$206 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 27, 2014

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
443 reviews
Great destination wedding

Great experience. Friendly staff, clean rooms, great food and beautiful clean beach! See full review

  • SusyC
  • Aug 26, 2014
Best vacation ever!

My experience with this hotel was more the great. Excellent A+++++ . I can't wait to go back. I... See full review

  • Mel23
  • Aug 12, 2014
Romantic, all-inclusive Punta Cana hotel on the oceanfront
Steps from the powder-white sands of Bavaro Beach is the Majestic Elegance Punta Cana. The hotel attracts everyone from families to couples looking for a romantic getaway. Facilities include beach cabanas and rooftop bars with sweeping views of the beach. This tropical setting gives a taste of true paradise. There are six restaurants available on site, along with nine bars and 24-hour room service. The colorful and fertile reef on the hotel's doorstep is available for exploring and there are Turkish baths for those who wish to relax. Alternatively the modern fitness center offers guests the chance to stay fit on vacation at no extra cost.
Reasons to stay
  • Its stunning beachfront setting gives the hotel a sense of exclusivity
  • There is an event space that sits 600 guests, perfect for business conferences
  • The Majestic Elegance Punta Cana's fresh water pool is a huge attraction
Majestic Elegance Punta Cana rooms

There are 658 rooms at the Dominican Republic's beautiful Majestic Elegance Punta Cana hotel offering all-marble bathrooms, Jacuzzis and soothing rain showers that effortlessly massage the skin. Some rooms offer swim-up pool access while all rooms have modern TVs and a terrace.

Things to do nearby
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Macao Beach (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19 mi/30.7 km)
  • Higuey (21.8 mi/35.1 km)

Hotel Map

18.7324 -68.4669
Area served
Punta Cana, Bavaro
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport - 30km, La Romana International Airport - 1 hour.
Area description
The Majestic Elegance Punta Cana is located on the east coast of the Dominican Republic, in Arena Gorda (Bavaro Beach), next to the beautiful Macao Beach The Historic City of Santo Domingo could be easily reached by road in about 4 hours. A new highway being built will soften this time to 3 hours.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Elegance Club Majestic Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Majestic Junior Suites are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small garden, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.
Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suites are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Elegance Club Junior Suite Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club Ocean Front Junior Swim Up Suites come with a breathtaking view to the ocean from your private terrace, ideal for those guests looking forward to the ultimate Caribbean luxury, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Junior Suite Pool or Garden View INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Colonial Junior Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Colonial Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. These Suites are located on higher floors with complete privacy on their terrace, ideal for couples. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Majestic Junior Suite Swim Up INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Majestic Junior Suites Swim up are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, they are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
One Bedroom Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All One Bedroom Suites are ideal for families and guests that appreciate lots of space and privacy, they have a separate living room area and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Elegance Club Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Junior Suites have pool, garden or ocean view, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With more than 1,000m2 (10,764ft.) and 6 functional rooms provides capacity for up to 600 delegates Together they provide an exotic setting for a range of events from conferences and product launches, seminars and exhibitions to theme nights and gala diners

Our professional and friendly conference staff will take care of every aspect of your event on site and will provide logistic consultation.

Our state of the art facilities, in house expertise and access to technology partners will provide tailor made solutions for all your needs, resulting in highly successful conferences. The friendly reception staff will take care of your out of office needs. Services available: - Full audio sound system - ISDN - Ceiling mounted screens - WIFI Internet - Fax / Fotocopier / printing / Scanning - CD/DVD player or recorder - Flipcharts - TV, video projector - Translation / interpreter services

Dining

9 Doors
Oriental restaurant offering 9 Teppan-yaki and two Sushi bars. Dress code applies.
West Meat Corp
Steak House Argentinean Style. With the best imported steaks and cuts from the US and Argentina.
Sunset Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section
Sunrise Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section.
The Pool Bar
Located in one of the Elegance Club private pools.
VIP Lounge Bar
Located in the lobby at the Elegance Club Lounge.
Other Bars on the Property
Lobby Bar / Disco Bar / Plaza Bar / Wet Bar / Beach Bar / Parrots Bar / Midnight Bar
Flavours
Hotels main buffet restaurant offers a select variety of international dishes and show cooking areas. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Restaurant is air conditioned. Dress code applies.
See & Sea
Beach front restaurant with impressive sea views, fresh fish and see food specialties.
Limited Gourmand
Gourmet International Cuisine, live pianist on site. Dress Code applies.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (443)

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
443 out of 443
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Victoria445
New York City
Aug 19, 2013

Family vacation

We had a great time - when we got there we decided to upgrade to a swim up room which made the stay much nicer - the staff was nice specially the ones that worked the bar right outside our rooms - the food was good specially the dinner we reserved for a birthday celebration. I would recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ice Cold
Chicago
Jul 10, 2013

RIP OFF!!!!

I recently stayed there from July 5 - 9 for an extended weekend getaway. Once we checked in our room, we noticed there were no towels in our room. The TV did not initially work. We were also charged for wireless internet service that ONLY works in the hotel lobby after it was advertised that it was FREE. The overall property is beautiful. The best thing about the property is the pool area and swim up bar. The overall customer service is TERRIBLE!!!! The shops on the property are a total rip off. $40 US Dollars for sun tan lotion that would cost $9.00 in the U.S; $69.00 U.S Dollars for ONE cigar that would cost $15.00 in the U.S. YES... $69 for ONE cigar!!! REALITY CHECK... 1 Dominican Peso = 0.024 U.S Dollar. The final day... I went to the Business Center to print our boarding passes and the printer did not work and I was still charged for using the business center. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Renee R.
Majestic Elegance
Jul 1, 2013

Beautiful Luxury

We have visited this resort twice. Once for our daughters wedding and again for a friends wedding. It is the most wonderful way to be married.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Geagan
Malibu, CA
Jun 29, 2013

Family Wedding...

With a few small exceptions the staff is incredibly rude. Never been told "NO" so many times in a "service" environment. Lots of broken things, bad food that made friends/family I'll. They don't speak English. The room keys constantly deactivated & the staff blames you. A waiter brought the wrong dish & then argued that he was right... Stomped away with the food. Despite the deadbolt on the door the cleaning crew entered our room while we were in bed... After the room had already been cleaned. I could go on... It's pretty, and the amenities are comfortable, but the staff ruined the experience. You felt like they didn't want you there. I've been to all-inclusive resorts on 5 previous trips, was married at one in Cabo. This was by far the worst.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cousin Harry
Olney, Maryland
Jun 27, 2013

Destination wedding - Awesome

This trip was awesome because the Room was clean, the service personnel were very attentive and the food and drinks were plentiful and delicious. I enjoyed myself very much and will visit again. Thank You

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

All-Inclusive is the way to go....No worries about pulling your wallet out and you can think about enjoying yourself.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Akar89
Amherst, oh
Jun 24, 2013

Beware.

The food was awful. Both my new wife and I got very sick along with many others in the resort. Nothing to do in the evenings after dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shelley07
Hudson, NH
Jun 21, 2013

Great Honeymoon

We absolutely loved our trip!! Nothing to complain about at all. No idea how anyone can complain about this place really!! We loved the Food!! At the Buffet there was always a good selection and everyday had a different theme. I loved lunch there was always a carving station and all. the sides you can imagine. Each A la carte was different and good. Only 2 had to make reservations in advance and the others were walk in and never had to wait. Our favorite was the steak house! Also loved the Japanese cooking show. Beach was very nice. Loved the elegance club section in front of the Elle which had a huge pool and a bunch of day beds. I sat at the same day bed everyday and went in the pool and turned around and watched the ocean. So beautiful. There are bars outside of every elegance club and inside the club is wifi, snacks, and a serve yourself basic bar. Never had issues getting towels or trading in for new ones. Rooms were very comfortable. We stayed in Elegance Club and really felt it was worth it. Our Butler Caesar always checked in on us and asked if we needed anything. We did take up his offer to set us up a bubble bath which was awesome! Rose Petals, candles and bubbles. Perfect! Was really a fun, relaxing honeymoon and we are glad we went there! Top shelf liquor was there, but you had to ask for it. The only downfall is they didn't have Captain Morgans so I drank the Blanco House White Rum which was fine. The drink "Majestic" was really good. Was a frozen drink that tasted like a creamsicle. For our honeymoon they reserved us a "romantic dinner" but unfortunately the only hour it rained all week was then and it was our last night, so we missed that. They also gave us a romantic breakfast which was room service with a lot of breakfast items (too much!!). We had a view of the ocean which was perfect. Shows were good but we loved the outdoor entertainment each night. We also loved the karaoke but there should be a gong to take horrible people off stage. One girl was YELLING and not even trying to sing. Should have shut here off. All in all we had a WONDERFUL trip and would definitely recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

Market comes in on Thursday Nights (I think) and you can buy homemade things-- make sure to talk them down!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chelly Belly
Miami, Florida
Jun 13, 2013

Fantastic couples getaway

The hotel and the staff was amazing. Wonderful amenities so you don't have to leave the property if you don't want to but the outside activities are reasonable and convenient if you do want to.. The food was terrible though, I don't think it was a hotel issue, it was just overall.. Everything else made up for it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

See and Sea Restaraunt was the best I'm the property!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luis y Paula
Stamford, CT
Jun 9, 2013

Back again, this time to get married!

I cannot express how happy my wife and I are with this establishment. First, I want to thank the hotel staff, especially Dayra Polanco, our wedding coordinator who was so helpful and professional. We couldn't have asked more of her. The wedding was a dream for both of us. This hotel would be wise to keep her and she deserves every accolade she can from them. I hope they treat her very well. Second, our "Mayor Domo" David was just terrific. What can I say about him, he was very helpful and was there for us when we needed. If anyone stays at the Elegance Club and gets David as the "Mayor Domo", please treat him well. He is such a humble and nice person, he also deserves great accolades from the hotel. It will also be wise for them to keep him. David, hiciste un trabajo espectacular! This hotel doesn't disappoint. We went back again for our wedding and brought our families here for a week. They were speechless at the site and cleanliness of the establishment. The food as always is excellent and the variety is good enough to have you going to different places. If the hotel keeps the formula going, they will be one of the top hotels in the region for a long time, my wife and I look forward to staying here for years to come to celebrate our anniversary. Punta Cana, Majestic Elegance have made a dream come true for us. We are very, very happy because of it. And another thing, anyone complaining about this hotel is not happy anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jonny jon
NJ
May 20, 2013

Great place for a getaway

The amenties, room, and staff are great. The drinks and food are ok. Got sick from the Brugal, but if you are going to eat at any restaurants go to the steakhouse and the french restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

steakhouse

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
carrie12
connecticut
May 16, 2013

Hotel beach beautiful/ staff terrible

I was very upset with the treatment from the staff at this hotel. When you spend a decent amount of money on a trip you expect a hospitable environment. I arrived the first day of trip to a welcome drink, and then a very rude employee telling me the hotel was overbooked and they were putting us somewhere down the road for a night. They put us in a cab where the driver did not speak English and I could not communicate with him to find out where he was taking us. The hotel they put us in for the first night was a dump and the whole experience was extremely upsetting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search