$252 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
544 out of 544
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steveor
Business
Wausau, Wisconsin
Dec 24, 2013

value

perfect beaches, and great value for the money. we have been to Mexico 12 times, but will be going to the Dominican going forward.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gman0319
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 18, 2013

Great Resort!

The food was great, staff extremely friendly, and lots of activities!!! Special shout out to "Chocolate" with the "Animation Team" she is truly a pleasure and made our stay so much more en-joyful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thereandback
Business
Washington, PA 15301, USA
Dec 11, 2013

Enjoyed my stay

Room was great. Service very good, missed washcloths one day. Landscaping was tropical, very nice. Saxophone player was great for entertainment(nightly until 9:30), but did not care much for other evening events. Restaurants were excellent, food well prepared, good service. Would return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Flocko
Business
West Virginia
Dec 4, 2013

Another great stay at Majestic Elegance.

We stayed at Majestic Elegance in November. This was our 4th trip to Punta Cana and our 2nd stay at Majestic Elegance. We had a Club Level room in the Elle bldg. and it was great. The beach is amazing and the food was very good. We really liked the Steak House for dinner. The thing that sets this resort apart from all the others is the staff. Maxima, Felix, Emmanuel, and Sandra made sure we had another wonderful experience. We will definitely go back for another stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Persan
Business
Florida
Nov 28, 2013

Nice and comfortable.

It was our second visit and the food buffet was not as good as last time. The rooms are a Little shabby. The staff is generally very nice except for the Casino where they were arrogant and hostile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kathy super
Business
Huntsville Al
Nov 12, 2013

couples getaway

Very Nice the food was good at every restaurant. Our butler was great . Thanks Junior

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
btmm
Business
New York
Nov 5, 2013

Anniversary Vacation

One word to say about this place .. AMAZING!!! The hotel and beach are beautiful, the water felt like it was 70 degrees. The hotel was right next to the beach so it was perfect. The staff were very nice and really showed everyone a great time. Food and drinks were delicious. I recommend trying the Majestic drink. Tastes just like a creamcicle yumm. Me and my Boyfriend are already planning to come back in March. Great Experience for our first time to Punta Cana!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely head over to the spa for a relaxing massage. They do a really great job!

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel Pro's Team Sholly
Business
Dallas, TX
Nov 5, 2013

Happy birthday to me!

The Majestic Elegance lives up to it's name. From the time my husband and I arrived to the time we left, they spoiled us rotten. We go on a 5-7 day vacation every 60-90 days and usually go to all inclusive places. Pay the few extra dollars to stay in the Elegance Club vs. The Colonial. The liquor is much better, it's adults only, and very romantic. Our butler, junior, went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure we had what we needed. When we arrived to our room, he had a chilled bottle of champagne waiting for us. Along the way, I managed to sprain my ankle and couldn't walk on it. Here came Junior to the rescue with a wheel chair so I could continue to enjoy my vacation despite the pain. All in all, we had a great time. We will be back soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Only two restaurants require a reservation and it was very easy to obtain one. The food was exceptional for an all-inclusive resort.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Abbanie
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 28, 2013

Perfect Punta Cana Destination

This hotel has everything! If you want to relax in a calm environment or if you want to party and socialize with everyone there are spots in this hotel for both. Crystal clear beaches with white sand! Really excellent food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Funsunbeachesocean
Business
Massachusetts
Oct 22, 2013

Hotel management are crooks

The waiters, waitresses were fairly pleasant overall but you feel obligated to tip, which we did but I don't like feeling pressured too. The rooms were damp, we didn't have enough bath towels. The food was ok - my husband and I both had stomach aches and pains toward the end of the trip and we did not drink the water (only bottled). The mixed drinks are not strong, very little rum and alcohol in them. The alcohol is not top shelf, and they only have 1 kind of beer, but it's good. The shows were not that good, the pools close down early like 6 or 7. The beach was beautiful but people are constantly trying to sell you stuff and I heard from other people (while on an excursion) that they didn't have that at their hotel. We had an issue with our room and we got NO help from anyone. There was never anyone "in charge" available. They gave us the run around, and every day it was a different person we had to explain the situation too. It was awful, I felt taken advantage of and bullied, there was nothing. We could do. We were met with a "too bad for you" attitude from public relations and the so called management. It was an awful experience, and I would not stay here again. Compared to other destinations I have been this resort ranks on the bottom because of the hotel service desk/ public relations people. Seriously, do yourself a favor and stay at a different resort, if you have any issue or problem it will not get resolved and I wouldn't take that risk again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not drink the poured water, only bottled. We were told not to eat raw vegetables and limit fruit because of the water

Back to menu Return to top