$278 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 7, 2015 Check-out: May 10, 2015

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
491 out of 491
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scot1001
Business
Edinburgh, UK
Jun 15, 2010

excellent

hotel and staff were great. Excellent facility and good quaity food at restaraunts - the Japanese was just okay, but all the rest were very good. Staff at the dive centre were very good and at the pool bars and the buffet too. All in all an ecellent experience and will be strongly recommending this hotel to friends and family. Best All inclusive hotel we've been to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
judyw
Business
pittsburgh
Jul 20, 2009

40th wedding anniversary with family

We felt the overall trip was great. There is a cultural difference and if you can't deal with it, go to a different country. We were in Punta Cana 10 years ago and found there were not many changes. The majestic elegance was a great hotel, not far from the airport, and very well maintained. The staff was constantly cleaning, making small repairs and doing an incredible job with the grounds. The bar staff did all it could to accomadate you in your drink preference. The restaurants were ike all other all inclusives. The variety was good and the local and American dishes were well represented. They did have awesome hamburgers which was not expected. We also like to try the native dishes and their seafood was excellent. We did have a little trouble with the lobster tails as they were not always completely cooked. Overall it was a pleasant experience. There were plenty of children activities and the adults had the shows, night clubs, casino(which was very small). for the price, location, and cleaniness, it was a great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Some of the restaurants are not airconditioned as Americans like. Some of the service was slow. If you want drinks with dinner, the best bet is to get them at the bar yourself before dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rggwiz
Business
North Carolina
Mar 9, 2011

Beautiful facility-Great experience

Rooms, food and service were excellent. Went on ziplining tour- awesome. Snorkeling just off beach with some bread will attract schools of fish. Beaches and activities were great. Only complaint was dinners at some restaurants were rushed. Tell servers to slow down.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Outside evening entertainment was very good. If you don't like type of music walk over to Colonial side for a change.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
oneiron
Business
McCormick, SC
Mar 15, 2011

Feb 26 - Mar 9

We just returned from the Majestic Elegance (adults only club), absolutely the best vacation ever! This was our 7th time (1st time at Majestic) to the DR & decided to step it up & stay for 11 nights arriving on Sat & headed home 12 days later on a Wednesday. Here are our wishes: we wish we would have set expectations with the "advertised Butler Service." First time for us with this service, other than helping us with check in we didn't know he was there. Secondly I wish we would have known more about the restaurants, which ones to go to & what to order. Looking in the rearview mirror, once we knew what to order (Steak restaurant-filet & tenderloin, French-tenderloin & crab dish), everything was fine. Final wish, I wish they wouldn't have overcooked the lobster at the Sea & Sea.Here are the likes & positives: We liked there was: no haggle over our room upon arrival; no tram to take us from one end of the resort to the other – 7 minute walk from beach to front end; Staff friendly & went out of their way to make us feel comfortable; reservations needed at two restaurants (French & Japanese) & they we're easy to get. We like: all the folks we met each day who we're friendly & fun; that there were very few children (we really do luv children, just not here); that there wasn't any college breaks here; there wasn't a hassle getting a pool chairs or beach cabanas; all the Great Bars with just about every alcohol you're looking for (limit on beer to Presidente, a DR brew). We liked: that we had to deal with sea weed only one day otherwise beach was spotless; the ocean water as it was crystal clear, warm with enough of a wave to make it fun– swam in it every day; that we didn't feel crowed at all. We luved our concierges ([...] & [...] are fantastic) as they did a lot of work helping our friends put together two birthday dinner/parties.We also spoke with several others who had been to this resort several times(one couple comes here twice a year) & noted several of the items above for their continued experiences with this resort. We're already talking about a return visit next year to the Majestic kicking our stay up to 2 weeks. We're getting amped up! As we enter the "60 club" we like to thank the Majestic for a great welcoming with two very memorable birthday celebrations and vaction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Sea & Sea Bar - see Willie

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 29, 2010

The best vacation!

Service at this hotel is 5-star. The Animation team was so much fun to be around. The food was tasty. The room was always clean and comfortable. Staff are very friendly and the hotel grounds are superb. This was and amazing vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Since the staff at the hotel are amazing you should tip for great service. My helpful hint is to bring lots of ones. We had to constantly make change and sometimes they run out of ones and fives at the hotel. Also if you do need to make change do it in the morning when they are fully staffed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paige Mama
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 15, 2011

Best Vacation EVER!

[...] I paid for the $17 per night upgrade to the Junior Majestic Suite, thinking that it would put us in the Elegance Club (adults only area). There are more perks within the Majestic for the Club members, but I just wanted to get away from the kids. Upon check in, we discovered that it was only a room upgrade, which wasn't part of the Club area. [...] After the stress of check in, the rest of the trip was FANTASTIC and it didn't really matter about not being in the upgraded section! All of the Club members ended up hanging at the big pool anyway as that is where the party was going on. The food was WONDERFUL, which was one of my main concerns going into this upon what I read in reviews prior to my arrival. I could not see one thing wrong with any of our meals. The food was beautiful! The drinks were strong and the nightly shows, some corny, but were still entertaining! Finally, the hotel.... I cannot say enough about this place. The beach was crystal clear and the sand was like none I have ever felt, soft, like peanut butter cookie dough! The pool was amazing! We did get a room that the back door opened right onto the pool and it was AWESOME! I needed a boost to get out, but it was so great to lay out on the beds in the morning and get some rays! After being in the Dominican Republic, I will never go to Mexico again. There is NO comparison!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

All of the food was great, the buffet has something for everyone. We went to the French restaurant twice (La Gourmand), and the tenderloin steak was as good as any steak house we ever been to. The Japanese was fun and tasty! I decided to not try the Sushi, raw fish in hot weather....um, no. We never even went into the Italian or Steak house, as the buffet had different ethnic selections nightly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Surplus Juan
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 11, 2010

VERY VERY NICE PLACE TO STAY...

What can I say, the people, food, room, activities (at the hotel), excursions (off of the hotel)..etc....were AMAZING! Our favorite restaurant was Asadito (phenomenal steak cuisines, Argentinian style).....I would highly recommend upgrading to the "elegance club", if you DO NOT have children and like to have some private time with your partner. Upgrading to that type of room/service, also gives access to private pool areas and a wonderful lobby area, which consists of free internet access and other amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Jul 11, 2010

majestic elegance punta cana

this was a greta place, people awesome, rooms fantastic, beach is the best, plenty for all and the food was good too - mamawana drinks are to die for or get drunk for and have a party

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

snorkling trip down beach from resort, look for boak saying snorkeling, $25.00 for two and half hours of fun, boat, seeing the sights along beaches, flea market, dolphins pens in oceans, awesome time, 1,000"s of fish

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
May 14, 2009

Beautiful Hotel

Excellent Hotel. Great Value. Beautiful Pool. Great Beach. Beautiful restaurants, mediocre food but not bad for an all inclusive resort, plenty of variety. This is a new resort with new, comfortable pillow top beds. Maids did an excellent job of cleaning and maintaining room, towel art with fresh flower petals daily. Jacuzzi tub in every room. Private balcony. In room fridge filled daily with water, soft drinks, beer, chocolat bars. Welcome bottle of champagne in room. Shows nightly. They adverstised that they had windsurfing but they did not, they did have kayaks, boogie boards, and catamarans but no one to teach sailing so if you were not experienced this was not an option. Phenomenal gym with great exercise classes, [...], the instructor was the best! Spa at the Majestic Colonial (next door) was amazing, great environment and massage.Overall an outstanding, romantic trip. I will definately return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shake and bake
Business
Boston,MA
Jun 10, 2009

It doesnt get any better

This resort is unbelievable. the pool is relaxing and entertaining at the swim up bar. the restaurants i would recommend would be the steak house (Chateaubriand) and the Japanese restaurant. there are two shows performed every night at the theater which are nice. there are also two nightclubs and a casino. i would definitely recommend the elegance side because you can also go and use all there is to offer at the colonial side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

If you are going to be hanging around the pool, definitely bring a float for the pool and an insulated mug for the mixed drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top