$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 26, 2015 Check-out: Aug 29, 2015

Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playa Bavaro, Higuey,, Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
403 out of 403
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dennis S.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

First Time

Hotel was Great. Staff was hard to understand. Food was not the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tracy likes 2 travel
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Nice all inclusive resort

1. Nice beach and pools 2. Recommend the adults only colonial club 3. Food pretty good 4. Nice friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shoreline
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Great Romantic Getaway

Me and my boyfriend had a very hard time deciding on which hotel we were going to stay at. We chose Majestic Colonial based off of reviews we had seen all over the internet. When we got to the hotel everyone was welcoming as soon as we got off of our shuttle bus. With help getting an upgrade on our room and our tour around the hotel by our butler. It was amazing!!!!!!!!! The food wasn't so great we were hoping for a more authentic Dominican Meal but over all that was the ONLY down fall to this hotel everything else was great !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Do as much as you can !!!!!

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiffany T.
Business
Roanoke
Jan 5, 2015

Girls Getaway

Went with a friend for 5 days. Great trip for a girls getaway. Staff was very friendly. Beaches were absolutely beautiful. By the end of the trip I was ready for a change in dining but the food was adequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Darla W.
Business
N/A
Dec 31, 2014

Great trip with friends!

My husband and I traveled with two other couples. We had a great time. The rooms were clean and spacious... Everything was up to date, nice TV, jacuzzi tub, walk-in shower. The grounds were gorgeous. The food and drinks were good. This was our first all-inclusive trip. We didn't know what to expect, and we were very pleased. The drinks were awesome. We are vegetarian we definitely expect to have a little trouble finding food to eat when we aren't at home. They had a lot to offer us at the buffet- not everything was great, but nothing was terrible. We didn't go to the casino, we went to see some of the shows, they were fun, but nothing spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The restaurants requiring reservations were definitely the best go to them!

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shadije a.
Business
merrill
Dec 29, 2014

Really relaxing

The hotel was worth your money..only stayed there a few days but it was awesome wish the trip was longer!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ismael A.
Business
San Juan
Dec 29, 2014

Vacations

This place is beautiful and for the price is amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
minnesota
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

great get away

Great experience, we had a very nice room. I recommend the poolside room. Food was good, only complaint is that it would be nice if the buffet food was changed up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
shadije a.
Business
merrill
Dec 19, 2014

Really relaxing

The hotel was worth your money..only stayed there a few days but it was awesome wish the trip was longer!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Majestic Colonial Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ismael A.
Business
San Juan
Dec 16, 2014

Vacations

This place is beautiful and for the price is amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top