$206 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
638 reviews
I loved every minute of the vacation my daughters enjoyed it too

Very comfortable experience at the hotel, staff are very friendly and respectful. The service is... See full review

  • Meli super excited
  • Jul 17, 2014
honeymoon

wonderful stay…could not have asked for anything more. top notch service! See full review

  • pick4
  • Jul 3, 2014
Romantic, all-inclusive Punta Cana hotel on the oceanfront
Steps from the powder-white sands of Bavaro Beach is the Majestic Elegance Punta Cana. The hotel attracts everyone from families to couples looking for a romantic getaway. Facilities include beach cabanas and rooftop bars with sweeping views of the beach. This tropical setting gives a taste of true paradise. There are six restaurants available on site, along with nine bars and 24-hour room service. The colorful and fertile reef on the hotel's doorstep is available for exploring and there are Turkish baths for those who wish to relax. Alternatively the modern fitness center offers guests the chance to stay fit on vacation at no extra cost.
Reasons to stay
  • Its stunning beachfront setting gives the hotel a sense of exclusivity
  • There is an event space that sits 600 guests, perfect for business conferences
  • The Majestic Elegance Punta Cana's fresh water pool is a huge attraction
Majestic Elegance Punta Cana rooms

There are 658 rooms at the Dominican Republic's beautiful Majestic Elegance Punta Cana hotel offering all-marble bathrooms, Jacuzzis and soothing rain showers that effortlessly massage the skin. Some rooms offer swim-up pool access while all rooms have modern TVs and a terrace.

Things to do nearby
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Macao Beach (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19 mi/30.7 km)
  • Higuey (21.8 mi/35.1 km)

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Elegance Club Majestic Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Majestic Junior Suites are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small garden, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.
Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suites are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Elegance Club Junior Suite Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club Ocean Front Junior Swim Up Suites come with a breathtaking view to the ocean from your private terrace, ideal for those guests looking forward to the ultimate Caribbean luxury, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Junior Suite Pool or Garden View INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Colonial Junior Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Colonial Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. These Suites are located on higher floors with complete privacy on their terrace, ideal for couples. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Majestic Junior Suite Swim Up INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Majestic Junior Suites Swim up are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, they are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
One Bedroom Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All One Bedroom Suites are ideal for families and guests that appreciate lots of space and privacy, they have a separate living room area and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Elegance Club Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Junior Suites have pool, garden or ocean view, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

18.7324 -68.4669
Area served
Punta Cana, Bavaro
Nearby airports
Punta Cana International Airport - 30km, La Romana International Airport - 1 hour.
Area description
The Majestic Elegance Punta Cana is located on the east coast of the Dominican Republic, in Arena Gorda (Bavaro Beach), next to the beautiful Macao Beach The Historic City of Santo Domingo could be easily reached by road in about 4 hours. A new highway being built will soften this time to 3 hours.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With more than 1,000m2 (10,764ft.) and 6 functional rooms provides capacity for up to 600 delegates Together they provide an exotic setting for a range of events from conferences and product launches, seminars and exhibitions to theme nights and gala diners

Our professional and friendly conference staff will take care of every aspect of your event on site and will provide logistic consultation.

Our state of the art facilities, in house expertise and access to technology partners will provide tailor made solutions for all your needs, resulting in highly successful conferences. The friendly reception staff will take care of your out of office needs. Services available: - Full audio sound system - ISDN - Ceiling mounted screens - WIFI Internet - Fax / Fotocopier / printing / Scanning - CD/DVD player or recorder - Flipcharts - TV, video projector - Translation / interpreter services

Dining

9 Doors
Oriental restaurant offering 9 Teppan-yaki and two Sushi bars. Dress code applies.
West Meat Corp
Steak House Argentinean Style. With the best imported steaks and cuts from the US and Argentina.
Sunset Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section
Sunrise Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section.
The Pool Bar
Located in one of the Elegance Club private pools.
VIP Lounge Bar
Located in the lobby at the Elegance Club Lounge.
Other Bars on the Property
Lobby Bar / Disco Bar / Plaza Bar / Wet Bar / Beach Bar / Parrots Bar / Midnight Bar
Flavours
Hotels main buffet restaurant offers a select variety of international dishes and show cooking areas. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Restaurant is air conditioned. Dress code applies.
See & Sea
Beach front restaurant with impressive sea views, fresh fish and see food specialties.
Limited Gourmand
Gourmet International Cuisine, live pianist on site. Dress Code applies.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (638)

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
638 out of 638
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Aug 4, 2011

Fantastic!

The name of the resort says it all - the property, the rooms, the beach, the pools are all Majestic. Everything in this resort was designed to make travelers feel royal and at home. The staff - is made up of welcoming, warm and caring locals who will make sure that each and every one of your requests get fulfilled. Chocolate Girl, Spaggetti Boy, Johnny will make sure you are dancing and smiling at all times, Maxima and Mariano will introduce you to "Mamajuana" and make sure that you are always happy and each and every server will make sure you have everything you need. The property - is absolutely breathtaking and picture perfect - every corner of the hotel will serve a gorgeous backdrop for your vacation memories. The rooms are absolutely spectacular. The showers in the Elegance Club have water coming at you from every direction and the jacuzzi adds a nice touch of romance to your evening. Food - Delicious. I highly recommend following a strict diet before and after your visit. Being that everything is all inclusive, you will want to try and taste EVERYTHING! Overall - The Elegance Club is worth every penny. If you want to experience and feel the beauty of the Dominican Republic at all times, this is the place for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
barrington,r.i.
Feb 18, 2011

my majestic

best vacation i ever had. everything was perfect. i would change nothing. i went there to relax,enjoy the ocean,use the pool, and enjoy the weather. planning to go back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

steakhouse was the best

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paige Mama
Denver, CO
Jun 15, 2011

Best Vacation EVER!

[...] I paid for the $17 per night upgrade to the Junior Majestic Suite, thinking that it would put us in the Elegance Club (adults only area). There are more perks within the Majestic for the Club members, but I just wanted to get away from the kids. Upon check in, we discovered that it was only a room upgrade, which wasn't part of the Club area. [...] After the stress of check in, the rest of the trip was FANTASTIC and it didn't really matter about not being in the upgraded section! All of the Club members ended up hanging at the big pool anyway as that is where the party was going on. The food was WONDERFUL, which was one of my main concerns going into this upon what I read in reviews prior to my arrival. I could not see one thing wrong with any of our meals. The food was beautiful! The drinks were strong and the nightly shows, some corny, but were still entertaining! Finally, the hotel.... I cannot say enough about this place. The beach was crystal clear and the sand was like none I have ever felt, soft, like peanut butter cookie dough! The pool was amazing! We did get a room that the back door opened right onto the pool and it was AWESOME! I needed a boost to get out, but it was so great to lay out on the beds in the morning and get some rays! After being in the Dominican Republic, I will never go to Mexico again. There is NO comparison!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

All of the food was great, the buffet has something for everyone. We went to the French restaurant twice (La Gourmand), and the tenderloin steak was as good as any steak house we ever been to. The Japanese was fun and tasty! I decided to not try the Sushi, raw fish in hot weather....um, no. We never even went into the Italian or Steak house, as the buffet had different ethnic selections nightly.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Surplus Juan
Miami, FL
Jul 11, 2010

VERY VERY NICE PLACE TO STAY...

What can I say, the people, food, room, activities (at the hotel), excursions (off of the hotel)..etc....were AMAZING! Our favorite restaurant was Asadito (phenomenal steak cuisines, Argentinian style).....I would highly recommend upgrading to the "elegance club", if you DO NOT have children and like to have some private time with your partner. Upgrading to that type of room/service, also gives access to private pool areas and a wonderful lobby area, which consists of free internet access and other amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mooey
Brooklyn, NY, USA
Jan 23, 2012

Paradise!

We've been to other Punta Cana inclusive hotels and the Majestic Elegance was by far the best. The experience we had was as if we were on a cruise ship but on land in regards to eating and drinking. Food all day and top brand liquor. The location of the beach being within a few feet from the pool was ideal. Less than a 2 min walk . The pool was pristine and all day activities was enjoyable and gave us an opportunity to meet new friends. The hotel staff treated us as if we were royality. They were all very friendly and always greeted with "Ola". we are going to book this vacation again but we are bringing our good friends with us next Jan. CAN'T WAIT!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

BARGAIN! BARGIN! BARGIN! No offer too small. Make an offer if not accepted walk away. Offer will be accepted.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hammon
Oregon
May 9, 2011

Simply Amazing!

The whole atmosphere and experience was amazing. My husband and I are fairly new to traveling abroad and have found this resort the best so far! We purchased the package based on a small budget, but found there was nothing small about the resort. Everything was grand, well kept, and the staff was so happy and cheerful. We actually met a couple down there that have been married for 32 years and for the last 25 anniversaries, they've been going to this resort... I'm sold! We bought a spa package, did the dolphin encounter, and spent a good deal of time in the ocean and pools. A tip for traveling here... brush up on your Spanish a little. It helped out enormously! Worth every penny! Cheers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
FHC Fan
Grand Rapids, MI
Apr 9, 2011

Fantastic Spring Break

Majestic Elegance was fantastic. First rate hotel and accomodations. Spacious rooms, pool, showrooms and restaurants. Our Jr Suite actually had 4 beds, then pushed 2 together to make it into a King. Never felt crowded even though place was full for spring break. Staff was very helpful and fun-engaging at getting people involved in pool and beach games, and bartenders were friendly and fun. Never felt pressured to tip, but left tips where felt appropriate. Wished we could have stayed longer. Food was pretty good - NOTE: more of what I would call normal portions as opposed to a bit larger portions we are used to in US, so on occasion we ordered a couple appetizers to go with meal. Italian and French restaurants were our favorites. Japanese was a ton of fun for all andd sushi bar available anytime. Shows were entertaining. Would suggest bringing your own insulated mug as bars will fill it for you and then would last a little longer than the plastic cups they gave you to take to the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Murphy 205
Warren, MI, USA
Nov 21, 2011

very relaxing,nice venue for wedding

Stayed a week here and the room was great. Ours had a view of the pool that was nice. I was with a group and a few had views of the other hotel. There is a lot of walking,the trade off for being closer to the beach is that you are farther away from the front lobby and restuarants.Rooms have either a king or two not quite doubles but beds were comfortable.Jacuzzi tube in all rooms.Shower has an adjustable hand held or overhead,water was always hot and water pressure good.Toilet was in a separate stall.The only off putting was that both shower and toilet had FROSTED glass doors. Food ws very good and a nice selection to choose from. entertainment every night and the beach was soo very nice.I did wish my spanish was better.Would go back again,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

About a 15 to 20 minute walk is a small plaza where you can get souveniers and stuff, Bargain! but be fair. The goods here are cheaper than the shops between both hotels and one night a week they bring in some of the vendors, ask at the front desk. Also make sure you have lotion and sun tan lotion the prices for that are 20$

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville, Florida
Jul 11, 2010

majestic elegance punta cana

this was a greta place, people awesome, rooms fantastic, beach is the best, plenty for all and the food was good too - mamawana drinks are to die for or get drunk for and have a party

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

snorkling trip down beach from resort, look for boak saying snorkeling, $25.00 for two and half hours of fun, boat, seeing the sights along beaches, flea market, dolphins pens in oceans, awesome time, 1,000"s of fish

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mamajuana go back!!!
manahawkin,nj
Jul 28, 2010

pictures dont do this place justice !!!!

wow ..me and my family of five were in our shuttle bus enroute to the hotel and the driver was asking everyone where they were going and when we stated the Magestic he commented how this was a very good choice and he was absolutley right!My kids are 21,20 and 18 years old and they had non stop fun skuba diving ,club dancing,atv excursions through the jungle.Please wear old clothes and bring a bandana for your face this was very muddy and its about 5 1/2 hours long..It was fun to an extent & then I asked myself why am I not at the beautful beach relaxing ?? The beach was very clean, the water was perfect & when we were on the atv trip,we met people complaining how their beach was covered with seaweed .The staff was so friendly and lots of fun.The pool was great and the swim up bar at happy hour is lots of fun!!Their are bars everywhere I only wish they used real juice in the mixed drinks so I stuck to sangria at the beach bar ..mr.wilson makes it the best!!The upgraded club area is very nice but I don't feel your missing too much if you opt out .Our rooms were styled fashionably the air is on it has a sensor if you open doors or patio doors it turns off until your in the room so your never where the room is ice cold but its comfortable enough..we had a hot tub on a private outdoor terrace that was a nice touch..Thier are plenty of water sports and the prices were reasonable .I noticed shopping is expensive their are no great deals or bargaining .The food was good & we all found something pleasing to eat we had sushi ,Italian the beach resteraunt where you can go all day..SO go have fun and I look forward to reading your review !!have a mamajuana for me!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top