$252 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
544 out of 544
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
K. Dooley
Richmond, Va
Mar 26, 2013

K. Dooley

Wonderful place! Paradise! The staff helped with everything and went above and beyond.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Keybaby
Business
TX
Apr 15, 2014

Great times!

Everything was great with the exception of the food being a bit bland. I would highly recommend one to go!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blanchettes
Business
Chicago
Apr 15, 2014

Great Vacation!

I have been at Punta Cana 5 times now and Majestic Elegance has been the greates experiences! the Staff absolutly friendly and warm; food really good! drinks super!! for sure going back in the near future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYC Matt
Business
USA
Apr 10, 2014

Amazing couples vacation

We stayed in the Elegance Club, and it was 100% worth the upgrade. Everything was perfect. Beautiful beach, wonderful pools, and an amazing friendly staff at the hotel. We can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Majestic 2nd Timer
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
Apr 7, 2014

Great Resort

2nd time at resort. Better second time around. Everything was great except for food is not so great. What do you expect for all inclusive ? Japanese restaurant was the best. Just lacked flavor. If traveling without kids, recommend the Elegance Club upgrade. Rooms are great. I didn't have any problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
taralynn
Business
new York
Apr 4, 2014

nice quick vacation

Hotel was nice, vip tours was a wonderful addition to our stay. The animation staff was AMAZING so much energy all day. The food was alway cold at the buffet, and we lost power in our room for two hours the first night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Men Should Bring long pants

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scr23
Business
Boston
Apr 1, 2014

Fun, romantic, enjoyable

From check-in to check-out our personal butler Juan made everything easy The weather was amazing For the most part the service was good Bartenders and most servers were smiling and helpful Definately recommend the elegance club upgrade, it made it much better Rooms were very nice Cleaned promptly every day Wifi was free but spotty Beach and pools are amazing It is in our possible places to get married

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Hard rock was amazing

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crtrptr
Business
New york
Mar 26, 2014

Great value

This place has it all. The beach, gigantic pool and nightly entertainment. The best is the beach party on Sunday. They had a band on the beach with a big barbecue. I booked this trip at the last moment, so I could not get into majestic club, which has its perks. Cabanas on beach and even better pool towels. Food is okay. There is plenty of it. My favorite was the italian restaurant, which I thought was pretty good. I wish the room was a little more cleaner, it's not bad, but it's not the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Twenty something K
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Mar 26, 2014

Good value, but not quite perfect

This all-inclusive was lovely, although a bit dated in its furnishings and entertainment options. Popular with the college set, adult couples, and families with teenage kids, I appreciated that there were few noisy kids splashing around the pool. The cons: The grounds are a bit spread out, so do prepare to do some walking back and forth throughout the day to get from beach to restaurant to room. The entertainment staff put together a beach BBQ, foam pool party, and a few other cheesy events that I typically left after the first 30 minutes; if you just want to drink and visit with friends and don't mind the noise, you'll probably stay. The food varied in quality and taste between restaurants, with the Italian and Japanese restaurants having the best options. Wherever you want to lounge (poolside or beachside), you have to get there before 10am if you want an umbrella and lounge chair. Pretty much everyone just stakes out a section of lounge chairs with their shoes and towels and then comes back a few hours later in the day. It was annoying to see a beach full of "reserved" chairs that were empty for hours. The staff are very friendly and helpful, but always running and rushing to help everyone; it often meant having to ask a few different waiters for beverages at dinner, but in the grand scheme of things it wasn't that much of an inconvenience. The pros: There are many delicious cocktails and drinks being served all day; the bartenders will make whatever you want and keep it coming. The beach was beautiful and clean. The resort is only about 25 minutes from the airport. The lush grounds are beautifully maintained and everything is kept very clean. Bottom line: if you want a bit of action throughout the day and like to socialize, this place is for you. If you want low-key quiet lounging and exceptional service, you might be a bit disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Perfection Seeker
Business
Saugus, Massachusetts
Mar 13, 2014

Peaceful Relaxation

My wife and I stayed at the Majestic Elegance in early March. We had upgraded to the Elegance Club, which was well worth it. There is a private section of beach and private pools which are adult only for the Elegance Club. All the restaurants we ate at were very good, especially the steakhouse. I highly recommend that one to try first. There was a little mixup when we checked in as they offered us an upgrade for a reasonable price to a room with an ocean view(which there are not that many of due to the layout of the hotel), and the room we ended up in had barely a peakaboo view of the water. We weren't happy about it, so the next day they moved to one of the best rooms in the hotel which was oceanfront. They went out of their way to make it up to us. The drinks were always good by the elegance club pool. Maximinia was the best waitress we've ever had at any resort. She was nonstop with the drinks, which is the way we like it :) The ocean was beautiful, the pool and grounds were very well kept, and it couldn't have been a more relaxing stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You can't make reservations for the restaurants until the day you will be eating there, so make sure you make them just after 8am to get your preferred time.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Denise from the mitten
Business
Michigan
Mar 7, 2014

Beautiful

Family wedding perfect setting if my daughter wanted to get married this would be the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top