$206 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
638 reviews
I loved every minute of the vacation my daughters enjoyed it too

Very comfortable experience at the hotel, staff are very friendly and respectful. The service is... See full review

  • Meli super excited
  • Jul 17, 2014
honeymoon

wonderful stay…could not have asked for anything more. top notch service! See full review

  • pick4
  • Jul 3, 2014
Romantic, all-inclusive Punta Cana hotel on the oceanfront
Steps from the powder-white sands of Bavaro Beach is the Majestic Elegance Punta Cana. The hotel attracts everyone from families to couples looking for a romantic getaway. Facilities include beach cabanas and rooftop bars with sweeping views of the beach. This tropical setting gives a taste of true paradise. There are six restaurants available on site, along with nine bars and 24-hour room service. The colorful and fertile reef on the hotel's doorstep is available for exploring and there are Turkish baths for those who wish to relax. Alternatively the modern fitness center offers guests the chance to stay fit on vacation at no extra cost.
Reasons to stay
  • Its stunning beachfront setting gives the hotel a sense of exclusivity
  • There is an event space that sits 600 guests, perfect for business conferences
  • The Majestic Elegance Punta Cana's fresh water pool is a huge attraction
Majestic Elegance Punta Cana rooms

There are 658 rooms at the Dominican Republic's beautiful Majestic Elegance Punta Cana hotel offering all-marble bathrooms, Jacuzzis and soothing rain showers that effortlessly massage the skin. Some rooms offer swim-up pool access while all rooms have modern TVs and a terrace.

Things to do nearby
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Macao Beach (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19 mi/30.7 km)
  • Higuey (21.8 mi/35.1 km)

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Elegance Club Majestic Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Majestic Junior Suites are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small garden, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.
Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suites are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Elegance Club Junior Suite Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club Ocean Front Junior Swim Up Suites come with a breathtaking view to the ocean from your private terrace, ideal for those guests looking forward to the ultimate Caribbean luxury, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Junior Suite Pool or Garden View INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Colonial Junior Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Colonial Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. These Suites are located on higher floors with complete privacy on their terrace, ideal for couples. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Majestic Junior Suite Swim Up INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Majestic Junior Suites Swim up are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, they are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
One Bedroom Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All One Bedroom Suites are ideal for families and guests that appreciate lots of space and privacy, they have a separate living room area and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Elegance Club Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Junior Suites have pool, garden or ocean view, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.7324 -68.4669
Area served
Punta Cana, Bavaro
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport - 30km, La Romana International Airport - 1 hour.
Area description
The Majestic Elegance Punta Cana is located on the east coast of the Dominican Republic, in Arena Gorda (Bavaro Beach), next to the beautiful Macao Beach The Historic City of Santo Domingo could be easily reached by road in about 4 hours. A new highway being built will soften this time to 3 hours.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With more than 1,000m2 (10,764ft.) and 6 functional rooms provides capacity for up to 600 delegates Together they provide an exotic setting for a range of events from conferences and product launches, seminars and exhibitions to theme nights and gala diners

Our professional and friendly conference staff will take care of every aspect of your event on site and will provide logistic consultation.

Our state of the art facilities, in house expertise and access to technology partners will provide tailor made solutions for all your needs, resulting in highly successful conferences. The friendly reception staff will take care of your out of office needs. Services available: - Full audio sound system - ISDN - Ceiling mounted screens - WIFI Internet - Fax / Fotocopier / printing / Scanning - CD/DVD player or recorder - Flipcharts - TV, video projector - Translation / interpreter services

Dining

9 Doors
Oriental restaurant offering 9 Teppan-yaki and two Sushi bars. Dress code applies.
West Meat Corp
Steak House Argentinean Style. With the best imported steaks and cuts from the US and Argentina.
Sunset Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section
Sunrise Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section.
The Pool Bar
Located in one of the Elegance Club private pools.
VIP Lounge Bar
Located in the lobby at the Elegance Club Lounge.
Other Bars on the Property
Lobby Bar / Disco Bar / Plaza Bar / Wet Bar / Beach Bar / Parrots Bar / Midnight Bar
Flavours
Hotels main buffet restaurant offers a select variety of international dishes and show cooking areas. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Restaurant is air conditioned. Dress code applies.
See & Sea
Beach front restaurant with impressive sea views, fresh fish and see food specialties.
Limited Gourmand
Gourmet International Cuisine, live pianist on site. Dress Code applies.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (638)

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
638 out of 638
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Conn28
Long Island
May 5, 2013

Amazing views and very relaxing

Everything was really great - food, beach, pools, staff, and hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the sea & sea lunch.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bob Wallace
Illinois
Oct 28, 2012

Majestic Resort

Had a good time. Resort was nice. Not the best I've been to but for the money it's was worth it. Food was descent. Depended on which restaurant you went to. Room service food was unsatisfactory. Never seemed to be hot if it needed to be or cold if it was supposed to be cold. Ocean was beautiful. Pools were nice. Bars were also very nice. All the workers were exceptionally nice and helpful. Plenty of activities when the sun was out but when it rains there isn't much to do. Overall a good vacation for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

All the shows on the stage at night. Very entertaining.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blues
New York, NY, USA
Oct 28, 2012

Paradise

Well overdue week in paradise . From the food to the staff everything was perfect . Our butlers vladamer and Sammy where very attentive and made sure our stay was the best it could be . The Italian Restuarant was the best . Federman our waiter made sure our order came out timely and to perfection . The only down side was that it was only a week long .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bkerrigan
Punta Panta
Oct 24, 2012

Great anniversary vacation

Great place, food good, excellent service and staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loco cowboy PJ
Indiana, USA
Oct 24, 2012

Heaven on earth

BEST PLACE EVER! Would not be the same with out Felix,Maxima,or Bladmier!!! Room was a little hot for my wife and I. A/C did not work well at night and room got too hot. Small price to pay for a perfect vacation. We WILL be back!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Miss Thang08
Richmond, VA
Oct 14, 2012

Beautiful, romantic birthday getaway.

We stayed at the Majestic Elegance.Hotel / vacation was overall very beautiful. However, there are 2 things that I have to mention...there were problems getting clean washcloths daily. It seems as if there were a shortage of them which was rather strange. The other thing is that the pool closes at 6pm daily, very early for resort pools. The Elegance Pool was so fun and exciting that the guests from the Elegance Club Members were hanging out at our pool every day, instead of using their own pool. 6pm was just too early. Neither of these would prevent us from returning, but did need to be mentioned for future guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dan and Cathy
New York
Sep 29, 2012

Elegance Club

We just returned from our vacation from the Majestic Elegance. We booked the Adults only club. While this was quieter and nicer, the so called butler that was going to cater to us, was invisible. We never saw him. The staff were less than helpful and at sometimes rude. Good luck with finding the towel guy because he is never around. We went to book a spa day and the staff member handed me the phone instead of booking it for me, like stated in the pre-trip. Flavors buffet was great for breakfast and ok for lunch. Seafood restaurant was terrible - frozen and then fried is what you get there. Entertainment was ridiculous. The same group of people doing the same dance moves for every show. Not to much shopping as advertised either. Absolutely no fans in the whole resort. Very hot and sweaty everywhere you are. Only a morning breeze. The rooms had very limited airconditioning and a weird odor. If you don't speak spanish, then you will find a huge communication gap. Either they really don't understand us or they choose not to. The resort itself was beautiful and quiet, but overall the wow factor was not there. Would not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Italian restaurant was excellent for lunch. The Steak house would be the next best place to eat.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PSkillz
NYC
Sep 6, 2012

We had fun.

The rooms and the grounds and other facilities at Majestic Elegance are pretty nice. The food was good, nothing special, but there was plenty of it. We stayed in the Elegance Club, which had some perks, but they weren't really worth it. Access to the VIP lounge: the coffee and ice machines in the lounge nearest our room were broken throughout our 6-day stay. Concierge in the lounge: couldn't make dinner reservations for us because our group was too big. Butler service: showed us around and to our room, and only heard from him once more during the stay - no one checked on our needs regularly so the butler service was non-existent. Speaking of dinner reservations: these can be made starting at 8 am, day of - not before. And of course there's a line by 8:15. So you have to drag yourself out of bed while on this resort vacation just to make dinner reservations. (Each evening we picked one of our group to be the early riser.) The casino is small, and ok. Not particularly inviting, in my opinion. In itself, a gamer would not stay here for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Trade your used beach towel for another when needed, instead of trying to get your card back each night. Just get the card when you trun in your final towel before checking out.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AZ San Antonio.
San Antonio, TX
Aug 30, 2012

Honeymoon gone right!!!

The stay was awesome the staff was wonderful and the room was even better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Go to the shows they are very good ! And get out and take advantage of some of the excursions they provide at the hotel, money well spent

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pirateJ
Raleigh, North Carolina
Aug 30, 2012

Honeymoon

There are a few things that I had concerns about on our vacation. First and foremost I would have liked to been able to get the room colder. I would have liked for the small refridgerators to be colder as well. My biggest complaint is the language barrier with some of the staff. I understand the DR is a spanish speaking country. However when I ask the wait staff in the Italian restaurant what sides come with the chicken and they can't understand me or explain it to me, that's a problem. Also, you might want to make sure the front desk keeps plenty of smaller US dollars (1's, 5's, etc.) many of the staff members missed out on tips because I did not have anything smaller than a $20 bill and the front desk could not provide smaller bills. The bartender Junior should probably concentrate on servicing guests as opposed to playing chess while on duty. In America you would be terminated from your position for such behavior. Also don't expect name brand alcohol. It's either Presidente for the beer or bottom shelf liquor. The food on my cruise was better than the food at the hotel. Other than that the trip was pleasant. Unfortunately, in the future my wife and I would not stay at or recommend Majestic Elegance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Japanese restaurant at the hotel was the best food we ate while there.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JLBB
Florida
Aug 29, 2012

Camera Stolen Poolside by Staff- Management Cover up

Went with family, While swimming my 700 dollar Canon Camera was stolen from my beachside cabana. Management says they check employees upon leaving. They only pay employees $50 US a week so it is a thieves den. See other reviews and goi anywhere else

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top