$191 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
471 out of 471
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica O.
Business
Cidra
Jun 29, 2015

Perfect for Relax

All of the people in Dominican Republic are very nice and have a great service. Majestic Elegance Hotel is a very nice place to stay. It is relaxing and you can do many things in there, no need to go out to enjoy the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent RIU Fans
Business
Sarasota
Jun 26, 2015

Wonderful Property and Fun Time

----- Beach: clean, large and plenty of seating. Water was mildly calm and clear ----- Rooms: stayed in the Elegance Club. Worth the very small cost of upgrade. Refrigerator was stocked every day just as we asked. Water and beer - no soda per our request. Cleaned nicely daily and snacks left behind. Didn't need these as all-inclusive provided more food than we ever should have had. ---- Restaurants: buffets are well maintained, clean and varied. plentiful and well prepared foods. a la cartes were very nice. enjoyed every night. no reservations except for Gourmet - La Gourmand and Japanese - 9 Doors. no problem getting reservations as the Elegance Club concierge makes these for you at any time of day. ---- Pools: several pools available to Elegance Club members. very large main pool available to all. pools are clean with many activities going on in the main pool including a foam party. also many activities held on the main beach area in front of the lunch restaurant. ---- Service and Staff: everyone went out of their way to ensure we had a fantastic time and had everything we needed at all times. could not have asked for anymore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerry L.
Business
san jose
Jun 13, 2015

We had a great time at Punta Cana

The hotel has a great ocean view, beautiful garden, and pools. Foods were good, but not drink. The room is clean but furniture in the room was kind of worn out. Staff was nice but lack of language skill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caesar's Place
Business
Falls Church
Jun 9, 2015

Great Brothers 21st Bday

Overall staff experience was magnificent. No complains there at all. Great food and complete relaxation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sheri D.
Business
N/A
Jun 8, 2015

Family meets in the DR

This was my second time at Majestic Elegance.....last time was January of 2012. The beach at this resort is beautiful. There are adequate lounges and huts for everyone no matter what time you show up. The pool is very large. You can be in the middle of the action or find a quiet spot. The restaurants were very good with the exception of the Italian restaurant .....il votaccio The worst was not the food but the extremely slow service (although the food was not great). We almost left without placing an order when finally someone came over. I wish I could say the place was packed at the time .....but there were many empty tables. We met others at the bar that had similar experiences. The steak house had spectacular service both times we ate there. The biggest downside was that the resort does not seem to be paying as much attention to details of maintanence which was disappointing. The seating in the lobby areas looked tired. The upholstery on the seating in the room had stains and the bedding including the pillows ....which were paper thin.....and spreads have seen better days. There was no soap dish. There was no full length mirror to check your outfit. We had a total of 4 rooms and sadly all had these characteristics. One of the rooms smelled of smoke. One room had no hot water in the shower. The staff was very happy, cheerful and friendly. This resort does have a lot going for it however it does need some sprucing up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
diverandrunner
Business
Las Vegas
May 26, 2015

DON'T GO TO PUNTA CANA

Do not book a trip to Punta Cana, FOOD POISION. We just got back from this place last night. On our 2nd day there I ate something in one of the “Elegance Club” and I got really sick from it. For the next several days I had to stay close to a toilet because I was that bad. It was by far, the WORST vacation we have ever had! I have never been so disgusted and appalled at the lack of customer service and the utter disrespect that the individuals working at this resort displayed. My wife and I usually like to get away for at least 7 - 10 days when traveling outside the U.S. We usually are sad to leave when our vacation has ended. However, this is the FIRST TIME EVER that we could not wait to leave and go home! After getting sick and the bad customer service we tried to change our flight so we could leave 5 days earlier. My wife tried to find some Pepto-Bismol for me. She was told to go to the 24-hour health clinic. She went to go to this clinic and stood at the closed door for 15 minutes until someone finally answered. The woman stood there and acted like she did not know English. The only thing she kept saying over and over to me was, Do you want medical services? It's $150.00 Are you kidding me?? $150.00 to get some Pepto..Right!!! She then went to walk around to see if I could obtain some from a store on property. She finally found a Pharmacy on property. It was closed and did not open up until the next day. She went back the following morning and was told a small bottle of Pepto was $8.00. Well, I guess that's better than the $150.00 the 24-hr clinic wanted. When she purchased the Pepto that morning, there was a whole row of bottles available. When she went back later that afternoon with myself, there was only 1 bottle left. So, I guess that goes to show you, that getting sick at this resort must be very common! ROOM/CHECK-IN: Check in was very strange at the Elegance Club. They put you in a room that is very warm with lots of other people trying to check-in. You have to wait until someone comes to your table and assigns a Butler to you. Our check-in took about 20 minutes. Our butler's name was LAMA. If you get him, just know, that check-in is the last time you will ever see him, unless you tip him some huge, ungodly amount of money. I would suggest if you HAVE to stay here, do not upgrade for the Elegance Club. You NEVER will see your butler, unless you throw money at them and the service is by far subpar!! Especially for paying extra for NOTHING! Your butler is supposed to deliver a paper to you every morning, which we never received. You are also supposed to get T-shirts and hats from the butler. We did get the hats, but only after 6 or 7 days after we checked in b/c Lama accidentally ran into my husband at the elevator. He only remembers his big tipping customers. You are better off saving your money and staying at the Colonial Club. They actually have the better rooms if you are looking for good views of the water and beach. The A/C system in all of the rooms are on a monition sensor system and set at 20.5 celsius. So, if nobody is walking around in your room or you don't have the lights on, the A/C will automatically shut off. So, good luck in the middle of the night when you are sleeping. You will wake up in soaking wet sheets from being hot. Also, when you complain about the A/C, they will send up a maintenance guy that will open the vents and tell you it's fixed. LOL!! I spoke with another couple and they had their unit turned down to 18.5 cesius so it should be down to 65 degrees in the room. The room didn’t seem that cool so I took out my scuba diving watch that measures air temperature and I left it for the night and guess what the actual temperature in our room was 77 degrees 25 cesius. What a joke that they control the temperature but make you think they fixed the problem. THE FOOD: I will keep this real simple – DON'T EAT IT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lisa G.
Business
N/A
May 23, 2015

Poor manners

The hotel was beautiful but the service was not friendly. Bartenders many times would not wait on me and rarely came back to ask if I wanted a refill. Travel coupon we used was a very long wait in the heat with no water and the driver continue to say 3 minutes. If you didn't get the upgrade you don't get many of the services. The first 10 minutes I was there I was asked to leave the Coffee Cafe because I was not upgraded. The Coffe Cafe was advertised as all could come in but regular customers were asked to leave

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cody T.
Business
N/A
May 18, 2015

Great Honeymoon Trip!

First time out of the country, I was skeptical. Everything turned out to be great! Service at this resort is impeccable. Food is O-K.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa J.
Business
Fayetteville
May 13, 2015

Paradise

This all-inclusive resort was a perfect match for my husband and I. We splurged and got the adult only package. It was well worth the money to have access to private pools and beach areas without kids. The buffet and seafood restaurant on the water were the best. It was fun to eat at the french restaurant as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Donna C.
Business
schaumburg
May 4, 2015

Will not return!

Stayed here with my daughter and her friends (18 yr olds) over spring break. Room had terrible mildew odor that seemed to be coming from the air condonditioning system and seemed that it had not been cleaned after the previous guests. They did switch us to another room that seemed to be better. The grounds are pretty as well as the beach but rooms and pool need updating and repair. Pool is missing tiles all over the place. Food was below average best place was buffet at See and Sea or the steak house but not great. Drinks were terrible and served in 6-8 oz plastic cups that are not suitable for adult drinks. The animation team works hard and always have something going on which was really the only positive about the place. I would have left after the first night if I could have received a refund or even a partial refund. Do not waste your money-I would not recommend at all!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top