$452 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 17, 2015 Check-out: Jan 20, 2015

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
461 reviews
Awesome Getaway

If you have a chance, please visit the hotel, the staff is tremendous, and the experience is... See full review

  • Jaenoch
  • Dec 23, 2014
Awesome Getaway

If you have a chance, please visit the hotel, the staff is tremendous, and the experience is... See full review

  • Jaenoch
  • Dec 22, 2014
Romantic, all-inclusive Punta Cana hotel on the oceanfront
Steps from the powder-white sands of Bavaro Beach is the Majestic Elegance Punta Cana. The hotel attracts everyone from families to couples looking for a romantic getaway. Facilities include beach cabanas and rooftop bars with sweeping views of the beach. This tropical setting gives a taste of true paradise. There are six restaurants available on site, along with nine bars and 24-hour room service. The colorful and fertile reef on the hotel's doorstep is available for exploring and there are Turkish baths for those who wish to relax. Alternatively the modern fitness center offers guests the chance to stay fit on vacation at no extra cost.
Reasons to stay
  • Its stunning beachfront setting gives the hotel a sense of exclusivity
  • There is an event space that sits 600 guests, perfect for business conferences
  • The Majestic Elegance Punta Cana's fresh water pool is a huge attraction
Majestic Elegance Punta Cana rooms

There are 658 rooms at the Dominican Republic's beautiful Majestic Elegance Punta Cana hotel offering all-marble bathrooms, Jacuzzis and soothing rain showers that effortlessly massage the skin. Some rooms offer swim-up pool access while all rooms have modern TVs and a terrace.

Things to do nearby
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Macao Beach (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19 mi/30.7 km)
  • Higuey (21.8 mi/35.1 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suites are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Elegance Club Junior Suite Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club Ocean Front Junior Swim Up Suites come with a breathtaking view to the ocean from your private terrace, ideal for those guests looking forward to the ultimate Caribbean luxury, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Junior Suite Pool or Garden View INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Colonial Junior Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Colonial Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. These Suites are located on higher floors with complete privacy on their terrace, ideal for couples. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Majestic Junior Suite Swim Up INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Majestic Junior Suites Swim up are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, they are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
One Bedroom Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All One Bedroom Suites are ideal for families and guests that appreciate lots of space and privacy, they have a separate living room area and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Elegance Club Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Junior Suites have pool, garden or ocean view, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.
Elegance Club Majestic Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Majestic Junior Suites are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small garden, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With more than 1,000m2 (10,764ft.) and 6 functional rooms provides capacity for up to 600 delegates Together they provide an exotic setting for a range of events from conferences and product launches, seminars and exhibitions to theme nights and gala diners

Our professional and friendly conference staff will take care of every aspect of your event on site and will provide logistic consultation.

Our state of the art facilities, in house expertise and access to technology partners will provide tailor made solutions for all your needs, resulting in highly successful conferences. The friendly reception staff will take care of your out of office needs. Services available: - Full audio sound system - ISDN - Ceiling mounted screens - WIFI Internet - Fax / Fotocopier / printing / Scanning - CD/DVD player or recorder - Flipcharts - TV, video projector - Translation / interpreter services

Dining

Sunset Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section
Sunrise Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section.
The Pool Bar
Located in one of the Elegance Club private pools.
VIP Lounge Bar
Located in the lobby at the Elegance Club Lounge.
Other Bars on the Property
Lobby Bar / Disco Bar / Plaza Bar / Wet Bar / Beach Bar / Parrots Bar / Midnight Bar
Flavours
Hotels main buffet restaurant offers a select variety of international dishes and show cooking areas. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Restaurant is air conditioned. Dress code applies.
See & Sea
Beach front restaurant with impressive sea views, fresh fish and see food specialties.
Limited Gourmand
Gourmet International Cuisine, live pianist on site. Dress Code applies.
Il Botaccio
Italian restaurant. Dress code applies. Remains open for Breakfast and Lunch exclusively for guest staying at the Ocean front Beach Towers (Adult only section).
9 Doors
Oriental restaurant offering 9 Teppan-yaki and two Sushi bars. Dress code applies.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (461)

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
461 out of 461
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Packed to go
Business
Delaware
Aug 24, 2012

escape from the fast paced world

friendly employees and guests. great accommodations, pools and beaches. plenty to eat and drink. relax at your own pace, no pressures. very enjoyable. definitely plan to visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
foofy
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 24, 2012

Fantastic Resort

The resort was beautiful and well maintained. The room was very well appointed. The pools and beaches were awesome. The staff was friendly and did everything they could to please you. The food however was just OK - which was surprising given everything else was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Felicia Beharry
Business
Magestic Elegance
Aug 23, 2012

Family Vacation

I had greater expectations when I booked my family vacation at Magestic. The scenary beach was amazing. However the buffet services and room comfort was not up to the standards I had in mind. All the food in the buffet was opened and attracted many flies onto it. Seeing the flies on the food made me lose my appetite. The comfort level in the room was not great. The air conditioner was not working in my room and I felt hot the whole time. Not only that, there were ants in my sink, champaigne glass and jacuzzi. The elevator kept breaking down, and I was on the fourth level of the quad. I wasnt too pleased with my stay since it could have been a lot better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Making reservations at the restaurants are worth it since there are too many flies at the buffets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
love to travel from ga
Business
duluth, georgia
Aug 16, 2012

Would not visit again

The entrance was beautiful, the beach was nice. As far as the hotel I would not recommend this particular one. We didn't receive towels until our second day, even though we requested them numerous times. The food was always cold and of the 4 nights we stayed there we really only enjoyed the food on one day. The drinks were not made very well ( with the exception of their signature drink the Majestic and the Pina Colada). There were ants in our jacuzzi (which was in our room) and when we called them it took a day for someone to respond all they did was spray the jacuzzi with raid while we were in the room. When they brought us towels they were dirty (lipstick stains and some brown stuff on two). I threw those two on the floor and left the room, when we returned the the room those same two towels were placed back up on the towel rack. The pool was always nice and warm so it was nice to relax pool side and at the beach. The bed was comfortable, however the pillows all had that old wet smell. Needless to say I would not recommend this resort to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

don't purchase trinkets at the hotel a short walk outside of the resort is a shopping district that allows for bargaining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dissapointed Eleg Cluber
Business
New York
Aug 13, 2012

DO NOT buy Elegance Club!!!

This resort's location is ideal. It is only 20 min from the airport and 10 min from the Hard Rock Casino. However this hotel needs improvements in certain areas. First DO NOT buy elegance club it is a waste of your money. Yes it features a private pool, but the private pool is boring you always end up in the main pool which is referred to as the party pool where contests are happening and everyone is mingling around. Yes you do get a butler...but u do not see him!! My bf and I stood 5 days at this resort and we paid extra for the elegance club and I wish we hadn’t! We saw our butler twice and both times were for like 5 min...What a waste. Only good thing about the butler was that he made up a very nice bubble bath but that was it. Then they say they have a private beach area...nope...you are just in the middle of everyone else that stays in the elegance and colonial sides. Anyone can access elegance club features bc this resort never ever checks what wristband you have on. What’s the point of buying this feature if no one checks to see who is allowed to do what or be in certain areas. I thought the butler would be calling daily to see if we needed anything but no didn’t happen. I would never buy this feature again!!!!! Also you only get two bath towels when housekeeping comes by. You do not get any hand or face towels which I thought was weird. The food was eh...have had better in other resorts but it is edible especially the buffet. And the room service which is included when you buy the club was awful and took forever to get to your room. Liquor is not top shelf and tastes like what it is bottom shelf but after like 3 drinks you forget all about that! If you do not want to be around a lot of other couples don’t go here. However, we loved the fact that it was like that and met some wonderful other couples during our stay. The beach and pool are beautiful. The rooms are very big and comfortable and the staff at the restaurants and bars are very helpful and easy to get along with. The nightclub was fun, a mixture of music which is great. Gym was great also. I just don’t think it lived up to the description of what the elegance club was supposed to be or maybe we just had a lousy butler. Overall if I had to come here again, I would but wouldn’t buy the elegance club upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Hard Rock for the casino. the casino in this resort is shameful...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
a garza
Business
houston
Aug 12, 2012

We were robbed

A group of four of us stayed here August 6th -10th (Monday - Friday). We were having a great time until Thursday. We left our room at around 9:40 am, and did not return until after 2 pm. When we returned, we realized money ($280) was missing from our safe. My boyfriend went down to complain to management, and they came up and took a reading from the safe and our room door. The reading showed that we locked the safe at 9:46 am, which is when we left the room for the day. The reading also showed that our room door was opened around 10:30 am, and the safe was messed with a couple times around 11 am, which we saw as proof. The hotel, however, did not. They said they would question the employee that entered the room, but if he did not confess, there was nothing they could do because there was no proof, despite what their reading said. Of course, when the employee was questioned the next day, he said that he did not do it. The hotel said there was no proof that their employee took the money, and said that they trusted him, despite the reading. We explained that there was no proof that he didn’t take the money. We even spoke to the head of security and the GM, but the GM said that the hotel would never ever give us any kind of money. The GM offered us a free two-night stay, but we told him that we would never return. We explained that we came to have a nice vacation, paid more to stay in the "Elegance Club," and felt violated. Further, we thought we would be safe in the hotel, but we felt violated, and were robbed. Since he offered two free nights, we asked for a one-night credit, but he said no. We figured they would lose less money by crediting us one night, instead of giving us a two-night stay, but he declined, and said that money is NEVER refunded to guests for any reason. From now on, we will always keep our money on us at all times, and not even trust the in-room safe. Our stay at this "resort" was terrible, and has ruined our experience, and feelings about the country. We will NEVER return, and will continue to warn people so as to help prevent others from experiencing the same.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Carry your money on you. Don not leave money in the room safe here.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Taniatirsa
Business
PR=sju
Aug 8, 2012

3-day vacation

We stated only two days do to unexpected problem. no compensation or rain check for nedxt vacation hotel comodety- Hotel = food no to good =service not good enough= Liquors= not what we expecte for the price of hotel service==etc-etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ADJC
Business
New York
Aug 5, 2012

Punta Cana 2012

The beach and the pool were great! The food at the buffet and the Japanese place was great ! I do NOT recommend the steak house. Our room was big and included a jacuzzi tub, double sink and shower , but was not always cleaned so good -- the maid must have broken a glass and didn't sweep it up properly, so my wife ended up cutting her foot ! Not enough towels and bathmat were consistently supplied on daily basis The lobby was huge with plenty of seating! The Michael Jackson show was great !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eduardo husband happy
Business
North Bergen - USA
Aug 2, 2012

Fantastic family getawayvery goos service

Throughout the entire staff gave us excellent service. As butler was assigned Diomedes Burgos who took bcare of us from the beginnig and made us feel geat. Really professional. Mrs. Maxima who also tends bar on the beach, always smiling and happy we attended with much gentleness and kindness. Really enjayed it very much. We hope to return soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

upset us a little musty smell in the room

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KoralyDanny
Business
Puerto Rico
Aug 1, 2012

Honeymoon

We stayed in the Elegance Club section. The room is gorgeous and super big ans comfortable. Water bottles and refreshments, including alcohol, were included. We had internet access/wifi 24/7 which was a plus. The meals were delicious. The only restaurant we didn't enjoy as much was "Asadito" which is a Steak House". Our favorite was the Italian Restaurant, "Il Botaccio". Overall: beautiful hotel, super friendly staff and delicious food for a very good price. I would definately take another vacation here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top