$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Higuey,, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
403 reviews
AMAZING HONEYMOON!

The service was amazing and having a personal butler was a blast. Very clean place and very... See full review

  • dl222
  • Jul 25, 2015
Great Getaway

Great location, beautiful resort, staff was super nice and very attentive. On the first day we ate... See full review

  • Silvia E.
  • Jul 19, 2015

An oceanfront resort on a beautiful shore, Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive provides all-inclusive options for families who love variety and couples alike. With meals and drinks included at six restaurants and eleven bars, guests can relax and enjoy the Caribbean feel. Children have their own pool, club, playground, mini disco and video games. Swimming and sunning combine with a chance to join beach football or volleyball or to get in a kayak or small sailboat. At night, head to the piano bar, Disco, sports bar, or a live show.

NEW colonial Club adults only section opening November 2012 with 318 rooms including five different room categories, two new private swimming pools with swim up bars and Bali beds, private lounges with drinks and snacks, butler service, free Internet access, restaurant for a la carte breakfast and lunch, 24-hour room service, among other upgraded amenities. 

Location

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive is located on the shore in Arena Gorda (Playa Bavaro). The area has become a popular global golf destination. Explore the area's parks and semi-deserted islands such as Saona Island and Catalina Island.

Dining

Six restaurants present a variety of international cuisine styles, from Asian and Caribbean menus, and favorite steak and seafood dishes. For tropical cocktails, visit the eleven bars, including a swim-up bar.

Rooms

Choose a tailored room type in one of 658 junior suites at Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive. All rooms are furnished with a Jacuzzi and quality materials and  facilities you would expect in a 5 star resort.  King size 4 poster beds or two double size beds depending on the room category, complete bathroom with Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection (fees apply), safety deposit box, coffee machine, mini bar re-stocked daily, working desk, iron and ironing board and a nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Colonial Club rooms including the Majestic Supreme service exclusive upgraded amenities and services.

Property features

Active types who love the water seek out snorkeling, aqua aerobics, water polo or windsurfing. Take a dance class, Spanish lesson or learn to scuba dive in the pool. Guests of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive enjoy special rates at the Golf Punta Blanca and golf courses close to the Bavaro Beach.

Highlights
  • Complimentary water sports, small boat rentals, scheduled activities and  two kids' clubs
  • Fitness center, tennis courts and basketball court
  • On site spa and casino (fees apply)
  • Adjacent to the Nick Price golf course Golf Punta Blanca
  • New adults only section
  • Unlimited a la carte dining
  • All junior suites with Jacuzzi
Nearby attractions
  • Golf Punta Blanca (200 metres from the main gate)
  • Ecological reserve (19.4 mi/31.2 km)
  • Basilica de Higüey (24.6 mi/39.5 km)
  • Altos de Chavón (57.7 mi/92.9 km)
Business
  • Wireless Internet in lobby and wired Internet in room (fees apply)
  • Business center with Internet access (fees apply)
  • Over 10,000 square feet of event space in six meeting rooms for up to 600 people
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (16.3 mi/26.3 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Colonial Club Junior Suite Ocean View
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+. Wonderful Ocean view either frontal or lateral. One King size four poster bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Maximum occupancy 2 adults. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others.
Colonial Club One Bedroom Suite with Jacuzzi
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+. Spacious 1064 sq feet Suites, located on 4th floor, garden or pool view, bedroom plus living area separated with sliding doors. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, and nesspreso machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others.
Junior Suite with Jacuzzi
All Junior Suites are furnished with quality materials and with all the facilities you would expect in a 5 star resort. One King size four poster bed or two double size beds, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs with beautiful views to the garden or pool view given random to the client.
Majestic Junior Suite
Swim up rooms, located on the ground floor with outdoor Jacuzzi, direct access to the swimming pool, small garden area and outdoor Jacuzzi chaise long and chairs. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival, Maximum occupancy 2 adults.
Junior Suite Ocean View
Wonderful Ocean view either frontal or lateral. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival, nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Maximum occupancy 2 adults.
One Bedroom Suite with Jacuzzi
Spacious 1064 sq feet Suites, located on 4th floor, garden or pool view, bedroom plus living area separated with sliding doors. One King size bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, and nesspreso machine, working desk, iron and ironing board, bottle of Rum and Whiskey upon arrival. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs.
Colonial Club Junior Suite with Jacuzzi
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+. Beautiful garden or pool view given random to the client, located on all floors. One King size four poster bed or two double size beds, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Nice terrace or balcony with chairs. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others.
Colonial Club Majestic Junior Suite
Adults only section MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YRS OLD+ Swim up. Located on the ground floor with indoor Jacuzzi, direct access to the swimming pool and a small garden area chaise long and chairs. One King size four poster bed, complete bathroom with indoor Jacuzzi, independent walk in shower (with three functions: Rain, massage and soft), hair dryer, bath robes and slippers, air conditioning, ceiling fan, Satellite TV, sofa, telephone, Hi speed internet connection ($), safety deposit box, mini bar re-stocked daily, coffee machine, working desk, iron and ironing board. Maximum occupancy 2 adults. Including the Majestic Supreme Service additional upgraded amenities as Butler service, Private Pool areas, Private beach areas with Bali beds, exclusive access for breakfast and lunch a la carte, free internet access, In room Bar selection (specific choices), Private lounges with drinks and snacks, among others

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

La Bodeguita de Majestic
Fast food corner, to take a way or to eat around the corner. Open till 6 o'clock in the Morning with a selection of fast foods and soft drinks and Beer.
Taino
Caribbean style restaurant open for dinner and closing its doors at mid night. No reservation required. Restaurant with Air Conditioned.
Le Gourmet
Gourmet Cuisine with delicious meat and fish dishes. Open for dinner, only for adults. Dress code applies. Reservations are required.
Portofino & Supreme.
The Main Buffert restaurant offering Italian and International food with several show cooking areas. Open for Breakfast, lunch and dinner. Restaurant with air conditioned. Dress code applies.
Matsuri / Sushi Bar
Oriental restaurant offering two different options for dinner: The Tappan-yaki (with reservation). And a la carte restaurant: with a well assorted sushi bar, oriental food and desserts. ( no reservation required for the Sushi Bar or the oriental a la carte). Dress code applies.
Tres Carabelas
Specialized in Seafood and fish. Available for dinners, salad bar for starters and main dish served a la carte. Open air restaurant.
Rodeo Grill
Specialize in Grilled meats. Available for dinners, salad bar for starters and main dish served a la carte. Open air restaurant
La Hispaniola
Beach front restaurant with beautiful views to the sea, its open for Continental Breakfast from 10.30 to 12.30, Lunch as a buffet from 12.30 to 15.30 and Snacks from 15.30 to 18.30.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Conference Centre Majestic, with more than 1000m2 (10764ft) and 6 functional rooms provides capacity for up to 600 delegates and comprises up to the minute technical equipment to effortlessly run seamless events. Together they provide an exotic setting for a range of events from conferences & product launches, seminars and Exhibitions to Theme Nights and Gala Diners. Groups Department available to fulfull all our clients expectations.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
53 out of 403
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Silvia E.
Business
N/A
Jul 19, 2015

Great Getaway

Great location, beautiful resort, staff was super nice and very attentive. On the first day we ate at the restaurant by the beach (food was not very good), strongly recommend to eat at the Supreme Buffet (lobster, lamb, all kinds of fish and different kinds of beef cuts). Also the Adult Colonial Members only lounge had an array of snacks at all times, strongly recommend to try that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
3 ladies
Business
N/A
Jun 19, 2015

3 GIRLFRIENDS VACATION

The resort is exactly what was expected, Clean, beautiful and exceptional staff. We rented the colonial adult 1 bedroom and was totally impressed with every aspect of our stay. The food was fabulous and l cannot express the attentiveness of the staff. We were assigned a butler which made sure our trip went smooth..His man was Wienner and was a total gentlemen. The beach was perfect. I differently recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jacqueline P.
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

Awesome Honeymoon

Very nice Hotel. Would recommend to friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiffany T.
Business
Roanoke
Jan 5, 2015

Girls Getaway

Went with a friend for 5 days. Great trip for a girls getaway. Staff was very friendly. Beaches were absolutely beautiful. By the end of the trip I was ready for a change in dining but the food was adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darla W.
Business
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

Great trip with friends!

My husband and I traveled with two other couples. We had a great time. The rooms were clean and spacious... Everything was up to date, nice TV, jacuzzi tub, walk-in shower. The grounds were gorgeous. The food and drinks were good. This was our first all-inclusive trip. We didn't know what to expect, and we were very pleased. The drinks were awesome. We are vegetarian we definitely expect to have a little trouble finding food to eat when we aren't at home. They had a lot to offer us at the buffet- not everything was great, but nothing was terrible. We didn't go to the casino, we went to see some of the shows, they were fun, but nothing spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The restaurants requiring reservations were definitely the best go to them!

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
the Matriarch
Business
St. Thomas, VI
Nov 10, 2014

Best Vacation Ever!

My 3 girlfriends and I, along with our 4 husbands, have been planning this trip since just about the first day we met 20 years ago--our freshman year in college. I tend to travel quite a bit and I have to admit that my expectation can be pretty high. Colonial Majestic met them all. My husband and I stayed in the 1BR Club Suite. Lot of choices for meals--lots of choices for beverages--lots of things to do all around. The pools were spectacular and the service was great. Indiana at Club check in was extremely helpful, Joel was wonderful poolside and Juan Reyes!!! I don't know what I could possibly say about Juan! He was our Butler/Personal Concierge and our every wish was fulfilled....he was truly spectacular and made our vacation that much better. Thank you Juan!!! The only upsetting thing that did happen was the filling of Premium Vodka bottles with a cheaper no-name brand (maybe rubbing alcohol even??). If your out of something (and you shouldn't be out in the Club VIP section) just say you are out, don't try to pass it off like no one would know!! Overall--very enjoyable trip and I plan on returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Skinny Jason
Business
Washington, PA
Aug 3, 2014

Party of 21 - ALL SICK!

Start positive: The beach was beautiful! My wife and I had been to Punta Cana twice before and that's what we loved, the beach, but we never would have brought 19 of our friends with us had we known we all would lose several days of our trip to a bad stomach flu/virus. In fact one of us had to visit the on-site medic. We talked to many other people at the hotel and they all said the same thing: at least half of the people in their party got sick. This is the only vacation I've taken when I've come back weighing significantly LESS than before I left. Not the best way to lose weight! We traveled the last week of July and had beautiful weather all week, but the vacation was definitely marred by the illness. Something needs to be done about this!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Take antibiotics before, during, and after your stay.

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CareBear2014
Business
Ohio
Jun 24, 2014

Simply amazing

It was a wonderful time. I really loved that they had different activities going on each day....the beach party our first night there was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring a thermal cup for all of your yummy drinks:)

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NV004
Business
Edina, MN
Apr 9, 2014

Majestic Colonial - Colonial Club

We just returned from the Majestic Colonial for a long girls weekend. We stayed in the Colonial Club - adults only so very nice and quiet. We had a junior swim-up suite - I would absolutely recommend this if you're going to this hotel. The suite had a patio with our own lounge chairs directly by the pool. We could jump right in the pool and wade to the pool bar or a Bali bed for some shade. Service was good. Food was terrible. Although I've heard it is like that throughout all Punta Cana resorts. It was our first trip to the Dominican Republic. Food really was awful so be prepared. Drinks were extremely limited - only one option for beer, Presidente, and liquor choices weren't plentiful. It was a bit like spring break for adults - lots of pool lounging, lots of cheao alcohol and not so good food. That being said, I would go back here for another girls weekend - excellent pool in the Colonial Club - but only if we had another swim out suite. That was most excellent. The beaches were beautiful but always too windy to sit out there during our stay. I wouldn't go here with my husband. Between the cheap booze and the bad food I think he would have hated it. Another point to consider - you really can't safely leave the resort, especially two girls traveling alone. Everyone recommended against it. But we were very happy staying at the pool with our floats. We are pool rats - lots of lounging around and no excursions of any sort. It was a good vacation for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Not good. Be ready for that.

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GasmanWI
Business
Rice Lake, WI
Mar 16, 2014

Friends Vacation

We had a great time and the weather was phenomenal. The staff is friendly and seemed to be happy. Our butler, Juan Antonio, was outstanding. He really made the vacation. The room was nice, average toiletries. The food was mediocre, some great, some poor but overall I don't have any complaints. Some of us got ill but were unable to pinpoint it to any specific meal or drink. The beach was beautiful, very clean. Our group had no trouble finding chairs or cabanas. Tipping does not seem to change the level of service. Overall we had a great trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top