$191 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
472 out of 472
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kennedy2243
Business
Chicago
Jul 11, 2013

Don't Bother!

My honey took me here for my birthday last week. I love all-inclusive for the bargain and the customer service...this place had neither. No free wi-fi, no drink menus, huge language barriers, and the onsite shops were a rip-off. I will never book here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not shop on-site. The place was a rip-off and my friends credit card number was stolen.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ice Cold
Business
Chicago
Jul 10, 2013

RIP OFF!!!!

I recently stayed there from July 5 - 9 for an extended weekend getaway. Once we checked in our room, we noticed there were no towels in our room. The TV did not initially work. We were also charged for wireless internet service that ONLY works in the hotel lobby after it was advertised that it was FREE. The overall property is beautiful. The best thing about the property is the pool area and swim up bar. The overall customer service is TERRIBLE!!!! The shops on the property are a total rip off. $40 US Dollars for sun tan lotion that would cost $9.00 in the U.S; $69.00 U.S Dollars for ONE cigar that would cost $15.00 in the U.S. YES... $69 for ONE cigar!!! REALITY CHECK... 1 Dominican Peso = 0.024 U.S Dollar. The final day... I went to the Business Center to print our boarding passes and the printer did not work and I was still charged for using the business center. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Renee R.
Business
Majestic Elegance
Jul 1, 2013

Beautiful Luxury

We have visited this resort twice. Once for our daughters wedding and again for a friends wedding. It is the most wonderful way to be married.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Geagan
Business
Malibu, CA
Jun 29, 2013

Family Wedding...

With a few small exceptions the staff is incredibly rude. Never been told "NO" so many times in a "service" environment. Lots of broken things, bad food that made friends/family I'll. They don't speak English. The room keys constantly deactivated & the staff blames you. A waiter brought the wrong dish & then argued that he was right... Stomped away with the food. Despite the deadbolt on the door the cleaning crew entered our room while we were in bed... After the room had already been cleaned. I could go on... It's pretty, and the amenities are comfortable, but the staff ruined the experience. You felt like they didn't want you there. I've been to all-inclusive resorts on 5 previous trips, was married at one in Cabo. This was by far the worst.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cousin Harry
Business
Olney, Maryland
Jun 27, 2013

Destination wedding - Awesome

This trip was awesome because the Room was clean, the service personnel were very attentive and the food and drinks were plentiful and delicious. I enjoyed myself very much and will visit again. Thank You

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

All-Inclusive is the way to go....No worries about pulling your wallet out and you can think about enjoying yourself.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Akar89
Business
Amherst, oh
Jun 24, 2013

Beware.

The food was awful. Both my new wife and I got very sick along with many others in the resort. Nothing to do in the evenings after dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shelley07
Business
Hudson, NH
Jun 21, 2013

Great Honeymoon

We absolutely loved our trip!! Nothing to complain about at all. No idea how anyone can complain about this place really!! We loved the Food!! At the Buffet there was always a good selection and everyday had a different theme. I loved lunch there was always a carving station and all. the sides you can imagine. Each A la carte was different and good. Only 2 had to make reservations in advance and the others were walk in and never had to wait. Our favorite was the steak house! Also loved the Japanese cooking show. Beach was very nice. Loved the elegance club section in front of the Elle which had a huge pool and a bunch of day beds. I sat at the same day bed everyday and went in the pool and turned around and watched the ocean. So beautiful. There are bars outside of every elegance club and inside the club is wifi, snacks, and a serve yourself basic bar. Never had issues getting towels or trading in for new ones. Rooms were very comfortable. We stayed in Elegance Club and really felt it was worth it. Our Butler Caesar always checked in on us and asked if we needed anything. We did take up his offer to set us up a bubble bath which was awesome! Rose Petals, candles and bubbles. Perfect! Was really a fun, relaxing honeymoon and we are glad we went there! Top shelf liquor was there, but you had to ask for it. The only downfall is they didn't have Captain Morgans so I drank the Blanco House White Rum which was fine. The drink "Majestic" was really good. Was a frozen drink that tasted like a creamsicle. For our honeymoon they reserved us a "romantic dinner" but unfortunately the only hour it rained all week was then and it was our last night, so we missed that. They also gave us a romantic breakfast which was room service with a lot of breakfast items (too much!!). We had a view of the ocean which was perfect. Shows were good but we loved the outdoor entertainment each night. We also loved the karaoke but there should be a gong to take horrible people off stage. One girl was YELLING and not even trying to sing. Should have shut here off. All in all we had a WONDERFUL trip and would definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Market comes in on Thursday Nights (I think) and you can buy homemade things-- make sure to talk them down!

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chelly Belly
Business
Miami, Florida
Jun 13, 2013

Fantastic couples getaway

The hotel and the staff was amazing. Wonderful amenities so you don't have to leave the property if you don't want to but the outside activities are reasonable and convenient if you do want to.. The food was terrible though, I don't think it was a hotel issue, it was just overall.. Everything else made up for it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

See and Sea Restaraunt was the best I'm the property!!

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luis y Paula
Business
Stamford, CT
Jun 9, 2013

Back again, this time to get married!

I cannot express how happy my wife and I are with this establishment. First, I want to thank the hotel staff, especially Dayra Polanco, our wedding coordinator who was so helpful and professional. We couldn't have asked more of her. The wedding was a dream for both of us. This hotel would be wise to keep her and she deserves every accolade she can from them. I hope they treat her very well. Second, our "Mayor Domo" David was just terrific. What can I say about him, he was very helpful and was there for us when we needed. If anyone stays at the Elegance Club and gets David as the "Mayor Domo", please treat him well. He is such a humble and nice person, he also deserves great accolades from the hotel. It will also be wise for them to keep him. David, hiciste un trabajo espectacular! This hotel doesn't disappoint. We went back again for our wedding and brought our families here for a week. They were speechless at the site and cleanliness of the establishment. The food as always is excellent and the variety is good enough to have you going to different places. If the hotel keeps the formula going, they will be one of the top hotels in the region for a long time, my wife and I look forward to staying here for years to come to celebrate our anniversary. Punta Cana, Majestic Elegance have made a dream come true for us. We are very, very happy because of it. And another thing, anyone complaining about this hotel is not happy anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonny jon
Business
NJ
May 20, 2013

Great place for a getaway

The amenties, room, and staff are great. The drinks and food are ok. Got sick from the Brugal, but if you are going to eat at any restaurants go to the steakhouse and the french restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

steakhouse

Back to menu Return to top