$278 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
492 out of 492
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A traveller from Brazil
Business
Limeira, Brazil
Jan 9, 2013

Beautiful Hotel

It's a beautiful hotel, very comfortable, well located. The staff was very polite and attencious. The restaurants "Il Botaccio" (italian) and "Asadito" are very good. But the fast food snack bar "La Bodeguita" is just horrorible. The Casino is very small and smooky. Besides this, the hotel is very nice. I' d go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

There is a nice artesanal village at the end of Arena Gorda beach, next to Ibero Star Hotel. It's a long walk from Majestic Hotel. You can go walking and go back with a taxi boat. It's Funny.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Izkky
Business
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Dec 27, 2012

Girls Get Away

The hotel was indeed majestic. You had to walk a long distance to get to all the amenties available because everthing was so spread out. If walking is a problem this hotel is not for you. I did not like the segregation of the "normal" population from the "elite" population of the Majestic Elegance club members. This population should not be on the same grounds. The food was abundant, lots of selections, unfortunately it was not very good. Liked where I stayed last year MUCH better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TKSH
Business
New York, NY
Dec 27, 2012

Fantastic couple getaway

It is the best all inclusive I have stayed in. The room was huge. Got two complementary champane during 3 night stay and a lot of other drinks. Has multiple good restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYC Sheek
Business
New York, NY
Nov 29, 2012

Romantic Getaway

The resort is so huge it seems private. The rooms in the hotel are amazing. Equipped with an indoor jacuzzi, private balcony and amazing shower. Only thing the beds weren't to comfortable. The Sushi restaurant was superb great experience and food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the Japanese restaurant. Great Hibachi experience for a family.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JCouple
Business
New York
Nov 23, 2012

winter getaway

We had a fabulous time! Our rooms were right close to the beach and we had great special service. awesome trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ingoo Fabulous Aunt
Business
Bronx, New York
Nov 13, 2012

Beautiful Wedding

The Majestic Elegance Hotel was beautiful, the room was lovely, the beach and pool were breath- taking!!!! However, the food had much to be desired. Absolutely no taste what-so-ever and over cooked. Very disappointing..............You ate the food because you needed to eat, but nothing that could be rated as good.....just edible .....survival food. Very sad that there was no Ethnic food available. Also, the drinks were watered down a lot. However, the food for the wedding was delicious, the ceremony was beautiful and the reception was a blast.....good time had by everyone. Everything was fine except for the food and drinks....that was a sheer diasappointment. We did enjoy the Disco, the Casino and the small shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PoolmanTDH
Business
Sarasota
Oct 31, 2012

Manage your expectations

Before choosing this hotel for my daughter's destinstion wedding, we read several reviews of this hotel and others on multiple sites. The most interesting thing we discovered is simply this: If you are the type of person who enjoys yourself no matter the small bumps in the road, you will have a fantastic time. If you are a complainer, on the other hand, you will find plenty to complain about. Example: even with the A/C cranked down low, all of the rooms feel damp. Solution: Nothing- you are in a warm, moist, sub-tropical country- so jump in the pool and order another cocktail! Example 2: If you are a Bourbon drinker, you are out of luck; they don't have any. Solution: switch to Rum! Dominican Rums are quite good, either by themselves or in cocktails. Even though the property is constructed of nice materials, i.e. marble and granite, there is plenty of maintenance that could be done, like replacing all of the missing tiles on the pool bottom. Once again, my answer is "So What?" The hotel is located in a beautiful beachfront location, and the vast majority of the staff is friendly and makes you feel that they are glad you are there. So enjoy it! If you are a seasoned world traveler, you will certainly say to yourself, "5 stars? Really?" The property is not 5 stars compared to every other place in the world, but is definitely 5 stars compared to other beach resorts in third world countries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alliecat423
Business
Atlanta, GA
Oct 29, 2012

Everything I hoped for!

I went to this resort and stayed in the Elegance Club on my honeymoon, October 21-26, and could not have asked for a better time! The staff was so friendly and really treated you like they wanted you there and wanted you to have a great time. It even rained for an entire day we were down there, but the resort staff made sure everyone was entertained and still had a good time. We went to two shows while we were there (a karaoke night and a 70/80s show) and they were both very entertaining. The beach was wonderful and there were always plenty of beach chairs. The pools were beautiful and always clean. The private pools for Elegance Club were perfect if you wanted to relax and not be in the middle of all the excitement. Sometimes it was hard to get new beach towels (complimentary for Elegance Club) if you didn't get them first thing in the morning, but that was minor. The food and drinks were great and there were lots of options to chose from. We went to every restaurant but the French and Japanese. The buffets were great and the Steakhouse was AMAZING. There was always an open bar to go to and you typically got served right away. Everything really was included, no hidden fees. We decided to tip after getting a few drinks or after a meal if the service was really good. I didn't feel as though it was ever expected or that they treated us any worse when we didnt. We just wanted to thank them if they were pleasant and served us well. My only real complaint about the resort is that I felt like they were a little stingy on their linens and the room didn't always look as nice as I wanted it to after the cleaning service had been there. They gave my husband and I two towels and two hand towels total and no wash rags. I felt like I needed to protect my one towel each day because if it got dirty you wouldn't have a new one until the next day. The pillows were also pretty dingy... but again, very MINOR things compared to the overall blast we had on the trip! I would go back in a heartbeat and recommend this place to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

When making a reservation for the Japanese restaurant, make it as early as possible because they fill up quick! Also, be clear about your time preference because I heard they may try and fill up later time slots first.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob Wallace
Business
Illinois
Oct 28, 2012

Majestic Resort

Had a good time. Resort was nice. Not the best I've been to but for the money it's was worth it. Food was descent. Depended on which restaurant you went to. Room service food was unsatisfactory. Never seemed to be hot if it needed to be or cold if it was supposed to be cold. Ocean was beautiful. Pools were nice. Bars were also very nice. All the workers were exceptionally nice and helpful. Plenty of activities when the sun was out but when it rains there isn't much to do. Overall a good vacation for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

All the shows on the stage at night. Very entertaining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blues
Business
New York, NY, USA
Oct 28, 2012

Paradise

Well overdue week in paradise . From the food to the staff everything was perfect . Our butlers vladamer and Sammy where very attentive and made sure our stay was the best it could be . The Italian Restuarant was the best . Federman our waiter made sure our order came out timely and to perfection . The only down side was that it was only a week long .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top