$191 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
470 out of 470
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LB88
Business
New York, NY
May 21, 2014

Typical All-Inclusive

I came here from 05/16-20 with two of my girlfriends. I have stayed at a lot of all-inclusives, and this place is pretty standard as far as those go. Rooms: really big and always cleaned well (they also provided three beds, which was nice because we originally thought we'd have to share two) Food: Maybe I am a little bit of a foodie and should lower my expectations, but the food was just "meh." Nothing spectacular, but not bad either. I thought the experience at the hibatchi place was the best as far as having fun went, and the chef/waiters had fun with us there. Sea & See was just okay, the servers there were kind of rude. The Italian place was pretty good, as was the steak house. Overall the food is kind of whatever, but the portions are all really small so definitely order appetizer, entree, and dessert at each place. Booze: Pretty standard as well, the bartenders were all really nice and most of them would give you a heavier pour if you asked for it. Ask for shots of "43" those were fun! Grounds: Everything was really clean and well-kept, thought I did think the layout of the resort was a little odd. Everything was kind of far from each other (i.e. the rooms were far from the lobby, the lobby was far from the beach, the pools were hidden away on the side, the casino/bars/etc were on another side we didn't know about). Probably not a deal breaker for most people, just an observation. Beach: After walking along the beach to other resorts in the area, I'd say this beach is seriously lacking. Its kind of tiny and there's only a few chairs that are actually by the ocean (whereas other beaches were nicer and much bigger/room to spread out and not be on top of ten other chairs). Staff: I thought the staff was overall pretty nice, though it was hit or miss. There were a few male staff that kept uncomfortably hitting on my friends and I, which got kind of annoying by the third day. The front desk people were usually pretty rude (once we went down to ask for bandaids because my friend was bleeding, they had none...in the entire hotel...which seemed ridiculous); it also took three calls and four hours to have someone come fix our tv; and one night these girls were screaming "HELP US!" outside our room, and when we called the front desk to tell them we were freaked out about it they didn't seem that phased or do anything about it. Whatever. Overall, though, most people were nice and helpful. Summary: I think because we went during an off-time, it felt like there wasn't much going on. But I definitely noticed things picking up our second to last and last days there. If you want a basic , all-inclusive resort at a good price with no frills, this is a good place to go. If you want a particularly nice beach, better food, or a good party scene, this might not be the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wonderful dawn
Business
Waterbury connecticut
May 20, 2014

Best vacation ever...

The location was great. Not to far from the airport. The grounds were beautiful and well kept. The staff was polite and easy going. Willing to do anything for you during your stay. The food was top notch as well as the drinks. Can't wait to go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Just make sure you have all items needed for the trip. The shops are very expensive $$$. Bottle of sun block was 30.00$ American dollars.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mahole247
Business
Ma
May 10, 2014

Great resort for the price !

We just came back from a week at the resort. 5/2 thru 5/9. We upgraded to the Elegance Club suite. After a complaint about the room location the management moved us to a better room. They were very helpful. We golfed at the Punta Blanco Course for a couple of rounds. $90 for the two of us. Just realize the two free rounds still will cost you $45 a piece per round. The course is nice and not crowded at all. Beach is excellent with service at your chair. Food is also better than average for an all inclusive. Will be back again for the third straight year,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Golf the Punta Blanca Course it's beautiful. Just realize it will cost you $45 bucks and $40 for a club rental. Hotel takes you ther and back in a golf cart.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jamz An Angel
Business
Capitol Heights, Maryland
May 8, 2014

Great All Girl's Getaway

We had an awesome time! The resort and it's staff members were great! We didn't know that the resort was so large and missed a lot :( However, we were pure beach bums and stayed on the beach all day everyday and took advantage of the resort activities that were included in our package. The food was okay and could have been better but overall, it was pretty decent for a resort. The steakhouse was amazing! This was our first time visiting DR and we will definitely be back and would stay at this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
campesino
Business
Nevada
May 3, 2014

Majestic average Resort

Elegance club is good because it's separate from the Colonial side where it's loud and just ok. Butler never showed up for anything nor did we need him for anything. The Staff is really missing the wow factor at this Resort. I thought the staff was 25% good, 25% Great and 50% rude. They just never went above and beyond for our stay. The food is very average; nothing to go home and brag about. This place is in desperate need of customer service training, starting with how to properly communicate with clients in a polite and well mannered way. Beach is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

just let people dance and stop with the shows please!

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pakman14
Business
Chicago, IL
Apr 30, 2014

Fantastic Resort at a Great Price

When booking our trip, we received a free concierge upgrade. I thought this was just another name for a "Deluxe Room" upgrade that most hotels offer. So there wasn't anything to jump for joy about. When we got to the hotel I quickly realized that this was not the case. The concierge upgrade put us in the VIP "Elegance Club" side of the hotel, which offers, 3 concierge locations, your own butler, a private members only beach with cabana's and tiki huts (first come first served) and members only pool, as well as some cool Elegance club towels. You can get food, drinks and even restaurant reservations from the concierge locations which are staffed from 7am to 9pm or so. Our room was gorgeous, faced the ocean and some undeveloped land next to the hotel. The decor was fantastic. His and hers round bowl sinks, frosted glass shower and bathroom doors and a 4 post bed. It seemed that all rooms at the Elegance and Colonial (sister hotel adjacent to Elegance) had Jacuzzi's or jetted tubs in the rooms, as well as the standard mini fridge. The beach was fantastic. Fine grit sand, hardly a pebble anywhere. The ocean floor closest to the beach was smooth and had very few patches of seaweed (which I hate) or rocks. The only drawback was that they have a roped off swim area, which gets to be about 6ft deep closest to the rope and about 40-50ft from the shoreline. The food was pretty good. I'm not a seafood fan, so my choices were somewhat limited, although I managed to survive the 9 days we were there. The buffets were the place to be. The Texas style steakhouse was pretty good too. The Italian and Japanese restaurants, however, left much to be desired. The food was bland to say the least. The staff was great, always had a smile on their face and always tried to be helpful. The butler service on the Elegance Club side was simply magic. Anything we asked for, we got within 10 minutes. Need the shower door fixed (we did the first day), they are there in 5 minutes. Need reservations to a restaurant (8a-3p) done while you wait. Overall this was a great trip. The location, the hotel grounds, the staff, the activities, the sun, all makes me want to go back and live there. I was a bit uncertain about this hotel when I booked, but I couldn't be happier with my decision. It's hard to imagine that you wouldn't enjoy yourself here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you're looking for Dominican cigars, rum or anything else, ask the travel reps (in the main lobby) about the free shopping shuttle. A van picks you up and drops you off at a hotel approved shopping destination. You can spend anywhere from 30m to 2 hours there, and the prices for cigars, rum and even chocolate are way better than at the hotel gift shops.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jing Zong
Business
Redwood City, California
Apr 27, 2014

Fantastic view and beach resort

Hotel locates in a very nice beach and the sand is so soft. Food is excellent and staff is very friendly. Great resort for vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
morticia13
Business
new jersey
Apr 22, 2014

fun get away

we had such a great time th staff was friendly and helpful. I will be visiting you hotel again. ther were always some activy going on. and it was fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bad winter blues
Business
Grand Rapids, MI
Apr 21, 2014

Amazing vacation and great value - they go the extra mile!

Just returned from 7 days at the Majestic Elegance and it was an outstanding experience. The grounds are clean and well kept, the staff is friendly and more than willing to make sure you have all you need. The food was 'okay" but was always available in our VIP section. It was my birthday and our Butler Junior made sure I had a cake delivered to the room. I will return again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Sea by the Sea - the best there!

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Edaj
Business
Washington, DC
Apr 20, 2014

Paradise

We picked Majestic Elegance because of the reviews and they were on point. This place is incredible. I lounged for 6 days and couldn't be happier. For the times we weren't feeling lazy, the staff keeps you entertained at all times. Between beach parties, contests, pool parties, sports (volleyball, water polo, etc), dancing lessons, Spanish lessons, there's so much to do even if you don't have the money to go on an excursion or take a trip out of the resort. All of the parties, which you think would be the opposite, were teenager and up oriented and not trashy. The staff is so personable and learn so many names, they're absolutely hilarious too. Riki and Miguel have so much energy and spirit, everyone loves them. The food at the non-buffet restaurants is very good. Some of the buffet is great but I'm germophobic so buffets scare me so it's hard to enjoy the food. We upgraded our room to the Elegance Club which was totally worth it. The rooms are the same (unless you upgrade that as well which I would highly recommend the bedroom style with a balcony) but the lounges are spectacular. There's always wine and champagne waiting and most have hors d'oeuvres. The butler, Juan, was more than we could ask for. We came back to our room every evening with a note and a special surprise. He's a true romantic! I HIGHLY recommend tipping. They're exceptionally appreciative and will go well above and beyond to treat you like royalty. We really have nothing bad to say and we're already planning a trip back in October. ENJOY!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Wait until you arrive to book excursions, they're cheaper once you get there. If you want to swim with dolphins, splurge for the expensive one (i don't believe it's available online) so you can actually swim with them.

Back to menu Return to top