$278 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
491 out of 491
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
no jodas
Business
new york
Feb 17, 2014

great vacation

we had a really good time ,, the rooms are clean and beautiful, the beach , the pool ,, all really nice , the food , you have to pick , the desserts were horrible , but i know you don't go there for desserts , the drinks ok i found 2 bartenders that worked in the lobby that made me drinks without so much sugar ,loved it ,,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
First Timers to the DR
Business
Cape Cod, MA
Feb 16, 2014

A Wicked Awesome Winter Escape

We left Boston with a foot of snow on the ground for our first ever All Inclusive vacation at the Majestic Elegance Resort in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic. Our goal was to simply escape the cold and enjoy 7 days in a warm and sunny paradise and we were not disappointed! The resort was everything we could have imagined. It was beautiful. The pools and beach were perfect. The food choices and drinks were great. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Our Jt Suite room had a 4 post king size bed, jaccuzi tub, amazing walkin shower, and a nice balcony. We did not do the available upgrade, but were perfectly happy with our room and location within the resort. The resort had all the resources of a large resort with the comfortable feel of a smaller resort. We enjoyed the fitness center, an incredible "for couples" Spa experience, the Sexy Man contest, a Bikini Contest, evening Beach Party, pool foam party, and so much more! It was fun, relaxing, and we would go back in a heart beat. We did not choose to leave the resort, but know that others did and had fun doing so. People of all ages and nationalities seemed to enjoy themselves. Tipping is not required but the folks working long days, day after day, with a smile and a real desire to please earned and appreciated the US dollars we left for them. Our money was well spent and we were completely satisfied with our experience! I would recommend this resort to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Research the dining options. A couple restaurants require reservations, but we had no trouble getting one. There was a great variety to choose from and we had a great time trying some of the local foods. Enjoy yourself!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chlb
Business
Punta Cana Dominican Republic
Feb 11, 2014

Majestic Elegance Fantastic

This is clearly one of the very best hotels in the Caribbean. The suite was beautiful and exceptionally clean. The staff was extremely pleasent and helpful, especially our assigned butler as well as the travel concierge, could not ask for better. It was my wife's birthday and they really went out of thier way for her. Definitely one of the better places to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

off site dune buggys a must

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
connecticut jack
Business
connecticut
Feb 9, 2014

nicest resort yet

beautiful resort, pool, beach(not a stone in the (water). plenty of places to eat and drink..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Whodini
Business
Boston
Jan 29, 2014

Second time at Majestic

We have been to Punta Cana four years in a row and the last two times have stayed at the Majestic. We had an amazing time this second time around also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Kayaking and Catamarans are free. Motorized sports for a fee.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeremy17
Business
Indiana
Jan 25, 2014

Good Trip

The food was bad to OK. The only beer they had wasn't great. The beach was great, soft sand, lots of good people watching. The service on the beach and at the bars was pretty quick. The bar tenders were all really good. Not much of our support staff knew english well and our butler wasn't great. Other friends of ours had a great butler, my advice is to tip them the first day. The resort entertainment team is annoying... they play the same song all week and just dance around.. they obviously are trying to be high energy but the content is boring and they really drag it out. The spa was great and a pretty good value, I do recommend that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Don't go on the Adventure Booggies trip, it was pretty lame.. dune buggies are junk, ours broke down several times and whole trip is a ploy to sell you junky trinkets. Skip it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retreat from the city
Business
New York City, NY
Jan 24, 2014

Great All Inclusive

We had a great time at the Majestic Elegance. The property is beautiful and the staff/service were top notch. The food was delicious and the drinks were great as well. I was skeptical about all inclusive because I thought food quality or service might be compromised but this was not the case. I loved that there were no kids and I could enjoy my vacation with peace and quiet. The downside was the casino which was horrible. We went to the hard rock and had such a better time. Also the hard rock was better for club/ nightlife. There were a lot of wedding parties and couples whereas the hard rock and more for young, fun, singles. It was merely a difference of the environment one prefers. I highly recommend this place and would definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Hard rock has better casino and nightlife. If this is what you want then stay there. Majestic is quiet and sleepy and more for couples/ wedding parties.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony Bog
Business
New York
Jan 19, 2014

Great value, decent food

The value of Majestic Elegance is great! Although the food is decent, though not the best, especially at the buffet areas. Otherwise staff is very friendly and drinks are always flowing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring pair of pants and check out the Italian and French restaurants!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rymvp23
Business
Rhode Island
Jan 19, 2014

Excellente!!!! Fantastic!! Will Never Stay AnyWhere Else

We Upgraded to the ELLE Club when we checked in. One of the Best decisions of our trip. The services and extras that came along with the upgrade was well worth the money. Adults ONLY !!! Swim up bar closed at 6pm but our VIP pool lights remained on all night long so we could go swimming whenever we wanted!!! Jacuzzi in our room !!! Suite was out of this world !!! My girlfriend and I decided to take this trip half for our year anniversary together and because we work way too much. It was honestly the best place we could have stayed. Seeing other hotels as we dropped or picked people up we definitely realized our hotel had the best location and aesthetics offered in the Bavaro beach area. We even meet quite a few people who stayed at other hotels this year and had stayed at Maj before. They said they would never go anywhere else again because jestic offered too much of a great experience from their staff to the restaurants to how beautiful the rooms were and how well kept and new everything was at Majestic. We agreed and WHEN we go back to DR we will definitely be staying at Maj ELLE again!! Santiago was our concierge and he was always a call away if we needed anything. Tips for your stay Bring lots of small bills - My Gf and I are servers and even tho gratuities are included in your package, everyone likes to be shown appreciation for their hard work Know some spanish - just because its a tourists island doesn't mean you should go there acting like we are entitled - and frankly you will have fun speaking the language - i'm still speaking in Spanish even back in the states ( just sounds so cool ) haha DO EXCURSIONS - If you came to DR to see the country as what it really is .Yes the hotel was beautiful but thats not real Dominican life whatsoever. We went to Dolphin island to swim with dolphins up close and personal and got to swim with sand/cat sharks as a bonus Also a MUST DO (X Treme Bugg ) - Its a family owned business that does not operate with the hotel and we got so much more than the other BOOGiE adventure tour you would have gotten through the hotel. Charlie was our tour guide while my Gf and I had our own four cylidner VW transmission buggie that does about sixty mph on the highway. But that wasnt the best part. We took off the beaten path roads to the country side where its a whole another life. Thats DR !!!!!!! we loved it and will be going on their full day excusion next time we go back Nothing more i can say other than get out there and see and do all you can. When will you ever come back to this place again!?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

do excurions .. you see what DR is really like !!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Creighton super guy
Business
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Jan 18, 2014

Not that great

This hotel was just average and didn't have anything that made it stand out from others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top