$252 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

5 stars
View map of Playa Arena Gorda, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
544 reviews
Perfect for Relax

All of the people in Dominican Republic are very nice and have a great service. Majestic Elegance... See full review

  • Jessica O.
  • Jun 29, 2015
Wonderful Property and Fun Time

----- Beach: clean, large and plenty of seating. Water was mildly calm and clear ----- Rooms:... See full review

  • Frequent RIU Fans
  • Jun 26, 2015
Steps from the powder-white sands of Bavaro Beach is the Majestic Elegance Punta Cana. The hotel attracts everyone from families to couples looking for a romantic getaway. Facilities include beach cabanas and rooftop bars with sweeping views of the beach. This tropical setting gives a taste of true paradise. There are six restaurants available on site, along with nine bars and 24-hour room service. The colorful and fertile reef on the hotel's doorstep is available for exploring and there are Turkish baths for those who wish to relax. Alternatively the modern fitness center offers guests the chance to stay fit on vacation at no extra cost.
Rooms

There are 658 rooms at the Dominican Republic's beautiful Majestic Elegance Punta Cana hotel offering all-marble bathrooms, Jacuzzis and soothing rain showers that effortlessly massage the skin. Some rooms offer swim-up pool access while all rooms have modern TVs and a terrace.

Highlights
  • Its stunning beachfront setting gives the hotel a sense of exclusivity
  • There is an event space that sits 600 guests, perfect for business conferences
  • The Majestic Elegance Punta Cana's fresh water pool is a huge attraction
Nearby attractions
  • Bavaro Beach (Adjacent)
  • Punta Blanca Golf Club (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Macao Beach (8 mi/12.9 km)
  • Cap Cana Marina (19 mi/30.7 km)
  • Higuey (21.8 mi/35.1 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Elegance Club Majestic Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Majestic Junior Suites are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small garden, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.
Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club One Bedroom Swim Up Suites are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Elegance Club Junior Suite Swim Up Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Club Ocean Front Junior Swim Up Suites come with a breathtaking view to the ocean from your private terrace, ideal for those guests looking forward to the ultimate Caribbean luxury, these spacious suites have a separate living room area they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 4 adults
Junior Suite Pool or Garden View INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Colonial Junior Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Colonial Junior Suites are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor and outdoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. These Suites are located on higher floors with complete privacy on their terrace, ideal for couples. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Majestic Junior Suite Swim Up INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Majestic Junior Suites Swim up are ideal for pool lovers as they are located on the ground floor with direct access to the swimming pool and small private garden, they are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Indoor Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
One Bedroom Suite INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All One Bedroom Suites are ideal for families and guests that appreciate lots of space and privacy, they have a separate living room area and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults and 2 children.
Elegance Club Junior Suite Adult Only INCL. MEALS,DRINKS,ACTIVITIES,TAXES & TIPS
All Elegance Junior Suites have pool, garden or ocean view, they include the Majestic Supreme Service and facilities and are furnished with novel materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a tropical 5 star resort. European marble, king size four posted bed, or two full size beds, complete bathroom, Jacuzzi for two, independent walk in shower with three functions: (Rain, massage and soft), independent room service door, Modern Plasma TV, audio system, independent air conditioning control, ceiling fan, satellite TV, DVD, telephone, hi-speed Internet connection, mini bar, safety deposit box, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace. Max occupancy 2 adults.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
With more than 1,000m2 (10,764ft.) and 6 functional rooms provides capacity for up to 600 delegates Together they provide an exotic setting for a range of events from conferences and product launches, seminars and exhibitions to theme nights and gala diners

Our professional and friendly conference staff will take care of every aspect of your event on site and will provide logistic consultation.

Our state of the art facilities, in house expertise and access to technology partners will provide tailor made solutions for all your needs, resulting in highly successful conferences. The friendly reception staff will take care of your out of office needs. Services available: - Full audio sound system - ISDN - Ceiling mounted screens - WIFI Internet - Fax / Fotocopier / printing / Scanning - CD/DVD player or recorder - Flipcharts - TV, video projector - Translation / interpreter services

Dining

9 Doors
Oriental restaurant offering 9 Teppan-yaki and two Sushi bars. Dress code applies.
West Meat Corp
Steak House Argentinean Style. With the best imported steaks and cuts from the US and Argentina.
Sunset Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section
Sunrise Bar
Beach Front roof top bar located in the Elegance Club Adults Only section.
The Pool Bar
Located in one of the Elegance Club private pools.
VIP Lounge Bar
Located in the lobby at the Elegance Club Lounge.
Other Bars on the Property
Lobby Bar / Disco Bar / Plaza Bar / Wet Bar / Beach Bar / Parrots Bar / Midnight Bar
Flavours
Hotels main buffet restaurant offers a select variety of international dishes and show cooking areas. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Restaurant is air conditioned. Dress code applies.
See & Sea
Beach front restaurant with impressive sea views, fresh fish and see food specialties.
Limited Gourmand
Gourmet International Cuisine, live pianist on site. Dress Code applies.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
544 out of 544
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A traveller from Brazil
Limeira, Brazil
Jan 9, 2013

Beautiful Hotel

It's a beautiful hotel, very comfortable, well located. The staff was very polite and attencious. The restaurants "Il Botaccio" (italian) and "Asadito" are very good. But the fast food snack bar "La Bodeguita" is just horrorible. The Casino is very small and smooky. Besides this, the hotel is very nice. I' d go back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

There is a nice artesanal village at the end of Arena Gorda beach, next to Ibero Star Hotel. It's a long walk from Majestic Hotel. You can go walking and go back with a taxi boat. It's Funny.

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica O.
Business
Cidra
Jun 29, 2015

Perfect for Relax

All of the people in Dominican Republic are very nice and have a great service. Majestic Elegance Hotel is a very nice place to stay. It is relaxing and you can do many things in there, no need to go out to enjoy the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent RIU Fans
Business
Sarasota
Jun 26, 2015

Wonderful Property and Fun Time

----- Beach: clean, large and plenty of seating. Water was mildly calm and clear ----- Rooms: stayed in the Elegance Club. Worth the very small cost of upgrade. Refrigerator was stocked every day just as we asked. Water and beer - no soda per our request. Cleaned nicely daily and snacks left behind. Didn't need these as all-inclusive provided more food than we ever should have had. ---- Restaurants: buffets are well maintained, clean and varied. plentiful and well prepared foods. a la cartes were very nice. enjoyed every night. no reservations except for Gourmet - La Gourmand and Japanese - 9 Doors. no problem getting reservations as the Elegance Club concierge makes these for you at any time of day. ---- Pools: several pools available to Elegance Club members. very large main pool available to all. pools are clean with many activities going on in the main pool including a foam party. also many activities held on the main beach area in front of the lunch restaurant. ---- Service and Staff: everyone went out of their way to ensure we had a fantastic time and had everything we needed at all times. could not have asked for anymore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miguel S.
Business
Middleburg
Jun 24, 2015

Great Vacation

Hotel was great. The complete Majestic Elegance team makes you feel like your royalty. Had a great experience, managers Jaime , Vicente, where outstanding along with my butler Elvin, front desk clerk Adan, bar tenders Maxima, Manuelle, beach bar servers Rosa, Angelica, Francisca, my favorite cook Juan Pablo, and all the waiters at all the restaurants Thank You all for a great experience. Visited Saona Island and again it was awesome. would visit this again for sure. I give them a 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BRIAN M.
Business
N/A
Jun 14, 2015

great family trip

the hotel is great i will go again, but i think that i don't like is that they let people smoke all over the hotel and some times there is people with kids and people who don't like second hand smoke and is really bad, i will love to see that they have a specific please for those people who like to smoke.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerry L.
Business
san jose
Jun 13, 2015

We had a great time at Punta Cana

The hotel has a great ocean view, beautiful garden, and pools. Foods were good, but not drink. The room is clean but furniture in the room was kind of worn out. Staff was nice but lack of language skill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nikki325
Business
fresh meadows
Jun 11, 2015

Good little Getaway

I have stayed at a few different resorts in Punta Cana. This one was nice, but I don't know if it is one I would recommend or stay at again. I'm going again in August to a different resort so that will give me a better idea!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caesar's Place
Business
Falls Church
Jun 9, 2015

Great Brothers 21st Bday

Overall staff experience was magnificent. No complains there at all. Great food and complete relaxation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sheri D.
Business
N/A
Jun 8, 2015

Family meets in the DR

This was my second time at Majestic Elegance.....last time was January of 2012. The beach at this resort is beautiful. There are adequate lounges and huts for everyone no matter what time you show up. The pool is very large. You can be in the middle of the action or find a quiet spot. The restaurants were very good with the exception of the Italian restaurant .....il votaccio The worst was not the food but the extremely slow service (although the food was not great). We almost left without placing an order when finally someone came over. I wish I could say the place was packed at the time .....but there were many empty tables. We met others at the bar that had similar experiences. The steak house had spectacular service both times we ate there. The biggest downside was that the resort does not seem to be paying as much attention to details of maintanence which was disappointing. The seating in the lobby areas looked tired. The upholstery on the seating in the room had stains and the bedding including the pillows ....which were paper thin.....and spreads have seen better days. There was no soap dish. There was no full length mirror to check your outfit. We had a total of 4 rooms and sadly all had these characteristics. One of the rooms smelled of smoke. One room had no hot water in the shower. The staff was very happy, cheerful and friendly. This resort does have a lot going for it however it does need some sprucing up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mad Trini
Business
Bronx
Jun 8, 2015

Majestic Elegance - The name says it all

It was a very relaxing vacation for both my boyfriend and I. We definitely enjoyed our 8 days here & will be coming back asap, can't wait. It was more than what we expected, especially the treatment we received from the Elegance Club. It was well worth the extra money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Elegance Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
diverandrunner
Business
Las Vegas
May 26, 2015

DON'T GO TO PUNTA CANA

Do not book a trip to Punta Cana, FOOD POISION. We just got back from this place last night. On our 2nd day there I ate something in one of the “Elegance Club” and I got really sick from it. For the next several days I had to stay close to a toilet because I was that bad. It was by far, the WORST vacation we have ever had! I have never been so disgusted and appalled at the lack of customer service and the utter disrespect that the individuals working at this resort displayed. My wife and I usually like to get away for at least 7 - 10 days when traveling outside the U.S. We usually are sad to leave when our vacation has ended. However, this is the FIRST TIME EVER that we could not wait to leave and go home! After getting sick and the bad customer service we tried to change our flight so we could leave 5 days earlier. My wife tried to find some Pepto-Bismol for me. She was told to go to the 24-hour health clinic. She went to go to this clinic and stood at the closed door for 15 minutes until someone finally answered. The woman stood there and acted like she did not know English. The only thing she kept saying over and over to me was, Do you want medical services? It's $150.00 Are you kidding me?? $150.00 to get some Pepto..Right!!! She then went to walk around to see if I could obtain some from a store on property. She finally found a Pharmacy on property. It was closed and did not open up until the next day. She went back the following morning and was told a small bottle of Pepto was $8.00. Well, I guess that's better than the $150.00 the 24-hr clinic wanted. When she purchased the Pepto that morning, there was a whole row of bottles available. When she went back later that afternoon with myself, there was only 1 bottle left. So, I guess that goes to show you, that getting sick at this resort must be very common! ROOM/CHECK-IN: Check in was very strange at the Elegance Club. They put you in a room that is very warm with lots of other people trying to check-in. You have to wait until someone comes to your table and assigns a Butler to you. Our check-in took about 20 minutes. Our butler's name was LAMA. If you get him, just know, that check-in is the last time you will ever see him, unless you tip him some huge, ungodly amount of money. I would suggest if you HAVE to stay here, do not upgrade for the Elegance Club. You NEVER will see your butler, unless you throw money at them and the service is by far subpar!! Especially for paying extra for NOTHING! Your butler is supposed to deliver a paper to you every morning, which we never received. You are also supposed to get T-shirts and hats from the butler. We did get the hats, but only after 6 or 7 days after we checked in b/c Lama accidentally ran into my husband at the elevator. He only remembers his big tipping customers. You are better off saving your money and staying at the Colonial Club. They actually have the better rooms if you are looking for good views of the water and beach. The A/C system in all of the rooms are on a monition sensor system and set at 20.5 celsius. So, if nobody is walking around in your room or you don't have the lights on, the A/C will automatically shut off. So, good luck in the middle of the night when you are sleeping. You will wake up in soaking wet sheets from being hot. Also, when you complain about the A/C, they will send up a maintenance guy that will open the vents and tell you it's fixed. LOL!! I spoke with another couple and they had their unit turned down to 18.5 cesius so it should be down to 65 degrees in the room. The room didn’t seem that cool so I took out my scuba diving watch that measures air temperature and I left it for the night and guess what the actual temperature in our room was 77 degrees 25 cesius. What a joke that they control the temperature but make you think they fixed the problem. THE FOOD: I will keep this real simple – DON'T EAT IT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top