$244 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
532 out of 532
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shelley07
Business
Hudson, NH
Jun 21, 2013

Great Honeymoon

We absolutely loved our trip!! Nothing to complain about at all. No idea how anyone can complain about this place really!! We loved the Food!! At the Buffet there was always a good selection and everyday had a different theme. I loved lunch there was always a carving station and all. the sides you can imagine. Each A la carte was different and good. Only 2 had to make reservations in advance and the others were walk in and never had to wait. Our favorite was the steak house! Also loved the Japanese cooking show. Beach was very nice. Loved the elegance club section in front of the Elle which had a huge pool and a bunch of day beds. I sat at the same day bed everyday and went in the pool and turned around and watched the ocean. So beautiful. There are bars outside of every elegance club and inside the club is wifi, snacks, and a serve yourself basic bar. Never had issues getting towels or trading in for new ones. Rooms were very comfortable. We stayed in Elegance Club and really felt it was worth it. Our Butler Caesar always checked in on us and asked if we needed anything. We did take up his offer to set us up a bubble bath which was awesome! Rose Petals, candles and bubbles. Perfect! Was really a fun, relaxing honeymoon and we are glad we went there! Top shelf liquor was there, but you had to ask for it. The only downfall is they didn't have Captain Morgans so I drank the Blanco House White Rum which was fine. The drink "Majestic" was really good. Was a frozen drink that tasted like a creamsicle. For our honeymoon they reserved us a "romantic dinner" but unfortunately the only hour it rained all week was then and it was our last night, so we missed that. They also gave us a romantic breakfast which was room service with a lot of breakfast items (too much!!). We had a view of the ocean which was perfect. Shows were good but we loved the outdoor entertainment each night. We also loved the karaoke but there should be a gong to take horrible people off stage. One girl was YELLING and not even trying to sing. Should have shut here off. All in all we had a WONDERFUL trip and would definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Market comes in on Thursday Nights (I think) and you can buy homemade things-- make sure to talk them down!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chelly Belly
Business
Miami, Florida
Jun 13, 2013

Fantastic couples getaway

The hotel and the staff was amazing. Wonderful amenities so you don't have to leave the property if you don't want to but the outside activities are reasonable and convenient if you do want to.. The food was terrible though, I don't think it was a hotel issue, it was just overall.. Everything else made up for it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

See and Sea Restaraunt was the best I'm the property!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luis y Paula
Business
Stamford, CT
Jun 9, 2013

Back again, this time to get married!

I cannot express how happy my wife and I are with this establishment. First, I want to thank the hotel staff, especially Dayra Polanco, our wedding coordinator who was so helpful and professional. We couldn't have asked more of her. The wedding was a dream for both of us. This hotel would be wise to keep her and she deserves every accolade she can from them. I hope they treat her very well. Second, our "Mayor Domo" David was just terrific. What can I say about him, he was very helpful and was there for us when we needed. If anyone stays at the Elegance Club and gets David as the "Mayor Domo", please treat him well. He is such a humble and nice person, he also deserves great accolades from the hotel. It will also be wise for them to keep him. David, hiciste un trabajo espectacular! This hotel doesn't disappoint. We went back again for our wedding and brought our families here for a week. They were speechless at the site and cleanliness of the establishment. The food as always is excellent and the variety is good enough to have you going to different places. If the hotel keeps the formula going, they will be one of the top hotels in the region for a long time, my wife and I look forward to staying here for years to come to celebrate our anniversary. Punta Cana, Majestic Elegance have made a dream come true for us. We are very, very happy because of it. And another thing, anyone complaining about this hotel is not happy anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonny jon
Business
NJ
May 20, 2013

Great place for a getaway

The amenties, room, and staff are great. The drinks and food are ok. Got sick from the Brugal, but if you are going to eat at any restaurants go to the steakhouse and the french restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

steakhouse

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
carrie12
Business
connecticut
May 16, 2013

Hotel beach beautiful/ staff terrible

I was very upset with the treatment from the staff at this hotel. When you spend a decent amount of money on a trip you expect a hospitable environment. I arrived the first day of trip to a welcome drink, and then a very rude employee telling me the hotel was overbooked and they were putting us somewhere down the road for a night. They put us in a cab where the driver did not speak English and I could not communicate with him to find out where he was taking us. The hotel they put us in for the first night was a dump and the whole experience was extremely upsetting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chrisakatrace
Business
chicago, il
May 15, 2013

perfect except for the pool

The pool area had a faint sewage smell every now and then. Not sure what it was but everybody smelled it. It was also a bit difficult to identify where I could and couldn't go, since they have three resorts in one. Other than that it was awesome. The entertainment was great. The staff is part of the entertainment since they are very funny. There is always something going on: beach events at noon, pool side events around 3, music around 8, ... Great for couples and singles. We went with my wife, brother and his wife, mom and her husband and single brother. The couples had fun and my single brother seen plenty of action since there are plenty of other 3rd wheels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Beach at noon, poolside at 3pm, hotel main building around 8pm, and shows at around 10pm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Conn28
Business
Long Island
May 5, 2013

Amazing views and very relaxing

Everything was really great - food, beach, pools, staff, and hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the sea & sea lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
clunk
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 14, 2013

escape from the cold

We were greeted by and taken to our fabulous room by a great guy named Elvis. He showed us where the restaurants were and other pertinent places. The food was average to very good depending on where you ate. The grounds were beautiful, the views fantastic but best of all were the people of the Dominican Republic who put in long hours but were some the of friendliest we have met. The weather was consistently warm. Great vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go on the Dominican Experience trip. See cocoa bean, coffee bean plantations, learn about sugar cane and how most everything that is farmed is used. They usually do not waste anything. If you are lucky enough to get Kevin who works thru VIP tours, you will feel more educated at the end of the trip. We also were fed typical Dominican fare, delicious!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BlueBabe
Business
Omaha, Nebraska
Apr 6, 2013

Great place for destination wedding

We went for the above wedding. Our room was on the first floor and we sufferred from a lot of noise late at night and into the early morning hours. My husband is recovering from some cancer treatments and the distances to different venues, bars & resturants was a bit of a struggle, especially if you got lost. But none of this is any of staff's problems. Maybe the noise could have been controlled, but we did realize with the open bar you would have revelers. The room sound proofing could be improved. We heard the draining of water from above all the time. I see below that you ask if I would recommend, I would if I could be guaranteed a room on the 3 or 4th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food was very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K. Dooley
Business
Richmond, Va
Mar 26, 2013

K. Dooley

Wonderful place! Paradise! The staff helped with everything and went above and beyond.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top