestic Elegance, the hotel is very nice the staff is friendly. More food and drink than you could possibly consume! The Family consists of 2 adults, with 3 adult kids. In my opinion the hotel is better suited for a family without small kids, the amenities are for the younger adults. The pools are excellent and the beach in very nice. If you have younger kids some of the other hotels in the area have the water slides, mini golf etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bee.191
Business
Rougemont
Jan 15, 2015

Awesome Family Trip

The hotel was very nice and met all of our expectations. The rooms were big and the food was plenty. We traveled with family to celebrate birthdays and anniversaries. All were pleased with the accomodations and service provided. Would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rougemont
Jan 15, 2015

Awesome Family Trip

The hotel was very nice and met all of our expectations. The rooms were big and the food was plenty. We traveled with family to celebrate birthdays and anniversaries. All were pleased with the accomodations and service provided. Would recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
mritchie
Business
RIVIERA BEACH
Jan 14, 2015

would not go back

had issues with room, ac, smell. tried to fix ac four times, never did fix it them left a light on in ceiling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top